TobyDeals Reviews

1.7 Rating 335 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TobyDeals 1 star review on 18th March 2021
Claire
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BUYER BEWARE. Ordered an apple Series 7 iPad on June 1st. Toby Deals sent the paperwork to DHL eCommerce electronically on June 3rd but DHL tell me that the item itself did not get to them. contacted DHL with commerce again about 11 june having allowed 8d days for shipping. about 15th June contacted PayPal resolution centre. still nothing happened 27th June cancelled order because of situation that same day Toby Deals actually electronically sent paper work and same day after I had cancelled the order. I told them via PayPal resolution centre I would return it immediately received DHL said it had landed at Heathrow 12.20 on the 4th July 5th July got message from Parcel Monitor, who ever they are got a message that the parcel arrive heathrow 06.22 got another at lunch time saying my parcel had arrived Germany.. got a Parcel Monitor email saying parcel was out for distribution 6th July. 36 days after ordering. Now I intend to send it back unopened when I get a RMA ticket from Toby Deals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered and paid for a Dyson Vacuum cleaner it's been two and a half weeks now and still nothing from them, no reply to my emails and still no Vacuum. If I ran my bussiness in this manner I would be out of business and in Jail, they are just scammers and thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered an expensive camera. I payed with paypal they accepted the funds and after more than two weeks I haven't got a tracking number. I emailed probably 5 times over the last eight days asking for a tracking number totally unresponsive....nothing. I have put in a PayPal dispute today. I wonder if that will get a response. Anyway I really won't be doing business with these people again. At best they just don't communicate at worst well........I'll have to wait and see but I can certainly say that I'm less than impressed so far
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WARNING !!!! DO NOT PURCHASE from Toby Deals, FAKE GOODS. A little while ago I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S8. It had to be repaired and the phone technician told me it is a FAKE, not genuine and they had to find non genuine parts to try and fix it. I have contacted Toby Deals on nine occasions without any reply. SCAMMERS. JBEeez
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
16 days waiting. Took my money. Did not reply to emails. Gone to PayPal for refund. Overseas outfit. Roll the dice... you (might not even) get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a Samsung tablet on 6 th June 2020. Sent email 16th June asking whete is it. They replied, will be despatched shortly when finished packing. Obviously slow leaners! Still don't know when I am due to receive it. Won't deal with company again. No Service or info from them. Will keep you posted! Tobydeals sucks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
total scam, send nonUK compatible phone in previously opened box , keep sending returns procedure DO NOT use look at their terms for processing fake goods . DO NOT USE THIS FAKE COMPANY my case currently a fraud investigation , company wants phone back, no way ! itsevidence
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020 TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020 TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020 TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Given most of the bad reviews were just about the time of shipment, I decided to risk it and buy a Samsung A71 from here. I got insured shipping of course :). I seriously do not know what all the bad fuss was about. I was full-on expecting absolutely no emails like what all the bad reviews keep saying but in just three days of ordering the phone, I received three emails about where my phone was and when it was going to be dispatched. I ordered my phone on the 28th May and received it today! It is the genuine product. I don't actually do reviews on shops (I'm that kind of person :P) but given the bad rep this company seems to have on all the bad reviews, I thought to just put a good one on here. (Also did a review on productreview which I copied and pasted over here if anyone sees the same thing there and gets a bit sus)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid 1 week ago in Australia. The products are not shipped. Tips for other users suffering from this seller: if we paid through paypal, we could claim `product not delivered`. The seller should get a message through paypay. If the seller doesn't reply. We could claim money back (Not sure).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ordered phone 2 weeks ago. still says processing. no response to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we ordered a phone. it is 3 weeks later and no update, multiple emails have not been answered, finally filed complaint with credit card. DO NOT buy from them. scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They don't answer to your email and don't send you the product. It is a nightmare. DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Totally incompetent company . Despite managing to give the impression they are based on the UK ( with name like Toby deals UK ) you assume that's the case . It isn't , and they aren't , in fact they are a Hong Kong based oufit. Once they have your money they just automate everything , there is no way to contact them other than by email, which never get a reply .Terrible communications between them and the customer, and that's if you manage to get a reply at all . My item arrived almost 4 weeks after I was at point of sale told it was being processed. After a week I was getting clearly automated programmed e mails telling me my item had been collected by the courier, or is at a sorting depot, or at a local depot for delivery . Two weeks after these ambiguous mails, with that were accompanied by a nonexistent tracking number.. I emailed them asking how my item can be at a local depot for delivery for over a week and not be in my possession. (No answer).. I let another 3 days go by, I was still getting nonsense daily mails saying my package is at a depot awaiting collection for delivery by the courier . So I sent a very strongly worded mail . Because by now I had strong suspicions that I was being scammed . A quick glance at several review sites was horrific reading . I asked why I was being ignored, where was my item, what bloody country was it in because it clearly hadn't been in the UK for 2 weeks, and that if my questions were not answered I would instruct my bank to begin proceedings to reclaim my money . 2 days go by again and still no reply from customer services . But then I had an email with a different tracking number, which I immediately put into a search site , and there it was , in Belgium . So ..2days later , and 4 weeks of stomach churning it was delivered . I opened up my parcel and all seemed well until I noticed it came without a manufacturers warranty . Which leaves me at the whim of Toby's warranty policy, it is heavily geared in their favour in the instance of a faulty product , and shipping costs back to Hong Kong are your financial responsibility , with no guarantee they will accept fault . So what we have here is this . A company trading with UK in its title , that is actually in Hong Kong which is utterly dishonest and misleading. They will never be able to ship in 3/4 working days as per their claims on the webpage. Their tracking numbers do not exist until your package gets to Europe some weeks after payment is accepted. , So you will sweat your nuts off wondering if you have been conned for at least 3 weeks. Utterly pointless customer services, they may as well not bother. In fact , they don't . So that's about the only thing reliable about them . You won't get a response . When your item finally arrives, if it does at all .. there is every chance it has been refurbished, or is a demo model without a manufacturer warranty that's simply been repackaged. Leaving you extremely vulnerable if warranty issues arise..I suggest a detailed read of trust pilot reviews about this particular issue . It is not for the faint hearted . All in all a terrible experience . I will never use them again , and neither will my friends and family . The copious amount of bad reviews should be enough to put people off, but they know we all like a bargain don't they, so they have an endless supply of people buying their stuff . Time they were bought to book though, and a governmental look into their business was carried out . They have been far too bulletproof for too long and many people have lost money ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered product 6 weeks ago. Still not shipped, wrote to their customer service twice for an update, no response. Now have to make a claim through my credit card company for a refund. I believe this company to be a scam, I would never order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ordered phone 2 weeks ago. still says processing. no response to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You pay $25 for a 3-5 days shipping to then discover that it's a 5 days max before deliver...they will pack it 3 days earlier and the shipping still takes 2 weeks at least to get to you ! Rip off, read very carefully the wording of the shipping options. I wouldn''t buy again through Tobydeals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WARNING!!!!!’NO!!!!! DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS FAKE SAM SITE!!!!! THE GOOD REVIEWS ARE FAKE !!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!!!!SCAMMERS!!!! FAKE!!!! SCAM SITE!!!!!! BAD!!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!! NO!!!! F@@K THEM!!!! A COMPLETE SCAM!!!!I I ordered The Nintendo Animal Crossings Console....., paid$$$$ & they never sent it!!!! BAD WEBSITE!!!!!!DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!! THEY ALSO RUN OTHER WEBSITES!!!! ONLY BUY FROM KNOWN & TRUSTED STORES !!!!!FAKE SCAM SITE! AVOID!!!!! NO!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Horrible experience. i have bought a phone from their website, the price, however i have received an already opened item with a mark on the back glass. It was a clearly not a new phone as stated on their website! I have contacted them and they want me to send the phone back and there were some fees to be paid. I have declined and asked for a partial refund, but they never come back to me! If you don't like surprise don't buy from them! I wish i would have seen the review on this website before my purchase. Disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i paid 31 dollors for 3 days shipping and email them, no any reponse. No tracking number! Google u should block this thief website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Complete scam. Meant to dispatch within 3 days - it has been 6 weeks without dispatch. They have not replied to any of my dozens of emails and support tickets. I am now out of pocket > AUD$600
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.7 based on 335 reviews