surprice car rental Reviews

1.13 Rating 40 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend surprice car rental

Write Your review

Tell us how surprice car rental made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Alarm! DONT HIRE THIS SHITTY COMPANY !!! Rented car in Kraków. When we where about to drop it the car in the morning there was no staff there to take care of the car or take us to the airport. They lied Teeling us they would come They never showed up. We had to take a taxi to the airport for our own money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After a day long delay with our flight, we tried to contact company to inform them that we would arrive fro pick up the next day. Unable to reach anyone... Fortunately, a local friend displaced herself to inform of the situation. Car was fine. Upon returning, a chocolate stain was on the back seat. Agent was very rude about it. Got the stain out and went on our way. Did not appreciate the way the car was inspected with a fine tooth. Other clients arrived at the same time but did not receive same treatment. Not very pleased with agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very bad experience with this company. They claims several Brand of cars but they only have cheap FIAT. Si could be OK. Are outside Airports and far away. BIG problem : if you make any small or tiny scratch that where they get you. The car is scrutenise with a magnifier ( almost ) and they Charge you an ARM and a LEG for repairs. Example a 2cm tiny scratch was charge 342€ and they write severe damages!! Similar thing for the rim. They lies and are dishonest and make a lot of many with that. On a FIAT 500 fender is made of plastic and they never repair probably. But for this 6 days rental they made 549 € of these two scrtaches. A bunch of thiefs practises with these prices!! STAY AWAY FROM THEM !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I rented a car for summer 2019 from Modlin airport (Warsaw, Poland), only to find out that they have no actual kiosk there, so when I picked the car on my way in, I had to look for the guy who was sitting in another kiosk. But, when I got back, I had to drop the key in the same kiosk because, although I had phoned him, he wasn't there and I had to go to the gate. So, when I was already though the gate, he called me to say there was a "little scratch", which I had no notion of, and I could not verify because I was after the gate. They sent me the pictures only a few days after on my request, and charged me the full deposit of 3000 PLN (needless to say, for a scratch worth much less). Fortunately I was fully insured, but NEVER AGAIN will I hire a car from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
PETROL SCAM.....SUPRICE CAR HIRE FARO ripped me off for a 38 Euro petrol tank fill up that was not required when left the car back to them. The faulty petrol gauge made it impossible to tell what was in tank unless you filled it to the brim as I did. I sent them rock solid pictures, receipts and mileage covered but they refused to refund the the 38 Euros just quoting me a NO REFUND POLICY DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this company.....PETROL SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!!! A VERY BIG SCAM!!!! TRUST ME!!!! I SUFFERED A LOT WITH THEM....I WAS KIDNAPPED PUT INSIDE OF A VAN BY THE MANAGER AND HER OLD MOTHER....CRYING ALL THE WAY UNTIL THE AIRPORT IN LISBON....THEY IGNORED ME... NOW, TO LET YOU KNOW....I RENTED A CAR FROM THEM...TOOK FOR EVER TO TAKE ME FROM LISBON AIRPORT TO THEIR PLACE....ALWAYS EXCUSES FOR A DELAY....FINALLY THEY TOOK ME TO THEIR PLACE....I GOT THE CAR....AND SOMETHING STRANGE HAPPENNED BUT I DID NOT TAKE IT SERIOUSLY BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A BAD MIND....THEY GAVE ME THE CAR ALL WET....FULL OF WATER...!!!!IMAGINE FOR YOU NOT TO SEE THE SCRATCHES ON IT...AND THE LADY LOOKED AROUN IN LESS THAN A MINUTE ..SAID THAT EVERYTHING WAS OKA...I LOOKED AND WHAT I SAW WAS OKAY...AND WITH NO WORRIES BECAUSE I ONLY USE A CAR TO TAKE FROM LISBON TO MY HOUSE BECAUSE I HAVE A CAR IN MY GARAGE. I DROVE 2 HOURS, PARKED THE CAR IN MY GARAGE UNTIL I RETURNED TO LISBON TO RETURN THE CAR, 5 DAYS...I DID NOT DRIVE THE CAR!!!!! I DID NOT SCRATCHED THE CAR!!!! WAS EXACTLY THE WAY I PICKED IT UP.....AND GUESS WHAT THOSE PEOPLE DID TO ME..... AS SOON AS I PARKED THE CAR A VERY ARROGANT LADY WALKED AROUND THE CAR AND IN THE SAME SECOND TOLD ME THAT DAMAGED THE CAR ON THE LOCKER AND I HAD TO PAY THE DAMAGE..IN TWO MINUTES THEY LOCKED ME IN THE OFFICES AND THEY CHARGED RIGHT WAY MY CREDIT CARD...I DID NOT WANT TO SIGN...I CRIED CALLED THEM THIEFS AND THEY THREATEN ME...HIT MY HAND... MADE ME SIGN A CHARGE OF 1000 ONE THOUSAND EUROS TO PAY FOR MY DAMAGE....THEY PULED ME INTO THE BIG WHITE VAN AS I SAID BEFORE...DROPPED ME OFF FAR FROM THE AIRPORT FOR ME NOT TO HAVE A CHANCE TO REPORT THEM TO POLICE...MY FLIGHT WAS ALREADY BOARDING.. MY HAND HURTING FOR THEM HITTING ME.....I HAD TO RUN...RUN..CRYING ALL THE WAY INSIDE THE AIRPLANE.... I WAS TRAUMATIZED I COULD NOT SPEAK....WHEN I ARRIVED IN THE UNITED STATES I REPORTED ALL OF THIS TO MY BANK TO BLOCK THE PAYMENT BUT IT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL BECAUSE THEY HAVE I GOOD SCAM PLANNED THAT THEY SUCK THE MONEY AND YOU CANNOT RESTORE IT.... I HAD N STRENGHT TO DO ANYTHING ELSE, BUT AFTER I READ YOUR REVIEWS IT IS TIME FOR US TO GO PUBLIC...AND REPORT THIS SCAMING COMPANY.....!!! I HAVE BEEN UNDER TREATAMENT....I FEEL UNSECURE AND I DO NOT TRUST ANYBODY....MY BODY STILL HURTS...MY MIND IS A NIGHTMARE....I CAN SEE THEIR FACES VIVIDLY IN MY MIND WITH WHAT THEY DID TO ME...THEY DESTROYED ME AND I HAD TO FIND A AWAY TO PAY WHAT THEY STOLE FROM ME....THE MONEY FOR MY SON'S TUITION!!!! THEY STOLE FROM ME!.....THEY PICK THE CLIENTS THAT THEY WANT TO TARGET! I WAS THE ONE.....NAIF AND EASY TO ATTACK, VULNERABLE PEOPLE.... THEY ARE NEVER AVAILABLE NEVER AN ANSWER OD DECISION OR HELP FROM THESE PEOPLE....I DO NOT CALL IT A COMPANY BUT A GROUP OF BAD PEOPLE THAT SUCK THE MONEY FROM YOU AND ABUSE YOU IN ANY FORM TO GET WHAT THEY WISH....PROFIT AND CREW THE CLIENT... DO NOT DO NOT RENT FROM THEM, EVER! I WILL NEVER FORGET FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE WHAT THEY DID TO ME...5 WOMEN WORKING TO HURT HONEST AND WORKING PEOPLE.!!!! THEY DO NOT COMMUNICATE....THEY CHARGE YOU AND IGNORE YOU...THEY WANT YOU TO SUFFER! YOU RENT A CAR WITH THE LOW PRICE THEY ADVIRTISE AND THEN THEY GET REVENGE....IF YOU DO NO DO WHAT THEY EXPECT...ALL INSURED ETC...THEY MAKE YOU PAY ANOTHER WAY...THEY SUCK THE MONEY FROM YOU...SHE, THE MANAGER TOLD ME THAT I WANTED TO SAVE MONEY...I DID NOT INSURED THE CAR..SHE SAID"NOW YOU PAY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Main issue is one of communication... there is none! I hired from Lisbon and have tried about 50 times to call them and no reply. Worse I was sent off in a car with a cracked windscreen... I realised shortly after I drive away so called them... central call centre... throughout the rental I was not given a copy of damage to the car... even after phoning Greece to request one. The damage was already there but I didn’t see it until the sun shone in it, and it wasn’t pointed out... no communication but grunts. Worse still the car broke down on the main highway, at night and I was alone ... because there was no water in the radiator. Police attended and the incident is logged with them. I was a. I landed yo buy mineral water and nearly 2 litres was needed! Surprice are not in the least bit concerned and have batted this matter between Lisbon ( Sandra Cruz the manager) and Greece head office. Sandra offered me an upgrade next time... which I don’t need, or a car for the same price as everywhere else but lower deposit... not sure what difference that makes. Currently I’m still awaiting clarification from Head Office in Greece as to what actually they are doing about this. Sandra Cruz said the car had no water because ‘we are very busy and these things happen!’ I would suggest avoiding this company as even when given the opportunity to put things tight, their solution is to ignore you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Surprice Athens - No problem at all. Car OK. We were lucky I guess :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ALERT!! This is a very well rehersed con, but fortunately for customeers they are not artists as they don't seem to be that smart. This is a con business dedicated to having very low car rentals and then charge customers for unrealistic/made-up damages on the vehicles as well to their tolls scam and bonds' reimbursements, which never take place... At the moment, after being reported several times to the relevant authoristies, not only they have a ridicuslouly low score on Facebook and on Google, not only they continue to operate, but due to rumours within the industry about their "operations", they have closed shop and opened with a different name and it seems they are under investigation due to sistematic contraventions of the Commercial Law and illegalities such as "forgetting" they had customers' bonds to reimburse for more than one year... They "forgot"... Right.....!!! Beware, do busniness with them at your own risk and expense...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Katowice Airport - October 2019. Very SurPriced with additional 'damage' charges. Luckilly I had extra excess protection but the approach was very unproffessional. Quick check of the vehicle condition when picking up but then extremaly detailed when returning (yes I can tell- more than 70 rentals in 10 years and this was by far the worst experience). There was potentially a tiny dent that I was extra charged for 1050 PLN but during the vehicle return the lady even pointed several super micro scratches only visible against sun reflection- the type of scratches that could be caused by soft cloth polish... Looks they take advantage by getting hands of your excess and when I started to question the potential damages the lady said quite ironically '... but you said you have extra cover...' It simply tells it all- Avoid them at any costs, better pay more at the beginning to a professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sir/ Madam I must say that the staff at the airport are friendly and I had no problems picking up or dropping off the car. On my car drop off, last Monday, I left a pair of sunglasses between the seats in their case in the front seat, I know this for a fact because I remember thinking that I must not forget the sunglasses as I arrived, but inside the building the light was not so good and I didn't see them. In addition I was running a bit late for my check in, so was in a hurry. As soon as I arrived in Madrid, a few hours later, I called Surprice. They said they would notify the Lisbon branch. I then called the branch again after 8pm when the calls are directed to Lisbon.This time a woman answered and after answering many questions about my glasses, she confirmed that they had found them. They are Lowe. I was on boarding my next flight so said I would call the next day with pick up instructions, or to ask for them to be sent to me. I was unable to reach anyone so sent an email. Three days later no email response, so I sent another one. This time I got a reply saying that the glasses had not been found at all !!!! Now, when I call the Lisbon office after hours (the only time they pick up the phone) I get the message that the mailbox is not on. This is very frustrating - all I want is the sunglasses back and I’m prepared to pay for them. I know that they were found because of all the questions I was asked! These are expensive sunglasses and I will not let the matter rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at the airport are friendly and I the pick up and drop off was OK. On my car drop off, last Monday, I left a pair of sunglasses between the seats in their case in the front seat, I know this for a fact because I remembered thinking that I must not forget them as I arrived. Inside the agency building the light was not so good and I didn't see them. In addition I was running a bit late for my check in, so was in a hurry. As soon as I arrived in Madrid, a few hours later, I called Surprice. They said they would notify the Lisbon branch. I then called the branch again after 8pm when the calls are directed to Lisbon.This time a woman answered and after answering many questions about my glasses, she confirmed that they had found them. They are Lowe. I was on boarding my next flight so said I would call the next day with pick up instructions, or to ask for them to be sent to me. I was unable to reach anyone so sent an email. Three days later no email response, so I sent another one. This time I got a reply saying that the glasses had not been found at all !!!! Eight days later after daily calls and emails I still have no response from the branch. Now, when I call the Lisbon office after hours (the only time they pick up the phone) I get the message that the mailbox is not on. This is very frustrating - all I want is the sunglasses back and I’m prepared to pay for them. I know that they were found because of all the questions I was asked! These are expensive sunglasses, so I will not let the matter rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to express my disappointment and complain about SURPICE car renting conditions provided from CarJet company. To start with, I have booked a car in Portugal via webpage. The booking voucher was : Pick up from Faro and return to Porto airport. When I came to pick up a car in Faro I was asked to pay 150 € for delivering car at Porto airport, thought my booking says: RETURN CITY - Porto airport. In a voucher it is said, that there is supplement charge of 150 € for returning the car at another location, but when I booked I already marked different delivering place. To add more I booked VW Golf 5 door A/C Auto or similar. I do understand that car can be similar or different, but at this rental place they even don't have VW cars. It feels that CarJet is lack of collaboration with other rental companies. Also the employee who worked there wanted to charge me twice for the car renting, because she was claiming that her company is not in a charge with CarJet and she don't know about any prepayments. I would never recommend your service to anyone again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company, avoid at all costs. They gave us a car whose battery failed, which ruined our whole stay. It took 2 hours for road side assistance to come and start the car, and about 3 more hours to replace. We were only in Lisbon for one day, and it killed it. They refused to take any responsibility, first suggested we didn't know how to start the car then second claimed the flat battery was our fault (it wasn't). They seemed to think it was funny - terrible company in every way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs! I suspect illegal operations taking place at Surprice office in Montenegro Tivat airport. I started the rent on October 18. Together with the agent we did a car check and marked all scratches and dents. I took pictures of the car and when I was about to sit down the agents started rushing me and my girlfriend to get in. I didn’t understand why they asked me to do it so fast then, but now I clearly understand. Today on October 20 when I was returning the car, the receiving agent noticed the car was missing radio antenna. I said I didn’t check it was there at the start of the rental. Then I remembered how hard the agents were pushing me to buy extra insurance, but I said I didn’t need any because I drive carefully. Then today they showed me a photo of myself in front of the car and the antenna is in place. What a coincidence. They announced the antenna cost is 100 euro, whereas in fact it’s real cost is 20-30 euro. So I guess this is how they decided to make money, instead of selling extra insurance they illegally dismounted the antenna once we got in the car (very easy to do - you just turn it several times) after they rushed us in the car and then sold it to me for 100 euro. The photo of the agent involved is attached. Honestly after this I’m never going to use the Surprice service ever again although it seemed good value for money at first. Please carry out an extra investigation of this incident out and if you discover lots of suspiciously missing antennas from your cars in Tivat - please know - there is a gang here making money in the worst way the can, spoiling you employees and brand reputation. I will additionally have to report this incident to the police department, hopefully there are cameras around that could prove my suspicions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Foi uma "surprice" maléfica inesquecível, com grandes problemas de pontualidade e condições de aluguer dum bando de infratores quê categoricamente não corresponde ás condições exposta nó site, em vez de bloquear á quantia mencionada em caso de falta de cartão de crédito impuseram me comprar um seguro de 180€ por 10 dias, que acho um roubo. Não repitam ó meu erro.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This opinion is based on experience at Malta Airport: SCAM! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! They cheat customers. We were given a car with scratches running all over it, including a huge one covering the left side of the car. At the drop-off, a staff member asked us to pay €354 for a scratch that, according to him, was not mentioned in the rental documents. When we said it was and pointed out to him that his colleague even photographed it during the pick-up, he said they didn't have the pictures any more and couldn't tell what happened to them!. PREPOSTEROUS! We've been renting cars for more than 10 years now at various holiday destinations but ANYTHING SO ABSURD NEVER HAPPENED TO US. They rob customers in broad daylight and are even not ashamed of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kidnapped and tried taking £30,000 off credit card they got away with £10,000 AVOID DANGEROUS SOFIA AIRPORT RENTAL benreggie666@gmail.com Please contact me all hirers will an issue let’s get them closed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kidnapped after crashing car took £30,000 off my cards luckily only £10,000 went through benreggie666@gmail.com Get in touch let’s get this firm shut down dangerous company, needs social media attention as ripping off everyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I didn't even want to rate 1 star... I booked and paid through holiday cars.com... I even paid for the collision damage waiver and full insurance. When I got to marrakesh airport, no meet and greet, I couldn't find the kiosk as there were no signs like the bigger and reputable companies there... when I got there eventually, I was charged another €89.89 for thier insurance regardless of what I'd already paid. Then on top of that, €749.93 for the deposit. I took photos of the car before I drove it in case of being accused of damage. I returned the car with no damage at all.  On return of the car, I was told deposit would be released automatically. I asked why it wasn't released the following day and informed it will take 48hrs... I asked again today. Told by 1pm it will be cancelled... 52 hours later, I'm still waiting. I've asked if it will be full return of the deposit... the guy told me, a further AED45 will be charged to cancel the card!!! I'm fuming. So angry. I want full deposit back. The car was in the same way it was dropped off so no more money should be taken. I even returned it will half a tank of fuel because it is a "empty to empty" policy which is also another way to gain more from the customer. The only reply from surprice i have had regarding all my previous reviews is that the deposit will be released but will take 20 to 30 days!!!! It shouldn't take that long to have money dropped back onto a card. It's a major scam. I've read nothing good about this place. Avoid at all costs. The guys that deal with your taking payment will also have your card numbers and details and will most likely use your card for other fraud. This company is a disgrace and should be investigated for fraudulent behaviour and I will be kicking up a fuss to get this place shut down.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
surprice car rental is rated 1.13 based on 40 reviews