TobyDeals Reviews

1.7 Rating 335 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TobyDeals 1 star review on 18th March 2021
Claire
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They deliveried the wrong product, a cheaper version of another brand. They made me jump through many hoops to prove that I received the wrong product, photographs of the serial number, the box, the product, bar codes etc. Then they agreed to refund but I had to post it back to Hong Kong, the incorrect product was worth $139, postage $130. They would not cover the postage even though it states on their own website that they will arrange pick up of incorrect products. What do you do? Write this review and warn other people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give zero stars I would. Never dealt with such unprofessionalism in my life. I ordered a Dyson v11 which cost almost $900. Their website states items will be shipped with 48-72 business hours. So 1 weeks goes by and I decide to email them several times. Did they reply? Of course not. So 2 weeks go on and I am SO THANKFUL I paid with PayPal, cause I ended up opening a dispute with PayPal and it was funny how QUICKLY they responded to me then. They then emailed me to say “we’ve cancelled your order because you opened a dispute” as though they knew they were in the wrong. So I emailed back saying “so it’s been over 2 weeks and you’re telling me you haven’t even shipped it yet?” Along with a screen shot of their policy which says item will be shipped within 48-72 business hours. Surprise. No response again. Also they are not AUSTRALIAN they are in China. I was deceived by the “tobydealsAU”
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to have put no stars at all.My experience is like everyone else. I too, worry that this company is a scam. I feel like reporting them to the Federal police to be investigated. I wish Ihad seen this site before I ordered. I still do not have my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is one of the worst customer support service that I have ever met. They simply don't care about giving you support. They ignore your emails and when they decide to reply, the reply is a generic one that is sent to everybody. They don't tackle your problem and they don't even care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Deceitful company, calls itself toby deals Australia, not an Australian company and ships(I'm guessing fakes) from HK, doesn't reply to emails, have my bank reversing the transaction at present
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The first thing you need to know is that Toby Deals use DPEX/TOLL as their courier service. Having read the reviews about Tobydeals, specifically about the length of time for items to arrive, when we purchased the product we paid for "priority shipping and insurance". Tobydeals represent that priority shipping will take 3-5 days to delivery in Australia - which implies airfreight. Three weeks latter the package still hasn't arrived. I contacted the freight company - it was sent surface freight (i.e. by ship). It took one week to transit from Hong Kong to Australia. The product still has not arrived. We have written to customer service at TobyDeals to inquire how to make an insurance claim - they have not replied (in 5 days). The freight company yesterday emailed us to indicate that they do not know where the package is, and then called to ask if it has been delivered! (No it hasn't!) From Tobydeals perspective, having represented the 3-5 day delivery timeline on their website, and then sending the package as surface freight is simply false advertising!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company is either there to rip you off or bad communication no return emails ! Don’t buy from them !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a camera and lens on the 1st. Paid extra for express shipping. Supposed to get a tracking number in 72 hours. A week went by and didn't get one so I emailed them. No response three days later so I put a claim in with PayPal, they had a phone number for Toby Deals AU there which I tried, it wasn't connected. I described what happened. Two days later PayPal refunded the two thousand something dollars. Useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased watch 2 weeks ago, still in processing stage despite paying an extra $30 to receive purchase in 3-6 days. No response to emails or support ticket
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a Samsung A71, no tracking number given, no response to emails asking for one, it was delivered finally but the glass in the phone has not been installed correctly, it sits up and is very sharp, I'm afraid it will brake very easily, I think this phone is a seconds or a repair and sold as new, as well the space button doesn't always work. Have put a complaint in with PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Won’t respond to emails. Package not arrived over two weeks since order. Raised PayPal dispute. I’m afraid this is a scam. Why does PayPal still do business with them???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just don't bother Waisting your time.. I'm still waiting for thousands of dollars worth of refunds on products never sent.. If this sounds good to you then order away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
bought a samsung s10 lite about 1 month a a half ago. box arrive no plastic wrap, dirty, and seal is broken. check the the samsung warranty web site and it only show 8 months of warranty left. so obviously phone is second hand. contact them and no resolution so far. avoid it guy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a camera lens off them, it was listed as in stock, after 10 days of emailing their support I received an email that they don't have stock and will be getting stock in 2 weeks. So I decided to check the website, it is still listed as in stock... Managed to get a refund through PayPal dispute. Stay Away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just need to add my experience amongst all the negatives. Ordered Moto G8 Power to Australia. Arrived about 9 working days later as described, had updated tracking status and knew when my package had reached the country. This is all during covid 19 so was pleasantly surprised. Will order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I don't want to give even 1 star for this company. I have purchased kindle paper white for my daughters bday last October and 8months later, realised that we cannot recharge any longer. so we contacted tobydeal then I started getting rude emails. their initial response was they cannot fine me on the data (even though I can login and see the lists of goods I purchased from tobydeal) and if the item was purchased from other shop, I need to contact the shop. after sending another email they found me but no apologies at all. then they asked me to try this and that, I did my best and the problem couldn't be resolved and they asked me to send the item to RMA and they mention if the item is damaged then I will be charged total $100. I still thought if my daughter can continue using kindle after repair, that will be good to try. However the instruction they sent me about the type of battery and weight of battery, I googled it but couldn't get the information. also the email was sent one before the pick up day. I have full time job, they said I need to be at the address I appointed from 9am to 4pm. there was no such options to choose the time and day at all. I regret that I purchased the device from them and I will never recommend anyone buying electronic goods there. during this process, I was so stressed and I decided to throw the device away. I Guess they may intend to make it difficult and stressful to give it up. Sorry Not even one star to Tobydeal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a phone through this website as it was showing "in stock" and was the quickest way for me to get the particular model i was after (not available locally unless on a plan). After not receiving even a tracking number for a week i contacted TobyDeals only to be told they didn't have stock, wouldn't for another few days and would ship it when it arrived. When i brought up the fact it was STILL showing "in stock" on their website and that i was worried i was being scammed i didn't hear back for a few days, until they sent me a generic email with a tracking number, a day BEFORE the product was supposedly due to be back in stock - implying they may have had the phone the whole time and just not bothered to send it. Its been several weeks since my purchase, they wont respond to emails, and the tracking number they have given me hasn't updated in 4 days. I'm likely going to have to refer to PayPal to get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony deals took over two weeks to deliver my goods ,and communication was poor,but wasn't in a rush ,very happy now with my new iPhone 11 at a good price, If you need whatever you are ordering in a couple of days don't use Toby deals. Worth the wait for me. Southside
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a robot window cleaner in Match, received 6 weeks layover & it will not charge, paid $552.00 AUD sent numerous emails & they replied with a bunch of rubbish. We had our electrician check it out & it is faulty. Sent it back, emails back & forth & they are refusing to not only send a new one or a refund but want us to pay them $102.00 to send it back. PLEASE TAKE HEED THUS WARNING. We have lost our money & they have the goods & won’t even return the faulty goods.Absolutely been conned out of out money. We even notified them before the 14day money back guarantee & are now saying it is too late, 4 months later. .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My husband has just placed an order, I am suspicious about the lack of an address, phone number, or a customer service email address. Waiting with baited breath to see if his order is ever delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.7 based on 335 reviews