Top Villas Reviews

3.7 Rating 237 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
3.7
Based on 237 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Property was clean and as advertised. TopVillas engagement before the trip was very good, but the way they handled a query during the visit was less satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you were pleased with the property and our customer service on the build-up to your trip. I am however disappointed to hear of the less than satisfactory way in which your query was handled during your stay. I have sent across a personal email to you and I would be most grateful if you could provide some further information so I can speak with the individual involved and ensure this does not happen in the future. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Once booked no further communication. Received info pack very limited information regarding our accommodation. No further information at accommodation regarding anything at the home. Management company took a week to get back to us regarding a problem at the home at which time we were back in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lynda, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us, this is certainly not how we would want any of our guests to feel after leaving one of our homes. In September 2018, we created a dedicated Guest Experience team to ensure our guests receive good communication after making a booking through to returning home from their holiday. Unfortunately, as your booking was made in May 2018 we had not sent our introductory email after you booked, I can however see that my colleague Megan contacted you 2 weeks prior to your stay to check-in with you and to check if you had any questions about your upcoming stay though we did not receive any response. We are also currently in the process of overhauling our Villa Information Packs to ensure we are giving our guests as much relevant information as possible concerning their stay to really provide that extra level of customer care. I would also like to apologise on behalf of the on-site property manager regarding their poor communication and I will be conducting a thorough investigation with them as to how this occurred. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes in the near future. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
We were generally pleased with the villa. Plenty of towels, dishes, silverware,cooking items, seating areas, and comfortable beds. Our only issue was the smell of cigarette smoke on the second floor. Our only other issue was with access to the property when the gates were down. The automated system didn't work properly and trips to the main office were required several times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gail, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that the villa was stocked to your liking and the living spaces worked well for your group. I am however sorry to hear about the smell of cigarette smoke on the upper floor, this is a non-smoking property so this should definitely not have been the case. I have sent your feedback across to the on-site property manager to investigate how this occurred and to take remedial steps to ensure future guests are not impacted so thank you for making us aware of this. I would also like to apologise about the issues with the electric gates to access the resort, Encore Resort is one of the newest resorts in the area so I can imagine there have been a few teething issues with the electronic system and I have raised this to the Homeowners Association. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in one of our beautiful homes in the near future. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Booking initially very straight forward but thought that it could have been made clearer around deposits etc and that you revceove your pack a week in advance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our booking system to be straightforward. I am however disappointed that you did not receive enough clarification on deposits and were unsure when you would receive your welcome pack, this should have been explained to you at the time of booking. We will look into making this information clearer both on our website and in the booking confirmation. We hope to welcome you back to another one of our homes very soon! Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Arrival instructions were terrible and caused a lot of confusion and frustration for the group. Home was beautiful but grossly under-supplied for the large group that it is advertised for. Linens, pool towels, kitchen supplies, etc. Had ants in a bedroom which the exterminator just scared to the next bedroom. A family member ended up with about 50 bites from her bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the home beautiful however I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you faced with this particular property and with the arrival instructions that you were presented with, this is certainly not how we would want any of our guests to feel about their vacation in one of our homes. I would be most grateful if you could provide me with some further details over email so I can investigate this fully with our on-site property manager and the homeowner and hopefully we can make this right for you and take any remedial steps necessary with this property. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
They have some nice staff - however, I would be wary with the villa reviews on the site as I know that reviews that i and others have placed in the past haven't been published.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Top Villas is rated 3.74 based on 237 reviews