Prep Expert Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,494 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My teacher was Tim prunyi. this course was very useful and helped me prep for SAT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Olivia Owens was a great instructor and helped me improve alot!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great reading and writing prep!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Prep Expert SAT strategies helped me tremendously. My tutor, Mr. Chavira, did an amazing job explaining all these strategies and helping me increase my score. SAT prep could be very stressful, but his class made it fun and enjoyable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Marina lou and Miguel Chavira were great teachers. Although the homework load was a lot I think I did improve (I take the test next weekend) Teachers made it fun even tho content itself kinda borong
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My instructor Miguel was very helpful and my score improved greatly after the class.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jacob Harrison is great. He explains concepts well and teaches pretty well. I recommend him. Not only is he great, but he also is a fun guy with cool stories to tell too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had Justin Loh for my instructor. A very knowledgeable and humorous instructor, he was able to make studying for the SAT very fun while still effectively showing me how to handle seemingly difficult questions very manageable. Last summer, I took the self guided SAT course from Prep Expert, but I wish that I took an instructed class instead. For as good as the self guided class is, having an instructor, a real person on the other end of the screen that can respond to questions, is indispensable. Although I have only done practice tests, I’ve seen real improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a class with Daniel Lee with Lahari as the T.A. It was a good class, and Daniel made studying for the SAT more enjoyable with his pop culture references and jokes. In addition to the Prep Expert strategies, Daniel had his own "Daniel Lee Strats", which were very helpful as well. I will say, the class did drag on a bit at times, but it's hard to fault him for that, since the class is three hours long.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I learned a lot of concepts that I never knew about. Daniel was a great instructor, and Lahari was a great TA!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Daniel Lee was my instructor and Marina Luo was my TA. Daniel did a great job making sure the class understood the strategies being presented. With Daniel, I was able to apply the strategies while taking practice tests and improve my scores. Daniel was also good at keeping the class engaged and was very relatable. Our TA Marina was also very reliable if we had any questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Daniel Lee made great jokes and made class fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructors were Daniel Lee and Dorothy D-D. Many of the tips that I learned within the class were extremely helpful, but, at times, Daniel spent a bit too much time on easier subjects but glossed over some aspects that the class wanted more of a dive into. However, that was a rare occurrence and overall the class did boost my score and allowed me to see the test in a more analytical way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The course was very helpful in getting acquainted with the SAT and in improving scores. You do have to put in the work-reading, homework, practice tests, and classes-but it does help a lot in the end. The only aspect that I would criticize would be not having walkthrough answers unless you specifically purchase them. Even then you don't specifically get walkthrough answers for the homework you complete. One of the most significant aspects is going through what you got wrong and correcting it. Not being able to do that yourself, or not being able to go over it in class because of other peoples questions holds you back from where you could be with a tutor that specializes in the areas you need help with. Other than that I think its a great class to help bolster your SAT score. Wanted to give a quick shoutout to my instructor Tim Prunyi. He was extremely helpful and willing to go over any questions that you suggested in the chat. Highly recommend his class if you do end up signing on with Prep Expert.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor, Tim Prunyi, was very engaging and helpful. My only complaint is that during class, we spent around 30-40 minutes of our 3-hour session in break periods. This helped me refocus, however sometimes I felt this was a little excessive. Overall, the class was extremely helpful with the strategies, practice tests, and the live feedback available!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had Harsh Patel as my instructor and he was really good. This class is only rlly helpful for beginners (like if you recently started studying for the SAT). They do have some good tips but I think this class is most helpful for homework and test reviews. Harsh was really knowledgeable and gave us many useful tips outside of what the course taught. I am so glad he was my instructor. A lot of the strategies are stuff that is pretty known if you've been studying for the SAT for awhile. I think course experience is based on the instructor, I would have liked more interaction with the instructor as that makes the class a lot more enjoyable. Overall this was a decent course but I would not recommend it for anyone who has been studying for awhile- it won't be that helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor during the 6 week course was Harsh Patel. He is a very good teacher who made the class interesting and fun. He would introduce a lot of participation which made the course more understanding. He has helped me a lot with understanding how to take an sat!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think that this course is very helpful for those who are starting off practicing for the SAT. There are many practice exams and books that are given to start you off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think the course was helpful. Having access to the books was helpful. I liked my teacher a lot. The only complaints are that zoom classes are sort of boring especially after having a full year of them. Also, I have had some problems such as my homework not being graded and the feedback on the essays don't feel genuine because I have gotten the same feedback word for word on multiple essays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was overall a good course. You get many resources available to use such as books and question explanations. My instructor was available if we had any questions outside of class time and went over the majority of the questions people needed help on. They also have office hours available to ask questions one-on-one, but I didn't get a chance to use that. If you need help with general SAT test taking, this would be a good course for you, but if you need help on a specific topic such as math and the concepts specifically, I think a tutor that specializes with that subject would be better. If you plan on taking this course, be prepared to have time to complete many practice tests, because I think that is really what helps improve your score the most.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.67 based on 3,494 reviews