TobyDeals Reviews

1.74 Rating 309 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered 2 good phones from TobyDeals in the past year and they both arrived absolutely new and fine and still working.
God is good.
Thank you TobyDeals. I am going to order again from you.
Posted 1 week ago
I am writing a review cause I felt I had taken a gamble when ordering with Tobydeals according to all the bad reviews I had read. Well, my experience was absolutely smooth. I am very happy, got a great brand new phone 25% cheaper than Ebay. a Huawey 30P lite. I ordered, got a confirmation email. A few days later got an email with tracking number at the bottom -it took me a few days to realise the tracking number was in that email... I did not like many people, stressed out and tried to contact them cause I did not get an email fast enough, seems like on most reviews people are very impatient. It took all together 10 days between ordering and delivery of a brand new phone in sealed packaging in a regional area. From Hong Kong I'd say it is pretty good. I will definitively order again from Tobydeals and already told my friends about it. Highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Just need to add my experience amongst all the negatives. Ordered Moto G8 Power to Australia. Arrived about 9 working days later as described, had updated tracking status and knew when my package had reached the country.

This is all during covid 19 so was pleasantly surprised. Will order from them again.
Posted 2 months ago
Given most of the bad reviews were just about the time of shipment, I decided to risk it and buy a Samsung A71 from here. I got insured shipping of course :). I seriously do not know what all the bad fuss was about. I was full-on expecting absolutely no emails like what all the bad reviews keep saying but in just three days of ordering the phone, I received three emails about where my phone was and when it was going to be dispatched. I ordered my phone on the 28th May and received it today! It is the genuine product.

I don't actually do reviews on shops (I'm that kind of person :P) but given the bad rep this company seems to have on all the bad reviews, I thought to just put a good one on here.

(Also did a review on productreview which I copied and pasted over here if anyone sees the same thing there and gets a bit sus)
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a Nintendo switch lite from Toby deals about 2 weeks ago. Then last week got super worried after reading some horrific reviews about customers being scammed by the site etc. Convinced I had fallen victim I had made peace with the fact that I wasn’t going to receive my order. But low and behold, it arrived today and in perfect condition! I am one very happy customer.
Posted 5 months ago
I have purchased from TobyDeals three times and never had a problem.
I’ve purchased an iPad and two Samsung phones, all at great prices.
The delivery time is obviously a little longer than from a UK based company, I’ve found it takes three to four weeks on average.
I always email them to give me an update and they always reply. The postal tracking starts when the item enters the UK. You can also insure your purchase if you are worried it will get lost in transit.
I am very happy with my purchases and will definitely shop with them again.
Posted 9 months ago
Read the bad reviews and didn't believe them. I've been using dwi and eglobal for years without any problems so I had no hesitancy in jumping onboard with tobydeals au. My watch arrived exactly 7 days after I ordered it via toll without a hitch. Bearing in mind it's Christmas time too so I
expected delays! Packaging was beautiful and I couldn't be happier with my g shock gwb 5600.
Lovin'it
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased 2 new Samsung A70 phones they arrived in 8 days from when I ordered. I was a little uncertain at first but went ahead anyway so I can only give a positive review, I read some people have had problems I can only assume the product was not in stock and they got mucked around not very good I feel for these people.
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased twice by TD, and I can only leave a positive review.
Best price and delivery time ( got my items, in both case , in a week).
Posted 11 months ago
If Toby Deals were that bad as some reviews have said then the compoany would have gone out of business long ago. I am very satified with the company. I ordered a Motog7 power on 15 July 2019 and it arrived on 18 July 2019. I was given tracking information all the way from order to estimated time of delivery on the day of arrival. Excellent service.
Posted 1 year ago
After reading all the negative reviews I was hesitant to purchase my airpods 2 here, but they had the best price I could find. I ordered and paid using paypal. The item arrived 8 working days later, which is something I can live with considering the price difference from buying it on Amazon for example. I verified it on apple.com, its original and brand new, unopened etc.

The thing is, they don't give you any information on when you will be receiving the item, so I can imagine lots of people start feeling edgy and try to contact customer support, which I suspect makes things even worse for them :P To be fair, I did get a tracking number about 5 days after I ordered, so its not all that bad.

Would feel uneasy ordering a macbook pro on this site? Probably...
Would it arrive though? Probably...

Based on my first order with them, I would order again. Just don't expect to have info about your order or to know when you will be receiving it. If you can live with that, enjoy the good prices.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, took a while to arrive but I knew this when I ordered 2 x Samsung s8 phones.
I took out the shipping insurance for £15.
Would use again.
Lot of negative reviews.
My experience was good
Posted 1 year ago
Got my Galaxy S8 plus from them. 100% satisfied
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Nikon camera ... Half price yayyyyy ..... Then read the reviews ..... Oh S#!t !!
So, got a tracking code and waited 4 working days until it appeared on yodel. Delivered within 24 hours of that and inside the promised 7 working days. Item is as it should be, fantastic. Not saying everyone gets the service I had but mine was outstanding. Half price, new, as described, delivered on time with tracking ...... Very happy :-)
Posted 1 year ago
Toby Deals is the best I’m very happy with all items I brought from Toby Deals ,Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought my Xiaomi note 7 a little over a week ago and after I paid I panicked that I had just been scammed after reading all the negative reviews.

The communication has been great and I received a phone on time and it works fine.

I would definitely use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a Canon long shot IS lens from Toby Deals, ordered Friday delivered following Thursday. Brilliant service with DHL tracking system. Paid by Pay Pal and cost was less than half price than that of a well known high street dealer. Will use them again. J.C. Somerset.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Samsung galaxy Rose Gold watch from Toby Deals thinking it was a UK based company, so when I realised it was from Hong Kong I started to worry, and then some of the reviews I read weren't great! I ordered late 20th March and received today 28th March. So within the 7 working days. Didn't get an email till the day before it was delivered though other than the day after I ordered to say it had been despatched.
The watch is FAB. And saved myself £100. Genuine, in a sealed box. The plug is not UK but they provide an adaptor, which isn't an issue anyway. So all in all a great service and a great product. 
Would order from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
After reading several reviews, on different forums, I was apprehensive about using Toby Deals. The reviews were generally mixed but the bad reviews were very bad!
The price difference of the Canon 2000D swung it. £297.99 from Toby Deals vs £359.80 from Amazon.
In fact, I had previously decided to go for the 4000D which cost £248.99 from Amazon. When I saw the Toby deals price, I convinced myself to go for the 2000D.
This is my first ever order from Toby Deals – I paid through Paypal which also helped me decide to go for it.
14 March – I placed my order I received a welcome email and 2 x ‘Your order is processing’ emails. 14 March – received payment confirmation from Paypal.
18 March – received ‘Your order is being packed and getting Ready to leave our warehouse’.
19 March – received ‘Your order has been dispatched and on the way to you’ email which included a DHL Tracking Number’.
This was my last contact from Toby Deals. From then on, my only contact was from DHL via text. The first DHL text, 19 March, said estimated delivery 20 March and provided a link to DHL where I could manage the order – change delivery date, delivery preferences (DHL Service Point, leave in safe place or with neighbour) etc.
Using the DHL Tracking Number (from Toby Deals email), which linked to DHL website, I tracked my parcel from Hong Kong - Leipzig (Germany) – East Midlands (UK) - Southampton
My parcel arrived Thursday 21 March 2019. I was out so DHL delivered to my neighbour (I had not left them instructions to do that!) I found this out by regularly checking on the tracker.
They don’t have the speed or efficiency of Amazon but I think 7 days from Hong Kong is pretty good!
I would definitely use Toby Deals again!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much,I’m very very happy for all items what I buys for Toby Deals.
Posted 1 year ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.74 based on 309 reviews