TobyDeals Reviews

2.59 Rating 34 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend TobyDeals
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate TobyDeals ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"not worth better go to pub and spend money there than purchase anything from them ! they will not send any items to you .... no contact @!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"USED not new, no warranty and slow delivery. OK this is not an angry person seeking vengeance, it is honestly written and completely fair, so please take it seriously. I'll break it up into four areas, price, service, delivery and product received. Price - very keen price, £440 for a lens that would cost £670 in Amazon UK. Service - no problems, an initial email which gave a tracking link. The tracking link given covered the overseas only part of the journey. When the lens got to the UK the final info on that original link included another link to track the UK side of things. The information was updated every 24 hours and was understandable and ok. Delivery - A little slow. I have ordered from Hong Kong in the past with digital rev and others, and received delivery within 72 hours. This order took 8 whole days. I ordered on a Sunday afternoon, and delivery was on the following Monday week, afternoon. It was well packaged and intact, more or less. (See product). Product Received. Firstly, the lens had clearly been out of the box. I have bought brand new Tamron lenses before, and the packaging is distinct and factory fresh. This one was plonked back into the polyfoam bag and the cardboard inserts that were inside the box. The bag was crumpled and there were light fingerprints on the body of the lens. I am CERTAIN this was either a return from a customer or a refurbished product. On the box itself, a label on the top had been removed, Size approx 60mm x 25mm and ripping the cardboard while leaving an adhesive residue. I suspect this label would have the relevant information regarding faulty, returned or refurbished product. As it was removed, I will never know. Inspection of the box revealed a crush mark on one side / corner, like a 100mm wide plank of wood (a pallette maybe) had rested on it. The mark ran from one edge towards the centre, reaching halfway. The lens itself seems intact. The autofocus works, as does the limiter switch, the VC modes, the zoom, and the manual focus. That being the case, hopefully it is refurbished and up to Tamrons usual standards. I next registered the 5 year warranty with Tamron, and all I am getting from them is 'This serial number is not recognised on our data base'. I wrote to Tobydeals and 24 hours later a standard pre-written reply arrived, here is the important bit: I am delighted to inform you that we only offer new and original products here at TobyDeals. In order to ensure the quality of the products we offer our customers, we normally inspect a few products from each batch after receiving it from our suppliers. As such, the product needs to be removed from the box during the thorough check. Please be assured that your product is brand new and unused. Conclusion: Used product supplied, possibly a faulty return, though it seems ok on my camera. No Warranty whatsoever, and no acceptance of the true condition of the 'new' lens, and a fairly long delivery (expected that). Up to you if you want to risk it, I read lots of positive reviews in here and thought it would be fine. I wish I had gone to Ebay and paid a little more from a reliable supplier. My advice? Run a mile, DON'T DO IT!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I’ve read a lot of very negative stuff re Tobydeals and whether they are trustworthy. Fortunately, after I’d ordered a canon 70-200mm lens! Ordered online on a Saturday evening. Arrived 6 days later. Progress emails every day. Price - the best I could find on the internet. Post free. Not sure what else they could have done to make this an outstanding service short of putting it on my camera for me! Excellent!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered a Pocophone F1 to the UK. Was dispatched withing 3 days and then took abouth 5 to be delivered. Very happy with the phone, brand new and genuine, at a very competetive price too! Ordered on the 5th Sept and was delivered by Yodel on the first attempt on the 13th Sept. Very happy customer and will be ordering from her again. P.S. Was wary before purchasing by the hundreds of negative reviews, went with my gut feeling and hey! i dont regret it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a mobile phone from TobyDeals AU. The phone order was processed promptly and shipped to Australia within a day. I was very happy with the way TobyDeals answered all my questions before the purchase and I was so impressed with the speed in which they deal with my quires, sale and dispatch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had to cancel my order after 21 single day of waiting. what a terrible experience I had with these people. there is no way you can speak with someone. in this 21st century you have to wait 3 days for an email reply from them. they shouldn't be allowed to trade with the UK. please be aware they are not based in UK. phone will be shipped from china and cost a lot to return it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought two phones at end of July and still waiting. No updates from Tobydeals. Been trying to get in touch and all I get is promises that phones will be dispatched shortly. Asked for my money back but just being ignored. Proper scam company. No money and no phones! Never buy from them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This item has arrived and is obviously not new. There were no instructions included and there is some sticky residue on the arm of the gimbal where some kind of sticker or branding has come off. The box also shows signs of wear all around despite having been securely packaged. This item has arrived obviously used! Customer service has been awful. Terrible experience!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It is a scam! Avoid!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Do NOT buy through this company based on our experience I bought a Dyson V8 from Toby Deals, the product basically did not work properly it was intermittent and very poor suction. Toby will not replace, repair or refund this product. Our experience with Toby Deals is very poor"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! Ordered i-pad as a gift on 23/7. Dispatched 24/7. Not arrived. Company ignoring emails regarding a refund. Save yourself the hassle and pay a bit more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a pixel from these about 2 months ago. I hadn't read the mixed reviews before purchasing I just saw the great price and went ahead and bought it. I had an email about a week after buying stating my order has been processed , I thought to myself it's taking a while as the company is a .co.uk company. At this stage I looked into the company and saw they are based in Hong Kong and the product I was buying was not a UK product so it will need a UK adapter and updates ect will be difficult in the UK. When the phone arrived after about 2 weeks it was as stated on the site brand new and all original accessories. The actual Google pixel box was not sealed but it was definetly brand new. After using the phone for a bit I realised it was already on Android 8 and this should be on an Android 7 as it's brand new. This wasn't a problem but it was a bit wierd that it wasn't on 7. Other than it took about 2 weeks to arrive and it wasn't sealed , the phone I had was brand new and much cheaper than other sites so I'm glad I bought from tobydeals and I probably will buy again in the future. Their communication via email is not great but when they reply they are very clear and their English seemed fine. I would like to say thought that selling from a .co.uk site is very misleading being as they are based in Asia and important information such as warranty ect should be shown more clearly on their site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use. Bought a phone off them for £220. It never turned up and they have not given my money back. Do not buy from this company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not do it! This is grey market and they should make that clear and explain to consumers. Google are a disgrace for giving them such prominent advertising. I unfortunately bought first before researching, but when I got a weird evasive, ambiguous email receipt in poor English I was suspicious and decided to explore further. The prices are about 20% cheaper, but guess why - because you pay no VAT as they import Chinese merchandise without paying any duty. It is a completely grey area and you as the consumer are liable if customs decided to impound it. You have no guarantee when and if it will arrive, you have no consumer rights, no guarantee and very little recourse. It will take forever to get to you if it makes it and you won't have a clue what's going on in the meantime. Most worrying of all if like me you need a phone and fast you have no idea whether it will actually be genuine and work in the UK when it arrives. None of this is explained on the website. It really isn't worth the hassle. Should have gone to John Lewis!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought a galaxy S8 plus, Couldn't be happier, was a bit worried first looking at the reviews but as mentioned it took about 2 days to process and took couple of days to deliver, i then received the phone on the hour as promised by dpd, phone was brand new in sealed box and genuine, no different to one you buy from Samsung directly. Ordered on 22/07 received on 27/07. Don't waste your money on the high street or fall for the scare tactics, i can't fault toby deals uk, really happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Toby deals is AMAZING! Very cheap. I got an iPad that was £70 less than retail. Only issue is that customer service is low. No number that works and emails are slowly reponded to. Make sure you have the correct delivery address and truely want the item. If this is you, I 100% recommend buying from this site. An iPad 2018 was delivered from Hong Kong in 6 days!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a Sansung A5 from them but was unable to send or receive MMS messages plus when the call signal was weak(1 or 2 bars) while I could hear everyone perfectly I could not be heard. My SIM worked perfectly in other phones. I returned the phone and they messages back that there was nothing wrong with the phone and if I wanted it back I had to pay £30 or they would dispose of it. Total ripp off company, be very wary do not do business with this Hong Kong based company. Since complaining to them and requesting they examine the phone again they have not replied. Also took the phone to Samsung here in the UK and they said they could not help as it was a phone from out of Europe made an Arab State country."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a JBL flip 4 Bluetooth specker~saving about 50 pounds.I placed the order on The sunday -then read all the reviews and started panicking even tried to contact my bank to stop the payment going out. I only saw bad reviews. My flip 4 arived by the Thursday - thats 4 days- it was package very well original packaging. I had to write this review to put at ease the people like me who only focus on bad reviews. I would definitely but from them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great carvery today as always"
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Got me a Samsung tablet from Toby which was the best price that I could find.They kept me informed of dispatch and the delivery progress,very professional.My tablet arrived safely,brand new,not a mark on it.Very pleased,and will use Toby again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
TobyDeals is rated 2.59 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This