MyDogtag.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,245 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend MyDogtag.com
Read MyDogtag.com Reviews

About MyDogtag.com:

Design & order your own Customized Military Grade Dog Tags with the online Dog Tag Generator!

Visit Website

Phone:

888-364-8244

Email:

support@mydogtag.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had to order a pair for my deployment and these came so fast and they were much cheaper than going to the MCX like half the price. They came in just a few days and came with both chains and the black guards. Very easy very fast very cost effective. 10/10 recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and easy. Arrived much quicker than I expected. Would buy from agin!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Came in right when needed, very reliable and not very expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was spot on! On time and exactly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good product. They asked for a review in exchange for 15% off code though. For folk that served when SSN was used as the service #, I'm wondering how wise it is to even get them restamped unless you use a fake # But, if you want replacements, these look pretty genuine. I gave mine away to a girlfriend, and have regretted it ever since.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback Quentin! We indeed ask for a few minutes of your time for a genuine review, good or bad. We take customer privacy seriously, and suggest replacing some of the digits on SSNs with XXs in case your tags are ever stolen. The DOD switched to ID numbers in 2012 as a precaution against misuse of SSNs
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was great except my bank charged a international fee for the transaction. The corporate address is in Toranto, Canada. It was only 41cents but a large order could add up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rickie, We have heard that a small number of US banks unethically charge a small 'international fee' for transactions based in Canada. We do not get this money, your bank does. If you call your bank they would likely reverse it, but it's hardly worth your time. We would be happy to 'refund' this ourselves or give you a discount on a future order
Posted 1 week ago
I am very happy with my new dog tags, and very fast service . Thank You. 5 stars out of 5
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Order was perfect! Everything as described, good communication, fast process. Love the tags! Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My second set of dog tags. They are amazing and wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order and are just like original one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great set. Exactly as I wanted them to be
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Everything arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Speedy delivery, dog tags came out perfect to honor my son, will definitely reorder & share with other people to purchase items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Service was friendly, quick and accurate! Pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nice product good service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The dog tags I ordered were perfect they match the ones I had in 1981 and I thoroughly enjoyed them I would reorder again and plan on doing so
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I thought I was buying a Vietnam campaign dog tag ribbon but instead I received 2 stickers. I evidently didn’t read everything about what I was buying. I can’t see where I would ever use these stickers. I would rather have this be a metal Vietnam campaign tag. Kenny
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
lettering is slightly closer than original, but not complaining (you asked for the review). liked that i could pick which era i was matching.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Scott, Thanks for your feedback. Our dogtag designer actually lets you adjust the 'character density' (characters per inch) so that you can squeeze in more information if need be. WWII era tags typically used 12 CPI, Vietnam era 11 CPI, and modern tags 10 CPI. We also offer a service whereby you can send us a photo of the original tags and we will match them exactly. The templates are more intended for people who have lost the original tags.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering was simple. Delivery was fast. Satisfied!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My navy vet cried when he received then. He list his last set while in the national guard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
MyDogtag.com is rated 4.8 based on 2,245 reviews