Top Villas Reviews

3.7 Rating 237 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
3.7
Based on 237 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
WARNING Do Not rent from Top Villas or Reunion Resorts they are crooked. I rented Reunion Resorts house # (594) RVH-365 Address:7443 Gathering Court Kissimmee Florida from July 27th to July 31st. This how was a complete disaster before day 1 began. First of all a day before I was told by my booking agent Daniel Shiling at Top Villas that I would be able to definitely get an early Check in time since I told him that I would be having a BBQ on Sunday and needed to go shopping for the home. I was beyond excited about the rental since this was my very first time ever and waa looking forward to enjoying my stay. So my problems began the minute I stepped off the plane. I called to find out if the house was ready for early Check in and to my surprise it wouldn't be. I asked why? And I was told that the people that had been staying there a few days before had extended their stay, so no early Check in. So I actually arrived a day before and went to the property to browse the neighborhood and house to find the property vacant. So I called Top Villas to inform them of this and they told me that the computer showed it being occupied but clearly it wasn't true after driving around about 3 times that day. I informed Daniel Shiling and he claimed that he was going to reach out to the management company All-star. After getting back to me he informed me that they were giving him a difficult time and that he would call me back. He never did. So I called again the Check in again to see if I would have any luck and not surprised at this point Daniel still had no answers. Now I'm calling Reunion All-star and Top Villas with no luck. So I was basically stranded from my 11am checkout from my hotel until 4pm. At this point I was extremely upset. I finally get to the home at 4pm to find my guests already in the house. How is this possible when i was the one with the door access code. Well apparently someone working on the house let them in without checking their credentials of who they were. I was pissed because how do you let some random people in the house that is not the renter. Now how about if that was a random stranger that could have hidden somewhere in the home to harm us or something. Beyond scary! No one was there to greet us or even show us how to operate items in the house such as the speaker system TV's movie room etc.. We couldn't use the house speaker system because it didn't work. Everything started going wrong immediately upon entering. For example the A.C wasn't getting cool/cold. A.C upstairs wasn't working at all. People were forced to sleep downstairs in the living room on air mattress because it was extremely hot for a young baby 4 month old and a person that has Asthma these are unhealthy conditions to endure. I was pissed at the fact that they were forced to sleep on air mattress's after clearly paying for a bedroom in a 9 bedroom house. I called to complain and I received no resolution my entire stay. We were forced to live in this horrendous condition. Had to have fans running to stay cool in 90 to 100 degree temps in Sunny Florida. Deadly for older adults and small children residing in the home. A few of my guests were forced to leave due to the conditions. As soon as I walked in I noticed that the WIFI was not working so I called Top Villas then I called Reunion and was on the phone with them for 1 and a half hour with no resolution. I was told that they would send someone tomorrow. My sister had a term paper due that day and due to this issue she wasnt able to get her work to her professor on time. They sent someone two days later, when the guy came he wasn't able to fix the problem and said that someone from the company would come on the third day to fix the problem. That first day we tried to watch television and to our surprise the TV'S work with the internet so we had no way of even watching TV in the house for 3 whole days. Crazy! That same first day I went shopping and bought $2000 worth of grocery for my BBQ and household. So after not getting early Check in I didn't get back to the house from shopping until 9pm. We got back and was told that the subzero refrigerator/freezer wasn't working or wasn't keeping the food cold. So I called to complain about that and was told that they would send someone to fix it but of course again never happened our entire stay. I was beyond pissed at this point. No call back from these people absolutely no concern whatsoever. My dream family vacation was a now horror story. Trying to make the best of the situation I tried to have a stress free stay but now the downstairs bathroom was not working either. At this point shaking my head in misery. That night trying to make the best of my trip I go to take a shower and see a huge rodent (roach) crawling in the shower i started screaming not knowing if it would fly out at me. I then called again to complain but apparently no one is available on the weekends according to the representative. At that time I started giving the rundown ofc all my complaints and No resolution and when I mentioned not getting early Check in I was told that it was because they had overbooked accidentally and that no one was in the house before my Check in meanwhile I was told otherwise. At this point all of this is seeming like shady business. These people have me calling all these different numbers for assistance and it was a complete waste of my time. I'm so upset. Also Sunday was my BBQ and again to my surprise the grill wasn't working fully. It cooked on only one side. The flames on the other side wouldn't come on at all. Again I called to complain to David and was told that he would pass the message along. Which unsurprisingly didnt suprise me. These people have horrible customer service skills. That was my last full day at the house and the only thing fixed at this point was the internet. I basically spent my entire vacation being stressed trying to contact them and please my guest. No kinda vacation actually. Why would someone want to rent any property with all these issues im puzzled. Then i spoke with Emily at Top Villas she is the guest relations manager to voice my concerns and she had no sympathy at all for My situation. She had the nerve to tell me that it is not their responsibility that the refrigerator and outdoor kitchen grill was not their problem but the owner of the house. Really who rents a house with all these problems and not be upset and request a refund??? Well I am in the process of a lawsuit. These people are professional crooks. My horror story is still going on because they refuse to call me back and answer or calls. All of a sudden everyone is on vacation at the same time. Funny how that works. No trouble taking my money but hearing my issues is no concern because they already got paid. Same on all these people responsible at Top Villas @TomManning Director at Topvillas @TomScott Assistant Director at Top Villas @Emily Guest Relations Manager at Top Villas and last but not least another rude careless individual James Operations Manager at Reunion Resort. Don't trust these useless uncaring individuals. Don't waste your hard earned money on their crappy property. They don't even deserve a 1 star rating. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have been traveling to Florida for the past 25 years and this year has been the first year we haven’t visited Florida. We reserved a home with Top Villas in June for $1600. We received a message from Ricardo that the home we reserved would be occupied by the homeowners so we were offered another home at a higher price. This should have alerted me to just cancel but in good faith I chose another home that we weren’t particularly happy with but I chose a home after we received several emails from Ricardo asking what had we decided. During this time we saw the numbers of Covid increasing in Florida and our state, South Carolina. We were told we would have to quarantine for 14 days if we left and I knew that would not be possible being that I am a teacher and I was informed that we would be returning back to work before my quarantined time would be over. When I reached out to Ricardo asking for a refund I was told no. I don’t understand why or how we weren’t given anything back after I explained the situation plus the first home that we originally booked was not available and we were put in another home a few days before our arrival date. I will never do business with Top Villas. We are out of hard earned money and I would think that companies would be more understanding during this difficult economic crisis.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Good The first time I booked a villa through Top Villas was in November 2019. The booking went smooth and the accommodations were as advertised. The Bad In December 2019 I decided to book another villa with Top Villas. Again the booking was smooth. However, when I cancelled this booking at the last minute in March 2020 due to COVID-19 things changed. Repeated efforts over a three weeks period to have someone respond back about the possibility of a refund/rescheduling/travel voucher went unanswered despite being told that the person looking after the matter was working and would call back by days end. The Ugly Eventually, after three weeks of run-around I was advised by a Top Villas director that their hands were tied because the villa’s management company wasn’t willing to provide any consideration. When I asked if The Top Villas could directly provide any type of compensation the director said yes. However, when I followed up and asked for specifics communications again ended abruptly. Folks, without question The Top Villas has access to nice accommodations and their initial customer service (during normal times) was good. However, when an unprecedented world-wide pandemic arose the company’s true colours surfaced. Instead of trying to come to a satisfactory solution that worked for both sides The Top Villas avoided communications and hid behind standard operating policy. I guess in their eyes, why do anything more as they were already paid. That said, there is no doubt that COVID-19 has rocked the travel industry and it will be quite some time before things return to normal. While it will always be tempting to revisit Top Villas for future accommodations due to their inventory I don’t think they will be my first choice. Instead, I will search for a similar company that is more understanding and flexible. My suggestion.....do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Top Villas did eventually agree to hold the deposit and we are travelling and staying with top villas this summer 2019. Hopefully I can write a further review praising their wonderful service. NO COMPASSION FOR CANCER My father has been diagnosed with stage 3 aggressive prostate cancer and cannot travel this summer (2018) due to extensive radiation and hormone treatment. Top Villas had taken a deposit for a Villa in Orlando. I fully explained the circumstances to Top Villas and asked if the deposit could be held for a booking in 2019, when hopefully successful treatment enables all of our family to travel. They simply stated their terms and conditions show a non refundable deposit and showed no compassion at all for the awful circumstances. Now I know the terms and conditions are correct but every other company we had bookings with have understood the situation and been very accommodating. Not Top Villa’s. I am very upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brad, Thank you for your review. I am very sad to read about your experience with us and can assure you we have every sympathy with your position. I have investigated this with my sales team and they informed me that you were given the option to postpone your dates into 2019 however the dates that you requested were already booked by another guest. Please do get in contact with me directly should you wish to discuss this as I would really like to make this right for you. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
This was my third house rental at Reunion Resort through Top Villas Ltd. Previous rentals included resort #112 (2014) and #265 (2015). This past July we rented resort #150 for seven adults and five children ages 11 months to 9 years old. Below is a list of issues we had with the house. Note that the cinema room and pool alarm were not fixed during our stay despite several attempts by management. -No TV (large projection TV) in cinema room entire week -Inoperable pool alarm entire week (violation of Florida statute 515.27) -Mold in shower (picture attached – 11 month old grandson has to bathe in the sink) -Top Villa house ad inaccurate -Bent frying pan -Garbage in cinema room -Overall house cleanliness was poor (dusty, hair in two showers, etc.) Top Villas assumed no responsibility in this matter. While it is true, that except for the advertisement being inaccurate, the other issues were the fault of Reunion Resort, Top Villa is the broker to whom we pay the rental fee. They must use their leverage with Reunion if properties are not being maintained properly. Top Villa should have taken immediate action by offering compensation to the customer and then remedy the issues with Reunion; however, they choose to insinuate we ‘might’ have unplugged the pool alarm and dragged out their investigation over 2+ weeks to finally offer a 10% discount on a future rental (actually 5% considering repeat customers can already get 5%). My wife and I in all our travels have never experienced these types of shortcomings in our lodging, and worse, the lack of customer support. My wife who has worked in the hotel industry for over 25 years is appalled by all of this, especially Top Villas unwillingness to do the right thing. We did not leave with "great memories" of this house or Top Villa. We are your customer not Reunion management company, to offer 10% discount is insulting considering all these issues combined. I recommend not doing business with Top Villa, Ltd.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dreadful. Awful. Disgraceful. Shocking. Just a few of the words that come to mind describing Top Villas. Reunion resort it's self where we stayed was very nice and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. However if you do wish to stay at reunion resort DO NOT book through Top villas they are terrible, borderline criminals. Two days before I was due to arrive in Orlando I found out that top villas had double booked my accommodation and I was left to find my own replacement. Top villas did not contact me to tell me so had I not called up myself I would have arrived in Orlando to find out I was to be homeless for three weeks. There were many many more issues we experienced with top villas that I just don't have the energy to keep writing about. The overall service of this cowboy management company is disgusting, they couldn't care less about you as a customer once they get your money. I have tried to post a review on the Top Villas website more than ten times and that do not put it up. Which tells you the reviews are not accurate or genuine and that they pick and choose what you see. NO TRANSPARENCY & NO CLASS.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We stayed at reunion resort for 10 nights and it was our first time visiting Orlando and not staying on Disney property in a Disney hotel. After this experience I do not know if I ever would choose to stay off Disney property again. To be honest and fair Reunion Resort was beautiful and great value and much cheaper than staying at a Disney hotel, while still having all the luxuries. However Top Villas are an absolute nightmare and disgrace. I would strongly recommend staying well away from booking through this company. They are unprofessional, unhelpful and just all round terrible. Once they get your money they are done with you and are unwilling to help you. I booked through Top Villas two weeks before my holiday and found a lovely villa in a different resort, Windsor Hills resort I had made the payment and received all the confirmation emails. I then tried to contact Top Villas to find out the address so I could book a transfer from the airport with them. Upon my fith or sixth phone call I was told someone would call me back and let me know. This was now two days before we were due to depart and the lady I was dealing with from Top villas told me there had been an issue with my booking (that I had made well over a week ago) but she would look in to it and call me to let me know. To my absolute shock I woke up the next day to an email from her saying that unfortunately the villa was now unavailable and to let her know how to refund my money and that's it. I couldn't believe it I was due to arrive in Orlando the next day and now had no where to sleep, virtually homeless and that was her response. She didn't try and help me find somewhere else to stay or offer an explanation nothing. I then called up Top Villas and conveniently this lady was on lunch and unavailable. The lady I was now speaking to was stunned at the service I had received and was very apologetic and acknowledged this was unacceptable. She continued to help me find somewhere else to stay, which ended up being Reunion Resort. To speed this review up as I really could go in to every detail of everything that went wrong but I won't. The transfers we booked through Top Villas turned out to be an absolute disaster as we weren't told anything about where to go and where the driver would be waiting and had no contact number, this meant we were standing around at arrivals for two hours. Neither I nor the driver were very happy. I should have known this was just going to be the start of what was to come. We also had issues at customs as we were not given the address of where we were staying so the very strict U.S customs were not happy to let us through which meant they grilled us for almost an hour before letting us go through. Once we arrived there was no welcome folder or anything with information about the condo, emergency contact numbers, what to do if something wasn't working, rubbish day absolutely nothing. Of course we did have problems and didn't know what to do or who to call, when we tried calling Top Villas the common theme of reaching their overflow centre who actually couldn't help you but just take a message and arrange for someone to call you back. So with the hot water not working they assigned the call back as urgent. My idea of urgent must have been completely different as two days went by and I hadn't received any contact. This was a very common theme. We had issues with the TV and certain channels not working which was very frustrating, we also encountered issues with the water park tickets we were told about and left very embarrassed. When you go in holiday and a holiday that costs so much money, you do not expect to have to deal with all this stress and headache. One of the fundamental reasons we chose Top Villas was because we thought because they were high end it would be less headache and easier to deal with. How wrong we were. Lastly we had an appointment with a few members of staff from Reunion Resort wedding team as we were going to be getting married there. When we told them some of the experiences we had experienced, they asked who we had booked through and the response we got was amazing but not very surprising; all the Reunion staff basically just said they were not surprised they get these type of complaints often and this was a common occurrence and if we could help it never book through Top Villas again because they are terrible. So in conclusion would I stay at reunion again most definitely in fact we will probably be revisiting there very soon. Would I stay at this same condo again, I certainly would on ONE CONDITION it was no longer managed by Top Villas. Overall we loved the condo, but after this experience I would never use Top Villas ever again and will be telling all my friends, family and staff to never use them either. They ruined my holiday and don't let them ruin yours too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
If I could give a ZERO STAR to Top Villas company, I would. Given the current pandemic (COVID-19) situation Top Villas, a vacation home company based out of Davenport Florida (address is listed below) refuses to work with us as their clients who have been affected by COVID-19. We contacted Top Villas and spoke with Supervisor Leeza Medinilla, on April 6, 2020 and again on April 9, 2020. We also spoke with Manager Tom Scott on April 14th at 11:25 am, asking for them to work with us due to the fact that we were renting in the midst of a pandemic. We requested for Top Villas to offer us the discount they implemented in March (due to COVID-19) which was when we paid our deposit for the two homes we were planning to rent; they DENIED us. We also asked for an extension for the total amount due on our rented homes which is on April 20, 2020, for it to be extended to May 31, 2020, unfortunately, Top Villas DENY us again. The actions of Top Villas are heartless, uncaring, ruthless, and cruel considering this humongous pandemic that we are all facing. Moreover, if we cannot pay the FULL amount by the due date, guest what? We lose our deposits of approximately $1800. Due to the fact that all of us are going through this awful killing pandemic which is an abnormality each of us need to have compassion one for another and work with each other. We weren't trying to get out of it; all we wanted was a sincere helping hand due to us as clients losing our jobs because of business having to close their doors to protect others during COVID-19. None of us have been here before and we are threading on new territory so companies who are solely support by customers should be lenient during this time, Top Villas should not be in business due to the fact they are not sympathetic to a worldwide pandemic, does not support the community and or clients during this unforeseen catastrophic occurrence and have TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! p.s. Eloise Benjamin was the client; she is my sister.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I apprehensively booked a stay through Top Villas for our recent vacation. The reviews were mixed and I decided to take a chance. I am happy the property was as described, for the most part, but there were a number of issues. First, Top Villas did not direct us to the correct entrance, and when I communicated that to them, they didn’t understand how that was possible. They direct us to the entrance of the unit, but that requires entrance with a key card only owners have. The sign directed us to another entrance with a guard, and then we had to drive across a bridge into the correct area. When we arrived, our code to enter the door was wrong. This code had been sent out the morning of check in. The office would not answer the phone, so I had to call the main top villas line to beg for help; we had just driven an hour from Tampa with two tired toddlers. After the code issue was fixed, we walked into the unit with a strong unpleasant odor that has permeated into our luggage and clothing, even through washes. Top villas tries rectifying this smell by spraying air freshener, which they left on the counter. We were told the toaster would be replaced, as it didn’t work, but it never was. There was also a fly problem that only multiplied as we were there. Additionally, the dishwasher was broken and there was no dustpan for the broom. The bathrooms and kitchen looked like it hadn’t been wiped down in months, despite the unit supposedly being cleaned the morning of check in. There was staining on the carpet and damage to walls and frames. The plug in the bath was also broken, but did the job. There was also no trash bin, and we were instructed to leave trash outside as top villas wasn’t sure what to do either. A positive was the beds were really comfy. But we were really disappointed and wouldn’t use the company again. It’s clear the owner or company does not consider its guests.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I have had a look through your case and would like to put across our side of the story on this. I can see that you had issues with the unmanned gate that you were directed to on your arrival instructions, this was the first time we had ever been made aware of this but we have since updated the way we provide our directions to the resort to ensure this has not happened again so I thank you for raising this to us. Upon arrival, you reported that the door code was incorrect, unfortunately due to an administrative error, the door code on your reminder email was incorrect but the code in your official information pack was correct, I appreciate this is not ideal especially with young children and my colleague, Megan did apologise profusely to you regarding this. We have added an additional step to our procedures so this scenario cannot occur for future guests. Once you had checked into the property on 31st May, you reported there was a smell of Indian food in the condo. My colleague Megan advised you she would send around housekeeping to perform an additional clean which was completed on 1st June, the smell persisted and 2 inspectors visited the property that day and determined that the smell was in fact coming from a neighbouring property which as you can appreciate is out of anyone's control. You also reported that the toaster was broken on 1st June and this was replaced on the same day. Upon checking out on 7th June, you sent a follow up email reporting a number of issues including the missing dust pan, the dust in the bathrooms, the fly problem and the dishwasher, none of which were raised to the inspectors who visited on 1st June or to us hence we had no opportunity to rectify these issues at the time. I hope you can appreciate this is also very frustrating to us as I'm sure these things could have been so easily resolved had we been made aware. We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful properties in the future. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly I have to echo what another reviewer said. We are traveling with a party of 10 over Spring Break, 2017. We reserved a villa (Reunion Resort 6000) in May, 2016; 11 months ahead of time. Our deposit was accepted. We called to see if we couldn't stay 1-2 days longer and were told owner said only if paid a higher daily rate for additional days. They charged us only $1,000 a night when they should've charged $1,200. No big deal, so we just stayed with original dates. In December, we asked for and received two separate links to make the final payment which was due the 2nd week of January and also received 3 additional e-mails the last couple weeks of December reminding us to make the final payment. On December 31st, we receive an e-mail from Ricardo telling us the owner double booked the property and we'd need to find somewhere else to stay. He then provides us with a link to all available rentals on January 1st (about 25). He then e-mails me back on the 5th to tell me that almost all are unavailable except for three that would be between $4k-$8k more. Unreal!
Top Villas 1 star review on 10th January 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT BOOK WITH TOP VILLAS. WE HAVE HAD THE WORST SERVICE FROM THIS COMPANY. WORST VILLA IN ORLANDO. VERY POORLY MAINTAINED. WE PAID FOR POOL HEATING AND DID NOT RECEIVE THIS. WE HAVE BEEN FIGHTING FOR A REFUND FOR 9 MONTHS, AND NOW HAVE TO USE SOLICITORS TO FIGHT THEM. WE VISIT ORLANDO EACH YEAR WITH MY HUSBANDS JOB FOR UP TO 3 MONTHS AT A TIME. ALL THE OTHER COMPANIES RE REUNION VACATIONS HAS BEEN GREAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have had a look through our correspondence and I understand you had an issue with the pool heating for the first part of your stay. A partial refund was agreed but we had some trouble refunding this to your international bank accounts hence the delay, this was communicated to you multiple times and alternative methods of processing the refund were offered. The refund was processed in December. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Promises were made that were not kept. They do not even have a formal contract just a Terms and Conditions that is signed and half of what they promise is not on there. When you speak to them, they do NOTHING to resolve the situation. They promise "complete access" to waterparks in Reunions Resorts but what they mean but that is "access" with "an additional fee" to use the parks. Very misleading. Would NEVER recommend using them! Even managers do NOTHING!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi GD, Thank you for your review. I understand from looking into the correspondence between us that you were disappointed that there was a charge associated with the water park at Reunion Resort and I am sorry that this was not explained to you at the time of booking, we endeavour to provide as much information as possible to our guests and it seems we let you down on this occasion. For future reference, all guests staying in Reunion Resort must register for resort membership which incurs a $25 fee per day for up to 8 guests and there is also a fee payable on arrival at the water park ($18 per adult and $12 per child). Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
We have booked a few villas with top villas. There has been something wrong every time. The last being the worst, dirty, unsafe, electric points hanging from walls, stairs unsafe, dirty toilets, pool furniture broken & dirty, the whole villa was discusting. The staff in no way assisted to put it right, I spoke to a girl called Hannah who was basically useless. I will never book with them again, once they have your money they lose interest.....don't believe the photographs, they are not a true likeness. The management company....Jeeves I believe are downright rude!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. As you have posted as Anonymous I am unable to investigate fully what happened when you stayed in one of our homes. Should you wish to provide any further information so I can investigate fully, please do contact me directly. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
When setting the rental up in Cape Coral, Fl all is well and even up until the time we arrived at our rental property. The "Villa" was very disappointing to say the least. We had to deal with a local management company not someone from Top Villa. That was just one other company to deal with. On Top Villas website they say the inspect every villa, this one must hav gotten skipped. The list is long so I will point out only a few. No wash clothes in house but two, this house will sleep 8. Bath towels were minimal and not in best of shape once we found them, there was six of us in this home for five weeks. It stated it had TV in each bedroom a king bed in a bedroom that ended up being a queen. We choose certain rentals for those two things. Light bulbs were burned out in many rooms (about 8 or so total). The management company did bring new towels, wash clothes and light bulbs. They just dropped off the bulbs for us the renters to put in. Not that it is a problem to screw in a bulb other than high ceilings that required us to go into the garage to get the tallest ladder they had to install our light bulbs. Thank goodness some of us could still climb a ladder. The ceiling fans worked, however some you could not change the fan speed or turn on the light to it because you could not reach the pull chain. Pool spa, would run for three hours automatically after the pool turned off fir the day. I would like to mention that beings we are being charged extra for electric it would be nice if that was fixed. Furniture, some of the most uncomfortable that I have experienced. We rent every year in this area and have sat on all types of furniture both for out side and in the home. This could really be a nice place to rent. There are certain things that need to be addressed on a regular basis, linens, light bulbs and mechanical of appliances. I would like some compensation for the cost of their spa tub running every day for three hours. We did tell the management company about it, so hopefully the owner will be notified of that situation and a few others that we told them about, such as a somewhat slow drain in a bathroom sink, a bug making saw dust out of a cabinet and things freezing the refrigerator. We hope the owner will address these issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had spoke with Ricardo, Roberto and Dan. They all suck and are incompetent. They did nothing but waste my time. I wanted to book a certain villa that suited all my needs. But Roberto stated that I should not rent that villa, because they have had issues with management over the holidays and that he would find me something better. Well what he found did not meet my needs but was also more expansive then what I would have paid. which means not only more money from me, but more commission for him. I waited over another two weeks for and this company to find me something else. But all they did was waste my time, so I just booked the first villa that I wanted in the first place. I put down a deposit and the next day I got an email saying I needed to pay the rest in 24 hours, I wrote a check ready to go out the next day only to receive another email telling me my rental agreement was canceled. When I asked why they told me the owner needed the house for those dates. which I found out was another lie. They had rented the villa for a much higher rate then what I had booked it for. That to me it nothing but bull****. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY WILL WASTE YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately due to this being anonymous I am unable to investigate exactly what happened here. Due to the nature of our industry, we are heavily reliant on homeowners providing up-to-date availability and it seems on this occasion there was a mismatch between what was displaying on Top Villas and what the homeowner actually had available, this is very rare and in these instances we endeavour to do all we can to provide a suitable alternative or provide a full refund. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused by this. If you would like to provide any further details regarding your experience, I would be happy to investigate this matter fully. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
We rented 139, SW 51st Street, Cape Coral from 11-18-16 to 11-28-16. The property manager, Ralph, did a very poor job. He did not answer the first 4 phone calls to check us in and 2 1/2 days later just showed up unannounced. The property itself was very good. Make sure you know the sun does not shine on the pool area all day this time of year. You have to pay for all of the utilities and we were charged an additional $341.00 when we left. Also had other bogus charges for $235.00. Not a good rental with hidden charges. Very poor communication on details. The patio furniture was unusable because they were old and rotten. One shower was broken and we could not use it for 4 days. Please be careful when renting in Cape Coral. The extra charges they add will cost you dearly. Not a happy camper.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Top villa while on vacation charged extra unauthorized charges. And never attempted to resolve issues till we got bank and better business Bureau involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have had a look into your case and see that your dispute was resolved with us amicably in 2016. The unauthorised charges you refer to was a $29 international processing fee that was charged to you by your bank. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Had no hot water for 2 days, did not let us shower at any of their other properties on the 1st day, we left the 4th day out of the 8 days we booked, Topvillas refused to refund money for the days we did not stay at the property. During COVID time, we were told to vacate at 10 pm if we wanted a refund after we mentioned we drove down 20 hours from NY. Abusive, rude, not a hospitality company.Had no hot water for 2 days, did not let us shower at any of their other properties on the 1st day, we left the 4th day out of the 8 days we booked, Topvillas refused to refund money for the days we did not stay at the property. During COVID time, we were told to vacate at 10 pm if we wanted a refund after we mentioned we drove down 20 hours from NY. Abusive, rude, not a hospitality company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The house we rented in Orlando was mostly good, except that the pool heating (which you have to pay for separately (and we paid)) didn't work. We called 4 straight days to ask to have the management company come out to fix it but they never did. We were promised call backs each time, but never received any updates or call backs. In addition, the tank for the gas grill was empty so we had to run out and buy our own refill. Also, there were supposed to be welcome packs with things like starter kits for the dishwasher and the laundry as well as soap and shampoo for each of the bathrooms. None of that was there. Also, the house we rented had an entertainment game room but two of the games were broken so we couldn't use them even though we paid for them. Top Villas is hiding behind the property manager and initially we were told that Top Villas couldn't do anything except call the property manager about the pool heating. They have also said that they are limited in what compensation they can offer to whatever the property manager is offering them. That simply can't be true. They offered to refund the cost of the pool heating (we are obviously owed that) and have also offered a small token refund on top of that. The house we rented was not inexpensive and when you add up the pool not being usable for 5 days, the lack of promised amenities and the other problems with the house, their offer is really pretty small (although they have argued it is a larger percentage of the "rental cost" which doesn't include items like cleaning fees, other charges and taxes (really, isn't all of that money out of my pocket?). It is really disappointing that they aren't willing to take responsibility for these issues. What could have been a great experience is turning out to be a lesson about not renting through Top Villas again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous size villa, fully equipped, spotlessly clean, ideally situated for Disney and for the great water park on site. Staff very attentive would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Cathy, We are very thankful for your positive review, your words are very kind. I am happy to hear your stay was so great and would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Katie Plummer Guest Experience Specialist
Posted 3 years ago
Top Villas is rated 3.74 based on 237 reviews