Top Villas Reviews

3.85 Rating 227 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 5 star review on 31st May 2019
David George Roth Sr
Top Villas 5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Peggy Breland
Top Villas 1 star review on 10th January 2018
Shawna
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrible place..poor customer service!! Do not go here!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Awful awful experience with TopVillas. I have only left one negative review in my life before this one but my experience with TopVillas was so bad that I felt like I had to leave a review. First, I booked a villa myself. I received an email asking me to verify my identity by sending pictures of my license and my credit card (with everything but the last 4 blocked). After I sent those pictures via email I received another email asking me to send a picture of a physical letter sent to my address. I had recently moved so I did not have a letter. I asked if I could verify another way and was told that I could not. They then cancelled my reservation. The next day I received a letter in the mail so I rebooked the villa and sent in all of the photos including the letter. To my surprise I got an email saying my reservation was cancelled. I called up to ask why and they said that I had been blacklisted from the site!! I then asked my wife to book a villa. She booked it and sent in all of the information they asked for. We received confirmation that the booking was confirmed. The following day she received an email saying that the dates she had reserved were unavailable and the booking was cancelled!! They offered us other sites that were hundreds of dollars more expensive! What kind of unprofessional site is this??? We are still waiting to be refunded our money. Do yourself a massive favor and stay far away from this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
ZERO stars!!! Stay far away!! Arrived to room late and door code did not work. No answer from anyone on staff until the following day at 3pm!! They sent a maintenance person to check and said code was working. Total lie!! Had to find a hotel at midnight and book multiple rooms. They refuse to refund the night stay. We are booked for several days and do not even know if we have a place to stay tonight. Customer service non existent. Been back and forth on the phone many times today ruining my vacation. Never again!! Stay far away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible experience with booking with top villas this year. We rented a 10 bedroom house for over 12k and paid for pool heat. When we arrived the pool heat wasn’t working and we call property management (Jeeves). The kid on the phone was very rude and said it was after hours and they may have someone out tomorrow. Also, the outdoor fireplace and fire pit were not working either. Jeeves sent a guy out that spoke no English and had no clue how to turn them on. After calling top villas repeatedly, every single person there told me “leave it me and I’ll make sure to get it fixed”. I never received one call from top villas giving me an update as if they definitely didn’t CARE about the customer, only our money that was paid up front. Almost the same experience twice in one year. I’m done with topvillas and renters beware of these heartless greedy companies likes top villas and Jeeves rental management. Thanks for ruining our vacation!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would advise anyone who is looking to take a vacation to run as fast as they can from TopVillas. I paid $4500 for a vacation that my family and I was unable to take due to my entire family contracting Covid-19 the week before which a family ended up in the hospital and me contracting Bilateral pneumonia. When I contacted them prior to my travel date to see if I could reschedule I was told they could cancel me but I would forfeit my money or I could wait until the my date to check out and call back. When I did I was advised to contact my back to receive a refund. Well I contacted my back and explained the situation to them. I was advised by the back that all they could do was indicate a chargeback. I was told about 2 months later that TopVillas didn’t agree with the chargeback so I had to suck up $4500 for a vacation I was unable to take. I requested to speak with property manger which is Casiola and was given the run around after providing all the documents requested. I called on 11/15/21 and spoke with Danellia @ 4:09pm and was told “if I have a drs note stating I had Covid the would refund me.” I wasn’t even asking for a refund I only wanted to postpone the vacation. Then I was charged a cleaning fee. Like what did the really have to clean if no one never stayed in the property? Do not rent from this company they are a complete RIP-OFF!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They have the worst customer service I have ever encountered. I received a call from a young lady explaining that she would be my personal contact for my upcoming trip while on the phone with I explain to her that I needed to switch my dates she checked to see if the villa that I rented was available for the new dates and they were she said she will reach out to the owner to see if I could switch. This was on September 6th today is October 31st and I have not heard anything from this lady. I sent her three separate emails called several times and when I finally did talk to someone they said oh the owner has not responded to her. That is all well and good however when were you going to update your client to say they never return my call do you want to keep it for these days, switch to a different villa, cancel or wait to see if they will respond. Give me some options don't assume that I want to continue to wait on this villa. So now I need to cancel the entire trip because I don't feel confident that they are going to handle anything once I get there and was told that I would forfeit everything I paid up to this point because their cancellation. states that if it's within 60 days of your plan trip you don't get any money back that you paid however had I received a call or gotten in touch with anybody I could have canceled 60 days prior. I really think that they purposely did not call me back so by the time I had to cancel it would be within the 60-day window and they could keep all my money. Now I did purchase the cancellation insurance so I would get my money back from the claim and the lady kept saying oh you have the cancellation insurance so you should be fine. The email that I received stating that if I canceled I would forfeit my money's paid was from the accounts team. I called over there about 30 minutes after I received the email talk to someone in a different department they said both of the accounts people were on the phone and would call me back in about 30 minutes 3 and 1/2 hours later I did not receive a call I called them back she said oh she's going to reply back to your email I said I don't want to reply back I want a phone call oh yeah I can tell her to give me your phone call check my email a hour later 10 minutes after I talk to the person the second time specifically requesting a phone call I got to email. I did reply back to the email and state this is not what I asked I need to talk to someone I'm actually still waiting on a call as I write this review. So I guess my take away from this is if you book your trip and you have no issues then it'll be fine but if anything comes up they are not the people to deal with because they are not going to call you back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The house (Reunion Resort 373) looks good on the outside but needs a lot of work done on the inside. The house was not CLEANED all that well. The couch need to be put in the trash, the pool needed to be clean, chairs need to be updated-broken in several rooms, the AIR cannot be controlled by you only by the owners which suck when it's 80 degrees outside, the bathtub was clogged up, the refrigerator does not get cold, and the oven nor microwave work properly. Also they stated that it was a PS4 it was not and the controller was broken. I sent several emails we did get a response but nothing was done about the issues. We was given a number to call but of course no one answered. We will not stay at anything associated with Topvillas again they do not keep their properties up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We rented a ten bedroom home in reunion resort from top villas. Of course, everything was paid up front. As soon as we arrived we realized some things were wrong and the third floor was unusable we called. The worker told us there was mold and the carpets were wet on the third floor. The smell also was in the bedroom on the second floor through the vent. The worker explained that this had been an ongoing problem and was never fixed. Being unable to use the third floor we requested a refund of one third. Hah, we were offered a measley $836.00. Considering we paid over $20,000.00 not even close. Having 22 people it wasn’t like we could turn around and leave. Nor were we offered any other house. I would never ever use top villas again. I certainly hope this will prevent this happening to anyone else. I would like to thank Top Villas for turning a family vacation into an absolute nightmare where many of us had medical issues due to the mold.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I paid a deposit for a holiday that could not go ahead due to covid. I received the attached threatening letter on response when I asked for my deposit back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello All, I first want to say “Thank You” for inquiring about my experience and feedback regarding my recent stay with The Top Villas. I will start by saying that my family and I enjoy disconnecting from our busy schedules spending time together cooking, swimming, playing board games, etc. Historically, we have had a great experience with The Top Villas given their integrity, dependability, and customer service. As a repeat customer with The Top Villas, I never worried about their service, or our expectations not being met. However, after our recent stay with The Top Villas July 12 – 17, 2021 I want to share our experience and to make others aware to Avoid using The Top Villas for future vacation rentals. In brief, we had a reservation with The Top Villas that costs ($4700.00) for our stay. We PAID IN Full along with our required $500.00 deposit for incidentals. (Note: Reunion Resort is Amazing!!! I would recommend Reunion Resort to anyone just not using The Top Villas). On Monday July 12, 2021, I called The Top Villas to inquire about an early check-in. The owner of the property answered the phone and seemed surprised that I had a reservation at that property for the week. She was genuinely nice and said she would call me back once she spoke with a representative from The Top Villas. (Note: I have no issues with the owner of the property as this was not their fault). Next, I called The Top Villas and spoke with a representative who said they would check to see what was going on as she did not know why the owner would alarm me that I did not have a reservation for the week. Please keep in mind my husband and I arrived in Orlando two days prior and were checking out of our hotel with plans of checking into our rental home for the remainder of the week. We drove over to the resort home to see what was going on. When we arrived, we noted a personal vehicle and two internet / cable service vans in the drive-way. Approximately 90 -minutes later a male representative called me back from The Top Villas to inform me that the rental home was Not Available due to “Maintenance” and that I provided me with the option to check into another rental property in the area. Note: during the 90-minute wait period we did research of our own and multiple other customers posted reviews about their recent experience with The Top Villas. The experience that these customers outlined was verbatim of what we were experiencing at the moment. We were not only disappointed with the integrity of The Top Villas but were more concerned as we had family who were in route, and we had no place for them to stay. The representative from The Top Villas offered us three options. One of the three options was not truly an option as the property required a 48-hour notice to check-in, the second was not comparable to what we were contracted for with our rental, and the third was more than $2,300.00 in addition to what we paid. Ultimately, we only had one choice and had to pay the additional $2,300.00 on the spot. In conclusion, I suspect the home was double-booked and we had to pivot and find other accommodations on the fly. As you know Orlando is a busy tourist location and it can be difficult to pivot and find hotel accommodations for a party of 10 people in one home where you feel comfortable, safe, and the luxury of feeling like being on vacation. I am sorry to write this review but because of the recent experience I would Not recommend The Top Villas to anyone, nor will I use The Top Villas for future reference unless they regain the trust of me and my family. We remain disappointed in our experience and will not use The Top Villas in the future unless this issue is rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
BEWARE!!! DO NOT rent from top villas. They will steal your money and GET AWAY WITH IT. We rent a house in Orlando, it was a scam!!! It says it has a game room, but guess what? Ping pong table broken, Hockey table not working. The pan and pots all damaged. The back yard full of trash, the patio table with ketchup stains. They DID NOT CARE!!! They blame everything to the property manager , when he was never in the picture. They don’t respond to anything. Once they got your money , you can forget about it. Please rent it somewhere else. Beware friends and family.!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
HORRIBLE! LIARS! The absolute WORST vacation experience ever. My children were disappointed which makes me more upset than anything else. Where do I start? My family and I booked a rental property at Reunion Resorts through Top Villas in March 2021 for June 2021 for a 7 night stay. The home we booked was exactly what we needed for our summer vacation following a LONG 15 month quarantine. Everyone was so excited. The afternoon before our departure, Top Villas management contacted us to. inform us that due to maintenance issues the rental property we booked was not available. The agent did not know what the maintenance issue was. Red Flag #1. We were given the option to stay in another rental which they claimed to be comparable to the one we initially rented or accept a full refund. If not for our children, we definitely would've accepted a full refund. We decided to stay at the other property which was new and appeared to be nice on the pics sent via email. I decided to reach out to management again in route to the property. I wanted to know if there was any chance that once the maintenance issue was resolved, our family could move into the original property. I was informed that. maintenance would take at least 3 days and it was unlikely that the accommodation could be made for us. Top Villas still claimed that they were not given the specifics of the maintenence issue by the property manager. I knew they were being dishonest busy had no proof or any properties available in Orlando that would accompany our family at such short notice. On arrival to the property, the property manager on site stated, "We don't have that Property in our system; this property is actually still on the market; what company did you rent from?" I responded "Top Villas". The gentleman's facial. expression spoke volumes. He allowed us to sit in their lobby for 1 hour while we drive ţo the Top Villa office to retrive a key code to enter the property that they claimed they emailed. Red Flags all over the place. We enter the home which was so new that there was tape on the walls downstairs awaiting accent wall treatments or wall paper perhaps. There weren't enough beds in the kid's bunk tons to accommodate us. The air conditioning was not working prototype the entire week. The home looked as if it were quickly staged just to get us thrift the week. We called and complained daily. Each time we called, we spoke with someone differently and they always had us booked in the initial home we rented. Another Red Flag. We decided to make the best out of a bad situation. We bought air mattresses for 4 of our kids. They were so disappointed. My 8 year old stated "Our house at home is better than this; I. don't have a bed to sleep in and it's so hot in this house". 😩 We decided to take a drive around the beautiful grounds on day 2 of our stay. We saw the home we rented initially. There was 1 car in the driveway. We decided to stop by to meet the maintenance guy only to find out that it was another renter and his family if 4 that also booked the property 3 months prior with the exact same dates as my family. I showed him our receipt and explained what we'd been told by Top Villas. The gentleman stated, "That's so F***** Up!; I'm sorry you guys were treated this way". He even told us he laid $1500 less than we paid for a home double the size of the one we were assigned to last minute. At this point, we're furious. Top Villa's management lied to us. If they double booked, tell us that in enough time that we can find an alternative property that truly fits our needs. Now We're feeling discriminated against and manipulated. To top everything off, the amenities that came with the original rental that we paid for were not available to us. When we tried to utilize the Reunion Resort pools, we were turned away. The manager stated "the property you're staying in isn't even in our system. Top Villa's lies to their renters all of the time. Don't allow them to get away with this." They're Trash! They won't! What they didn't know is that we will not accept such treatment with no recourse. NEVER USE TOP VILLAS! NEVER!!! What's sad is that every property management team on Reunion Resort properties had nothing good to day about this company. They're predators and lack integrity. We learned a $12,500 lesson the hard way.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not rent from Top Villas. They are a 3rd party company that does not communicate/sync their information with other rental companies. I booked our trip with the deposit on 5/14/21, and paid the remaining balance on 6/9/21. A week after paying the final balance, I received an email from Topvillas saying that they double booked our rental home and they are canceling our vacation. We are out of money for flights and out of a vacation this summer. My kids are so upset 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My family and I was on vacation in Orlando this weekend. We booked our home through top villas, BIG MISTAKE. They did send me my information package. I couldn't get in touch with anyone. Finally I got in touch with someone by email. It seems to me the same way I paid you my money is the same way you should handle my issues.1st we couldn't get into the gate at Champion gates, the guard said we wasn't on the list, and he could only let us in. When we leave we couldn't get back in. GUESS WHAT? after our trip to Valcano Bay we couldn't get back in. Our name still wasn't added at the guard gate. Next I called top villas again and I spoke someone else (while I was at the guard gate and she was very impatient with me and guard as well. They had the wrong name on the list at the guard list and proceeded to argue with the guard and me about it. Then the house was nasty, the kitchen cabinet was dusty and it looked like someone took a greasy rag and wipe the cabinet. It looked horrible. The base boards around the entire house was dusty. There was bed bugs in the top middle room my 13 year old granddaughter got bite. As time went on I found out that I booked through Top Villa and Magical Vacation was the property management. So whenever I called top villas they said I had to speak with Magical Vacation or Magical vacation say I had to talk with Top villas. everytime I called top villas I either I got no answer or the person would try to diverted my issues. This house ac unit filters were so black dirty. The house had a smokey smell. Carpets were dirty, furniture was dirty with stains. Walls were nasty. Top Villas is a fraud when i continued calling them to get some of my money back. They deactivated my page. I did a password reset and it didn't recognize my email!!! This is the same email I used to book this house!!! THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY FAMILY VACATION stay A NIGHTMARE!!!! I PRAY Top Villas GET EVERYTHING they have coming to them x100,000,000!! The house address is 9041 Hazard Street Davenport FL. 33896 And the neighbors had issues that didn't get taken care of.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not rent from top villas horrible service or how about no service. False advertising on townhouse in Stores Lake and would never return phone call to resolve situation. I would give them a zero if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Less then 48 hours Our home was cancelled! Without Adequate accommodations! No compensation no nothing! Mother’s Day Restful weekend has just been swept right from under our feet! Oh and don’t use Ricardo and William they had behind there computer!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Where to start... FIRST we arrived after 4:00 pm at 421 Cape Coral—and my daughter had logged in to our top Villa account since we were told after everything was paid in full we could find information there as far as access, over a month ago... En route from the airport my daughter was trying to find access info to the house...not there. We arrive with Publix (400.00+ worth of groceries for our 9 day stay)....we were locked out. I called the property mgmt company, who’s sign was in the yard—no answer, I tried to call Top Villa (TV)—no answer, held for 15 minutes, tried to chat...still no representative available!! Finally I get someone at TV only to be told to contact the Mgmt company which is where I called first. I told them I called them 30 minutes ago and TV said I should’ve received an infopack...never received it. Meanwhile Publix has left, ice cream and groceries are having to be loaded where we can in our SUV. My 17 year old son says maybe the patio door in the back is unlocked—thank God he walked out of the front door. Here’s where it gets comical, but not really—Mgmt company lady calls and I tell her we were walking inside the house because the back door was open and she gets an ATTITUDE with me that we’re inside the house!! She ask me to inspect the property for anything missing or damaged (AS IF I WOULD KNOW!!) Oh the info pack came around that time. SECOND—the pool heater didn’t work the first 2 days we were there, there was no TV in the one of the bedrooms (the nice bedroom upstairs—one with the bar). There were 5 of us, the teens had to shower at scheduled times because hot water would only work for two people at a time. The main TV service kept being kicked off internet (I have pictures of morning show) all throughout the day. The master bedroom downstairs has a white case on it—you couldn’t watch this tv because an error kept saying “tv overheating” AFTER ONE HOUR!!. We had to call maintenance the first day because the water in shower was not draining. We were told leave drain cover off because it’s too small—I hope I can upload pic to show you this nasty hole we had to balance over to not stand in puddle of cold water. THIRD—the music system instructions were non-existent, we all tried to connect to Sonos system (which we have in our home) a day of trying to figure this out we call and the “Mgmt company lady” says old download the old sonos app not new one—of course this didn’t work either. My son figured out in Day 3, that maybe since there are two choices for wifi maybe we the sonos system is on the other one. It worked so I sent the Mgmt company a pic of instructions and told her how she needs to update them. No thank you I will...NOTHING! Understand this was several THOUSAND DOLLARS, the house is pretty but it desperately needs the wifi upgraded, water heater replaced, updated tvs, and a property manager who cares. The last night she sent a request for a picture of meter after 9 pm to calculate any overages!! The rules say wash all the dishes, wash all towels except the ones you use the morning you leave!!! Unbelievable that a property would want you to do this on your last day of vacation!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. From the lack of updates in their site with regards to availability, to the booking it was a headache. Then after booking my accommodation, almost a month ahead of time, they cancelled it 3 days before check in, during spring break! No recourse, no compensation, no alternative, it was even a hassle getting them to even answer my calls! I was left with no equivalent alternatives, having to pay a hell of a lot more for a whole lot less and changing all the accompanying plans. Totally ruined our holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Scumbags! They’re keeping my money when they can’t! Changing rules as they go along, I would never book with them as they are criminal. Please don’t give them your money they don’t deserve any business whatsoever!!!!! I’m now going to the CMA as they can’t get away with keeping my money when the government has ruled we can’t travel. They’re now advertising flexible cancellation.... be very aware they are just want to steal your money
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had no hot water for 2 days, did not let us shower at any of their other properties on the 1st day, we left the 4th day out of the 8 days we booked, Topvillas refused to refund money for the days we did not stay at the property. During COVID time, we were told to vacate at 10 pm if we wanted a refund after we mentioned we drove down 20 hours from NY. Abusive, rude, not a hospitality company.Had no hot water for 2 days, did not let us shower at any of their other properties on the 1st day, we left the 4th day out of the 8 days we booked, Topvillas refused to refund money for the days we did not stay at the property. During COVID time, we were told to vacate at 10 pm if we wanted a refund after we mentioned we drove down 20 hours from NY. Abusive, rude, not a hospitality company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Top Villas is rated 3.85 based on 227 reviews