RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,423 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ok until you need to cancel and then they clobber you with a £50 fee!! Shan't use them again - think that is an extortionate amount to charge someone- don't be tempted with the low cost of overall insurance!!
Posted 1 year ago
I have used RIAS before and found the cover given met my requirements in the house I am now living.
Hopefully it will be a long lasting relationship over the coming years.
Posted 1 year ago
hi guys/gals, beware before taking car insurance, rias automatically renew your policy then charge you cancelation fees when you realise that they are taking money from your bank acc,they took 1 months insurance on a car i did not own,when i saw the money removed from my acc and contacted them they wanted £70 cancelation unless i could prove i didnt have the car, even though they could look on dvla website and see for there selfs, its a con which they rely on you noy being able to prove it as by the time you realise at least a month has passed,i wont use these theives again
Posted 1 year ago
rias Cancelled my car insurance 4-09-2019 got letter on 5th and the insurance was not to start till 4-09-2019 all because my ncd had not arrived that i had posted to them, I asked them to return my proof when they got and yes it arrived back to me on the 7th the lady on the phone was terrible all she could say was it is cancelled and I had no insurance even though my nice proof must have been there. still took monthly payment out THIS COMPANY ARE BAD AND KEEP WELL CLEAR
Posted 1 year ago
Shame on you Rias. Charging a frail 93 year old £160 a month for home insurance... including eye watering interest levels because she couldn't afford to pay over £1000 up front.

Then when we found an alternative provider with an annual charge lower than one months payment you charged her over £100 to cancel the policy (for the days remaining in the month).

She trusted you as a specialist insurer for the elderly, she didn't have internet access to check if she was being ripped off, so you did, for years.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst insurance company
Worst insurance company. I bought car insurance and was very cheap. I took out 2 policies. 1 for me and 1 for my wife. My bad luck that my car got burnt some how still not found reason. This insurance company gave me so much stress. They sent investigator to my house after 6 months of my claim. He took interview which was 4 hours long. They still didn't pay me out. They took the xxxx🤬. I complained to ombudsaman then the insurance company made excuse that they investigating and they waiting for police report. They gave me so much stress. Whenever I call them they were saying they were waiting for police report. After 4 months they were still waiting for report. I got annoyed and went to police station to ask what's going on. The police said for police report they have to pay. This annoyed me even more. They were playing with my feelings. I was going mad. They just had excuse not to pay. I eventually got round and kept going to police station. When my insurance company saw that I was on their back and wouldn't let go they eventually after 9 months paid me. But what about those sleepless night what about they stress that they caused me and my kids. I couldn't even take my kids out I was in a world of my own. I strongly recommend that when taking out insurance do check the underwriters. And if it Ageas DO NOT GET INSURANCE. THIS IS A RIPP OFF COMPANY. ITS A EVIL COMPANY. Dont look that it's cheap go for bigger companies. These small companies only CON you out., PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE AVOID.😡😡😡😡😡 I would not even give 1 star. Theres no option for zero star
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful company, charge you for being honest. Give them a wide berth!! Liana on customer services does not read emails properly and respect customers wishes. I do not want a reply to my review from Rias, I'm done with you.
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful company, charge you for being honest. Give them a wide berth!! Liana on customer services does not read emails properly and respect customers wishes. I do not want a reply to my review from Rias, I'm done with you.
Posted 1 year ago
I received confirmation of automatic renewal but, having sold the car I told them I did not want to renew. They told me that the policy would have to be cancelled early rather than letting it continue to the end of the year. I was informed that the fee for cancellation was £50 but as it was only 3 weeks before the policy ended it would be £38. So that is £38 pounds for their insistence on stopping the policy early. I could quite easily have told them that I didn't want to renew rather than telling them that I had sold the car so they are charging me for my honesty.
Posted 1 year ago
STEALTH CANCELLATION
I work away a lot and live in England but my family are in Scotland (Both parents are in poor health).
Whilst away, I made an error and cancelled the wrong DD as I had still been paying another company for months, despite our contract having ceased. When I got back down I found my insurance had been cancelled. RIAS sent me a letter (Which obviously I didn’t get until back south.)
They had emailed me 3 times, but none of those mentioned any issue with the DD, just marketing stuff, so I was blindsided. Literally 1 email or call would have solved the problem.
As soon as I knew there was a problem, I called them and offered to pay the balance.
They refused. I now have to scrabble around looking for car insurance so I can attend my MRI tomorrow, 90 mins away. They are not trying to bill me for £61 into the bargain.... unbelievable!!
AVOID this company at all costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing helpful with answering my questions. Easy to use thei online website.
Posted 1 year ago
WARNING AVOID - RIAS (Ageas) car insurance - I just had to share this with my connections, given that we are all busy professionals, and if you are anything like me, you probably get lots of emails both at home and at work. My car insurance was on AUTOMATIC renewal with RIAS (Ageas). I got an email (just as well I checked) with a renewal premium for my car - Wait for it !!£744.96, and that was a one payment by DD deal, I drive a Qashqai, I thought something strange here, when I checked the rest of the market including go compare the average was, you guessed it £240, that's £500 cheaper, yes £500.
When I challenged RIAS they said it was down to market fluctuations - REALLY - I must look or sound daft !!. The worrying thing here was they told me that unless I cancelled, even though I hadn't accepted the change, they would automatically take the full payment, So that's £744.96 they would effectively have taken, and quite frankly covertly hoping I wouldn't notice, now that's how they reward loyalty.
So if you are insured with this crowd check it especially if it's on automatic renewal - So the company to avoid is -
RIAS (Ageas).
RIAS get your house in order
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer services, great prices, equitable and honest company
Posted 1 year ago
Charged my mother a £20 Renewal fee which they conveniently hide away until it appears on the bill. Obviously the last renewal they get from her.
Posted 1 year ago
Are brick outer skins with timber inner leaf and timber partitions covered when insuring your home?
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, very helpful in amending my needs.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely diabolical! I insured for a year and at the end of that year purchased a new vehicle and chose to insure it with a different insurance company at a more competitive price. RIAS took a renewal cost from my credit card for insurance of my old vehicle without any notice to me. I did not realise this until I checked my credit card statement. When challenged they refunded half the cost and have not to date refunded the whole cost as I cannot provide evidence that I have insured my old car which is currently parked on private land awaiting sale and does not need to be insured. I am currently waiting for a complaints number to enable me to take this to the Ombudsman if they refuse to refund me as no company is allowed to take funds without notice. Do not ensure with this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and good value for money
Posted 1 year ago
Took out a policy last week and i had to cancel same day realising my no claims bonus had expired, its been a week now and i still havent been refunded although they kee telling me they have!

Do Not Buy
Posted 1 year ago
Took out a policy last week and i had to cancel same day realising my no claims bonus had expired, its been a week now and i still havent been refunded although they kee telling me they have!

Do Not Buy
Posted 1 year ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,423 reviews