RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,475 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The latest update was beyond disappointing in terms of the negative changes to the UI experience. I have been using and paying for Roboform since the beginning. At least 15 years, and now I am compelled to look at alternatives. Very VERY disappointing, I can no longer recommend Roboform.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension based on user feedback. One update allows you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit In addition, we have also moved back the Logins menu to its previous position.
Posted 9 months ago
Another 10+ year paid user and the recent function and interface changes are so regressive, I'm in the process of looking for a replacement. Roboform support is so far worthless, I've never needed it until now, but it's just the typical copy and paste of canned answers. Just to point out 2 of the more annoying changes in one of the most recent updates that has completely changed the functionality. There's so many more that have dumbed down and broke the functionality of the program, someone could write a small book about them all. I can only guess they're stripping down their product for mobile and chromebook users, but it's destroying the windows version of the program. 1. Roboform no longer shows passcards for the website you are on unless you are on a login page. It now only shows the options for Popular, Recent, and A-Z. I have almost 3,000 saved passwords, very often I need the password for the website I am on even if I am not on the login page, this is because roboform doesn't recognize many programs in windows and saving them through the website is the easiest way to keep the passwords correct. A few examples of programs that roboform can't work with. Adobe creative cloud, Steam, Origin, Epic Games Launcher, Putty, and copying from a website login was the easiest way to quickly get the correct password for these commonly used programs. Now, it's a cumbersome process to find the website, find a login page, wait for the web based editor to open the passcard (this is another feature that shouldn't have been implemented as described below). Editing passcards now opens in a browser rather than in the app itself even though the much better functionality still exists in the app. Not being able to default editing to the app is a dealbreaker on its own IMO. It was so fast to browse through passcards as needed, now again, unless you are not using the browser version, it's is slow and difficult looking through thousands of passcards in a small plugin window. Again, these seem like small changes, but they literally change the product to such a level that it is no longer functional in the same way. It adds many steps to what was always available immediately. What's most annoying is that all of the desired features are still available in the app but not from the web browser interfaces. It's like they built a new dumbed down version for browsers on top of the functional version which is still on the computer, but not easily accessible. This is another groupthink executive nonsensical decision that we are increasingly seeing good companies make with their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Jamie, Thanks for the feedback. As far as the desktop editor issue, we released an update last month that directly addresses this: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit We have been reaching out to folks like yourself who had written in about this before we put out the release but apparently hadn't gotten to your ticket yet. As far as the Matching Logins issue, we are also working on an update that will address that for our next release which should also be out shortly. We've also updated your original support ticket accordingly as well as emailed you directly. Should you require any additional assistance please don't hesitate to contact us again. Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 8 months ago
I've been a RoboForm user for a number of years and it has always performed exceptionally. Unfortunately, the latest update completely changed the function of the program. Simple one or two click forms now take four or five. NOT GOOD! Please restore the functionality to the previous level!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Bruce, Last month we re-instated the old position of the Logins tab on the extension and added some additional improvements. We've also reached out to you directly but didn't hear back. Should you have any additional questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out directly. Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 8 months ago
Your last update completely ruined your product. I've been using RoborForm for over 8 years and I will not be renewing my subscription. For the love of god, why did you completely change the layout and functionality of the program in one update???? What compelled your team to create a WBS and revised layout that is a nightmare to navigate? Sadly, you all had a winner of a product and you turned it into a brick.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension to allow you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit
Posted 9 months ago
I've used Roboform for years, very good application. I will continue to use as long as the developers listen to the users. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Works great. Perfect place to store your passwords.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Defininetly pro I am using RoboForm since spring 2020, it works well, on both platforms (apple/pc). You can easily fill passwords, in some rare cases only manually, but nevertheless a huge time saving, after using Keepass for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Been using roboform pretty much since its inception. It hasnt failed me once in over 15 years. You can write very sophisticated pass words and it remembers them for you peace of mind and great security are the rewards I get from using it. Thanks. Geo K
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I've been using RoboForm for years. I stick with it because of its ease of use and almost always flawless fill-ins.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is the first password protection program I have ever used- the idea made me nervous. But I LOVE this app, and syncing across my devices made the purchase of a new laptop much easier. All my passwords were immediately available, easily accessed and safe. Thank you RoboForm!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Been using Roboform for many years and it has been a very good investment. Will keep using it also unless they go crazy with prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I've been using Roboform since the 2000s. the best password manager out there. they keep improving the interface and I love it. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Saves my life. Memory short.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Love it. Have used it for a long time now.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent program for people that have issues with remembering their passwords
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to use, works great all the time for creating or storing passwords, filling forms. I never use a browser without it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This program is great! I can use it on my computers, laptops, mobile devices with ease. I have tried other programs but they don't (in my opinion) don't do what this program has done for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Couldn't live without it. Supposed to have a different password for every site? How could one remember 100 passwords? Use the same prefix or suffix with a site name? That's not secure either. Roboform can generate a unique password and then remember it on your home computer, your cell phone, and your laptop. Works well!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have been using RoboForm for years and love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
RoboForm is absolutely essential these days when every website you deal with requires passwords. RoboForm makes managing passwords very easy!! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,475 reviews