Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,914 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Michelle
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Michelle
Morrisons 1 star review on 16th March 2024
Phil
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
54
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful shopping experience in Newport store . Staff look miserable and are not pleasant very unhelpful. But there are some good products in store though their value free range eggs 68 pence and are are lovely. I just thought I would order on line today and it was the worst experience. The site is laggy and confusing not straight forward like other shops. I wasted two hours and there was no slots or click and collect today. I tried tomorrow but my first time offer code with money off, would not work. It tells me to change the slot time. I tried this on several occasions but it was the same. Also lots of items out of stock. I could find no where in there site for customer support to resolve my issues. I left never to come back. Don't waste you time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons(Livingston store) - Unreliable service & inconsiderate service provider. 2 out the last 3 online deliveries have been rescheduled(hours after the sheduled delivery), until the following day. This time, I hadn't heard anything for a couple of hours and contacted customer service who got in touch with the store. Their van broke down apparently. There phone must also have broke down, as they couldn't contact me to let me know I wasn't receiving my groceries. Must be the unluckiest van driver, as like I said, 2 out of 3 delivers rescheduled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got my shopping delivery today. Jake delivered. A lovely pleasant young man. All was here. Good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some bread rolls didn't realise that they were out of date till I got home. Confusion on pricing on displayed products. We are going elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery cancelled twice stay well clear now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My granddaughter got refused energy drinks this evening she is 17 I accepted part of the explanation from the lady on self service,but she assumed my granddaughter was 14 and said so in public .very unprofessional.i wanted to buy one of them because it was my daughter who's 26.but cut me short I can't let you buy any of the drinks now .because she was so sure it would have been for my granddaughter .you have to go to another store she said.then we purchased 2 soft drinks and as we were walking shouted you haven't paid for those,which we had at another till.but went across to the petrol station no problem getting some monster.thank you NOT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery sevice brilliant on time kept you updated. Only thing was Delivery driver did not speak and not very friendly .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons don't even deserve one star but that's the only way to leave a review by the looks. Im disgusted by Aberystwyths Morrisons standards, having visited there yesterday, firstly to the loos, just appalling, there was no loo rolls anywhere to be seen, no soap to wash your hands with, all bins were full and to top it off trying to get water to come out of their taps is like trying to get blood out of a stone, just unbelievable ! and what has really put me off is all the robot machines to pay your bill with, just 3 tills open served by humans, what the staff don't realise is when the robot tills get into full swing the staff will have no jobs ! just imagine doing your shopping with not 1 human to talk to , to serve you , how sad is that? I know all supermarkets are doing the same thing, while staff look on and expect you to pay for your goods by a robot and facial recognition. Just when will folk realise that they are using these tools to their own enslavement wake the time. rant over. sad times my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was at Morrisons in Kilmarnock. Lurpak butter 500g, one of there reduced 1000 price drops was being offered at £6. It had been £7 but now on offer at £6. Ieft ,went to marks and spencers the same butter was unfortunately not on special offer but was being sold for £5. Even there fuel is a rip off. Spend about £40 and get 5 pence per litre off at the pumps. There fuel is well overpriced to start with. The most expensive in the town. Dont know how they survive. They cant last long doing what there doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GOVERNMENT SCHOOL VOUCHERS Case CS9534938, I received a voucher from e-vouchers for my kid's school lunches, which I chose to use at Morrisons, ( BIG MISTAKE ) the voucher never worked, at the tills for some reason or another the voucher never worked, I was ping-ponged between E-vouchers and Morrisons, now the voucher has expired and Morrisons the "ONLY RESPONSIBLE" will not reissue a new voucher, YOU RECEIVED MONEY FROM THE #GOVERNMENT ON MY BEHALF !! please reissue the voucher !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Since the buy out by the know nothing hedge fund Morrisons has gone totally wrong. The stock is shrinking and not being replaced, and the service is garbage. Today, no BREAD! It seems that they have stopped making their own savers brand, no cream crackers, own brand or otherwise, no packet soups, and some bog standard vegetables missing. It looks as though the debt mountain they took on means they have no money left to pay their suppliers. They must be very nearly the dearest supermarket now as it seems they are trying to pay down the debt by charging the customers more. Luckily we have a GERMAN supermarket very close by here in Rothwell, so it's no problem to walk straight past Morrison and shop there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sick of the rising prices, it costs 7 pounds for a damn chicken. Absolutely disgusting. This keeps up and we will all start to grow our own chickens. Not to mention all the other prices in store, almost 4 pounds for about 8 strawberries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Winsford nobody on the tills again they sooner stand a the auto check out doing nothing sooner the better the new shop across the road opens
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I had any other supermarket near me I would use them instead of The Watford Morrisons Ascot rd. Shame really as I would love to be able to support a British company. They are constantly running out of simple items that you actually need on a day to day basis but have plenty of stock of sweets and chocolate party accessories and other non essential items that are very easy to order anywhere online. Most of the time they have 20 bags of a cat litter that does not sell as well always on the shelf ( I put a small black pen mark on one of the ones they have loads of and it was still there 3 days later) but the ones that do sell are nearly always out of stock! This must be due to them only getting a few bags at a time I suppose so correct stock management is not being followed ? it is also hit and miss as to whether they will actually have the items you want on a weekly shop you need to have 3 or 4 back up choices for every item you want however this is not the reason for the bad review. The reason behind this review is 4 times in last 3 months now and quite a few times throughout last year I have gone in to take advantage of some offers especially for My Morrisons card holders only to find it has not given the offer at the till two recent examples of this are the Regina Blitz All Purpose Kitchen Towel they had big signs everywhere shouting about the cheaper price for Morrisons card holders yet when it went through the till it was at the regular price and Today 24th Jan 2023 the same happened with pampers on a my Morrisons deal this is just the last two things that haven't gone through at discounted price. I have had others however as I only get a 20 - 30 minute break in a day so have previously left it as I don't get time to go to customer service and the staff there seem to be totally uninterested when you tell them. Today was with the pampers and this amounted to £7 difference so I said to one lady at the self service tills " this hasn't gone through at the my Morrison offer"! she looked at me and said 2the offer must have finished!" I explained there Is a sign saying the price of £7.49 a pack to my Morrison card holders she then said if you don't want them I will take them off for you ( er Nappies are not usually a thing you can just miss off) so I asked can you not just put it at the correct price she said "no you will have to pay for it then go to customer service"! So I did and they didn't have a clue either so basically spent my whole lunch break of 30 mins trying to sort a mess out that shouldn't have been a mess Ultimately I ended up with the pampers nappies at the price stated but feel if I didn't have the sign that i took off the shelf to the customer service I wouldn't have got anywhere. The management in Morrisons need to pull their fingers out of their a$$es and actually manage their stores like making sure current offers work etc You rarely see a manager on the shop floor which also says a lot most supermarkets have a great manager presence who can answer questions all you get in Morrisons is basically "COMPUTER SAYS NO!" Morrisons you need to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online order late by 2 hrs twice now. Didn’t receive refund from substitutes added. Quality not great. Going back to my old supermarket, won’t be shopping with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online shop never arrived, customer service was unhelpful and couldn't tell me when it might arrive. waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons prices are rising every week,, also I used my discount card,, it showed on my receipt but they charged full price on my bank account,, they are not giving discounts anymore,, I'd say getting quite greedy,, time I changed supermarkets where I can save a little for Xmas time,,, if it showed up on my receipt then they should honour it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the 6 pound pork pie and the 8pound gala pork pie , horrendous both the worst pork pies ive ever tasted ,i donwho makes ther pies now they were awful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Aisles blocked with cages of empty cardboard boxes and items ready for shelf filling, generaly untidy store. Scruffy rusty freezers frozen up with loose vegetables and fish fingers etc lurking in the cabinets. Butchery staff with filthy blood stained aprons.𝐂𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎𝐌𝐄𝐑 𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈𝐂𝐄 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐏𝐇𝐎𝐍𝐄 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐂𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎𝐌𝐄𝐑 𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈𝐂𝐄 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐 𝐏𝐇𝐎𝐍𝐄 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟏 𝟖𝟎𝟓 𝟑𝐎𝟏 𝟕𝟎𝟎𝟐
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,914 reviews