Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

MuscleFood Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,134 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend MuscleFood
Visit Website

Phone:

07702165657

Email:

rich.milham@musclefood.com

Location:

23-25 Park Lane Business Centre,
Park Lane,
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG6 0DW

Write Your review

MuscleFood 5 star review on 4th July 2024
Ruth STITT
MuscleFood 5 star review on 28th April 2024
Freddy Oakley
MuscleFood 5 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
MuscleFood 5 star review on 18th April 2024
AnnMarie O Brien
MuscleFood 5 star review on 2nd April 2024
Catherine Colling
MuscleFood 5 star review on 25th March 2024
Brenda Irwin
MuscleFood 5 star review on 19th March 2024
Lisa Waters
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really lovely filling meals
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service, variety of options
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Second time ordering the lean pack. It’s expensive but loved the taste so much better than supermarkets. Steaks lively melt in you mouth
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Gina, Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am so glad that you love the food! Please don’t hesitate to contact us via our website if you have any queries. Oh and don’t forget to give your friends and family your unique Muscle Food referral code to earn points! https://www.musclefood.com/refer-your-friends Thanks, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
I logged in and had a look at the weekly meal preps but I didn't complete the order. Then I received a msg from my bank to say I had gone into an involuntary overdraft. They have sent and charged me for food I didn't order without emailing me. So I messaged them and have been waiting for a week for a reply. No REPLY it feels like I'm being ignored. Bad customer service just Ignore and hope I go away.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. Upon checking, I can see my colleague Becka has responded to you from the back of the Trust Pilot review left. Please feel free to ask to be passed over to myself, if you are still unhappy. Kindest regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
I just want to say I really like your products! Great tasty meat and great value. I must admit though, a cancel now button (within 15/20 mins of order being made) would make mistakes so much easier to remedy! Hopefully my refund is processed quickly, alike others I’m quite worried about the “we won’t process a refund if your payment has been taken and order processed”.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi James, Thank you for your honest review. I am so happy to hear you love the products! In terms of the cancellation procedure, I will ensure this is passed over to the relevant team for consideration. Please don’t hesitate to contact us via our website if you have any queries. Oh and don’t forget to give your friends and family your unique Muscle Food referral code to earn points! https://www.musclefood.com/refer-your-friends Thanks, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
I received my order on time and in good condition, ice bags still half frozen so food well chilled. I enjoyed the chicken satay however one of the chicken dishes was far too spicy for me it was so hot I couldn't eat it. Then I tried the BBQ chicken and I personally found the texture of the chicken a bit hard and chewy. I am fussy though. I had not noticed anywhere when ordering that it was a recurring order so I found the contact me section and emailed explained I disliked the meals and asked for the next order to be cancelled and no further orders. I was pleasantly surprised to get a reply within a couple of hours and they were happy to cancel my order and refund the money, cancelling the repeats. I cannot complain about the customer service I received as it was good, however it is a shame about the texture of the chicken as the rest of the dish was good. I noted that they say beef comes from british and irish farms however the chicken dishes state EU and non EU countries so perhaps that is the problem? overall customer service was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, it’s really appreciated. We really pride ourselves on delivering outstanding levels of service and would love to solve any issues for you! If this issue was to occur again or you have any further queries, just visit our “Contact Us” page on www.musclefood.com. You can also reach us on Twitter and Facebook too! Thanks, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery wasn't processed, but without me asking, I would have never found out why. Then after talking to the customer service, the issue had apparently been resolved. However, I still have no confirmation on my order. I am returning customer (already ordered 4 or 5 times). I work in Senior Management in a very customer service oriented sector, and that is not how you maintain customer relationship. Customers in general always come first but especially for returning customers/ longterm customers, you have to go the extra mile. This didn't happen. Would give one star if I could. This experience is not acceptable whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. My colleague Becka has responded off the back of the review left on Trust Pilot. She will of course do everything she can to get this resolved. Kind regards, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
I'll start by saying that the meals are really good. However the customer service is horrendous - I've been charged multiple times for food delivery, continue to be charged for a subscription plan that I cancelled (and have been told I don't have), have received (and been charged for over 20 fresh meals in the last 4 days), etc. All this with a customer service department that can't be contacted - I've tried by email, live chat (which now doesn't wok) and there's no phone number. I've tried to contact them near-constantly for about the last 10 days only to be fobbed off with some holding email responses. I've also now requested to be called by the 4 times but nothing. Genuine shambles. As above the food's good but it's just not worth the hassle of them messing things up. Ironically I really like the food and the plan but in terms of it being a low maintenance option - well it couldn't be further from the truth. Not worth the stress (and being wrongly charged) If there was a rating lower than 1 I would have chosen this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. I can see my colleague has provided a response to your emails - please may I ask you to check your junk/spam. Please email me directly by asking to be passed to myself so i can ensure all issues are escalated and resolved. Thanks, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Avoid avoid!!!worst food I eat in my life.chickens were grey in every box of food.half order gone it lnto the in to the bin. Do not sign up to this. They will take money from your account every week and hard to get threw to them to cancel me and my friend had the Same with this company issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Murat, Thank you for getting in touch. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. Our DTU plan is a weekly recurring offer which is advised at several stages of the order process. I can see my colleague has responded to you this morning. When you respond, please ask to be passed over to myself so I can get this investigate and resolved for you. Thank you, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
My first order with muscle foods was good. My second was not. The 2.5kg chicken breasts has an awful rotten egg smell and after sending 2 emails to their customer services i still havent heard back. All i want is a refund for the chicken.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Tracey, Thank you for leaving a review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with the Chicken. I have checked the system and I can see my colleague has responded to you and asked for some information so we can pass this over to the relevant department. Please may I ask you to respond so I can pick this up. I am of course more than happy to refund you for the issues you have encountered. Kind regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
We received an order, with one of the steaks already two days out of date! I requested a refund and they refused, as I had already thrown away the off meat and couldnt send them a photo! Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with the Steaks. Please may I ask you to email me on support@musclefood.com marked 'FAO Candice' so I can investigate and resolve this for you. Kind regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Decent food, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of quality of food and service and I am delighted you are happy. If you ever need anything, please contact us via the 'contact us' section of the website. Kind regards, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
My friends order was not delivered although she was in waiting no communication back when company contacted and months later waiting on refund that muscle food seem unable to deliver on again. This has caused many friends now not wanting to try your service. Still waiting for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues encountered with the delivery. Please may I ask you to email me directly on support@musclefood.com marked 'FAO Candice' so I can investigate this for tou and ensure all issues are resolved. Kind regards, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
Poor quality chicken, arrived half defrosted, smelt off and covered in blood with lumps of fat in amongst it. Customer services sent a reply email to say they assure me it's safe to eat! Wouldn't use again and wouldn't recommend...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Louise, Thank you for getting in touch. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with the Chicken. Please may I ask you to email me on support@musclefood.com marked 'FAO Candice' so I can investigate and resolve this for you. Kind regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
order 704833585 update After getting through to someone who understood my concerns about the blood in the packaging,they have decided the replace the whole order as a sorry for the problem,all i can say is make sure you take pics as soon as you open the box or you will have trouble sorting the issue,hopefully this order will come intact
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Tim, Thank you very much for updating your review. I really appreciate it and I am glad this has been resolved. If you do have any further questions or queries, please email me directly on support@musclefood.com marked 'FAO Candice' Kind regards, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
very concerning added items to my basket then changed my mind so closed the browser then get a confirmation email at 3am!! sent an email for them to say I placed an order knowing full well I didn't ..over £40 was taken. its such a shame as I find most of the food good and the do the unthinkable people speak nicely but actual muscle food are rude and just take your money without a care its illegal and ill be going to trading standards you can't take money without permission!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
MF use Yodel to deliver, if I’d had known I wouldn’t have ordered, waited in all day for it to arrive at 7pm in a damaged, opened soggy box. MF have no phone number- which says a lot, only contact by email which takes days for an unhelpful reply Nice meat, but delivery experience stressful , MF customer service very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with the order. The issues have been escalated to the relevant teams so we can eliminate this from happening again in the future. Please may I ask you to email me on support@musclefood.com marked 'FAO Candice' so I can ensure this is fully resolved. Kind regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
order no 704833585 food arrived thursday afternoon,when we opened up there was blood in the bag,had to wash everything before freezing,contacted support who basically said without pics cannot do anything,all i asked was the£60 order fit for consumption but as you guessed not heard anything back since,even empted bin and sent pics off blood in bag,wont be ordering again and now have no food as unsure if safe to eat,great when your on furlough with minimum money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Tim, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. This has been escalated to the relevant departments so we can eliminate this from happening again. In the meantime, I can see the order has been reshipped in full for you. If you would like to discuss this further, please ask to be passed over to myself. Kind regards, Candice Customer Support Manager
Posted 5 years ago
They started taking a monthly subscription fee for something they state is called mfnow. Well this mfnow seems to be a work of fiction and I did not sign up to it. Apparently, you can cancel it in your account area by clicking the mfnow logo, there is no mfnow logo in the account area (another world of fiction). Their email states that they will be sad to see a member leave as it’s about to get really exciting??? What is??? Your non existent mfnow?? Seriously guys, get a grip and sort it out, it’s illegal to sign people up to something that does not exist and to not offer a means of cancellation. Unfortunately for you, I’m like a dog with a bone when I know the law, so good luck. Trading standards have been informed, the bank are investigating you and I’m quite happy to take this further.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Do not order from this company. The food was substandard for the price. There was also a chicken dish I didn’t order. Then they started taking £4 per month out if my account for a subscription for something called mfnow. I’d never heard of it! Searched it on the website, apparently you can can cancel at any point by clicking the mfnow link in your account area. There is no mfnow link in the account area. Customer service is a joke, they just copy and paste you a screen telling you about mfnow. So I’m guessing they’ve not realised the mfnow doesn’t actually exist and that their company seem to be scamming customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Leanne, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. The system shows you have since emailed and this has been cancelled on your behalf. If you would like to discuss this with me further please respond to the current thread of emails and this will be passed over. Kind regards, Candice
Posted 5 years ago
MuscleFood is rated 4.3 based on 4,134 reviews