skinny food co Reviews

3.89 Rating 407 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend skinny food co

Write Your review

Tell us how skinny food co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
skinny food co 1 star review on 29th July 2020
Fran
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 1 star review on 23rd June 2020
Shirley
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 5 star review on 22nd June 2020
Leon
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 5 star review on 21st June 2020
Kerri
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 5 star review on 21st June 2020
Michelle469
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 1 star review on 12th May 2020
Cath
More Photos & Videos
skinny food co 3 star review on 11th May 2020
Michelle Larravide
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
SCAM. When ordering through their website they sign you up to a subscription without your knowledge. The internet is full of angry reviews like this one attesting to their crappy attitude as well. If you have also been on the receiving end of their customer 'service' you might like this group I set up:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2723348407950279/

Let's report these con artists!!
Posted 4 days ago
shame I can;t give no stars as I would. They subscribe people to their website by stealth when you place your 1st order and then keep sending you products and charging you until you sign up and cancel your subscription. total rip off
Posted 4 days ago
Slowest delivery ever! Do not buy. Most of their reviews must be fake.
Posted 5 days ago
I have gone nuts on the coffee creamer, I used to use coffee mate but now I can have 2 teaspoons of this zero creamer which is about right for a mug size and I am glad its dairy free. I am also impressed with the marmalade, I can truthfully say I prefer it to my usual sugary brand. Strawberry jam is lovely, can have jammy scones without the sugar, no strange taste about it. Honey flavour is good on toast spread thinly. Golden and maple is nice on pancakes and crumpets.
I will buy these items often, without the subscription. Just read the boxes that you click on when ordering and click the 'order once' only box. On 'your account' I have noticed that you can change your preferences, or cancel a subscription.
I tried the salad dressing sauces and they are not to my taste at all. Next on my list to try is brown sauce.
I recommend them but don't taste them until you are using them on or in your food. Tasting from the bottle is very misleading. I found all this out through trial and error.
Posted 5 days ago
I wish I would have read these reviews before ordering Theirs must be fake or edited or paid for I wanted a ONE OFF ORDER turns out they are now going to be charging me £20 EVERY WEEK for a repeated order very clever how they’ve done this it’s outrageous I’m absolutely gobsmacked at how many people they’re doing this too. Does anybody know how you go about this it’s saying I had to have a account to cancel this so called subscription so I made an account but there’s not one there it’s literal fraud!!!
Posted 5 days ago
How can you say this company has nearly 4 stars when all the reviews I can see are 1 stars 😮. Had terrible service order never showed up, emails ignored when raised issue on PayPal no explanation or trying to put right - asked for them to send within a week and they refunded instead.
I was telling a friend about it today and she had some syrups I could try as she ordered hers off amazon and they were all horrible, she is annoyed she wasted her money.
I think all the good reviews are paid for and they spend a shed load on marketing and paying people to promote them on social media. Terrible company don’t get sucked in .
Posted 6 days ago
Can’t believe how poor this service is. First time I was offered a special offer. 99p for the pack of sachets which were 4.49. I didn’t get them for 99p even though I followed all the steps. Thought I’d draw a line under that experience . I made an order of 5 items. I was really looking forward to the cherry Bakewell syrup. It arrived today will the other order! No cherry Bakewell syrup. It had maple syrup! I messaged them and asked for this to be put right. I have to take it to the post office( during Covid 19, queuing for about an hour) when they receive the product the product they wrongly sent to me I would then get what I had paid for! Failing that they would refund 25% of the maple syrup, which I never wanted and don’t like. This company isn’t good. I’ve heard bad things about but thought the things look so good I would try it. Don’t they are an awful unfriendly, sloppy company! Not happy.
Posted 1 week ago
ordered my first order at beginning of July, it came and i enjoyed the products. happy days. Until a week later i got an email saying thank you for your order, when i hadn't ordered again. assumed it was an error and ignored. a week later, another email confirming an order. Now today i have received a parcel with the same contents as my first order and have been informed that apparently i subscribed to a weekly order. Do they think people are drinking the stuff, a weekly order?! I did not subscribe to anything intentionally and it definitely wasn't clear that this was the case as i wouldnt have done it! reading down the reviews, i realise this must be a clever little scam to get more money out of people as they won't refund me even though i have said i will return the goods to them. i will not be ordering again, i will stick with MyProtein syrups in future
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute con. They are taking money weekly from my account on a continuous payment beware when you order with your debit card 💳
The products are disgusting just sweetener tasting absolutely vile and now I can’t cancel my “subscription”
I’ve emailed and I get a generic answer I didn’t subscribe to anything.
In the end I’ve contacted my bank (Barclays) they were brilliant they have blocked the payments from coming out and have set up a fraud case for me and refunded the cash they took! I’ve got another box of this rubbish on its way said an email this morning, that’s 3 loads in nearly 3 weeks AVOID
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a one off bumch of products to try and then I received goods l did not order, but before they came the money was removed from my bank account, I contacted the company, it took several emails before they responded.
l was told l had subscribed and to cancel subscription through my account, which l could not do as l did not have an account. l was then prompted to register, giving more of my personal details and still could not access the cancel subscription as it was not there. I contacted my bank and they are taking it up for me, yay, Barclays thank you. This caused me much distress and l may have used the company again but l will never give them my business. Skinnyintergrityco if you ask me. Really stressed me out.
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID!!! really, don't fall for this! you are trapped into a subscription and getting a refund is a nightmare. Really bad customer service, and although they reply, what they offer is unsatisfactory.
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY , THEY ARE HORRENDOUS !!!, from products not being delivered , not replying to emails , and asking to ‘Email back in a week ‘ as a reply When they do !im currently in the process on contacting my bank because as far as I’m concerned it’s quite fraudulent what they are doing And not acceptable .. it’s also looks like I’m not the only one after visiting there social media platforms !! Where they only seem to reply to positive comments !!
Posted 3 weeks ago
First my item did not arrive so I emailed
And they said it’s been re delivered. Then I get an email to say it’s been delivered but it hasn’t. Such poor service from the company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Most disgusting sauces I've tasted - Nacho cheese tastes more like caramel. I bought 5 sauces and every single one tastes nothing like what's on the label. They also do not offer refunds, avoid at all costs and just buy the real sauce.
The sweeteners counteract sugar in sauce anyway, waste of time and money. Very disappointing!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website is annoying and tricky, i made an order (one single order) they charged me 3 times the same order saying that it was a subscription due to promotional price, good detail is that i don't even have an accound and now i have to pay to return the products at my costs to get a refund! Never ever will buy it again and will never let people i know buy it as well, it is kinda crime in my point of view.
Posted 4 weeks ago
My experience is actually a 0/5 , I waited weeks for my products and they never arrived. Numerous emailes over 4 weeks and numerous requests to speak to someone in Management to resolve my issue the best they could was offer me free shippping. I did get some of my order and the balance in a refund and the refund was for bundles that were no longer available but every product was available on the website. I placd my order on the 9th May and recieved it on the 3rd July. The customer service is the worst I have ever in my life encountered. As a business owner myself I would be horrified if my staff ever treated a person that way. As the offer of free shipping was a gesture all I wanted was to speak or get a email from Management regarding my order.
If you treat all off your customer queries the way mine was treated you will have no customers left.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Placed my first order on the 8th June , it’s now the 2nd July and still no order .
Awful customer service keep telling me to wait another week , they reckon they’ve shipped Re shipped the order out but the tracking for Royal Mail keeps saying the same . They are refusing to give me a refund .
I’ve spoke with Amy , Claire and Lucy and they’ve all said different things they have no clue
Awful service and would never buy from them again
Posted 1 month ago
I have been set up with a subscription I never asked for they just keep taking my money say go on my account to cancel I was a one time buyer so don’t have an account gonna cancel card daylight robbery
Posted 1 month ago
I have used this company since last October and never had a problem with delivery until now. My order from 1st June is still not here I have asked them to reship on the the 25th and there is still sitting as unfulfilled. I place another order on the 18th hoping it would come before the 1st order and that has a tracking number but never reached Royal Mail. I am so disappointed in the customer service. I love the sweet syrups in my oats but as for the savoury ones just avoid. Ill stay on the honey and suffer the extra calories !
Posted 1 month ago
Up until recently i had only ever tried some of the skinny sauces (The brown sauce is definitely my fave) but then I thought I would try out the spreads and the coffee's and WOW; Ill start with the spreads, these should come with a huge warning label as they are AMAZING and better than real chocolate, once you open that jar...its gone...

The flavoured coffee's are simply divine; my fave's are the chocolate orange; double choc and cookie dough, teamed with the hazelnut creamer and you have the best coffee (much better than costa and a lot better for you)

The little flavour drops are a god send in oats and drinks and are also a firm favorite

I can honestly say that I have ordered multiple times from Skinny foods and although the order can take up to 10 days to arrive; when it does arrive, it is really well packaged and nothing has ever been split or broken.

This stuff is really addictive and so yummy, I guarantee you will not be disappointed :-)
Posted 1 month ago
skinny food co is rated 3.89 based on 407 reviews