The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.73 Rating 19,661 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park

The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 24th September 2021
KAY B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 21st September 2021
PHILIP B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2021
CHRISTINE W
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 16th September 2021
ANN B
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 9th September 2021
MR H
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 9th September 2021
IAN C
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 8th September 2021
JO B
500
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dear Rug Seller. Rug was deliverd quick. Rug was lovely but didnt suit the lounge. I arranged Heremes courier to send it back. I have had confirmation from courier that it has been safely deliverd but no email from The Rug Seller to confirm although able to send several other emails regarding rug sales and request for review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ok for the money but it's not perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was disappointed with my rug under mat
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The rug looks good but threads are coming away and not sure how long it will continue to
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately my rug took longer than website originally said , however there were a couple of bank holidays that possibly slowed down delivery. Good communication around this / unfortunately the rug wasn’t quite right for my lounge and after spending over £450 with discount on this particular rug , I had to pay another £35 to return .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Expected it to be thicker considering the cost .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good range of rugs competitively priced. Downside was response 're delivery which had to be chased up several times. I'm sure improvements could be made quite easily to improve the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good product, service can be improved. At time of purchase a lead time of 2-3 weeks was quoted. After nearly 4vweeks it had not arrived, I chased The Rug Seller & was given a new delivery date which was met. If a delivery date is not going to be met, the vendor should be informing the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The main carpet still moves but not as much with the gripper rug only 5out of 10 but thanx anyway
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery greatly delayed snow or covid? Rug itself thin and colour subdued Dissapointed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful rug, but sorely let down by the courier. Would recommend The Rug Seller, but not the courier they use! Hence the rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nicely made rug but, the design does not emulate the designs presented on their website! This could be considered misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was very disappointed about my order. This item was displayed as Cream Rug, what I received was more Beige and Brown than Cream.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rug was fine, the delivery was appalling. Each day for 8 days told it would arrive today with a timeslot and each day it never it never turned up with excuses. It was literally on the van within a mile of me! 8 working days later it finally turns up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a half moon rug to go in front of the fireplace. My error as i should have measured it first as its very small (a lot smaller than expected) and not big enough to sit in front of a fireplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Pleased with delivery service, lovely rugs. However one of my rugs had no serging on its edging, it was left bare just left raw, I e mailed to complain on 13th Jan, I quickly got a response saying my photos were put forward to the manufacturer & I was told I would be contacted shortly with their response & whether I would have to return my rug. 27th Jan !! STILL WAITING!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered 3 rugs 2 arrived in the timescale stayed on the website however the third I’ve had to chase up - since learned it is out of stock and there will be a delay - wished the website highlighted this if so I’ve ordered from a different site.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Our rug arrived and it was flawed, I emailed them including photos and saying we were happy to keep it but requested a reduction in the price we were charged but they have not responded. I have resent the email but no reply to that email either. Not good service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The rug arrived promptly and looks great. However, we have already filled our vacuum cleaner over 30 times with excess fluff, which is also covering most surfaces in our home and our clothes, and I'm sure it's not healthy for our puppy. Is this amount of shedding normal?!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent delivery not to happy with product
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.73 based on 19,661 reviews