Quinnspares Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,150 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Quinnspares
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Quinnspares Reviews
Advertised on their web site items they do not have in stock, accepted order and took payment for them. Then failed for weeks to tell me, until I called to query. They could could still have easily sourced elsewhere online and resold to me but did not even offer. I went elsewhere and the items were delivered next day without any hassle. They refunded what I paid but failed to offer even a small token gesture for being such a let down.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mr Hussain, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, unfortunately in this occasion we were unable to source the part you ordered as it was no longer available from any of our suppliers. Apologies again for the delay in correspondence, but i am glad to hear you have eventually sourced the item required.
Posted 2 months ago
People on phone were helpful and item was fine when it eventually arrived but whoever packed the item did not put in the Eircode so courier couldn’t deliver. I did point out when ordering that they had to put the Eircode on and was assured it would be put on. Because it wasn’t this necessitated me having to make several phone calls. I was also charged more for the order than price quoted on website.
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased 3 parts and 2 of them were damaged, I had to do a repair to make them work as my Mother (who is 76) had no way of cooking.......these parts were expensive and very obviously faulty when I removed form box, what is the quality check system?? see pictures of before and after repair
Quinnspares 2 star review on 24th January 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mary, Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that two of the items arrived with you damaged, I have arranged for two replacements to be sent out on our next day service so should be with you on Monday, as this is what would normally happen when an item is reported damaged on arrival. Well done on the repair though it looks like a good fix. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Returned an item 2 weeks ago and still no refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Seamus, Thanks for your feedback, I have made enquiries about your return. It has been credited and the refund should be with you in the next day or two. Many Thanks James Quinnspares
Posted 1 year ago
Postage was excessive, last year I paid zero,and exactly the same part was cheaper
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered element for beko cooker but the fitting was in the wrong position meaning the fan rubbed against the element and would not spin. Fitted without retention screw as there seems little opportunity for movement.
Posted 2 years ago
I was told that I would have the part the next day but it came two days later. I took time off work to do the job but it was wasted as the part is still in the box until 9dec and no main oven at the family home until then. I'm going to use a different provider the next time
Posted 2 years ago
Still have not received the product.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Henry, Having tracked your order with our courier it says that your parcel was signed for at 5:22pm on Friday 17th August. I will get one of our sales team to contact you to resolve the issue. Thanks, Seamus.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything. I ordered an oven shelf online (on a not good customer unfriendly site that needs updating) knowing I’d be waiting 6-8 weeks for it because it was the right shelf and had to be ordered in. I then got a call from a woman who decided that that part wasn’t what I needed, even though I spent hours researching and ringing BEKO to get the right part number - she decided what I needed was a different shelf, with a different code that they happened to have in stock and could send now. I was wary but figured she knew what she was talking about (being helpful and giving me a very small discount). I still had to pay pricey shipping. Turned out when the part arrived a few days later - it was OF COURSE the wrong shelf like I knew it would be. She decided to send me that one cause it happened to be in stock despite the fact it was the wrong one. She just didn’t want the hassle of ordering it in and having the order hanging over her head for 8weeks. I then had to package it up and send it back at my own expense. The whole thing ended up costing me money. Waste of time, money and I won’t be using Quinnspares again.
Posted 3 years ago
Quinnspares is rated 4.89 based on 1,150 reviews