Napoleon Perdis Reviews

4.62 Rating 1,138 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Napoleon Perdis
Read Napoleon Perdis Reviews

About Napoleon Perdis:

Australia's #1 prestige makeup brand.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Napoleon Perdis made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Christy W
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Corrine P
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Corrine P
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Leeanne H
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Megan P
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 9th April 2021
Kate S
Napoleon Perdis 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Pamela C
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received the wrong color, almost impossible to return if ordering from the US. You used to be able to order The One concealer from Neimans or DermStore, but they no longer carry it. Shame because I've been using this concealer since 2012 when I lived in Sydney. The first time I ordered directly from the Napoleon Perdis website the wrong color arrived. The second time something seems different from the original "Orignal Color." Most US retailers offer free returns and make the return process easy, the instructions that were eventually emailed to me appeared to make the entire process of return and "possible" refund a hassle. They really don't make it easy to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I bought the five pack eyeliners and am since very disappointed, initially from the box the colours look great but the consistency of the eyeliners is horrid and tacky, inconsistent, blotchy and stains the skin even when attempted removal with makeup remover. Very disappointed, was looking forward to having vibrant colours to wear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HI, I love my China Doll and Camera Finish powder. I have used these products (camera finish compact powder) for so many years and love the finish. I am a little disappointed with the liquid concealer. I purchased the recommended colour and it is glowing much darker when I use this. Also, your website said it had items in stock which I was notified a few days after purchase that it didn't have a few items. That was a letdown as I would have chosen other colours in the lip pencil and a different lip finish. For that, I am only giving you a 3 out of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order arrived quickly - the mascara is a real let down dose not make lashes look longer, the cosmetic sponge also a let down have a coles sponge that does the trick so I think not worth it - the Foundation ok although I cannot see it lasting very long - overall not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Love the feel look of mineral foundation but only problem I have is that it turns a little orange …..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A little disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Foundation is great, other items I purchased not as I would have hoped for. Eyeliner is scratchy and eyeshadow is a different colour to the one pictured on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Belinda, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you are enjoying your foundation, as for the other products you have purchased that you are unhappy with - can you please contact experience@napoleonperdis.com with further information so our Customer Experience Team can resolve this for you. Thanks again! Best, NPHQ
Posted 5 months ago
Their products are good but the latest foundations I bought were orange. I love the camera finish and China doll foundations they are not orange. Please don’t change them!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Beauty! Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. For your best-suited shade recommendation, please contact us via our Live Chat function or email experience@napoleonperdis.com and one of our Virtual Makeup Artists will be able to assist further. Best, NPHQ
Posted 5 months ago
I love their eyeshadows
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Samantha, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you love eye eyeshadows just as much as we do! Best, NPHQ
Posted 5 months ago
I was very disappointed with my latest purchase. I have been using Napoleon products for over 8 years without experiencing a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Beauty, We're very sorry to hear about your recent experience ordering online. Please contact our customer service team at experience@napoleonperdis.com with your order number and product details and they will be able to assist you further. Best, NPHQ
Posted 7 months ago
I was under the impression from a friend that it was a 24 hour coverage but I found it to make my skin feel wet and it didn’t last the day. I currently use Estée Lauder double wear and that covers much nicer
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Rita, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have a range of foundations that vary from sheer to full coverage, with different finishes like creamy cashmere and velvet-matte to ensure everyone can find their perfect foundation. If you would like a personalised recommendation based on your skin type, skin concerns and needs - please contact us via our Live Chat function or email experience@napoleonperdis.com and one of our Virtual Makeup Artists will be able to assist further. Thank you once again for the above feedback, we hope to hear from you soon. Best, NPHQ
Posted 8 months ago
I haven’t received my products yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I find the foundation very heavy and thick on my skin. I attended the one day makeup course and this makeup was recommended by the expert leading the class who said it suited my skin and I strongly disagree.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Christine, One of our virtual make up artist would love to discuss your application techniques and tools further. Please reach out to experience@napoleonperdis.com to ensure you get the most out of your new foundation. NPHQ
Posted 10 months ago
Nothing special
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I received my eye lashes and they look different to what I had purchased. Quite disappointed that they are so long and made of feathers?! I attempted to put them on and they are so itchy and uncomfortable I won’t be buying lashes from napoleon again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rebecca, We're very sorry to hear about your recent experience ordering online. Please contact our customer service team at experience@napoleonperdis.com with your order number and product details and they will be able to assist you further. Best, NPHQ
Posted 1 year ago
I love my products. However, my foaming cleanser had totally leaked! I will be taking it back to the Midland Store to try and get it swapped out, as there is quite a bit of product that I can't use now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Belynda, Thank you for your time on the phone earlier, and for contacting Napoleon Perdis. Once again, we do apologize for the condition of the product that yo ordered. We can understand how inconvenient this would be so are more than happy to send you a replacement of the faulty product you received. If we are able to assist with anything further, please don’t hesitate to contact us again. Best Regards, NPHQ
Posted 1 year ago
I am a new customer. I tried a sample of the Auto Pilot Black truffle primer and i loved it so i got onto the Napoleon Perdis Website to purchase. After browsing the website I saw that if i spent $99 I would receive a GWP by memory i think it was a bag, then I saw if i spent over $200 I would also receive another GWP, So i loaded up my online cart, spent well over $200 and I did not receive any gifts with purchased as advertised. I received a sample but thats it. I was very disappointed. The sample i received was No Panic under eye patches, and i loved them so, back online and purchased a set of them and also bought a new foundation - Advanced Mineral makeup Look 2. This is a horrible foundation. Perhaps the worst I have used. It doesnt spread, Its thick, hard to blend and looks awful. Waste of money. After 2 disappointments I will not be a returning customer anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Belinda, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you are disappointed with your recent experiences with us. Regarding the tote bag gift-with-purchase, as per the terms and conditions, an order needed to be $99 or more plus contain one of our limited-edition Holiday collection products in order to be eligible. Regarding the Ultimate Contour Palette step-up offer, we can confirm that your order was eligible for this but for some reason the product did not get added to your bag - we apologise for this. As a gesture of goodwill, we would be happy to send you a complimentary Ultimate Contour Palette - if you could please email us at experience@napoleonperdis.com with your shade preference (see options here https://napoleonperdis.com/products/the-ultimate-contour-palette) and best postal address, we will arrange for one to be sent out to you. Regarding Advanced Mineral Makeup, it is a light coverage, demi-matte finish foundation. This means that if you have a normal-dry skin type, this foundation is going to make the skin quite matte and you may have trouble with fluidity/spreadability, as mentioned. We recommend applying this foundation with a damp beauty sponge or a buffer brush in a stippling motion, rather than swiping the product on. This will allow you to distribute the foundation evenly and lightly, as intended with a foundation with this kind of texture and finish. We appreciate that choosing a new makeup product, especially foundation, can be tricky! Our Customer Service team is always happy to provide customised product selection and application advice over the phone on 1300 MAKEUP, via Live Chat on our website or via email at experience@napoleonperdis.com. We also offer virtual consultations. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with. Kind regards, NPHQ
Posted 1 year ago
My most recent purchase was a 24R buffer brush. On the first use it was leaving bristle hair all over my face to the extent that I had to switch back to my cheap brush. I am very disappointed as I feel purchasing a good quality brush this should not occur.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rachel, thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your new brush. It sounds like the brush may be faulty; we would be more than happy to send you a replacement if you could first please email a few clear photos of the brush and bristle to experience@napoleonperdis.com so that our Product Development team can investigate the brush density. Kind regards, NPHQ
Posted 1 year ago
See below comment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't receive it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mei, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologise for the delay with your order - we are currently investigating this with our shipping carrier and will share an update with you shortly. Kind regards, NPHQ
Posted 1 year ago
Napoleon Perdis is rated 4.62 based on 1,138 reviews