Top Villas Reviews

3.7 Rating 237 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
3.7
Based on 237 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our experience mirrors some of others only we arrived in Orlando to find we could not access our Villa the Villa they put us in was an absolute disgrace we refused to stay in it and to date we have not had a refund for the Villa. Included are pics of the filth and Below average sun standard Villa they thought we would live in for 2 weeks . The service in resolving is a joke the company absolutely 100 percent do not care about their customers experience.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Review Highlights “The care that the team gives to guest needs is second to none.” in 3 reviews “Booking was very smooth; the security deposit was a little awkward because it had to be paid separately from the reservation, but it was refunded in a timely fashion.” in 2 reviews “The local management company they use is Jeeves.” in 2 reviews Location & Hours Map 205 Town Center Blvd Davenport, FL 33896 Mon 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Tue 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Wed 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Thu 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Open now Fri 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Sat 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Sun 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Edit business info Help Improve Yelp Does this business have EV charging stations available? About the Business Top Villas - Orlando office: Located less than half a mile from our main vacation rental resorts of Reunion Resort, Encore and Championsgate, our dedicated Orlando team are hear to help you plan the ultimate Disney vacation. Our team has first hand expert knowledge on all of our properties a… Ask the Community Ask a question Yelp users haven’t asked any questions yet about Top Villas. Recommended Reviews Your trust is our top concern, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more. Search within reviews Search within reviews Yelp Sort English (35) B M. Davenport, FL 01 3/31/2022 Be Aware!!! DO NOT BOOK THROUGH TOP VILLAS! The home we rented was nice. We paid in advance for pool /spa heat which never worked and our stay was in Feb so rendered the pool useless. They claimed access to encore resort..come to find out we did not have access so had to do some negotiating at the reunion water park which was great for the kids. Microwave didn't work, pool heat never worked, toaster caught fire, plumbing in downstairs bathroom was an issue. All of which were reported on the day of arrival and never fixed. They pushed blame onto the "property manager" and never took responsibility or refunded our money. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH TOP VILLAS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please do not rent from this establishment. Read all the review BEFORE considering. The reviews are accurate. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give a NEGATIVE star I WOULD, because giving them 1 star is more than they deserve.!! Terrible customer service & poor communication, so I booked a Villa & the next day was told that it was SOLD, was given other properties to consider, but none of those were what I wanted, all of them required me to put and additional deposit down (after already putting a deposit on the original property). Now I'm getting the runaround about my refund.! If you don't want to deal with a million transferred calls & excuses, then my advice is: STAY AWAY.!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely DO NOT book with Top Villas. I had booked a house for my family and my extended family almost a year before our trip- it took me hours of research (I think I looked at every property they have in Orlando), and they told us 14 days before at 11pm- literally right before the cancelation mark that the home was no longer available due to an "emergency by the owner." I was very disappointed because I worked really hard to ensure the house had everything everyone in the family wanted and needed, it had a really cute Toy Story room for my boys, it was the right price, right distance from Disney, everyone could get there driving/flying from all over the country, etc. So, I figured they would at least help me find a different property that was still available and they would just cover the difference in the cost because of the inconvenience for us. NOPE! They showed me much lesser properties with almost nothing that I wanted- and STILL WANTED US TO PAY AND INCREASED PRICE! Are you kidding me?! I was livid. They are a scam and want to steal your money. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. There was no manager available to help- it took them 3 days to get back to me even though I requested one call me immediately (my husband and I both manage teams and there is NO WAY we would ever let that happen if a client was upset- they would have gotten a phone call on a Friday night immediately). They girls helping "tried" to find other homes for us but like I said, the homes were not nearly as nice as the one I booked and they were not willing to cover the price increase, even though this should have been on them. If they are truly a thriving company, they would have covered the cost of a few hundred dollars to switch us into a nicer home because of the inconvenience, and to keep a client who could be returning every year happy. Clearly, they do not have as much money as they claim and clearly they are a scam willing to do anything to steal your money. I will never use them again and I have advised my family and friends the same. Shame on them. I ended up booking last minute at an awesome AirBNB, nicer bigger home and lesser price- and we stayed an extra week! Too bad they lost a client that could have given them thousands and thousands of dollars if I would have been happy enough to keep booking with them for every family trip. That's their loss. DO NOT USE THEM!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I should have taken the reviews online comments before I booked with these people. Had I done so, I would have NEVER booked anything with them. I made the mistake of booking a house with them for Feb and March of this year. I booked and paid for the house 13 months ago, and was told last week that we did not have the house due to a double booking. This was devastating as we had flights etc booked as well as family members coming down. The manager at TV, Tom Scott lied to us and said that he had never seen anything like this in his 10 years at the company. I sent emails to the owners Tom and James Mannings with NO response. These are not people that you can not trust and you should avoid dealing with them at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our booking and reservation process went smoothly, but we dealt with aggravation during our stay which made our trip unpleasant. We arrived in an Orlando vacation home with no working heat. A serviceman came out the night we arrived and was unable to fix the problem. The house was freezing. Clearly nobody checked the heat prior to our arrival. Nobody slept the night we arrived and there were no extra blankets anywhere to be found. Poor customer service! After multiple calls and emails went unanswered, I had to manage my entire issue myself. The home itself was not nearly as luxurious as it was made out to be. Pretty bare bones. No spare towels, no extra blankets.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I rented a home from Top Villa on December 31st through January the 2nd 2022. A representative contact me the day I was supposed to check in to the home and stated I don’t have a vacation home, it had been rented. The staff was unprofessional and didn’t display any integrity. I will never rent a vacation home from this company, ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not book here. Rude customer service and are not very helpful and they take your money. The reviews speak for themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible place..poor customer service!! Do not go here!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful awful experience with TopVillas. I have only left one negative review in my life before this one but my experience with TopVillas was so bad that I felt like I had to leave a review. First, I booked a villa myself. I received an email asking me to verify my identity by sending pictures of my license and my credit card (with everything but the last 4 blocked). After I sent those pictures via email I received another email asking me to send a picture of a physical letter sent to my address. I had recently moved so I did not have a letter. I asked if I could verify another way and was told that I could not. They then cancelled my reservation. The next day I received a letter in the mail so I rebooked the villa and sent in all of the photos including the letter. To my surprise I got an email saying my reservation was cancelled. I called up to ask why and they said that I had been blacklisted from the site!! I then asked my wife to book a villa. She booked it and sent in all of the information they asked for. We received confirmation that the booking was confirmed. The following day she received an email saying that the dates she had reserved were unavailable and the booking was cancelled!! They offered us other sites that were hundreds of dollars more expensive! What kind of unprofessional site is this??? We are still waiting to be refunded our money. Do yourself a massive favor and stay far away from this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ZERO stars!!! Stay far away!! Arrived to room late and door code did not work. No answer from anyone on staff until the following day at 3pm!! They sent a maintenance person to check and said code was working. Total lie!! Had to find a hotel at midnight and book multiple rooms. They refuse to refund the night stay. We are booked for several days and do not even know if we have a place to stay tonight. Customer service non existent. Been back and forth on the phone many times today ruining my vacation. Never again!! Stay far away!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible experience with booking with top villas this year. We rented a 10 bedroom house for over 12k and paid for pool heat. When we arrived the pool heat wasn’t working and we call property management (Jeeves). The kid on the phone was very rude and said it was after hours and they may have someone out tomorrow. Also, the outdoor fireplace and fire pit were not working either. Jeeves sent a guy out that spoke no English and had no clue how to turn them on. After calling top villas repeatedly, every single person there told me “leave it me and I’ll make sure to get it fixed”. I never received one call from top villas giving me an update as if they definitely didn’t CARE about the customer, only our money that was paid up front. Almost the same experience twice in one year. I’m done with topvillas and renters beware of these heartless greedy companies likes top villas and Jeeves rental management. Thanks for ruining our vacation!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I would advise anyone who is looking to take a vacation to run as fast as they can from TopVillas. I paid $4500 for a vacation that my family and I was unable to take due to my entire family contracting Covid-19 the week before which a family ended up in the hospital and me contracting Bilateral pneumonia. When I contacted them prior to my travel date to see if I could reschedule I was told they could cancel me but I would forfeit my money or I could wait until the my date to check out and call back. When I did I was advised to contact my back to receive a refund. Well I contacted my back and explained the situation to them. I was advised by the back that all they could do was indicate a chargeback. I was told about 2 months later that TopVillas didn’t agree with the chargeback so I had to suck up $4500 for a vacation I was unable to take. I requested to speak with property manger which is Casiola and was given the run around after providing all the documents requested. I called on 11/15/21 and spoke with Danellia @ 4:09pm and was told “if I have a drs note stating I had Covid the would refund me.” I wasn’t even asking for a refund I only wanted to postpone the vacation. Then I was charged a cleaning fee. Like what did the really have to clean if no one never stayed in the property? Do not rent from this company they are a complete RIP-OFF!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They have the worst customer service I have ever encountered. I received a call from a young lady explaining that she would be my personal contact for my upcoming trip while on the phone with I explain to her that I needed to switch my dates she checked to see if the villa that I rented was available for the new dates and they were she said she will reach out to the owner to see if I could switch. This was on September 6th today is October 31st and I have not heard anything from this lady. I sent her three separate emails called several times and when I finally did talk to someone they said oh the owner has not responded to her. That is all well and good however when were you going to update your client to say they never return my call do you want to keep it for these days, switch to a different villa, cancel or wait to see if they will respond. Give me some options don't assume that I want to continue to wait on this villa. So now I need to cancel the entire trip because I don't feel confident that they are going to handle anything once I get there and was told that I would forfeit everything I paid up to this point because their cancellation. states that if it's within 60 days of your plan trip you don't get any money back that you paid however had I received a call or gotten in touch with anybody I could have canceled 60 days prior. I really think that they purposely did not call me back so by the time I had to cancel it would be within the 60-day window and they could keep all my money. Now I did purchase the cancellation insurance so I would get my money back from the claim and the lady kept saying oh you have the cancellation insurance so you should be fine. The email that I received stating that if I canceled I would forfeit my money's paid was from the accounts team. I called over there about 30 minutes after I received the email talk to someone in a different department they said both of the accounts people were on the phone and would call me back in about 30 minutes 3 and 1/2 hours later I did not receive a call I called them back she said oh she's going to reply back to your email I said I don't want to reply back I want a phone call oh yeah I can tell her to give me your phone call check my email a hour later 10 minutes after I talk to the person the second time specifically requesting a phone call I got to email. I did reply back to the email and state this is not what I asked I need to talk to someone I'm actually still waiting on a call as I write this review. So I guess my take away from this is if you book your trip and you have no issues then it'll be fine but if anything comes up they are not the people to deal with because they are not going to call you back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The house (Reunion Resort 373) looks good on the outside but needs a lot of work done on the inside. The house was not CLEANED all that well. The couch need to be put in the trash, the pool needed to be clean, chairs need to be updated-broken in several rooms, the AIR cannot be controlled by you only by the owners which suck when it's 80 degrees outside, the bathtub was clogged up, the refrigerator does not get cold, and the oven nor microwave work properly. Also they stated that it was a PS4 it was not and the controller was broken. I sent several emails we did get a response but nothing was done about the issues. We was given a number to call but of course no one answered. We will not stay at anything associated with Topvillas again they do not keep their properties up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We rented a ten bedroom home in reunion resort from top villas. Of course, everything was paid up front. As soon as we arrived we realized some things were wrong and the third floor was unusable we called. The worker told us there was mold and the carpets were wet on the third floor. The smell also was in the bedroom on the second floor through the vent. The worker explained that this had been an ongoing problem and was never fixed. Being unable to use the third floor we requested a refund of one third. Hah, we were offered a measley $836.00. Considering we paid over $20,000.00 not even close. Having 22 people it wasn’t like we could turn around and leave. Nor were we offered any other house. I would never ever use top villas again. I certainly hope this will prevent this happening to anyone else. I would like to thank Top Villas for turning a family vacation into an absolute nightmare where many of us had medical issues due to the mold.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid a deposit for a holiday that could not go ahead due to covid. I received the attached threatening letter on response when I asked for my deposit back.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello All, I first want to say “Thank You” for inquiring about my experience and feedback regarding my recent stay with The Top Villas. I will start by saying that my family and I enjoy disconnecting from our busy schedules spending time together cooking, swimming, playing board games, etc. Historically, we have had a great experience with The Top Villas given their integrity, dependability, and customer service. As a repeat customer with The Top Villas, I never worried about their service, or our expectations not being met. However, after our recent stay with The Top Villas July 12 – 17, 2021 I want to share our experience and to make others aware to Avoid using The Top Villas for future vacation rentals. In brief, we had a reservation with The Top Villas that costs ($4700.00) for our stay. We PAID IN Full along with our required $500.00 deposit for incidentals. (Note: Reunion Resort is Amazing!!! I would recommend Reunion Resort to anyone just not using The Top Villas). On Monday July 12, 2021, I called The Top Villas to inquire about an early check-in. The owner of the property answered the phone and seemed surprised that I had a reservation at that property for the week. She was genuinely nice and said she would call me back once she spoke with a representative from The Top Villas. (Note: I have no issues with the owner of the property as this was not their fault). Next, I called The Top Villas and spoke with a representative who said they would check to see what was going on as she did not know why the owner would alarm me that I did not have a reservation for the week. Please keep in mind my husband and I arrived in Orlando two days prior and were checking out of our hotel with plans of checking into our rental home for the remainder of the week. We drove over to the resort home to see what was going on. When we arrived, we noted a personal vehicle and two internet / cable service vans in the drive-way. Approximately 90 -minutes later a male representative called me back from The Top Villas to inform me that the rental home was Not Available due to “Maintenance” and that I provided me with the option to check into another rental property in the area. Note: during the 90-minute wait period we did research of our own and multiple other customers posted reviews about their recent experience with The Top Villas. The experience that these customers outlined was verbatim of what we were experiencing at the moment. We were not only disappointed with the integrity of The Top Villas but were more concerned as we had family who were in route, and we had no place for them to stay. The representative from The Top Villas offered us three options. One of the three options was not truly an option as the property required a 48-hour notice to check-in, the second was not comparable to what we were contracted for with our rental, and the third was more than $2,300.00 in addition to what we paid. Ultimately, we only had one choice and had to pay the additional $2,300.00 on the spot. In conclusion, I suspect the home was double-booked and we had to pivot and find other accommodations on the fly. As you know Orlando is a busy tourist location and it can be difficult to pivot and find hotel accommodations for a party of 10 people in one home where you feel comfortable, safe, and the luxury of feeling like being on vacation. I am sorry to write this review but because of the recent experience I would Not recommend The Top Villas to anyone, nor will I use The Top Villas for future reference unless they regain the trust of me and my family. We remain disappointed in our experience and will not use The Top Villas in the future unless this issue is rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
BEWARE!!! DO NOT rent from top villas. They will steal your money and GET AWAY WITH IT. We rent a house in Orlando, it was a scam!!! It says it has a game room, but guess what? Ping pong table broken, Hockey table not working. The pan and pots all damaged. The back yard full of trash, the patio table with ketchup stains. They DID NOT CARE!!! They blame everything to the property manager , when he was never in the picture. They don’t respond to anything. Once they got your money , you can forget about it. Please rent it somewhere else. Beware friends and family.!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Top Villas is rated 3.74 based on 237 reviews