Top Villas Reviews

3.7 Rating 237 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Top Villas
3.7
Based on 237 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Villas Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 250053

Email:

info@thetopvillas.com

Location:

Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
Top Villas 1 star review on 9th May 2022
Julie
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was notified 4 days prior to vacation the place had sold. New property was in terrible condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Good The first time I booked a villa through Top Villas was in November 2019. The booking went smooth and the accommodations were as advertised. The Bad In December 2019 I decided to book another villa with Top Villas. Again the booking was smooth. However, when I cancelled this booking at the last minute in March 2020 due to COVID-19 things changed. Repeated efforts over a three weeks period to have someone respond back about the possibility of a refund/rescheduling/travel voucher went unanswered despite being told that the person looking after the matter was working and would call back by days end. The Ugly Eventually, after three weeks of run-around I was advised by a Top Villas director that their hands were tied because the villa’s management company wasn’t willing to provide any consideration. When I asked if The Top Villas could directly provide any type of compensation the director said yes. However, when I followed up and asked for specifics communications again ended abruptly. Folks, without question The Top Villas has access to nice accommodations and their initial customer service (during normal times) was good. However, when an unprecedented world-wide pandemic arose the company’s true colours surfaced. Instead of trying to come to a satisfactory solution that worked for both sides The Top Villas avoided communications and hid behind standard operating policy. I guess in their eyes, why do anything more as they were already paid. That said, there is no doubt that COVID-19 has rocked the travel industry and it will be quite some time before things return to normal. While it will always be tempting to revisit Top Villas for future accommodations due to their inventory I don’t think they will be my first choice. Instead, I will search for a similar company that is more understanding and flexible. My suggestion.....do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
House was absolutely beautiful but the management company is terrible and will not book another rental unit through top villas because of them. Waisted a lot of hard earned money of this house when renting a hotel would have been a lot easier....WILL NOT recommend to friend or family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Des, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that the experience you had with one of our on-site property managers was disappointing. I have sent across a personal email to you as I would be appreciative if you could provide some further details so I can investigate what happened. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
We called several time over our stay for problems. Pool lights. No wifi. Infestation on insects. We never got a resolution for most of the issues and were never given a call back for updates. Will always recommend Airbnb purely based on customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Leeann, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear of the issues you faced during your stay, this is certainly not the experience we would hope for any of our guests to have. I have looked in our email inboxes and I cannot see any correspondence from you so this is unfortunately the first I have heard of this. I have sent across an email to you to see how we can make this right for you. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
We've booked with Top Villas several times before and have always been happy. We rented this house several years ago and really liked the location and the pool. So we rented it for our Christmas break trip. As soon as we walked outside the house next door's pool pump was making a noise like a jet engine taking off. It was so loud you couldn't hear each other talking. We called Jeeve's which is who Top Villas must hire to manage the house and they said they weren't a wear of any noise and that the house next door was not one of their houses. The pool guy stopped by to check on our pool the next door and we complained to him. He was very nice and polite and said that he's told them the pool pump is bad and it's been like that for some time. The following day we see a jeeve's van cleaning out the house next door (so it was one of their houses). Needless to say that noise was so loud you couldn't enjoy the outside at all. That with all the raccoon poop on top of the pool screen made an awful smell. We were not impressed this time around.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Zack, Thank you for your review and I do apologise about the issues you experienced throughout your stay with the next door house's pool heating system. As you can appreciate, this is something outside of Top Villas control and the homeowner of the neighboring property would need to address this. I am also sorry to hear about the raccoon excrement on the pool cage and had we been made aware of this at the time, we would certainly have addressed this. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our homes in the near future. Kind regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful place and great time but HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. They will have you pay for heated pool but won't turn it on until you complain and their excuse is that "it was too cold and the heaters could not heat the pool". Absolutely nonsense!! We had warm weather all week except Saturday but the pool was cold Monday and Tuesday and super warm Saturday... Also, they will find any way to keep as much of your security deposit as they can. For us they said we did not leave the property on check out time but they do not have any proof. We even commented on how punctual they were when we were sitting outside and saw them arrive right at 10am. They were understaffed and could not finish cleaning the house on time for the next guest so they blamed us and said that "we prevented cleaning crew from cleaning". Watch them they are liars and will do anything to get as much money out of you as possible
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dounia, Thank you for your review. Firstly I do apologise that you are unhappy with the way you feel things have been handled by Top Villas and the on-site management company, we certainly do not wish any of our guests to feel that way and we always strive to deliver top-notch service to all our guests. I have had a look through the correspondence between all parties involved to try and establish what happened, as you can appreciate we are somewhat stuck in the middle when it comes to these type of things and it is our job to try our best to be as impartial as possible and come up with what we feel is a fair resolution for all parties involved. With that in mind I would like to present you with our timeline: Pool heating: 29th October: Guest checked into home 30th October: Guest reported pool does not feel warm and asked if pool heater had been switched on. This message was received after 5pm GMT after the Guest Experience team had left for the day 31st October: Upon receiving email from 30th October, Grace at Top Villas spoke with the on-site property manager who informed us the pool heating had been turned on on 29th October however due to a cold snap, the pool was taking a little longer than usual to get up to optimum temperature, this was communicated to the guest on 31st October and Grace asked that a technician from the property manager should visit again to make sure this was the case 1st November: Property manager informed us the pool heating was already on and as suspected, the water was taking a little extra time to heat up due to a cold snap, this email was received at 5pm GMT 2nd November: Guest was informed that the pool heating was working perfectly and it was agreed that the pool was now at a good temperature Per the above timeline, the pool heating was switched on from your check-in date however due to low temperatures overnight this did mean that the pool took some time to get up to temperature, this does not mean the pool heating was not switched on and the heating unit was still operating from the day of your check-in. Check-out delay: 4th November: At 10:58AM EST Top Villas Orlando office received a phone call from the on-site property manager informing us that guests were still in the property and that a late check-out penalty would need to be applied to the reservation as there was another guest due to arrive at 4pm and the late check-out had severely hampered the cleaning staff's ability to turn the property around in time 5th November: Property manager sent Top Villas an invoice of $734.91 and requested that this was to be taken from the security deposit being held. Top Villas argued this was unjustifiably high and that we would only charge the guest the actual "cost" of paying additional cleaners to enable the house to be ready by 4pm, it was agreed that they would waive the costs of their own staff time so we could charge the guest a reduced penalty of $300 instead which we believed to be fair given the circumstances 6th/7th November: Megan from Top Villas informed the guest of the charge. Guest disputed this and suggested the cleaning crew had been confused by daylight savings hours, this was refuted by the property manager and a time-stamped phone log was provided showing that they called Top Villas at 10:58AM EST to report that the guests were still in the property, this was confirmed by Gaby who was working in the US office on 4th November 12th November: Above was communicated to guest and guest asked for phone recordings and CCTV footage. Unfortunately, Top Villas do not currently record any phone calls, however the log that the property manager provided showed a phone call lasting 1 minute 32 seconds was made at 10:58 EST and our colleague in the US confirmed the nature of this phone call was to report that guests were still in the property. There is also no way of us getting hold of CCTV footage of Reunion Resort. Per the above timeline, we did conduct a thorough investigation to the best of our ability given the resources we have available to us, it is very unfortunate that this situation occurred in the first place but I hope you can understand that the property manager are charging us for the $300 which we worked hard to reduce from an initial amount of $734.91 and the claims they make are consistent with the phone log and the version of events communicated to us by our colleague in the Top Villas office in the US. I also note that you have stated in your above review that you were personally at the property and saw the cleaning team arrive which is inconsistent with our private correspondence where you informed me that you left the property at 9am and it was the rest of your party that remained at the property after that. Should you wish to discuss this further then please feel free to reach out to me directly. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
we rent a villa 2 weeks at Championsgate. The house is new and beautiful but already casse shower door, coffee table casse dand the closet, no pool towels, kitchen utensils really the minimun, tea towel missing, broom and mop breaks etc ... We sent 1 mail which is to remain unanswered. We had to rent the BBQ 2 weeks very expensive $ 190 and without using much after a week more gas. we called the number given in the binder and we were told that the replacement of gas was not their responsibility! I regularly rent villas in Orlando but I do not think to come back with the top Villa.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Laurence, Thank you for your review. I have had a look into your case and I cannot locate any emails from you during your stay, I would be really grateful if you could send this across to me so I can investigate why this went unanswered. Regarding the rental BBQ, this is a service we offer to our guests for homes where a BBQ does no come as standard. A 2-burner BBQ costs $65 + tax per week and a 4-burner BBQ costs $95 + tax per week, this is in-line with other Suppliers in the Orlando area. The BBQs are delivered with a full tank of propane gas but we do advise that it is the guest's responsibility to re-fill the tank if they run out, this can be done at many locations in the Orlando area including Walmart and Home Depot. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling
Posted 3 years ago
When we arrived at the property in Bridgeford Crossing, we were greeted with two trashcans overflowing with trash and flies everywhere. Upon entering the house, we discovered a pair of underwear on the kitchen counter. There were only three working lights in the family room area out of six. Neither of the two lamps worked until we took a bulb out of one in the formal living room. The downstairs master was so dark that we had to remove the shades from the lamps to get better lighting. There were only three TVs in the entire five bedroom house. One of them only got an all local news channel. I know that people don't go on vacation to watch television, but when one settles down for the night, TV watching is appreciated. There were no lights in the pool which made night swimming difficult. We were unaware of the parking policy of the subdivision, which made parking on the street illegal, until one of the residents were so kinds as to inform us. That should have been mentioned someplace in the information packet. The house just was not what we expected after staying in the Champions Gate resort. There was a hole in the wall in the laundry room area. The entire time we felt we had to be extra quiet at night because we were in a residential subdivision. We were not aware of this prior to arriving. All that being said, we will use Top Villas again; however, we will only rent properties in the Champions Gate resort.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rashaeda, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience in one of our properties. We always strive to only offer the very best properties on Top Villas and I will be investigating how the issues with the trash, underwear and missing light bulbs occurred, it would be very helpful if you could send across any correspondence that you had with the property manager and with us as I am having trouble locating anything in our systems. Bridgeford Crossing is a residential community where there are a small selection of vacation homes available for rent, many of our guests prefer this as it means the resort in general is quieter with a more "local" feel to it as opposed to the larger resorts such as Championsgate. I will personally ensure this information is added to the property listing so all guests staying in this property are aware. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Booked in 6 months earlier for July big family holiday to Disney. 6 weeks in advance told the villa had been "sold" and offered 3 substandard alternatives (less bedrooms and old furnishings) or asked to pay more for a similar property! Still have our money and no villa. Won't return calls. Not the experience we have been saving up for! Update: Finally agreed after escalation to senior manager to provide a property which was similar but very stressful overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent booking with us. Unfortunately on very rare occasions, homeowners do decide to sell their properties whilst there are bookings in place and we are left with no choice but to find an alternative property for our guests, I can assure you this was not a "bait and switch" tactic and we did our very best to relocate you to an upgraded property. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
I apprehensively booked a stay through Top Villas for our recent vacation. The reviews were mixed and I decided to take a chance. I am happy the property was as described, for the most part, but there were a number of issues. First, Top Villas did not direct us to the correct entrance, and when I communicated that to them, they didn’t understand how that was possible. They direct us to the entrance of the unit, but that requires entrance with a key card only owners have. The sign directed us to another entrance with a guard, and then we had to drive across a bridge into the correct area. When we arrived, our code to enter the door was wrong. This code had been sent out the morning of check in. The office would not answer the phone, so I had to call the main top villas line to beg for help; we had just driven an hour from Tampa with two tired toddlers. After the code issue was fixed, we walked into the unit with a strong unpleasant odor that has permeated into our luggage and clothing, even through washes. Top villas tries rectifying this smell by spraying air freshener, which they left on the counter. We were told the toaster would be replaced, as it didn’t work, but it never was. There was also a fly problem that only multiplied as we were there. Additionally, the dishwasher was broken and there was no dustpan for the broom. The bathrooms and kitchen looked like it hadn’t been wiped down in months, despite the unit supposedly being cleaned the morning of check in. There was staining on the carpet and damage to walls and frames. The plug in the bath was also broken, but did the job. There was also no trash bin, and we were instructed to leave trash outside as top villas wasn’t sure what to do either. A positive was the beds were really comfy. But we were really disappointed and wouldn’t use the company again. It’s clear the owner or company does not consider its guests.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I have had a look through your case and would like to put across our side of the story on this. I can see that you had issues with the unmanned gate that you were directed to on your arrival instructions, this was the first time we had ever been made aware of this but we have since updated the way we provide our directions to the resort to ensure this has not happened again so I thank you for raising this to us. Upon arrival, you reported that the door code was incorrect, unfortunately due to an administrative error, the door code on your reminder email was incorrect but the code in your official information pack was correct, I appreciate this is not ideal especially with young children and my colleague, Megan did apologise profusely to you regarding this. We have added an additional step to our procedures so this scenario cannot occur for future guests. Once you had checked into the property on 31st May, you reported there was a smell of Indian food in the condo. My colleague Megan advised you she would send around housekeeping to perform an additional clean which was completed on 1st June, the smell persisted and 2 inspectors visited the property that day and determined that the smell was in fact coming from a neighbouring property which as you can appreciate is out of anyone's control. You also reported that the toaster was broken on 1st June and this was replaced on the same day. Upon checking out on 7th June, you sent a follow up email reporting a number of issues including the missing dust pan, the dust in the bathrooms, the fly problem and the dishwasher, none of which were raised to the inspectors who visited on 1st June or to us hence we had no opportunity to rectify these issues at the time. I hope you can appreciate this is also very frustrating to us as I'm sure these things could have been so easily resolved had we been made aware. We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful properties in the future. Kind Regards, Susannah Schwenderling Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 years ago
When setting the rental up in Cape Coral, Fl all is well and even up until the time we arrived at our rental property. The "Villa" was very disappointing to say the least. We had to deal with a local management company not someone from Top Villa. That was just one other company to deal with. On Top Villas website they say the inspect every villa, this one must hav gotten skipped. The list is long so I will point out only a few. No wash clothes in house but two, this house will sleep 8. Bath towels were minimal and not in best of shape once we found them, there was six of us in this home for five weeks. It stated it had TV in each bedroom a king bed in a bedroom that ended up being a queen. We choose certain rentals for those two things. Light bulbs were burned out in many rooms (about 8 or so total). The management company did bring new towels, wash clothes and light bulbs. They just dropped off the bulbs for us the renters to put in. Not that it is a problem to screw in a bulb other than high ceilings that required us to go into the garage to get the tallest ladder they had to install our light bulbs. Thank goodness some of us could still climb a ladder. The ceiling fans worked, however some you could not change the fan speed or turn on the light to it because you could not reach the pull chain. Pool spa, would run for three hours automatically after the pool turned off fir the day. I would like to mention that beings we are being charged extra for electric it would be nice if that was fixed. Furniture, some of the most uncomfortable that I have experienced. We rent every year in this area and have sat on all types of furniture both for out side and in the home. This could really be a nice place to rent. There are certain things that need to be addressed on a regular basis, linens, light bulbs and mechanical of appliances. I would like some compensation for the cost of their spa tub running every day for three hours. We did tell the management company about it, so hopefully the owner will be notified of that situation and a few others that we told them about, such as a somewhat slow drain in a bathroom sink, a bug making saw dust out of a cabinet and things freezing the refrigerator. We hope the owner will address these issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We rented 139, SW 51st Street, Cape Coral from 11-18-16 to 11-28-16. The property manager, Ralph, did a very poor job. He did not answer the first 4 phone calls to check us in and 2 1/2 days later just showed up unannounced. The property itself was very good. Make sure you know the sun does not shine on the pool area all day this time of year. You have to pay for all of the utilities and we were charged an additional $341.00 when we left. Also had other bogus charges for $235.00. Not a good rental with hidden charges. Very poor communication on details. The patio furniture was unusable because they were old and rotten. One shower was broken and we could not use it for 4 days. Please be careful when renting in Cape Coral. The extra charges they add will cost you dearly. Not a happy camper.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I would not use top villas again. Our accommodation was not the standard we expected with a name like 'Top Villas' . We asked for a baby cot which was not there when we arrived, my 1 year old grand daughter had to sleep on a mattress on the floor for 2 days before we eventually had one delivered after numerous phone calls. The bedroom windows of our villa had green algae growing so consequently we didn't open the curtains. The barbecue area had a burnt out barbecue which was eventually removed. The ceiling of the porch was in a bad state and wasps were present indicating a nest. The villa itself could have been lovely if it had been looked after properly, but was tired looking and definitely not worth the money we paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Stayed at Reunion Resort 60 in April for 7 nights - great Villa but really sub standard interior / fixtures / fittings / white goods etc. Wrote a review stating all the faults and it didnt get posted onto the website. They obviously pick and choose what people see.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Top Villas is rated 3.74 based on 237 reviews