RugStudio Reviews

4.87 Rating 2,643 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend RugStudio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RugStudio Reviews

About RugStudio:

For more than 90 years, RugStudio has enjoyed success with rugs, in all aspects of the industry, from manufacturing and importing, to wholesaling and retailing. RugStudio is a division of Oriental Rug Gallery, L.P. a family-owned business located in San Antonio, Texas with a rich history in the rug business. For four generations, we have maintained our roots in our highly service-oriented retail division - partnering with retail shops of all shapes and sizes throughout the US.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-800-796-8890

Location:

12719 Cimarron Path San Antonio, TX 78249

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You were supposed to price match and I've submitted all of the documents
No Rug.. Backordered.. did get a refund
The charge on my credit card went through with no issues on the day my order was placed. Was told that item would be sent out around Sept 22. Sept 28 emailed and not responded to. Called and was told that yes it appears it will be shipping in next day or so. Did not receive. Called again on October 5 and was told they were checking and would get with me next day. Still no answer. Getting ready to write some poor reviews. It appears I may have been scammed.
Hi Adrian,
We do apologize for the delay in your shipment. Unfortunately, this manufacturer, like many across the US, is running behind due to their decreased staff. We contacted them again today, and they assured us that your order is shipping no later than tomorrow, so you should receive tracking within the next 24-48 hours.
Thank you for your patience during this time.
This is a dirty company. Please there carpets stink and they won't take them back when you send it back to them.
The rug took longer than I expected to deliver and it is only a few weeks old and already fraying on the edge!
I have received two different rugs instead of two similar
Will never buy from again. Paid $350 for a rug that was damaged and would not take return. Do not buy from this company!!
Get rid of the low level manager I spoke with and have Pam or Ann handle things. They were great, manager needs some PR training!
My rug looks nothing like the picture -- it's bubblegum pink instead of pale pink, and fluffy like cotton candy instead of a true shag. Sure, I got a deal, but it looks way cheaper than the photos implied.
Bad. The website says I get a 20% discount on first purchase but for some reason I can’t give me the discount on the specific rug I want. False advertising. Bad business.
This is the worst online shopping experience of my whole life. I received an almost $1000 rug with a hole in it. Initially I thought that I would be taken cared of, but soon after the emails seem to have shifted blame as if I, the customer, am at fault, and that I should pay additional money to pay for the delivery of the damaged rug to the nearest Rug Studio. I do not understand why I am being treated like this considering that I have followed all of the purchase and delivery instructions. The decision that was made is very wrong. Could someone who is in charge take a moment and call me as soon as possible to clarify a number of my concerns and issues.
I ordered a sample size of a rug, paid over $50 for a small sample. The title of the item is “Returnable Sample” You’re supposed to look at the sample, ship it back and then decide if you want to order the actual large rug. I believe that the title “Returnable Sample” is deceiving because when it was time to return, there was no return shipping label provided. When I called, RugStudio told me that I am responsible for all return shipping costs. Just based on the horrible service and deceptive description, I will not be ordering the large rug. I didn’t mind paying the $50+ for the sample because I assumed everything would be refunded once I looked it over and returned it. Not so.
Also, it took over 2 weeks to receive my sample. I had to call and email RugStudio because my sample was “lost.”
I wouldn’t recommend ordering from this site. It was a disappointment.
I ordered 2 matching rugs. The 8x10 came in right away but the 2x3 took 9 months for it to come in.
Beware of this website. I have reported this to the better business bureau for possibly being a scam. I purchased a rug today online and the total cleared in my bank account. I later received an email stating that the website had advertised the wrong price and that more money would be required to complete my purchase. After talking on the phone with “customer service” they could not tell me their bosses name or even a CEO of the company. I spoke with Brittany who stated she was the supervisor over customer service and she did not know who her boss was. I emailed asking for this information without success. I immediately called my bank and they assured me they would block any further withdrawals from the website. In my opinion this is not a trust worthy site.
Terrible.

I ordered 2 rugs and only received one! I had to drive down to the USA to pick them up from Vancouver, and pay tax and duty on 2 rugs and I didn't know there was only one rug in the package.

Very disappointed.
I have not received the rug pads
When I purchased the rug it stated with PAD the rug was delivered but no pad. Very poor customer service.
"I have not re ceived the rug. Please track your shipment"
Hello Eloise,

Our apologies on sending this request to you prior to receiving your rug. We now show this rug to be delivered.

Please contact our support staff if you have any other issues.

Thanks,
RugStudio Team
The rugs were lovely but the shipping was horrible. We were out of town fromOctober 14-21 and I asked on the order to please ship the order on October 19 as we would be home in plenty of time to have it delivered. We even received an acknowledgement that the rugs would be shipped on October 19 as we requested. While on vacation I received an email that they had been shipped prior to the date we requested. I had to contact UPS to advise them not to deliver the rugs and hold them for my return so I could pick them up on Monday October 23. Instead of having the rugs delivered to my residence I had to drive to the UPS office and load the rugs in my car and bring them into my home. Why was my request to ship the rugs on October 19, 2017 ignored.
RugStudio is rated 4.87 based on 2,643 reviews