Tippsy Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,779 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
As a novice sake drinker, I’m comfortable saying I initially found Bushido sake by simply searching it’s name to see what appeared, then bought the product based more on the concept and design of the can rather than hopes for palatability. That was ten orders ago. Bushido sake now remains an enduring staple in my refrigerator, a convenient go-to alcohol to bring on vacations and a bedside drink when reading or watching TV before calling it a night. It’s incredibly refreshing and, not only does a cold can reinforce its crisp taste, the logo design itself is worth keeping the container afterward. Worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service and great quality! Shipping was really fast too, 100% recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So far I am two sake bottles into my box. I am enjoying it so far snd excited to try the rest! I have a certification through wset for wine and this sake box really played to my interest. Looking forward to trying more sake!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their sake is really good!! I will order again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very enjoyable sake assortments, careful packing, quick shipping, good customer service. I have never been disappointed with anything I bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I really love the service. A perfect niche service. It is fun, delightful and it is an experience in itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great variety of sake, with rich reviews available as well as fun pairing ideas. Very educational and informative website, awesome shipping speed too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of Sake and fast shipping guarantees I'll be back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of different kinds of sake, and Tippsy provides an education to encourage variety and a basis for trying new types and brands. Also, delivery has consistently beat the time estimates given at the time of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick delivery and my bottle of Sake was safely wrapped!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing prices and selection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have already opened the bottle of Tokubetsu Junmai which was very tasty and a perfect match for the Thai dinner I was sharing with family. I haven't had a chance at the other bottles yet but can't wait to open the next bottle. I did have one issue. UPS unexpectedly changed the delayed the delivery by a day even though the their own tracker indicated in was warehoused less than five miles from my house. I happen to know the town the warehouse is in. Second when the case was delivered the bottles were actually physically hot to the touch. I took them out of the box and placed them in font of a running AC unit just to bring them down to a cool temperature. That issue was the only problem and will not stop me from ordering from you again in the future. Thank you and have a very good day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Sake came quickly and was packed so nicely. I had received a gift of 3 different sake, but I found the Yuzutoro the one I liked the best, so I ordered that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As much as I have fallen in love with sake, I have fallen in love with Tippsy. Helpful service, amazing selection and thorough learning resources have made for an incredibly fun and informative introduction to the world of sake. I love to browse the flavor profiles and read about the breweries so we can talk about each bottle during get togethers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
earthy and silky. Tastes amazing cool or room temp. Best sake I have ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can't say enough about Tippsy. The website is easy to navigate and the selection is very good. Delivery times have always been good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love the selection of high quality, delivery sake, affordability prices and free shipping!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love sweeter drinks and it fulfills my needs. Love the brand
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My favorite online shopping site. Super easy and great products. Campai!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm not really a drinker, but when I lived in Japan I did stumble upon the occasional sake that I liked. I order the seasonal boxes in an attempt to find those sake again. What's great is I find new ones now too. This service is good for a novice and someone experienced. The company provides product cards for each bottle to give recommended pairings and recommended serving temps. They have fast and polite customer service too, and I always get responses if I have questions about a shipment. Definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tippsy is rated 4.78 based on 1,779 reviews