skinny food co Reviews

3.30 Rating 10 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend skinny food co

Write Your review

Tell us how skinny food co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I loved it, love it, love it ...Thew products are amazing, I have tried most of them . Not all of the are my cup of tea, but definitely ,panck cakes, jams, sauces : chocolate, cookies, piri piri, honey mustard are just fantastic. I'm on very strict diet where sugar is not allowed, so this helps me to fight with my craves. I assuming that negative comets comes form people who can have in diet sugar, that why they can play with better taste from another source where includes carbs and sugar . I can't so for me are just PERFECT !!! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing products and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Truly awful sauces. They taste like flavoured plastic with a horrible aftertaste. Tried maple syrup, pancake mix, custard, birthday cake and whites chocolate. What a total waste of money. I reviewed two of the products in their website but neither of them are showing so I’m thinking they may only post the positive reviews hence my review here.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
For those on a weight reduction program or for diabetics they are a wonderful find. For me the mayo, garlic mayo and bbq sauces are good and lift the dishes I use them in. I have enjoyed the easter cream, vanilla and black cherry sauces too. I have others yet to be opened and sampled. The jams...I have tried strawberry, apricot and black currant...all are excellent. Yes, they are a little pricey, but the flavour of the jam is intense and a little goes a long way. I for one intend to continue to purchase again and again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After reading so many good reviews on here l decided to order 3 sauces all savoury ones! I can not believe the reviews on here! As a qualified cook l know what tastes good and what doesn’t. The ingredients list was shocking and all artificial! The smell of the honey and mustard made me retch! The consistency is like water even the mayo one! I asked my family to taste them with me and they all spat them out and said they were disgusting. I agree they are revolting! I wrote to the customer service dept asking for a refund as they were inedible and they refused ! Please please don’t buy these artificial awful sauces full of bad stuff! At least try someone else’s first and don’t get caught like me. Do some research as there are plenty of reviews online saying the same as mine! I wasted my money. Just to see if it is just me I’m going to take the sauces to this weeks slimming world taster night and film the outcome!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Strawberry jam, I'm a diabetic (controlling it through diet) so to find a low sugar jam is fantastic. 4g sugar per 100g is great. I spread a tiny amount on my toast. The taste is as good as normal full sugar jam. It's a little pricey but for me it's a luxury I don't have often so don't mind paying more. The online offers don't seem to work when I enter the code at checkout.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered bbq sauce & curry sauce, both clearly state carb free, even the bottle says carb free except when I eventually get them after 9 days , the nutrition info on the back clearly states they do actually have carbs in them !! Emailed customer service, and all I got back was , yes well there is a small amount of carbs, you can’t advertise it’s free of something if it isn’t , I would never recommend this company, it’s only getting 1 star because zero is not a option, they offered a refund without the p&p , what a cheek
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The only way I would order from The Skinny Food Co again is if I was being held at Gunpoint. Firstly the order took 8 days before it was even dispatched. Placed an order of 4 items, totalling just under £19 and received 1 wrong item. So they wanted me to post it back to them to get my right item. I refused as didnt want to be out more money. Offered me a 4.99 discount code with a minimum spend of £10!!!!!!I also refused that. So they then said they would send the right item. They somehow sent the wrong item again. Eventually after dealing with 2 different people and a massive delay in replies, I got a refund. Customer service was terrible, waiting days on end between replies and having to explain that this was their fault continuously. The maple syrup is lovely apart from that, I wouldn't recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
All of the products from skinny food co are amazing! The flavour is amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
sauces are free on slimming world and perfect for baking and cooking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
skinny food co is rated 3.30 based on 10 reviews