Persimmon Homes Reviews

1.2 Rating 181 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Persimmon Homes
1.2
Based on 181 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Persimmon Homes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 22nd December 2023
Anonymous
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Ivan
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Ivan
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 21st October 2022
Anonymous
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 21st October 2022
Anonymous
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 21st October 2022
Anonymous
Persimmon Homes 1 star review on 21st October 2022
Anonymous
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi visited a home in ashford via the permission homes sales office in Ashford. Was the worst experience of my life for me and my young daughter The two ladies were absolutely rude. Gave evil stares at us both. I can assure you this office is anti immigrants moving too ashford. Boycott this company Will never buy from Permission Homes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phone you every 20mins when you're buying but once you've bought you can't get hold of them. Especially true of Wayne, site manager at Fairways in Cramlington. 18 months still waiting for a timeline for repairs reported 1st day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible after-sales care... Recently there have been strong winds by the coast... a week ago the wind was blowing (not one of the storms) when we heard a loud noise and saw 3 ridge tiles land in the back garden just missing the conservatory. Thankfully a local roofer was able to come the next day. He climbed up and was amazed that he could rock all of the ridge tiles still on back and forth. He said that the whole system had been incorrectly fitted and was not safe. We contacted Persimmon customer care, they asked for the roofer's report. An email the next day said they would not do anything and we would have to claim through our insurance! So in summary: Persimmon employs a contractor to fit a roof. It isn't fitted correctly and tiles come off... yet my insurance company has to pay for their incompetence I have friends that have bought from Bellway, Barret etc that have had a much better experience. I have now been advised to write to a managing director... but no one can tell me who that is... 2 weeks on - still a hole in the roof... tarpaulin in the loft and 2 toddlers unable to play outside in case other tiles come off Unbelievably bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Persimon Homes it does not care about the finishing, it is of very poor quality. I do not recommend with a clear conscience. think carefully before you want to buy a house from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute joke this company, one bit of advice do not buy from this company. At Least 50 snags that I have found and I’m no snag doctor. Some serious like failed windows and glass, water coming in from outside faulty weete vents., different bricks they built the house with. Drainage, new doors internal and external. Plastering in every room atrocious, flooring has to be lifted and done correctly hall stairs landing and bedrooms. A lot of smaller issues. Workmanship unbelievably bad, takes forever to put right I’m up to two years now and still not corrected. More stress than you could ever imagine, the staff in every department are compulsive liars , do yourself a favour and stay away from this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and I have just tried to purchase a property through Persimmon. From start to finish it was a disaster. The sales girl had no idea what she was doing. Tried to overcharge us several times on the finishing touches. I complained to her manager who had no people skills whatsoever. She was rude and unhelpful. Complained to her manager who was also unprofessional and unhelpful. Two weeks before completion was due to take place they cancelled our reservation. Looking at the reviews on her I think we had a lucky escape. The whole episode was a complete nightmare. I am raising a further complaint but have little faith we will be heard
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My son and his GF have unfortunately just bought, completing tomorrow in S. Wales This review is the customer service to date ! I would give a zero if I could. The customer service from the sales staff was zero from the beginning ( they were warned by other buyers they knew how terrible they were but it was where they wanted to buy and thought maybe it won’t be that bad !!! Wrong!!! ) The list is endless, uninterested sales staff, rude, lied , unhelpful and certainly did not make them feel special in any way. Treated them almost with contempt it seemed. Telephone calls were never ever returned or emails, until head office were contacted. Even today , even their solicitor who was supposed to send an amended final bill has been as useful and timely as a chocolate teapot. They had overcharged for extras , when they checked their bill. This was raised with Persimmon on Monday when the statement was sent. They were still waiting at lunchtime today. The only recent saving grace over the last couple of weeks has been a new site manager who has really tried to be helpful letting them see inside their property in the last month, and the standard of finish has improved hugely from relatives homes who bought in an earlier phase. There were some absolute horrors in their homes. Their home demo even was last week , short notice, with a take it or leave it appointment time as “ the builders don’t work after 4.00 or weekends” !! The site manager said he would have been happy to meet them after 5.00pm . He is a gem. The sales staff are atrocious with the attitude that “ the properties are selling themselves” . The whole process from initial contact with a customer needs a massive improvement and it was like they held the power of allocating properties , and therefore treated customers as fodder to be messed around and grovel to them . The buyers were afraid of complaining in case they did not allow them to reserve a plot . Or made things difficult for them in the process . I have never ever heard or seen anything so completely disgusting. It was complete disdain for those buying. Especially it seems the first time buyers. Truly disgusted at their treatment and their friends and family. That old age “ we are a busy site” trotted out as an excuse when challenged about their lack of customer service. Cannot wait for the customer satisfaction survey! Let’s hope the build itself is not as dismal and poor as the sales staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Went to a site near blackpool while on holiday with an office onsite in the early afternoon, no one there, show home locked, left a voice mail about interest in the homes. No response, no call back, had to ring again to try and get information around 2 weeks later was promised a booklet, didn't come, rang again, asked whats happening as its extremely hard to get them to actually give any information or sell these houses to me, I am in my 60's, why is it this hard. Asked to make a complaint, from there dealing with management i had them tell me different things, one said I had to sell my house and live in rent accommodation then they might give me a house (bizarre), i said I was told you could pay a fee and go on a waiting list, she started shouting 'you calling me a lier", I said no your other member of staff told me different, refused to give me her name 3 times, last time she mumbled and put phone down. I was angry at this point due to being mistreated, they are rude and don't seem to know anything, tried to ring head office, was told they just deal with admin not sales, asked to speak to someone above who was i previously speaking to, spoke to a director who sent a booklet out finally, told me to look at it and would ring me next week, just got off phone, nothing has happened to that staff member, kept making excuses for her like she was stressed, told her there's alot of negative reviews like on this site, why is it so hard to have good customer service etc. She wasn't really bothered just kept switching subject while never addressing, not bothered in giving discipline to staff, offered nothing in terms of sorry, extremely worrying, you are selling houses for 160-210 thousand and more. Some people are completely changing their lives and theres more respect, detail to attention and basic manners by staff at McDonald's, they brake trust before you even begin. Whats wrong with this company... Good luck to anyone who hands them 100's of thousands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still have problems with property after two years. Persimmon patch fix most problems to get themselves past the two year defect period. One issue we have they have tried to fix four times, same result each time. Would not buy another Persimmon home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid reservation fee on new build still awaiting refund from this company… Paid reservation fee on off plan new build property in Bodmin Cornwall .had valuation done, incurred solicitors fees etc ,now still awaiting refund from Persimmon Homes due to frustrated contact Had to cancel was not happy with an adverse entry on transfer document provided. Evasive information given on the parking situation only to find a lot later after many attempts for clarification there were no visitor parking spaces on the development that can be used by the property ,restrictive covenant on parking on the development also on site roads, ridiculous Cost me a lot of money I would not recommend buying off plan from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’d give them 0 stars if I could. Terrible management, no care about standards or quality what so ever. Cheap products used. Stay well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst customer service ever poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not very good at builing houses for a national housebuilder
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Persimmons Homes have palmed us off from day one, they have placed bollards in a shared access way from our road even though our deeds say this is not allowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Calder grange - dewsbury If you are considering buying a house here then good luck. Just make sure you avoid dealing with liars. You’ll hear one story from a sales advisor (Iyla) another from an incompetent sales manager who is so far up her (holly) and a director who is nothing but dirt (Chris). No professionalism no customer service no wonder they’ve been in news constantly for their dirty tactics. Do your research you’ve been warned. After reading this if you still decide to go ahead with buying a house from these vultures then make sure you have whatever you agree in writing and move forward on your own terms not theirs or you will regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am homeowner for Barber Court I have reported to Persimmon home customer care the drain block issue on 12th May and Persissiom send over a plumber from DYNO to check what's going on. I have been told by this guy from DYNO that the issue was due to the drain in the main street was blocked and it is not their responsibility to fix it I should contact the seven trent water. and I have been told by seven trent water since this building is less than 8 years I should contact the building company. I have contact Persimmon again and they referred me to contact Remus which is their service company , and I have been told by Remus that they only responsible for the apartment not the main street. I can not believe such a main street drain block issue could cause so much drama and until now, Nobody contact me about the solution and I can not use my toilet and bathroom for 6 days now. I choose to purchase from persimmon because I trust the after-sales service, but Now, I really doubt can persimmon help customers solve the issues rather than throw problems like a ball ??
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ATTENTION BUYERS! MY HOUSE IS WORTH £0 ATTENTION BUYERS! MY HOUSE IS WORTH £0 10 days ago I got my house valued at £0 by the bank because of how poorly it has been built. We raised this with them as they have already repaired the bowing of the wall so NSBC will not touch it as it is a failed job! Since entering negotiations Persimmon have been nothing but useless and incompetent and have by far the worst customer relations staff in the world. After escalating our issue to managerial level we were made assurances that were never followed through and having sent 6 emails and made over 15 phone calls in 4 days I haven't had 1 response. This is DAY 1 of my journey and im going to make sure EVERY day I let you all know exactly what persimmon are (or probably 'are not) doing. If I could give 0 stars I would!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a bungalow from persimon/Charles church 7yrs ago big. mistake , leaking showers Brocken roof tiles extractor over cooker not working cupboard kitchen units blown due to steam window keys and latches Broken , no drain fitted at bottom of drainpipe .therefore rain water running under build.sewer drain getting blocked frequently .and much more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Persimmon homes advertise they take part exchange. I have just been called by a representative of Persimmon homes to be told they wont buy my flat because they dont have the funds., if thats true then probably not a good idea to buy one of their houees if they are in financial difficulty. Customer service stinks. They ignore emails and voice mails. Their excuse is that they are very busy. When I viewed one of their show homes the phones were not ringing and I was only person interested in buying one of their homes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My daughter has got a 1 bed property downstairs and upstairs toilets are leaking fence panels weren’t nailed together gas supply for cooker has been welded so that top cannot be removed . Hardly any of them understand what you say to them . Wouldn’t buy a new house for anything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Persimmon Homes is rated 1.2 based on 181 reviews