The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 19,712 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park

The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 17th October 2021
JUDY W
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 11th October 2021
LINDA B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 6th October 2021
DEBRA D
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 4th October 2021
IRENE S
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 24th September 2021
KAY B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 21st September 2021
PHILIP B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2021
CHRISTINE W
504
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not as advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As of the 29th Jan. It had not arrived. I had to go on holiday leaving a neighbour to watch out for it. It was ordered 8/9 days before the 29th Jan.so not pleased at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry that you've not received your rug. I can see that we dispatched your rug within our 3-5 lead-time but unfortunately the delivery doesn't seem to have reached you. We'll contact you directly on this matter and get this resolved. Kind regards, Ben
Posted 2 years ago
The rug has a distinct smell about it, and it hasn't worn off yet. The main complaint is the amount of wool that comes off every time that it is cleaned, it will be bald in no time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry that you are not completely happy with your rug. We'll come back to you by email and ask some further questions about your issues in order to establish exactly what is causing the problems and whether or not they would be in line with our expectations for a new wool rug. 100% wool products, such as yours, do commonly experience some smells when new and some shedding - this is just a feature of the material. The initial smell of a wool rug is caused by the rug being tightly rolled for a long period - it does disperse, usually over a week or so. This is often a slightly musky smell. The losing of pile during cleaning is, again, something that is not unknown for wool products. There will always be an element of shedding with any wool rug, although it would reduce over time. Cleaning the rug with a low power setting on a suction only vacuum shouldn't cause any harm to this product but we would recommend you follow our care guides and not use high powered vacuum cleaners, particularly ones with rotating brushes. Kind regards, Ben The Rug Seller
Posted 2 years ago
Rug and order was fine. You may want to review your choice of delivery service. It sent an email saying that if not at home, they would leave a note with instructions on how to reschedule for a day when at home. (I would've rescheduled immediately, but it didn't give that option.) I was not at home, and instead of leaving instructions on how to reschedule, they dumped the rug in a (very dirty) gutter space in front of our house. It was a good thing I saw it the next morning before it started raining! And that no one took it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Been waiting for someone to reply to emails asking how to make a return and where to send it. Not overly impressed as heard nothing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
looking at your web site i chose the rug with yellow in it to match my accessories when it came the yellow was actually dark mustard i was so disappointed i emailed you to let you know, you said i could send it back but i decided to keep it but still not happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
10 week delivery not acceptable and poor communication. I was always chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They Didn't bother being diligent with stock taking thus took my money for a carpet not available for 3 months ! To add to that they didn't actually contact me until and only after I had to chase them after being kept waiting by them " in the dark " and when they did actually start communicating they failed to properly understand the gravity of their failure to take responsibility nor understand the appearance of their poor service, inefficiency and chaotic conduct - worse they continuously wrote with empty hollow excuses; For example I paid with pay pal. Their resoinse to taking money for a carpet not in stock was they take the money so as to not retain card details on file! They do not have my card details. This firm sadly displayed an extraordinary Ineptitude. The management still haven't contacted me to enquire how I wish to procced given they still have my money but I don't have a completed order ! pity because I had high hopes with this rug " seller " and intended to buy more rugs ....I can live with one off mistakes but when you see the emails, they reveal a " laid back" and perpetual excuses attitude which is painfully unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
To discribe this rug as grey was wrong it's mixed colour
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Picture on web site of runner I ordered which was to go with one I already had and looked almost the same, when it arrived totally different green to their picture. Their reply web site states can be slight colour variation as no two rugs are the same what a joke it’s nothing like the picture I ordered from. I have to pay to return it, if the correct colour had been shown would never have ordered it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the people I contacted were polite and responded promptly - I was extremely disappointed that something that was supposed to be dispatched in 1-10 days took nearly 3 weeks to arrive and I was not offered any compensation for the inconvenience. It would sounds as if stock comes directly from a supplier and I doubt they hold any stock for prompt dispatch. I'd recommend you pay the extra and get it next day from Argos rather than take a chance. I won't be using them again, they don't deserve my custom.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not delvered on time waited all most three weeks quality good though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not very happy, waited quite a few weeks for rug to arrive. When it did, it was nothing like the colour shown. So had to return for a refund..........at my own costly exspence!!!!!!! Beware if you need a specific colour, it may not be as shown.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong Hug Rug sent and then I am still awaiting correct one. Ordered 30 March and still not received my kitchen Hug Rug. I have spoken to customer services three times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’m disappointed with the rug. It’s thin and doesn’t look like the picture. The carpet smells musty. For over £400, I expected better quality. I’ve been saving up for it since Christmas so I’ve been so excited to buy it so when I unrolled it, all I felt was disappointment I’m afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 2 rugs one of which was a bright red on the website picture. When the rug came it was a much darker shade than that shown. I was very disappointed and contacted customer services. They explained that because of computer resolutions they could not guarantee the shade of a rug. They then explained it would cost about £8 to return it. If I had known about shades and computer resolution I would never have ordered online and I will never do so again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great quality rug but very poor customer service.My rug suppost to be delivered in 2 weeks and waited for it over 3 months and each time was told it will be delivered sooner but the date was simply changed without letting me know.very flustrating!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my rug in December although i wasn't made aware of this on the site my rug was out of stock and was waiting for a shipment my money was taken out of my account and i waited 5months for this rug when i received the rug to me it looked nothing like the picture its more a mink brown then silver im very disappointed although i could of changed the rug i have no desire to deal with this company again however the customer service staff was helpful everytime i called and did offer me an alternative but i wanted that rug that turned out to be nothing like what is displayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered promptly, but disappointed to see that the rug looks like it was cut from a longer carpet as it was not edged at each end. See photos
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I WAS LIED TOO , AND THAT SECURED THE DEAL WITH YOU. YOU ALSO SHOULD OF PRICED MATCHED , YOU HAVE NOT. NOT BEEN ABLE TO OPEN THE RUG YET SO CAN'T COMMENT, BUT FOR THE EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD I WOULD APPRECIATE A NON SLIP RUG , IT'S THE LEAST YOU CAN DO. THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 19,712 reviews