sky broadband Reviews

2.1 Rating 104 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend sky broadband
2.1
Based on 104 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
been on this sky broadband for 4 years and its been the worst service ever. internet gets cut out in the middle of the night for no reason and when my internet stops working it takes them 3-4 weeks sometimes for sky to fix the problem. I requested a home move for 2 weeks advance and asked for my internet to stay on until then. the next day my internet gets cut out. when i phoned about the problem ive been told nothing can be done and the internet wont get turned on. i try to explain that is not what i want or asked for but the rubbish manager that i spoke to said he will look back into the phone and see what was said. but even so what is the point. i wanted to cancel my move with sky and let the contract run out with them which expires next month but they wont even let me do that. managers do not know how to speak to a customer aswell some being very cheeky. in the area i live in no they is no other services thats why we choice and stayed with sky but after today i am happy after 4 years i will be leaving
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
been on this sky broadband for 4 years and its been the worst service ever. internet gets cut out in the middle of the night for no reason and when my internet stops working it takes them 3-4 weeks sometimes for sky to fix the problem. I requested a home move for 2 weeks advance and asked for my internet to stay on until then. the next day my internet gets cut out. when i phoned about the problem ive been told nothing can be done and the internet wont get turned on. i try to explain that is not what i want or asked for but the rubbish manager that i spoke to said he will look back into the phone and see what was said. but even so what is the point. i wanted to cancel my move with sky and let the contract run out with them which expires next month but they wont even let me do that. managers do not know how to speak to a customer aswell some being very cheeky. in the area i live in no they is no other services thats why we choice and stayed with sky but after today i am happy after 4 years i will be leaving
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible customer service from Nathan they dont have a clue, took £5 for admin fee..............for what?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service at a great price. Great customer care and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They rip you off, increasing the prize without I could do anything, I will swap provider as soon I end my contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The download speeds are woeful, 4 hours for an hour show. Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Awful bad costumer service in Ireland
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very bad service from sky no bordband for 4days all they keep saying is that they have contacted Openreach but all the time I am getting lies don’t get sky bordband it’s rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If I could give Sky less than one star I would. Disgrace of a company. I have been waiting 6 weeks to get my sky q box installed, have taken numerous days off work (wasting precious annual leave days) for a sky engineer to come out and still no one has showed up. I have rang them so many times I’ve lost count and all I keep getting is “I’m sorry to hear that this has happened to you”. Sick of your apologies sky, get your act together. I paid for an engineer to come, and I signed up to a contract with you, so I am expecting you to uphold your end of the deal. Today is yet another of the many many days I have wasted sitting in my house, twiddling my thumbs waiting for an engineer to arrive. My tv company should be the last thing that I have to be worrying about yet it seems to be the one thing I spend 90% of my time trying to sort out. I have logged 3 complaints with Sky themselves and have yet to see any sort of action being taken by the company to actually rectify the issue. This never happened to me with Virgin, they installed on a day that suited me at a time that suited me and they installed it first time around. Sky may seem like they are good value but they are a joke and I’d rather pay the extra little bit of money to actually receive a decent level of customer service and also the tv box.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I will be leaving sky tomorrow as there is a offer with sky for new customers to get a free sky q box I have been with sky for over 9 years an just asked for a sky q box for free an they have said I would get charged £40 for the sky q box but the new customers get it for free sky need to start concentrating on there loyal customers than getting new customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Transferred over to skyQ with broadband from BT, saved £32 a month and they take care of everything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They promise so many with respect to the broadband speed - but no way comparable with Virgin. Useless and waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy. Took out 18month plan on broadband and entertainment package. Price goes up after 3 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
slow speed. poor customer service. extortionate pricing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good value for money.Best offers ever .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Useless, unwilling to help. No one seems to have a clue what they are doing there. Also decided to change my payment for my contract the day before it had even started after telling me it was a fixed rate. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rene gave great customer service. Very happy with the progress of order and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID SKY AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY FOR SERVICES THAT DON'T WORK! Had sky installed and broadband wouldn't work. It had to be turned off and back on, sometimes every few minutes as the signal kept dropping out. Reported to several times Sky via Facebook messenger and chat. When asked why I had to keep repeating myself each time I contacted them, they said it was because these types of messages don't save / aren't recorded. Kept being dismissed as they'd checked the line and signal was fine. Sent in a complaint and requested an engineer visit. Sky called when I was at work and said they'd pass me to technical team to arrange engineer visit. Passed over, technical team said line test fine, so wouldn't send engineer. Said engineer who installed it could have done it wrong, so needed to check connections. Explained no mobile signal at home and unable to communicate with them via home phone or internet as signal constantly cutting out but still wouldn't send engineer to look at it! Chat conversations continued. Advisor asked me to change the wifi connect on my TV. I asked why this would make any difference as broadband issue. He insisted this would fix problem. No change. Next advisor I spoke to said that changing TV settings wouldn't make any difference if fault, so didn't know why it'd been asked to do this. Still no solution. Refused engineer visit. Had my electrician look at it and the main point hadn't been installed correctly. There were scorch marks inside, where there were around 10 live wires but only 2 were connected and in use. Called sky and spoke to a rude woman, who again tried to completely dismiss me. Kept refusing to send an engineer despite the fact there was a risk of fire. She actually said "the scorch marks are just cosmetic." Also kept refusing to let me speak to a manager. Finally some to a manager, who was also very rude and kept telling me there was no issue as line test fine and wouldn't send an engineer. I kept repeating it was a fire risk and my house could burn down but he didn't care AT ALL. Eventually he said, "so you're worried it's a fire risk?" I said of course, that's what I've been saying, theres scorch marks that shouldn't be there if installed correctly. To which he snapped "Well that would be a health and safety issue, so we'd have to send an engineer" Which is what I'd been asking for for several weeks! He passed me back to his rude colleague to book the appointment, who said the earliest was in 3 weeks time. So I said my house could burn down in that time, this is ridiculous. She continued to argue and said there were no apointments in diary until then and nothing she could do. I said it wasnt good enough as fire risk and needed to send engineer now. Miraculously she found an appointment 2 days later. My dad was at home when the engineer arrived, I was at work. The engineer found SEVERAL FAULTS, both inside and outside of my property. Main box installed incorrectly inside, causing scorch Mark's. Line into property faulty. Went up telephone poll outside and found wasps nest inside box at top. Checked box at bottom and completely waterlogged. Went down the street to check the main box and found it had a major wiring fault. He bypassed the issue temporarily but said he would need to return with temporary traffic lights to close road and fix, as major job. He explained all of this to my dad and kindly called to explain it all to me. When he said the line into our property was faulty, I asked why the tests sky were doing kept saying it was fine. He said the remote test conducted wouldn't be adequate to detect a fault like this and wouldn't detect any faults outside the property within the boxes. He said if the issue has just been inside out property, we wouldn't have recieved a bill for a SEVERAL HUNDRED POUNDS. Sky never mentioned any fee. But he said, as so many issues outside, company responsible for maintainence, which clearly hadn't been done and so Sky responsible for paying bill. He said our connection should be okay now and he'd send a full report to sky. Comaplined to sky and requested broadband installation charges be refunded as installed incorrectly and in a dangerous way, which could have caused fire. Requested refund for broadband charges during this period as unable to use them. They refuse to refund my money and have requested a copy of the many chat sessions, that they've told me do not save / record in any way. I've requested to speak to a manage numerous times and been ignored. They've denied the report from the engineer shows the issues I have stated but refuse to give me a copy of it. Sky are LIARS, who will do anything to STEAL MONEY from their customers. They refused to send an engineer when their EQUIPMENT POSED A FIRE RISK DUE TO INCORRECT INSTALLATION, they FAILED TO MAINTAIN EQUIPMENT IN STREET meaning I had NO INTERNET FOR MONTHS and are now DENYING THIS CLAIM and REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY FOR SERVICES COULDN'T USE due to their INCOMPETENCE NEGLIGENCE! I WILL NOW BE TELLING EVERYONE POSSIBLE ABOUT THIS UNTIL MY MONEY IS REFUNDED. PLEASE NOTE THAT MY DIRECT DEBIT WILL BE CANCELLED UNTIL MY MONEY HAS BEEN RECOUPED OR REFUNDED.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would like to say PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE!....do not sign up with these jokers as I nearly made the mistake of joining them,Phoned sky broadband on the 21/01/2019 to place a order for broadband. was told my line will go live on the 25/01/2019, the advisor explained because I was with Nowtv it should be a straight through order and no problems, 25/01/2019 I call to explain that no internet was working at my home. strangely enough this was the same fault exactly the same excuse Nowtv stated last year. told it was open reach fault, now the morning phoned and was told that they have no date when this will be fixed, or when I will EVER get broadband up and running. Please take my advice NOWTV is a sister company of theres and with the experience I had with them, I gave Sky the benefit of the doubt and went with them....lie after lie with these jokers, Apparently on "Which" review site these liars have scored the worst internet provider of 2019!!! AVOID all cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sky q packed in after 8 weeks 5 days without tv on mini boxes no catch up or recordings on main tv Unacceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
sky broadband is rated 2.10 based on 104 reviews