skinny food co Reviews

2.67 Rating 21 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend skinny food co

Write Your review

Tell us how skinny food co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Terrible company. No phone number, send email and no reply, do chat and they cut you off and block you. Terrible terrible no service at all. It’s a scam signing you up for a subscription when you have not asked for it. Taking money out of your account when you have not authorised it. Avoid avoid avoid. Terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The only way to describe the taste of these sauces is melted plastic mixed with artificial sweetener. Cannot believe these are allowed to be sold.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
i don't know how this company gets away with selling these products as alternatives to sauces ect.. for example the mayonnaise honestly tastes awful i understand they are healthy alternatives but you cannot even compare them they are inedible. twenty pounds wasted
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dispatch & delivery extremely slow. Contacting them is difficult when there is a problem or query on your order. Chat room a waste of time. Facebook comments removed frequently when bad feed back recieved with customers honest comments. Would prefer to have an honest feedback than an altered feedback showing the true opinions of customers with both the product and service. Changed to TRKG much better flavour and excellent delivery and customer service. Will not shop again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I hate leaving bad reviews- but the products I ordered from Skinny Foods are honestly awful. I ordered 3 sauces and all of them are inedible and taste like glue. The reviews on their website are so positive, so I was shocked when the products tasted as bad as they did. Don’t waste your money :(
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Not great service at all. Very very slow delivery and when I asked to cancel my order, they refused. Their email responses were quite abrupt and generic and they completely ignore you on social media. Their customer service needs a lot of work!!!!!!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ive been lied to as well. Had notification a week ago it had been dispatched with 48 hour delivery (I ordered it 10 days ago) and Royal Mail are yet to receive the parcel from SFC. There is no phone number to speak to anyone, only a non-active live chat, email or online query form (which promises to reply within one working day) - I have tried all of these methods asking where my items are, and requesting a refund as I've not had my goods, but have had no reply. So they have my money and I have no goods and no response. So theft basically
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered over £50 worth on 10th Feb 2020. They told me it was despatched on 13th Feb on Royal Mail 48h tracked. It’s now 22nd February and still no order. Royal Mail wasn’t even given the parcel until today 22nd February according to the tracking. Skinny Food Co lie to you. After several requests to cancel the order by email as this is the only way you can contact them, and asked for refund they chose to ignore my requests and repeatedly say they’ve sent it. Apparently it’s arriving tomorrow 13 days after order. So much for 48h delivery. Would not use again. Extremely poor service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Truly awful sauces. They taste like flavoured plastic with a horrible aftertaste. Tried maple syrup, pancake mix, custard, birthday cake and whites chocolate. What a total waste of money. I reviewed two of the products in their website but neither of them are showing so I’m thinking they may only post the positive reviews hence my review here.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After reading so many good reviews on here l decided to order 3 sauces all savoury ones! I can not believe the reviews on here! As a qualified cook l know what tastes good and what doesn’t. The ingredients list was shocking and all artificial! The smell of the honey and mustard made me retch! The consistency is like water even the mayo one! I asked my family to taste them with me and they all spat them out and said they were disgusting. I agree they are revolting! I wrote to the customer service dept asking for a refund as they were inedible and they refused ! Please please don’t buy these artificial awful sauces full of bad stuff! At least try someone else’s first and don’t get caught like me. Do some research as there are plenty of reviews online saying the same as mine! I wasted my money. Just to see if it is just me I’m going to take the sauces to this weeks slimming world taster night and film the outcome!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered bbq sauce & curry sauce, both clearly state carb free, even the bottle says carb free except when I eventually get them after 9 days , the nutrition info on the back clearly states they do actually have carbs in them !! Emailed customer service, and all I got back was , yes well there is a small amount of carbs, you can’t advertise it’s free of something if it isn’t , I would never recommend this company, it’s only getting 1 star because zero is not a option, they offered a refund without the p&p , what a cheek
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The only way I would order from The Skinny Food Co again is if I was being held at Gunpoint. Firstly the order took 8 days before it was even dispatched. Placed an order of 4 items, totalling just under £19 and received 1 wrong item. So they wanted me to post it back to them to get my right item. I refused as didnt want to be out more money. Offered me a 4.99 discount code with a minimum spend of £10!!!!!!I also refused that. So they then said they would send the right item. They somehow sent the wrong item again. Eventually after dealing with 2 different people and a massive delay in replies, I got a refund. Customer service was terrible, waiting days on end between replies and having to explain that this was their fault continuously. The maple syrup is lovely apart from that, I wouldn't recommend.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
skinny food co is rated 2.67 based on 21 reviews