“I thought I was buying a certain optrex eye drops but unfortunately this is not what arrived in the post. Overall very very disappointed. They should not be adverting something and sending something else in its place.”
“Don’t use this company. I was sent the wrong item. Awful customer service.
Wanted me to send back at my cost, after 5 emails eventually sent label to enable me to post back to them. Kept saying they had sent return label but had only sent collection details. After a phone call, which this company doesn’t encourage, I spoke to a pharmacist who contacted customer service & the label then was sent.
My advice is don’t use this company, if this had been medication & not testing glucose strips, it would have been more serious”
“Wrong item sent and when I emailed to let them, the person registered replied tried to convince me that the two products are named different but are actually the same. I write back with evidence that they are not same. It has been two days now and I haven’t heard back. No one picks up the phone if you try to call. I’d give it Zero stars.”
“Advertised eye drops as preservative free, and sent out a product with preservatives in (I have an eye condition meaning I can't use drops with preservatives in). This is against the Consumer Rights Act, and despite multiple emails over the last week, they are now seemingly ignoring me. As a pharmacy, they need to be more careful and diligent, and the customer service is just appaling.”
“Disappointed as I ordered chewable calcium tablets and that is what the invoice says- but they sent caplets that you need to swallow.
Doesn’t anyone check that the item matches the order and invoice ? I will not use you again”
Dear Phyllis,
Thank you for your message, and we're sorry to hear of your disappointment.
We’d like to clarify that the Vitabiotics Osteocare Chewable 30 tablets/caplets you received are indeed the correct product. Although they may appear similar to standard caplets, they are specifically designed to be chewed, not swallowed whole.
The manufacturer refers to them as "chewable caplets," which can understandably be confusing, but rest assured you have received the correct item as per your order and invoice.
We appreciate your feedback but feel free to call us should you require a refund.
HI Hazel,
Thank you for your message, and we're sorry to hear about your experience.
We can confirm that the item you received is correct and matches the product ordered. As clearly stated on the product listing, “brand may vary” depending on stock availability. The item supplied contains the same active ingredient and is fully licensed for the same use.
That said, we do understand your concerns. As per our policy and in line with health and safety regulations, we’re only able to offer a refund if the item is returned unopened and in its original condition.
If you still have the item and it is unused and sealed, please feel free to return it to us, and we’ll be happy to arrange a refund upon receipt.
Thank you for your understanding, and please let us know if you need return instructions or further
Hi Anouk,
We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience.
We always aim to provide the correct items as ordered, and we take these matters seriously. In cases where an item appears different, it's often due to the “brand may vary” notice stated on the product listing — all products supplied are fully licensed and contain the same active ingredients.
As part of our health and safety policy, we’re only able to accept returns if the item is unopened and in its original condition. If this applies to your order, we're more than happy to arrange a return and refund.
Please do get in touch with our support team if you'd like us to look into this further. We’d be happy to help resolve the issue.
“Item was substiited which I had not seen was possibloe . When readiing about retruning items it mentioned they would refuse a refund if itmems not in saleable comndition ,as the tubes or cream were battered on arrival I felt it unwise to return them .sadly the item that ws substiuted was of no use to myself .I had specifically searched on line for the cream i needed which is more exnesive than the substituted item”
Dear Helena,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear about your experience.
We understand how frustrating it can be to receive a substituted item, especially when you were specifically looking for a particular product. While our listings do mention that brands may vary depending on availability, we always aim to provide equivalent alternatives that meet the same medical standards.
Regarding the condition of the items on arrival – we apologise if the packaging was damaged in transit. We always want customers to feel confident returning items, and we’re happy to review any issues on a case-by-case basis.
Please feel free to contact our customer support team directly with your order number, and we’ll do our best to put this right for you.
“Purchased an item. Completed all the details, selected my address from entering the postcode. Received an email from royal mail can't deliver incomplete address. It was complete when I placed my order. Got in touch with Pharmacy 4U. Response was it was my fault, oh there was 'cookies', accepted no responsibility, no apology. I requested a refund because they were going to charge me again for delivery, I'm still waiting for my refund. I wouldn't recommend this company, customer service appalling.”
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your experience.
We understand how frustrating delivery issues can be. When an order is placed, the address information entered by the customer is used exactly as provided during checkout. In some rare cases, technical issues such as cookie or browser errors can affect how this information is saved — which may have contributed to the incomplete address being passed to Royal Mail.
That said, we're sorry if our response came across as unhelpful. Our aim is always to resolve issues fairly, and we do regret if you felt this wasn’t the case. If you've requested a refund and it's still outstanding, please rest assured this will be processed promptly. If you could kindly contact our support team again with your order number, we’ll make sure it’s actioned without further delay.
We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use it to improve our service going forward.
“You are asking for a review and I haven’t even received my order yet, though you have taken the money from my bank account! I ordered on 4 June and you messaged to say my order has been dispatched to Royal Mail, however, following the link on Royal Mail, they are still waiting for it. I have had no further updates, even though you have taken my money.”
Dear Mary,
Thank you for your review.
We’d like to reassure you that your order has been shipped and is currently with Royal Mail, on its way to you. You can track the progress of your delivery using the link below:
🔗 Royal Mail Tracking – VF764359585GB
We completely understand how delays can be frustrating and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If the parcel does not arrive, we will of course arrange a replacement order to be sent to you without hesitation.
Please feel free to reach out to our support team directly with any further questions — we're here to help.
Kind regards,
“Item ordered had a different active ingredient to that advertised and was therefore unsuitable. Request to return was accepted, but they refused to cover the return postage.
Small cost item so not worth taking it further, but very disappointing response and would not buy from them again.”
Thank you Anonymous for your feedback.
We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We always aim to provide accurate product descriptions and ensure that our listings are clear and up to date. However, in rare cases, manufacturers may update packaging or formulations without prior notice, and we do our best to reflect these changes as quickly as possible.
Your return request was accepted in line with our returns policy, which, as stated, does not cover return postage unless the item is incorrect due to an error on our part. In this case, the product sent matched the listing at the time of purchase, and we were happy to offer a return for a full refund once the item was received back in its original condition.
We appreciate all feedback, even when it’s critical, as it helps us to improve. Should you wish to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team directly.
“Hi
So happy with your service but not Royal Mail I haven’t received my item as they left it half hanging out of the letter box and when I got home from work it was gone I have trying to talk to them but they said I have to go direct to the sender. If you could help I would be very grateful.
Many thanks
Josh”
Thank you so much for your kind words about our service — we're really sorry to hear about the delivery issue you experienced.
We understand how frustrating it must have been to come home and find your parcel missing. As soon as we were made aware, we took action and have since resent your order, and we can see from the tracking that it has now been successfully delivered.
If there’s anything else you need or if you have any further concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out — we’re always happy to help.
“False advertising. Picture showed a product with a different mechanism than advertised. When mentioned they saw no issue with it and said picture is an ‘approximate picture’ of the product”
Hi Paula,
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your order.
We’d like to clarify that the product you received is correct, as per the item description. The listing clearly states that “brand may vary” and that images are for illustrative purposes only. This is standard practice for certain products where multiple approved manufacturers supply equivalent items with the same specifications.
We understand how this may have caused some confusion, and we’re always working to make our listings as clear as possible. We appreciate your comments and will take them on board as we continue to improve our service.
“Ordered expensive sun cream for my son (excema) two weeks before we went on holiday. The sun screen never arrived and so i had to buy more a few days before we went. Came home two weeks later, still not delivered. Emailed to say just cancel the order as its not longer needed and later that day got a notice to say it had been shipped. It has now arrived over a month after i ordered with a little note saying 'sorry for the delay' and i cannot return it. Absolutely shocking service.”
Dear Jane,
Thank you for your feedback, though we are disappointed by the inaccurate claims in your review.
We would like to clarify that your order was dispatched promptly on 08/04/2025 at 11:17 AM and was successfully delivered the very next day. We have verified this with our tracked shipping records.
It’s unfortunate that the delivery was not acknowledged at the time, as this may have prevented unnecessary confusion. We also did not receive any return request or communication regarding a cancellation before the item was already shipped and delivered.
We take great pride in our customer service and fulfilment process, and we always strive to be transparent and efficient. If you believe there has been an error, we would be more than happy to review this with you directly—Please feel free to contact us to help clear any confusion.
“Placed order and paid for next day delivery. 10 days after order still not received goods, have asked for refund twice but no refund or goods. Won’t be buying from them again”
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear about your experience.
We’d like to clarify that a full refund was processed for your order, as requested. If you haven’t yet seen this reflected in your account, we kindly recommend checking with your payment provider, as some refunds can take a few working days to appear, depending on the bank.
We understand how frustrating delays can be and apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Dear Anonymous,
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, though we’re unable to identify your order or any specific issue based on your review.
We take pride in providing both quality service and fast delivery, and we always encourage customers to reach out to our support team if there’s ever a problem—we’re here to help and resolve any concerns quickly and fairly.
If you believe there was an issue with your order, please contact us directly we are here to help