skinny food co Reviews

4.07 Rating 373 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend skinny food co

Write Your review

Tell us how skinny food co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
skinny food co 1 star review on 12th May 2020
Cath
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 3 star review on 11th May 2020
Michelle Larravide
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 1 star review on 12th March 2020
Emma
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 1 star review on 19th February 2020
Sam Lane
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 1 star review on 19th February 2020
Sam Lane
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous service, missing products from order, insist they won't send the items I paid for until I send back the item they delivered by mistake, takes days to reply and contradict themselves and don't provide any useful answers. All this and the products are frankly awful. Only the jam is edible, the ketchup is passable, all other sauces ended up in the bin. AVOID.
Posted 2 hours ago
I am dealing with them via PayPal no order received, they say they have no record of it their end, but the whole order is there in black and white, which I have sent to them. So upset about the way I have been treated over this, I am currently furloughed so money is tight, surely some goodwill from them would be nice, but no! I will not be purchasing from them ever again, I hope you are happy with yourselves. Please do not buy from this company.
Posted 23 hours ago
Shocking customer service!!! I placed my order in the middle of May and have still not received this! The post office have confirmed the wrong address was on my package so have sent it back to the company (I have double checked the details I entered for delivery and these are correct). When trying to get this sorted nothing is being offered. I’m now out of pocket with no products that I paid for and they still have my money! I have contacted numerous times and they don’t want to cooperate!
Posted 3 days ago
Per favore chi potesse aiutarmi mi spieghi come fare a farmi restituire tutti i soldi che mi stanno rubando!!! Dopo aver fatto un ordine e non aver ricevuto nessun prodotto mi sono accorta che ogni settimana prelevano dal mio conto circa €25. Mi avranno tolto almeno €160 ma non ho visto ancora nulla... Io non ho sottoscritto nessun abbonamento, Se così è hanno fatto in modo di truffarmi. Vedo che è successo a molti di voi. Qualcuno mi dica come fare a far restituire i soldi. Contatterò al più presto un avvocato.
Posted 3 days ago
Beware of subscription sauces when ordering , money was taken out of my account , had to create an account with them to stop it , how they can take money with no email saying first you have any on subscription order first then make an account to manage them NOT TAKE MONEY BEFOREHAND ! No reply back in 3 wks to send the sauce back and had to get a new bank card so they cannot take any more money out .Will not be ordering online ever again from them
Posted 4 days ago
Deserves no star at all. Products absolutely disgusting and its a complete scam as you end up being subscribed for a sauce every week, at nearly £7 a bottle its an absolute rip off. Buyers beware, ABSOLUTE SCAM
Posted 5 days ago
Order received quickly but free item missing AGAIN despite being on packing note. This is the 2nd time this has happened which is very disappointing! Emailed several times but no response......customer service very poor. Won’t be in a rush to place an order again
Posted 5 days ago
When ordering DOUBLE CHECK that you are not automatically signed up to a subscription after placing your order. I did not have an account with Skinny co nor was a direct debit set up yet money was taken out of my account every week for a subscription. I was sent a different return address to that provided on the website and have still not received my refund for either of the two transactions that were taken from my account (despite sending proof of postage)

I have had to contact my bank to block Future payments coming out of my account. I would not recommend as the products I ordered definitely were not not worth this hassle.
Posted 1 week ago
So i purchased the skinny food garlic mayo and I was most dissapointed it’s nothing like a mayonaise.. I’d say garlic flavoured watery dressing I found it unedible and misleading to say it is is a mayonnaise I won’t purchase again
Posted 1 week ago
Scam! I ordered these not knowing I’ve actually subscribed!! I didn’t even make an account and they have been charging me (for awful tasting products) each week. Then I looked on their website to how to delete it, it said I didn’t have an account and couldn’t do it, and the live chat is apparently “out of service” then I read other reviews (wish I did this before) and loads have experience this and had to create an account and end the subscription that way, (I hope this has worked as I’ve only just tried it). Such a joke! Just be honest! I would of seen if I did like different products if it wasn’t for this awful service. Don’t bother guys!
Posted 1 week ago
Be careful with this company they subscribe you with any order you place. Then, they will be sending you the products again and you won’t get a refund.
Posted 1 week ago
Subscription scam BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!
Some products are not bad some are totally disgusting.
Customer service is pathetic, a real con set up!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful products do not use , inedible 😠
Posted 2 weeks ago
DISGUSTING PRODUCTS AND DISGUSTING CUSTOMER SERVICE!
They also delete any negative comments from their reviews, Instagram, Facebook etc.
AVOID THIS DISGUSTING COMPANY!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just awful in everyway. Don't waste your money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything was wrong.
Subscribed to something I had no idea I was subscribed to. Took two payments never sent products. Received the order eventually and products missing. Don’t reply to emails, no complaints procedure and now they have blocked me on Facebook and my emails are bouncing back.
Very poor company.
DO NOT ORDER
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would rather have given no stars! Awful service from this company. I placed my first order nearly a month ago now delivery time was fine under the current circumstances but when ordered I nearly got trapped as most do with the signed up for a weekly order. Do they really think people can go through that much product every week or even month! When my order arrived I received an incorrect product which I was really disappointed about as the product missing was the main one I wanted and the main reason I ordered from them. I then contacted them to explain and was told I would receive a reply within 48 hours... 5 days later someone emailed me and said they could offer a 25% refund on the incorrect product or I could send it back and received the correct product and they would cover postage. I replied and said I was happy to keep the incorrect product and would I be able to pay for the one I didn’t receive and they just cover the postage. I saw on the reviews this was offered to someone else but they replied to me (days later) and said it’s not company policy? I thought they would rather that as they would be getting more of my money! Plus it would probably have restored my faith in the company and I would have continued to use them. I said could I please have the 25% refund on the product then and that was over a week ago now and I’ve just been completely ignored. Awful service and so unhelpful! Their chocolate spreads are good but their syrups are really not worth ordering. Even the savoury ones taste sweet and they’re all artificial tasting. I will never use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As other have said, poor website, crashes, banners obscure things and you end up scrolling up and down and then think the order hasn’t gone through - sting in the tail, bitter taste: you have no order acknowledgement but they are charging you a weekly fee. You then have to create an account to try to stop the orders. You are advised to pay postage to receive and return unsolicited items even when you cancel. Beware, the order page hides the important details.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not order from this company they scammed me with subscription and took another payment over 40 pound out of my bank a week later then egnored my emails and I have sent about 6 they keep replying with a automated email if I don’t hear anything in a few days I shall be taking this further as I want a refund to something I did not sign up to! I got my delivery the mayo actually made me gag next smelt anything so disgusting in all my life was like a bottle of glue couldn’t even attempt to taste it went straight in the bin the porridge is tasteless and so is the golden syrup the peanut butter was like water just over all bad! The only decent thing is the protein bars which you can get from your local super market don’t know how this company dares sell products like this there vile and have the cheek to scam people and charge them weekly and everything is so over priced terrible terrible terrible what a waste of money never again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid this company. I don’t have an account but appear to have a subscription and they take money which is not authorised, every week. I’ve tried to contact them and no response Avoid this company
Posted 3 weeks ago
skinny food co is rated 4.07 based on 373 reviews