Musikhaus Thomann Reviews

3.66 Rating 35 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Musikhaus Thomann
635 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
68 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
59 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
98 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
64 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
45 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
63 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
60 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Musikhaus Thomann made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Harley Benton sc550 paradise Amber. Absolutely shocking guitar. The binding is cracked, the set up was unplayable, the pickups make a very strange uneven tone when left to ring out. The body at the back shows 4 piece joins which look terrible. Very poor instrument. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Musikhaus Thomann? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Worst company ever. I'm still waiting for my orders that I made 16 days ago. Custom service sucks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst company to deal with! Doenst respond by email nor by phone. Just spend my whole day trying to get in touch with no luck at all! They received my money and thats sums it all! Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a guitar back on October 3rd 2018. They declared the first order lost in the mail and sent me a replacement on Dec 3rd 2018. It’s now Dec 19th 2018. Tracking shows it’s still in German Customs. Every time I reach out to them they give me ridiculous answer for the delay. This was the last one and I quote “ Thank you for your e-mail. It’s saying the same status because it has not been scanned from your local post yet. In case you want a refund, please refuse the parcel on arrival and once we have it back here, we are going to refund you the amount. Kind regards, They are trying to tell me that guitar left German Customs, went through US Customs and is at my local post office and didn’t get scanned once. I will never use this company again. Something weird is going on over there."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to browse website and excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently bought a new bass amp from thomann, free delivery all the way from Germany to the UK, the overall weight was over 100kg so it would have cost a fortune to pay for it myself. Unfortunately one of the cabs was faulty from the manufacturer which was no fault of thomann, however they paid for the return and sent out a brand new one with no hassle. Great company, I always buy from them for my musical equipment"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"spent very little and still treated very well,85euro for a guitar and I really don't know how they build them for that let alone sell them delivered in 3 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It's been 6 days and this company has STILL not dispatched my item. When I call up all they give are excuses. Asked to speak with a manager and the customer service representative laughed at me. They won't get my money again. A really horrible company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A while ago we bought a Celviano digital piano from Thomann for my wife. Recently the keys started to jam and produce a weird sound every time she pressed them. We called Thomann and they asked us to send them the piano by UPS. We asked if there was an other way (highly doubting the piano would reach its destination unharmed) but they insisted. We packed the piano (wrapped it up in layers upon layers of bubble wrap, taped extra cardboard to the piano corners to protect them, put the piano in the box and filled the open spaces with extra bubble wrap). Tbh I have no clue what we could have done more to secure the piano. We send it away and a week later we get a mail from Thomann with pictures showing our piano COMPLETELY destroyed. Wood had chipped, pieces had broken off completely, it was broken and dented everywhere and the side panel was just missing... This wasn't just some damage where the piano hit a wall or something. This box had been dropped and tossed around repeatedly! UPS told Thomann that it was wrapped badly so all costs would be for us... We contacted UPS but apparently, because Thomann was the paying customer with UPS we couldn't even make our case. We employed Thomann to try to make our case for us. Today we got another mail from Thomann... Or we buy a new piano or we repair the old one but that's going to cost more... UPS completely denies accountability and Thomann will not be held responsible. My wife of course is heartbroken... we just had a baby so she was looking forward to start playing the piano again but atm we can't afford to replace it... So I ask everyone to be very careful sending ANYTHING to Thomann seeing they work with people who basically toss boxes with pianos around. Thomann should've known they were not trustworthy and yet they keep working with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! - I never write reviews, so for me to do so, the service must have been really bad. All I can say is ... "What an awful experience I have had ordering an instrument online from Thomann." HERE'S WHY: It took over a month and when I finally received the package ... they had sent the WRONG INSTRUMENT (I found out later that it was due to mislabeling of their product). After receiving the wrong instrument, I had to go through the painful process of sending it back (getting shipping quotes, dealing with delayed customer service emails, taking several pictures of the shipping boxes/labels/instrument, and so much more). After sending back the instrument, I became even more frustrated to eventually get the news that they were "out of stock" on the instrument that I originally ordered. At this point I still haven't received my refund. MY ADVICE: Do not order from Thomann. Just pitiful service all around."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Quality product and very fast delivery from Germany...why did we vote to leave the EU, dealing with companies like this is a pleasure!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service and top quality goods. Very helpful and knowledgeable with their products thus making it easier to order and understand the products"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and top quality goods. Very helpful and knowledgeable with their products thus making it easier to order and understand the products"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great product range, competitive pricing, speed & quality of the delivery service and the tracking provided was extremely useful as I was cutting it close for when I needed certain items to arrive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"They are from Germany, which didn't stop them to despatch my order on the same day, allowing it to arrive 2 days after. Amazing customer service, answered all my questions. Great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service from knowledgeable staff and only the best products for those in the music industry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery. Good service. Expensive shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"very bad expirience with this company! i buy i (try buy )!! some headphones ultrasone pro 900i i make order pay debit card found was immediately frozen at my Debit card , so my bank accept payment i think will be all ok and i get my headphones and next day someone from company write to me mail your order was cancel you must make new order and -pay bank transfer WTF? i pay already Debit card (my found still frozen at my debit card) so i call to my bank and they told me do not send any Bank Transfer to this company 3 days i write mails to real cancel my order and try get back my frozen founds to my debit card , card was Visa! problem is how many days i need to wait to get back my founds :/ very bad company customer service does not exist so now i wonder how many time i must wait to back my reserwation money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thomann is fast. Never had any problem with that site."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This shop have all instruments and accesories for all musicians, organized by brands, models, types, best deals. Great service, support and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Musikhaus Thomann is rated 3.66 based on 35 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support