RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,425 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found them easy to deal with by phone and a paper copy arrived after a few days
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
No problem till I sold my car and was stung by the cancellation fee that they wouldn't waive (which Saga had previously done in the same situation).
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
When my car was in a collision which was not my fault RIAS quickly sorted finance with the other driver's insurance and had my car repaired straight away, with a courtesy car when needed.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very good professional service.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
not needed to make a claim thankfully. the initial work on assessing whether to take out the insurance was simple
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
It was all plain sailing, but please note new e-mail address. jowakeham@hotmail.com Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Friendly consultant other end of the phone, clear and precise details given together with a speedy service of 20 minutes.
Posted 5 years ago
Thought the invite to continue my insurance for another year was well presented and whilst the renewal quote was somewhat competitive if next years renewal increases as much as the last two years, might have a rethink!
Posted 5 years ago
Policy renewal dealt with efficiently and paper work was despatched in good time.
Posted 5 years ago
AS A LOYAL CUSTOMER I STILL FIND IT ANNOYING THAT I HAVE TO RING OTHER COMPANIES FOR QUOTES BEFORE GETTING A CHEAPER QUOTE FROM RIAS, I SAVED APPROX £60 ON MY ORIGINAL QUOTE BUT I WOULD MUCH RATHER HAVE GOT A REALISTIC QUOTE IN THE FIRST PLACE.
Posted 5 years ago
I had to make a claim for storm damage resulting in interior ceiling damage The surveyor inspected the damage and reported that I had a valid claim. Subsequently your appointed contractor questioned the cause or the roof damage. I have contacted Property Consortium UK on several occasions but nothing has been resolved. I am very disappointed with your service. I have previously had cover with RIAS but I am disgusted with the current service. Colin Piper
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Have always received courteous response when phoning and efficient handling of paperwork, but as yet I have not received any confirmation of my motor insurance arranged with you last week. Yours sincerely Peter Reeves.
Posted 5 years ago
The web site was easy to use and the prices were clearly stated. Out of three quotes RIAS was the middle one. I hope that the renewal price in a years time will also be so reasonable! My only criticism was the follow up phone calls which rather intrusive.
Posted 5 years ago
No satisfactory answer why the cost of my insurance had increased by 50percent as no claim had been made.
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful and friendly when I telephoned and answered any queries.
Posted 5 years ago
The young lady to whom I spoke was very helpful.
Posted 5 years ago
A couple of years ago, I scanned the market looking for cheaper car insurance. I found the cheapest most suitable insurers were Rias. However, prices have gone up considerably and I am disappointed that even with a 80% NCB, my premium is now over £250. That equates to a base premium of over £1,250, for 3 drivers all over 40.
Posted 5 years ago
For home insurance,your agents are very polite and understanding.I am very pleased to continue my home insurance with RIAS. your agents for car insurance are not the type of person I would like to business,they have no understanding and they were rather rigid in their thinking,for which I had to change to a differet insurer.your agents do not beleive in loyalty and are not worried wheather i continue my insurance for car with RIAS.I am very much dissapoined the way I was dealt
Posted 5 years ago
Final quote was competitive and the process was dealt with an efficient and friendly manner so happy to stay with RIAS.
Posted 5 years ago
Reasonable cost. Renewal reminders appreciated Only claim we have made settled quickly but unable to negotiate a matching replacement. Would have been prepared to subsidise to get what we wanted.
Posted 5 years ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,425 reviews