Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,882 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Winsford nobody on the tills again they sooner stand a the auto check out doing nothing sooner the better the new shop across the road opens
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I had any other supermarket near me I would use them instead of The Watford Morrisons Ascot rd. Shame really as I would love to be able to support a British company. They are constantly running out of simple items that you actually need on a day to day basis but have plenty of stock of sweets and chocolate party accessories and other non essential items that are very easy to order anywhere online. Most of the time they have 20 bags of a cat litter that does not sell as well always on the shelf ( I put a small black pen mark on one of the ones they have loads of and it was still there 3 days later) but the ones that do sell are nearly always out of stock! This must be due to them only getting a few bags at a time I suppose so correct stock management is not being followed ? it is also hit and miss as to whether they will actually have the items you want on a weekly shop you need to have 3 or 4 back up choices for every item you want however this is not the reason for the bad review. The reason behind this review is 4 times in last 3 months now and quite a few times throughout last year I have gone in to take advantage of some offers especially for My Morrisons card holders only to find it has not given the offer at the till two recent examples of this are the Regina Blitz All Purpose Kitchen Towel they had big signs everywhere shouting about the cheaper price for Morrisons card holders yet when it went through the till it was at the regular price and Today 24th Jan 2023 the same happened with pampers on a my Morrisons deal this is just the last two things that haven't gone through at discounted price. I have had others however as I only get a 20 - 30 minute break in a day so have previously left it as I don't get time to go to customer service and the staff there seem to be totally uninterested when you tell them. Today was with the pampers and this amounted to £7 difference so I said to one lady at the self service tills " this hasn't gone through at the my Morrison offer"! she looked at me and said 2the offer must have finished!" I explained there Is a sign saying the price of £7.49 a pack to my Morrison card holders she then said if you don't want them I will take them off for you ( er Nappies are not usually a thing you can just miss off) so I asked can you not just put it at the correct price she said "no you will have to pay for it then go to customer service"! So I did and they didn't have a clue either so basically spent my whole lunch break of 30 mins trying to sort a mess out that shouldn't have been a mess Ultimately I ended up with the pampers nappies at the price stated but feel if I didn't have the sign that i took off the shelf to the customer service I wouldn't have got anywhere. The management in Morrisons need to pull their fingers out of their a$$es and actually manage their stores like making sure current offers work etc You rarely see a manager on the shop floor which also says a lot most supermarkets have a great manager presence who can answer questions all you get in Morrisons is basically "COMPUTER SAYS NO!" Morrisons you need to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online order late by 2 hrs twice now. Didn’t receive refund from substitutes added. Quality not great. Going back to my old supermarket, won’t be shopping with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online shop never arrived, customer service was unhelpful and couldn't tell me when it might arrive. waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons prices are rising every week,, also I used my discount card,, it showed on my receipt but they charged full price on my bank account,, they are not giving discounts anymore,, I'd say getting quite greedy,, time I changed supermarkets where I can save a little for Xmas time,,, if it showed up on my receipt then they should honour it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the 6 pound pork pie and the 8pound gala pork pie , horrendous both the worst pork pies ive ever tasted ,i donwho makes ther pies now they were awful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Aisles blocked with cages of empty cardboard boxes and items ready for shelf filling, generaly untidy store. Scruffy rusty freezers frozen up with loose vegetables and fish fingers etc lurking in the cabinets. Butchery staff with filthy blood stained aprons.𝐂𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎𝐌𝐄𝐑 𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈𝐂𝐄 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐏𝐇𝐎𝐍𝐄 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐂𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎𝐌𝐄𝐑 𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈𝐂𝐄 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐏𝐇𝐎𝐍𝐄 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had really great service yesterday evening at Swadlincote Morrison. By a lovely lady on the pizza counter who was so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On October 28th I booked a delivery for December 20th for between 8pm & 9pm. At 8.50pm on the 20th December I received a call from the driver to say they were running an hour behind due to an issue with a lorry. This was the last I heard and my shopping, CHRISTMAS FOOD SHOPPING, failed to arrive. This morning (December 21st) I spent over half an hour on hold to customer services who were beyond useless and couldn’t even get through to the depot responsible. Offered me a £10 voucher off my next shop, which won’t be used as I’ll never give them another penny, and dropped the bombshell it could take 10 days for me to get my money back. I’ve sent several emails and not one has been replied to. So, no food for Christmas and no money to go elsewhere and buy from there. Utterly disgraceful ‘service’.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aisles blocked with cages of empty cardboard boxes and items ready for shelf filling, generaly untidy store. Scruffy rusty freezers frozen up with loose vegetables and fish fingers etc lurking in the cabinets. Butchery staff with filthy blood stained aprons. Checkouts replaced with to many self service tills resulting in long queues and compalainig customers. This Worthing store is a disgrace .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 21 items from morrisons using deliveroo . They refunded 9 items out of stock this included potatoes and onions and sent me 1 carrot on its own. When the items arrived there were a further 4 items missing that I had paid for and not had any notification of a refund. So in total I got 8 out of the 21 items. I very seldom use Morrrisons and I can assure you I will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently bought a pack of Batchelors Super Noodles Block 90g Mexican Chicken Fajita Flavour. The flavour was as expected and although not an exact match for Chicken it was rather nice and great value for money, I would highly recommend this as a snack.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons Tavistock have banned all school children in uniform, unless accompanied, from their shops because they have deemed they are all THIEVES. If the child changes out of uniform and into normal cloths they will allow them in. This completely unfair and ridiculous measure prevents children who care for their parents being able to shop on their way home from school. Morrisons MORE REASONS TO SHOP ELSEWHERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons Holloway Road London N7, what a dirty grubby dive. Staff are very rude, lazy and it feels like they are only there to pass the day away doing nothing but get paid for it. Shelves are absolutely dirty, should be white but looks like someone smeared feaces on them. I think this store has lost a lot of customers, i mean a lot of customers because this store use to be heaving with people but now it's so so so quiet due to the fact that it's overpriced, rude staff and products are of poor quality and their is a new Lidl across the way and yet again you have a new manager, this must be the 10th one in over 5 years. It's time this Holloway Branch closes down and a makes way for another retailer maybe an Aldi 🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this service since it inception several years ago and it was always excellent with good quality goods which are value for money. Unfortunately this has not been so for the last few months with more and more of my regular purchases disappearing off the website. I was therefore extremely disappointed yesterday to visit the store and find these items freely available. A phone call to Morrisons customer service informed me that online shopping effectively has a lower priority than the shop as when the stock allocated to it runs out it is not taken off the shelf, but from the unavailability I have experienced some items appear to be only allocated to the store. I feel that I pay my delivery pass in order to be a second class customer. I would therefore recommend not to use Morrisons for online shopping until they sort out this problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everytime i order a online order it is either short or substituted. Charged for carrirer bags that ar none existent ( 11 bags @10p each but only 3 delivered. Substitutes are lower grade. Deliveries not made . I will be using asda or Tesco from now on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went in to the cafe stood waiting 15 minutes just to be served as only one at the till she then walked away to give out food every table was full of dirty pots then finally got served to be told its a 45 min wait on food so just ordered coffee that took another 20 to be done and collected what a bloody disgrace ..filth slow and definitely not going again even just for a drink morrisons sort yrself out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
their fresh chicken fillet meals are horrible.the chicken puffed up and didnt look right i binned both trays the chicken didnt look right
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My partner and I just went into Morrison's store in Stamford linc s to do some shopping which we do every week and afterwards thought we would have lunch in the cafe I had scamp and chips my partner had steak pie both meals were inedible the pie hard and dry the gravy was like water and the mash was awful. My scamp had been in the fryer way too long peas were cold and overcooked as ware the chip's. Very dissapointed won't be going again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,882 reviews