TobyDeals Reviews

1.74 Rating 309 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered 2 good phones from TobyDeals in the past year and they both arrived absolutely new and fine and still working.
God is good.
Thank you TobyDeals. I am going to order again from you.
Posted 5 days ago
I have ordered a phone from 14.09.2020,today is 14.10.2020 and still i dont have nothing...I sent a lot of emails about this situation and their answer is 'investigation' .. NOTHING MORE..I am very disappointed with them, do not buy anything from here.I asked Refund and nothing ... I will go to the police!it is a scam!
Posted 1 week ago
by Sheridan on 13 Oct 2020

Do not buy from Tobydeals. Their 14 day returns policy is void if you open the packaging. They will not take it back. They also forgot to send my order and I needed to prompt them 3 weeks after I made the purchase and processed my payment. They also ignore emails i wouldnt trust them if product was faulty
Posted 1 week ago
by Sheridan on 13 Oct 2020

Do not buy from Tobydeals. Their 14 day returns policy is void if you open the packaging. They will not take it back. They also forgot to send my order and I needed to prompt them 3 weeks after I made the purchase and processed my payment. They will ignore emails and i wouldnt trust them if the product was faulty
Posted 1 week ago
Paid for express shipping 3-5 days. 4 days later they haven't even sent it. They don't reply to enquiries. They seem to be a scam site - lucky I paid with paypal.
Posted 1 week ago
Total scam! Did not deliver did not refund. Avoid at all costs
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a review from my own personal first time shopping experience with Tobydeals.
I was not paid to type this and was my own free will. The goal here is to help potential shoppers make informed decisions on this website from reading my review and others
__________________
Quick summary
Would I buy from them again? Yes (if there is no other cheaper option by a long shot)
Advice: your order will come eventually; the website status is always wrong, and they DO NOT communicate so don’t bother
Paypal is your saving grace
__________________

Full Review:
Phone Ordered 16.9.2020 @ 10am
This website as you have gathered is from Hong Kong, there is also tobydeals Uk .

All items are shipped from HK. My one was with Toll (cheapest shipping option and no insurance)
Purchased a phone from their website, Order was stuck in processing for over 1 week sent 4 emails and finally got a generic reply. Things started to move. Received phone in 9 Days from payment
I am guessing they only ship from HK – AU 2 times a month to save costs
Phone received was very well packaged and was legitimate and woks as intended

16.9 – Payment processed on Australia website but receipt shows UK
TOBYDEALSUK , payment_uk tobydeals.com, +852 81912119
Order stuck in processing until 22.9 6 Days
22.9 - Kowloon Hong Kong toll tracking number
25.9- Phone arrived 10am Sydney

Phone was well wrapped and brand new, Works fine and is global version
No clue how warranty would work, Credit card insurance or Paypal I Guess
Again this is my experience and there is many other but please ignore those generic 5 star reviews.
Hoped this helped sorry it was so long
Posted 3 weeks ago
BUYER BEWARE: I now think this company is fraudulent and are scamming genuine customers. Ordered a webcam for work. It arrived slightly late, damaged box, but the camera itself was working fine. I realised though instantly that the webcam was not the solution I needed, so contacted TobyDeals to return. When you buy goods online you have additional rights to return them.
This is because your decision may be based on a brief description or a photograph – so what you receive isn't always quite what you’d expected.
Under the Consumer Contracts Regulations, you are allowed to return an item if you simply change your mind.
I have told them three times and they are refusing to offer a refund. Instead they are blaming the courier company. I suspect the box was damaged in the warehouse and not in transit..but the damage is incidental. The webcam worked, but it wasn't what I required. Have since found out that Toby Deals use this "trick" a lot. Plan to raise a dispute through PayPal. Also plan to report to Trading Standards. Avoid like the plague
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered a phone which is on the deal. It is said the tracking number will be updated in 72-84 hrs once it's dispatched from the warehouse.

Today being the 14th day there is no update regarding the tracking number. Upon sending multiple emails there is no response. After reading so many bad reviews I lost my trust in them.

Thank GOD the payment is done through PayPal, will launch a dispute, and get a refund.

I wish I can give a negative rating. (never felt this way before)
Posted 1 month ago
My son paid AU$550 for a new phone. After 3 weeks the status of the order did not change from processing. Constant emails sent with not reply, after 4 weeks we requested a refund. They actually replied to that email the same day and a refund was given. The phone we purchased was not even in stock! Absolutely terrible customer service, they should not be allowed to conduct business in Australia, STAY AWAY!
Posted 1 month ago
Tobydealsau have a great website and take your money easily. They have next to no customer service, they don’t reply to emails. They take Well over 2 weeks to get it on the way from there warehouse. Then over 2 weeks to get it to final destination. If you look at tobydealsau website I should have had my item within a week Then I get my item and it has an Arab power plug on it. No where did it state on the information of item that it will have an Arab power plug. Website is tobydealsau and theY only ship to Australia and New Zealand so why don’t there items have AU plugs?
Posted 1 month ago
I am writing a review cause I felt I had taken a gamble when ordering with Tobydeals according to all the bad reviews I had read. Well, my experience was absolutely smooth. I am very happy, got a great brand new phone 25% cheaper than Ebay. a Huawey 30P lite. I ordered, got a confirmation email. A few days later got an email with tracking number at the bottom -it took me a few days to realise the tracking number was in that email... I did not like many people, stressed out and tried to contact them cause I did not get an email fast enough, seems like on most reviews people are very impatient. It took all together 10 days between ordering and delivery of a brand new phone in sealed packaging in a regional area. From Hong Kong I'd say it is pretty good. I will definitively order again from Tobydeals and already told my friends about it. Highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a Huawei Watch GT2e Hector-B19S - Graphite Black from them, at $x+shipping, the product was faulty from receipt, the warranty was not covered by Huawei, so we had to send the product back (international courier plus insurance at $30+). They received the product, and after much backward and forward they returned the $X only, accepting it as faulty product, yet even though it never worked AND I was requested by them to ship it back via registered post they are not willing to refund the $30+.
Even the Huawei store was surprised at the situation!
Posted 1 month ago
Order and paid for a Nokia 7.2 phone. Paid extra for priority shipping with insurance. Was not dispatched. Started sending emails to support about my order. After 6 emails and 18 days after payment,they responded and said item was out of stock. All this time they were advertising item still for sale. They said they were getting new stock in 2 days. Found out after another 7days phone ordered still was not dispatched. Then requested Cancellation of Order and a full refund. After sending 4 emails during the week requesting Cancellation and Full Refund, never received a response. Had to lodge a complaint with PayPal and after another couple of days getting no response for them, I requested a PayPal Resolution. It took only 6hrs for PayPal to tell me I am getting my full refund. Case closed.
Maybe the times we live presently with COVID-19 causing disruption. Still they should respond to one's emails in a timely manner.
Posted 1 month ago
They deliveried the wrong product, a cheaper version of another brand. They made me jump through many hoops to prove that I received the wrong product, photographs of the serial number, the box, the product, bar codes etc. Then they agreed to refund but I had to post it back to Hong Kong, the incorrect product was worth $139, postage $130. They would not cover the postage even though it states on their own website that they will arrange pick up of incorrect products. What do you do? Write this review and warn other people.
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give zero stars I would. Never dealt with such unprofessionalism in my life.

I ordered a Dyson v11 which cost almost $900. Their website states items will be shipped with 48-72 business hours. So 1 weeks goes by and I decide to email them several times. Did they reply? Of course not. So 2 weeks go on and I am SO THANKFUL I paid with PayPal, cause I ended up opening a dispute with PayPal and it was funny how QUICKLY they responded to me then. They then emailed me to say “we’ve cancelled your order because you opened a dispute” as though they knew they were in the wrong. So I emailed back saying “so it’s been over 2 weeks and you’re telling me you haven’t even shipped it yet?” Along with a screen shot of their policy which says item will be shipped within 48-72 business hours. Surprise. No response again.

Also they are not AUSTRALIAN they are in China. I was deceived by the “tobydealsAU”
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to have put no stars at all.My experience is like everyone else. I too, worry that this company is a scam. I feel like reporting them to the Federal police to be investigated. I wish Ihad seen this site before I ordered. I still do not have my order.
Posted 1 month ago
This is one of the worst customer support service that I have ever met.
They simply don't care about giving you support. They ignore your emails and when they decide to reply, the reply is a generic one that is sent to everybody. They don't tackle your problem and they don't even care.
Posted 1 month ago
Deceitful company, calls itself toby deals Australia, not an Australian company and ships(I'm guessing fakes) from HK, doesn't reply to emails, have my bank reversing the transaction at present
Posted 1 month ago
The first thing you need to know is that Toby Deals use DPEX/TOLL as their courier service.

Having read the reviews about Tobydeals, specifically about the length of time for items to arrive, when we purchased the product we paid for "priority shipping and insurance". Tobydeals represent that priority shipping will take 3-5 days to delivery in Australia - which implies airfreight. Three weeks latter the package still hasn't arrived. I contacted the freight company - it was sent surface freight (i.e. by ship). It took one week to transit from Hong Kong to Australia.

The product still has not arrived. We have written to customer service at TobyDeals to inquire how to make an insurance claim - they have not replied (in 5 days).

The freight company yesterday emailed us to indicate that they do not know where the package is, and then called to ask if it has been delivered! (No it hasn't!)

From Tobydeals perspective, having represented the 3-5 day delivery timeline on their website, and then sending the package as surface freight is simply false advertising!
Posted 2 months ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.74 based on 309 reviews