TobyDeals Reviews

1.74 Rating 302 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
TobyDeals 1 star review on 2nd September 2020
Rodney Saverin
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 9th May 2020
Daniele
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a camera gimbal from tobydealsau.com before Christmas and understandably it took longer to get to me because of the Xmas break and massive amount of traffic. I read the reviews when I started getting worried about it and was horrified. But my gimbal arrived and was as I expected. This company is definitely Chinese not Australian, and I think they just do business the Chinese way. They are probably just disorganised and not that customer focused. Also probably advertise item they don’t actually stock, this the delay in shipping, but their prices are hard to beat. I guess it buy at your own risk as I can’t see them honouring any warranty. Tony deals you need to be more open with you customers and up your game.
Posted 8 months ago
I Purchased a Service Computer from them @ over £1000 then read the reviews and got extremely worried but stuck with it and after 14 days it arrived safely and works as it should
but I would be careful if I used them again
They could be more open and say they are in Hongkong and delivery takes 14 days +
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a Nintendo Switch Lite on 18 Sept 2019. Arrived today 02 Oct 2019, tracked all the way. Did not realise it was not UK site and waited longer than expected, but am happy with item.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8.0 with S Pen from Toby Deals because
1. You can't get it in the USA
2. People on XDA forum had received orders though sometimes late
3. I had not read the reviews here

So after reading the reviews here I was worried. I ordered the tablet on 6/13/2019 and got an email saying it was in "process". On 6/17 I emailed support and asked for an order status as I had not received any, no response. I emailed support on 6/18 again and received an email that they were packing it. I thought "well they will be packing for a week or so, but on 6/19 an email said it was shipping. I received a DHL tracking number, tracked it and it said it would be delivered the next day, 6/20. It was in fact delivered on 6/20.

It's new in an unopened sealed box. Toby Deals added a US adapter for the charger. It is a great little tablet.

So, they said it would be 1 to 2 weeks for delivery and in was in fact exactly 1 week when I received it so all my worry was for naught.

I did purchase with PayPal credit so I wasn't concerned about getting a refund if things went bad though.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my Nikon camera before reading any reviews, and to be honest would have looked elsewhere. On placing my order I got a conformation email and order progress information until I received my camera on the day and time the courier said. The product is brand new and as described. I would have given 5 stars but for the lack of an estimated delivery date when placing an order. We are all use to Amazon next day delivery and have come to expect all items ordered to be delivered within one or two days. I ordered my camera on Thursday 9th May and it arrived 21st May which is acceptable if they the delivery time was given at the time of order. Hope this helps as too many times only the negative reviews are seen
Posted 1 year ago
My new Lumix camera arrived in just over one week 16/04/2019
No import tax
Saved £100 on UK retail price
UK adaptor included
Tracking for UK only
Posted 1 year ago
After a delay due to high demand for what i was asking for, I got though to Toby deals and my purchase was acknowledged. I received my goods within 4 days.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a phone on 22nd January and then saw all these reviews and found out my wife also used them last year when her phone never arrived. She did get a paypal refund. However, I have my order now but it was a bit dicey. After an initial 'processing your order' email I heard nothing for 8 days. I then politely emailed on the 30th January to check up on the order. 2 days later (1st Feb) I received an email with apology, the order was delayed and will be dispatched withing 3 working days. An email then comes 3 days after that (4th Feb) saying it is ready to leave the warehouse and that I would get another email when it has been dispatched with a tracking number. 2 days after that (6th Feb) an email comes saying it has been picked up by the courier but no tracking details were given by the courier at this point. I emailed 6 days later (12th Feb) politely asking what the situation was as I had not heard anything nor got any tracking. On 13th Feb I received an email saying that my order had again been dispatched and this time had a tracking number with it. The tracking number was with Yodel and status was 'your parcel will be with us soon'. The parcel history in Yodel tracking said that this update was on 8th Feb but I only got the tracking number on the 13th. It was fully trackable from this point but no change to status until 16th Feb. Parcel arrived to me today (18th Feb). 4 stars because the phone is still a really good phone and nearly half the price if bought from the UK. The faffing about and time taken for this ordeal to be over was nearly 4 weeks so Toby deals loses a star. I don't know if I was lucky to get delivery but I was somehow quite confident I would get it eventually. Use them at your own risk? I was patient.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Sony camera from them last Tuesday, yes I thought it was a local company and didn’t pay for insurance or faster delivery. When I researched a little more and found bad reviews I was a little scared. I got a tracking order the very next day and my parcel arrived today. So that was only 1 week (5 working days). I’m impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and then read the reviews afterwards. Started to think it was a scam and was glad I bought with my credit card. My new lens turned up today, in perfect condition at a massive saving. Don't get me wrong, I was worried, but all was fine in the end!
Posted 1 year ago
i finally got my xiaomi redmi note 5.
i must say i've been worry when it wasn't coming after 4 days from dispach. It took them 9 days to deliver it. A bit long but phone is ok. sealed box and most important: it's global version. (not chineese)
best price but i must say i was shitting my pants when i was reading reviews...
Posted 1 year ago
im not gonna lie its a good company i understand how why the prices are cheap, this is cause the prices of mobile phones in hong kong are much cheap there then in the uk although they do false advertise i wouldn't just blame it on them for the delivery they dispatch the product the same day of the order but if there is an error with the shipping company you shouldn't hate on them. they are giving you cheap product be grateful of it even if it takes 3 weeks or so most of the time it doesnt and wothin thoese weeks you could be spending that money you saved on something else. i would recommended if you dont mind shipping times
Posted 2 years ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.74 based on 302 reviews