TobyDeals Reviews

1.7 Rating 335 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TobyDeals 1 star review on 18th March 2021
Claire
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I made a purchase 4 weeks ago. The item never arrived. This seller is a fraud. DO NOT buy from TobyDeals. Don't be so cheap like me. Be willing to pay 10 to 15 dollars more to other honest sellers, and you will have a much better experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can't say much for product quality as I have not got it yet. What I can say is that according to the other reviews, and myself - the postage is a flat out lie. Looks to be about 6 weeks on most items. The order tracking starts from Hong Kong so all the products are drop-shipped from a warehouse there, and must come by see freight which is 22+ days to places like Australia. The last tracking record I had on my order was a 2 weeks ago in Hong Kong and nothing since. Bit of a joke. Not an AU supplier either so don't be fooled by the tobydealsau.com domain.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A nightmare incarnate this company are unbelievable. I paid $359au plus$32au for an Asus zenfone 5 the $32 was for express shipping 3 to 5 days is what was promised. They are great at emails right up to the point where they get your hard earned money then bye bye. After 10 days of emailing them to get an update I finally got a response, they said that they did not have any in stock so I immediately cancelled the order and again was totally ignored for another week. When they finally got back to me they said that they had sourced one and sent it to me. I informed them that it was not good enough and that I had purchased one elsewhere, again emails fell on deff ears until finally they said I could either refuse the delivery or return the item only problem was the couriers had already left it at my front door WITHOUT a signature. Needless to say that at this post I had goggled them and found nothing but nightmare stories about them so I ended up selling it on eBay at a loss . Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere they are not the only company out there offering phones at a cheap price, I purchased one on eBay for the same amount and with the peace of mind knowing that eBay would refund the money if a problem occurred. Steer clear and tell your friends and family as well this so called company needs to be shut down
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Toby Deals are bloody thieves, and I wish I'd just paid the extra money and bought the phone from my local shop! Steer clear of them and just buy local to save yourself your hair and sanity! At the very least, if there are any troubles, you will know that you can just head into the shop and communicate with reasonable people to get a fair resolution! To cut a long story short (as this was a 6 month long ordeal) - I bought a brand new Galaxy S8 Plus in Gold for $512. It took 6 weeks to arrive. After a month of use, it started randomly resetting, and then 2 weeks later completely died. Well within the 12 month warranty, I contacted Toby Deals and after significant back and forth, they eventually accepted a return for it to be inspected. Back to Hong Kong it went. After a long period of silence re. the inspection, they finally informed me that it was indeed a fault with the phone itself. Then they offered me a replacement with a cheaper REFURBISHED GREY Galaxy S8+. I told them I didn't want refurbished, or grey. They said to wait till it was in stock. I said ok. About a month later, they told me finally another new Gold S8+ was getting sent. I said great. Then one month later, they contacted me again, and said actually they don't have it in stock, and proceeded to once again offer me a REFURBISHED GREY model, or a refund of half the original amount I paid ($256) providing no explanation as to why I was entitled to only half of the original amount, even though the phone was still under full warranty, and was not my fault. I complained, and then a few days later they came back with their best and final offer: The refurbished grey model, or a refund of $410 (still ~$100 short of what I originally paid). I accepted, so I could get at least some of my money back and move on. A nightmare experience to say the least and I will be posting this negative review in as many places as I can manage so that hopefully it saves others from what I went through!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a Nintendo switch lite from Toby deals about 2 weeks ago. Then last week got super worried after reading some horrific reviews about customers being scammed by the site etc. Convinced I had fallen victim I had made peace with the fact that I wasn’t going to receive my order. But low and behold, it arrived today and in perfect condition! I am one very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam !!! Avoid!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is a fake web site. They do not have any real items. On the web site, you cannot find any items which is temporally out of stock. It is technically not possible. If you google its reviews, you can find some comments stating that they received items they ordered. However, those reviews are also fake. Please look at the history of the reviewers who wrote good comments on Tobydeal.com. They are probably hired people from Tobydeal.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would not repair a waterproof Smart watch, as it had water damage. Stay away from this mob, they are dishonest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi everyone I'm just reading the reviews and I'm more disappointed because I recently ordered 😱 I can't believe it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
https://www.tobydealsau.com/ Very Bad, I bought a gimbal Weebill S Received early Feb. Found one issue, one of the axis locks is not working. As per their support model I raised the RMA support ticket case with them then they responded within 2-3 days (last week of Feb) asked me to send video which I had sent. The next day I had sent the video and photos which shows the issue and after that, they stopped responding. I had sent more than 6 reminders but no response. So be aware of this company, they may send products and then there is no guarantee.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buyers beware. Toby deals are great at point of sale, but once that deal is done, then forget getting something repaired or changed after even if the item is still under warranty. My case was a mobile and the hoops they get you to jump to get the item to be seen is incredible. Shop with care, better pay some more from outlets who are reputable rather than saving some dollars for a lemon after 11 months of use. As for me, I’m gonna stir away from these guys. Never again they’ll see a sale from me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a Canon D90 Camera from Toby Deals. I knew it would take about five weeks which it did. It came and I was thrilled to bits with it. It was brand new as you would buy from our own Retailers and was packed and wrapped to perfection. I saved over£400.00, However I have since purchased a Canon Lens from them and paid for it. Unfortunately I am still waiting for this item and it is nearly six weeks, but I haven't received it. I have had emails from them informing me that it has been sent to their couriers and is on its way, but as yet I still haven't received it. I am wondering because of the weather and flooding in certain areas this is the reason it has been held up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered with insured tracking courier. Item never arrived. Not posted so not able to track. No respond, cant request forcrefund as the system doesnt allow. AVOID TOBYDEALS at all cost. They cheat
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No delivery, no respond, not able to request for refund. They are out to cheat. Do not order from them. Ordered with tracking system, paid extra. But cant track coz they did not even ship. Avoid at all cost!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Could not figure out why this has happened. They agreed to refund my money for a chordless vacuum cleaner. I never even opened the box and took pictures of it when I sent it back to show it was unopened. I then get a reply whey they received it to say I had opened the box and used the machine. They showed me pictures of wear and tear. I told them there is no way in hell I even opened the box. In fact, when I purchased I immediately told them that I had changed my mind the day I purchased it because of a couple of queries but they never got to me until after delivery. Do they think I am stupid that if I did use it, I would send it back in such a very obvious condition? Do not buy anything from these guys. Tricksters.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a canon lens on 17/1/20. from Ireland, this arrived 10 days later, packaged very well and exactly what I had ordered, 100% service, no issues at all, and a great price, would recommend this company and will order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased from TobyDeals three times and never had a problem. I’ve purchased an iPad and two Samsung phones, all at great prices. The delivery time is obviously a little longer than from a UK based company, I’ve found it takes three to four weeks on average. I always email them to give me an update and they always reply. The postal tracking starts when the item enters the UK. You can also insure your purchase if you are worried it will get lost in transit. I am very happy with my purchases and will definitely shop with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
no communication - unreliable - untrustworthy DO NOT DEAL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Item i purchased never arrived, they stopped responding to my emails. STAY AWAY!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a camera gimbal from tobydealsau.com before Christmas and understandably it took longer to get to me because of the Xmas break and massive amount of traffic. I read the reviews when I started getting worried about it and was horrified. But my gimbal arrived and was as I expected. This company is definitely Chinese not Australian, and I think they just do business the Chinese way. They are probably just disorganised and not that customer focused. Also probably advertise item they don’t actually stock, this the delay in shipping, but their prices are hard to beat. I guess it buy at your own risk as I can’t see them honouring any warranty. Tony deals you need to be more open with you customers and up your game.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.7 based on 335 reviews