Top Villas Reviews

3.6 Rating 253 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
3.6
Based on 253 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park
Sandwich
CT13 9FF

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 1 star review on 3rd November 2022
Keysha Dennis
Top Villas 1 star review on 3rd November 2022
Keysha Dennis
Top Villas 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Me'sha
Top Villas 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Me'sha
Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022
Jacqueline H
Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022
Jacqueline H
Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022
Jacqueline H
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There were ants all over the floor, in every single bathroom in the house and even in the kitchen. As I was about to take a shower I saw a cockroach come out from under one of the cabinets. They had BARELY any towels and the ones they had were absolutely FILTHY!! TERRIBLE customer service. Stay AWAY from top villas. Do NOT let them RUIN your vacation, and TAKE your hard-earned money. BEWARE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
terrible customer service, they are arrogant spoiled, they only care about charging in advance
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Count the number of face towels when you get there. They will fine you for every little thing like putting thermostat below 72 degrees or not putting garbage in black trash bag. AC didn’t work, internet was down, pool had dead ants, advertised games in the game didn’t work, slow Plumbing drain. All these issues were brought to their attention. They offered no refund and instead held deposit money. Suggest you pick another property management to rent from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I mentioned the condition of the golf putting area months before out stay at Reunion 2500. We were told that the area had been repaired. Being that I am an avid golfer this good to here. Take a look at the pictures and truth is revealed. Not what I expected when spending over $13,000.00. There was glass in the pool area and my daughter cut her foot. After inspecting closer we found broken glass in the pool. Took them over a day to come clean the pool and we cleaned the deck ourselves to avoid anyone else being injured. Don't waste your money on this place. The clean crew tried to keep jewelry that we left behind. Saw them taking it out of their personal belongings when we asked about it. Horrible experience. Run
Top Villas 1 star review on 3rd November 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 3rd November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recently stayed at Storey Lake Resort 52. Pictures are a false representation of the actual villa, looks like pics that were posted was from when villa was purchased.. There are stains on the bedding, dirty rags left in the bathrooms. Even though I seen the cleaning crew here and they looked like they weren't working so im not surprised that this place was filthy. Carpet felt nasty under my feet and looked worst, hair all over very low couch, chair in corner due to being broken and ripped, nasty looking poop stain on bed rail in upstairs king room. Unable to reach property manager. No blinds on the living room window, outdoor tub/pool was dirty, all tvs were small, trash left on front lawn around the premise. Saw roacjes inbthe kitchen went to move infant daughters car seat saw teo roaches attempting to ctawl in and join my baby for a ride. Two pf the 4 twin beds were very low as if was missing vox springs.Door code was invalid which took half an hour to get them to give us a new code, as we are waiting two random people walk into the villa and to drop of glasses that shouldve been there before our check in time. They said we couldn't check in early just for people to be coming in our residence after our check in time. Guest services is the worst at customer service. We waited 2 whole hours just for them to get back to us with directions to the water park. I give 0 out of 10. Highly don't recommend you waste your time or money on this place.
Top Villas 1 star review on 19th October 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Top Villa agent Edwin Adams saved our Orlando vacation and has our loyalty for all future vacation bookings! If you are planning a Disney World Vacation.....call Edwin....he has the patience of a Saint and Top Villas is lucky to have such a stellar employee on their team. I booked our Orlando lodging 1 year prior to an extended family Disney world dream vacation. Two weeks before the trip, the property manager switched our booking to another condo over 30+ min away from Disney. After months of meticulous planning and scheduling this had a very negative impact on all our plans. I attempted to reach out to the individual who sent the email and feel blessed to have been connected with Edwin instead. His reassurance, positive attitude, and commitment to finding our family the perfect alternate lodging was commendable. Over the course of 24 hours, Edwin worked tirelessly to find a new condo that checked every box and was in constant communication providing status updates throughout the entire process. If you are on the fence about using a service such as Top Villa, look no further, call Edwin! If he can single handedly save my vacation, he can help you find the perfect vacation home too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have been booking through TopVillas for many years. Last year, I made the mistake of booking through a different company and I learned early on, that was a mistake. I cancelled that reservation and Dan Pepin assisted me in rebooking my house through TopVillas. He was attentive and went above and beyond to help me with the transaction and to assist in all of my needs. We have booked this house again for next year and again, Dan has been a great help to us!! Thank you, TopVillas...we wouldn't book through anyone else!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a horrible experience with them. Arrived at the villa AC was not working upstairs made them aware they did nothing. Pool was inoperable the whole stay was not filtering they did nothing. Linen was filthy, objects in beds from previous guests stay like barrettes and sun flower seeds. Looked like dried bodily fluids on linens and pillow cases. Holes in walls, broken tissue holders in several bathrooms. Broken screen on TV. The shape of this villa was totally unacceptable and you would think they would not rent under these circumstances. Allowing unsuspecting guests to pay their money for a clean rental being able to make full use the amenities offered in the description of the villas. Totally deceptive in their rentals and something should be done about it. We tried to come to an agreement with them about a refund they refused. We currently have a dispute going with our bank. During our whole stay we could not get them to send maintenance for the AC or the pool. Can you imagine being in Florida 5 days with no AC. THEY DID NOT CARE. If I can help just one person not have to deal with them then what we went through would not have been in vain. When you pay your money and get to your rental, if it’s not what was advertised you’re on your own and they will do nothing to rectify the situation. It’s like if you don’t like it go somewhere else but we’re keeping your money. Totally, Totally unacceptable. And I’m still going to give them a courtesy because we are in dispute that I won’t add photos or videos to this review. But in all fairness I hope this review saves someone some unexpected turmoil for you and your families so that your vacation will not be ruined like ours was.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They canceled my reservation last minute quoting that “my email was fraudulent “. Why would you accept funds from a fraudulent email ? i work for the government, so that excuse is not acceptable. The customer service was rude and unhelpful. My vacation is ruined and they blocked our funds for 7-10 days , so I’m not even able to book something else . In all this website is the fraudulent one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beware of scammers from the UK run this company. #cancelled my rental with short notice #do not answer calls or emails timely #lack of concern by customer service #slow follow up #dirty property #grill left in the mud Here is my story. They Cancelled my booking that I made a month earlier three days before my family was due to arrive. Provided three choices which was more expensive than my original choice and expected me to pay the difference at such a late date. I found another house on my own on their website closer to the initial home budget and had to negotiate a price decrease to get in my budget range. The manager had originally refused any negotiations but readily accepted for this home. When I arrived I found out why he negotiated the price. The house was filthy and was not in good condition. Contacted top villas and received a response two days later apologizing for the delay and stating the someone would be in touch. I still have not spoken to anyone. Posted some pics, but the house smelled and the master bedroom door was completely nasty and looked like it had been removed from a old house and placed there. Customer service was ridiculous.
Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 31st July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful customer service. Did not have working Wi-Fi for 75% of stay, unable to use most of the homes amenities (game room, theatre, tv’s). In addition pool area was dirty, food remnants, trash, broken toys, exterior trash bins were overflowing, ants in the kitchen. Made MUTIPLE calls regarding issues. The company is now denying any claim for a discount stating we made no such calls to fix items. Offered a 10% for future stay. No thank you. NEVER AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT USE TOP VILLAS!!! They left us stranded on vacation in a house with a broken AC and the water to the house shutoff. They were no help at all. I had to find another rental at my own expense. *Zero Star*
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rented a Encore resort through topvilla for 10days @5k.....check in was terrible our flight got in a little late we get to the home at 10pm the code they gave us was wrong so we had to call them and wait 30 mins ...we get a phone call to call jeeves wait but i paid top villa my money so now i got to deal with Jeeves Day 1 no cable air wasnt working call them they send out maintince then we get back from disney still no cable so no tv the guy comes back and says sorry but its not activated we have to send some one out monday....Monday no calls no body shows up fast forward Friday we get neighors that party all night call police nothing happens no cable no sleep loud music...so i paid for a house with no tv no cable smh....last but lease after i give bad review they call me with damages of towels ,sheets ,lol i video b4 and after try again topvilla!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible customer service & I haven't even stayed at the property yet. I wish I could cancel & get a full refund. I will not booked with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
NEW **LONG READ, but worth it! BEWARE!** If I could give zeros stars, I certainly would. We booked Championsgate 580 at 671 Sticks Street Davenport, FL 33896 through Top Villas. Immediately on arrival, we found the home was not adequately cleaned. The bathrooms, tables, nightstands, etc. all had hair everywhere. ALL sheets on EVERY bed in 9 bedrooms(accommodating 16 ppl) was dirty and/or had hair. After arriving around 6pm that Sunday evening, we spent that entire evening until about 4am washing all then linen so we could sleep. The WiFi wasn't working and neither was ANY of the TVs except the living room. Some of the amenities were either not there or not working, such as there were NO GAME CONSOLES in the game room and the games that were there didn't work properly. This was very disappointing considering we picked this home because we had 9 kids ages 8-18 expecting them. The grill did not work and had to be replaced. When the grill was initially replaced, it was a small charcoal grill that was brought and placed on the side of the house without our knowledge. The grill had a bag on old food on the inside that smelled bad. We didn't get the gas replacement until that Wed and we were scheduled to leave Friday. One of the queen bedrooms had no air conditioning. When we arrived that Sunday night, I contacted Top Villas. Their on-call person doesn't do anything, but takes a message (words per the on-call staff person). After calling the next morning, I finally got a Top Villas representative who basically explained that some of the issues we were experiencing was the responsibility of the management company, Executive Villas. I was toggled back and forth between the two companies trying to get things done. I spent HOURS of my vacation on the phone (at times on hold). The ABSOLUTE WORST of all, the plumping backed up into the master shower and kitchen sink (without cause by us). There was sewer water and tissue coming up through the master shower drain. I contacted BOTH companies and there was no response from one and the blame was placed on the other. Upon departure, I requested at least a portion of our stay to be refunded. We were only offered the cleaning fee and the cost for the addition of the grill. We were also told if we excepted this amount, we would have to sign an agreement to not disclose our experience on any social media or platform. WORST EXPERIENCES EVER on vacation and will NEVER use them again
Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 20th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT RENT FROM TOP VILLAS!!!!!!We paid over 3k to stay in a filthy nasty house that we had to clean after driving 14 hours from Ohio to Kissimmee. I called on Saturday as soon as we checked in and asked for them to send someone to clean they stated they would get back to me and never did so after that drive we had to get in the car and go buy cleaning stuff to clean the house! I sent them over several pictures of how nasty the house and I just kept being told we are only an answering service the property manager will get back to you well guess what no call!!!! They sent me an email and stated if I signed a 2 page waiver they will reimburse me $125 but I cannot give them a bad review as you can see I told them to shove the $125. On Thursday at 3:30 now mind you we check out on Saturday they come to clean the house and just walk in with no notice with only my niece here alone and scared the hell out of her,call them again and again am told we are looking into it we will get back to you! This company has the WORST customer service I have ever dealt after they get your money! They do not care that we had to clean for hours after paying for what should have been a clean house if you look at the website you will see it says cleaned and sanitized see pictures of their level of clean it’s a joke! And we had 2 5 year old kids and a 2 year old with us! I sent them a lot more pictures but this one alone should tell you what we dealt with!
Top Villas 1 star review on 26th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 26th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 26th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our experience mirrors some of others only we arrived in Orlando to find we could not access our Villa the Villa they put us in was an absolute disgrace we refused to stay in it and to date we have not had a refund for the Villa. Included are pics of the filth and Below average sun standard Villa they thought we would live in for 2 weeks . The service in resolving is a joke the company absolutely 100 percent do not care about their customers experience.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022 Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was notified 4 days prior to vacation the place had sold. New property was in terrible condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Review Highlights “The care that the team gives to guest needs is second to none.” in 3 reviews “Booking was very smooth; the security deposit was a little awkward because it had to be paid separately from the reservation, but it was refunded in a timely fashion.” in 2 reviews “The local management company they use is Jeeves.” in 2 reviews Location & Hours Map 205 Town Center Blvd Davenport, FL 33896 Mon 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Tue 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Wed 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Thu 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Open now Fri 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Sat 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Sun 3:00 AM - 10:00 PM Edit business info Help Improve Yelp Does this business have EV charging stations available? About the Business Top Villas - Orlando office: Located less than half a mile from our main vacation rental resorts of Reunion Resort, Encore and Championsgate, our dedicated Orlando team are hear to help you plan the ultimate Disney vacation. Our team has first hand expert knowledge on all of our properties a… Ask the Community Ask a question Yelp users haven’t asked any questions yet about Top Villas. Recommended Reviews Your trust is our top concern, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more. Search within reviews Search within reviews Yelp Sort English (35) B M. Davenport, FL 01 3/31/2022 Be Aware!!! DO NOT BOOK THROUGH TOP VILLAS! The home we rented was nice. We paid in advance for pool /spa heat which never worked and our stay was in Feb so rendered the pool useless. They claimed access to encore resort..come to find out we did not have access so had to do some negotiating at the reunion water park which was great for the kids. Microwave didn't work, pool heat never worked, toaster caught fire, plumbing in downstairs bathroom was an issue. All of which were reported on the day of arrival and never fixed. They pushed blame onto the "property manager" and never took responsibility or refunded our money. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH TOP VILLAS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Please do not rent from this establishment. Read all the review BEFORE considering. The reviews are accurate. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Top Villas is rated 3.6 based on 253 reviews