Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good value but the three spot bar light is almost impossible to fit a GU10 bulb into. I've now spent more on dropped bulbs than the cost of the lamps
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your purchase. Please contact our customer service team who will be more than happy to assist you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
VL dispatch software is faulty because it excluded both the road and village where I live - this was exacerbated by Hermes who tried to deliver to an incomplete address several times and cannot be contacted - even when they were provided with the address they took days to deliver - I have received goods quicker from Hong Kong
I still have not received the spotlights so I have no idea if they perform well!
Dr John Studley
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear the problems you have experienced with your delivery. We will look into this further and get back to you through a private message.
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed too dim
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I was sent a different product to the one I ordered. When I brought to the attention of the vendor I was told it was the right but with different writing on the box. I have bought the correct product from another outlet before so I know the difference. Value Lights have a poor product knowledge and a poor customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you have received the wrong item,

Please can you let us know what you have received so we can assist you further.

Please e-mail us at customerservice@valuelights.co.uk with the information.
Posted 2 years ago
Lamp ordered before 10am on a Monday was nice, paid for premium fast delivery but it still did not arrive until Wednesday. Sent email on the Tuesday but got no response
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for the late delivery of your item, we will look into this further.
Posted 2 years ago
Having never used Valuelights before I was looking forward to ordering a lovely looking floor lamp. Downsides were - I received the wrong floor lamp and a damaged lamp shade. Good points - customer service replied quickly and have sent a replacement...the question is "Will it be the one I ordered or a surprise?!" I am due the delivery tomorrow...
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for receiving the wrong item and a damaged shade, we will investigate this further with our warehouse.
Posted 2 years ago
I had to send the lamp back as far too short and looked cheap!! The shade was a flat pack and therefore had a crease mark in it and was held on with Velcro and as for the base it needed to be another 1-2ft taller !!! It would have been better if it was an extending arm then you could choose the height required so all in all a disappointment
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you was not happy with your purchase from us and thank you for your feedback.

The design of this item is currently under review for improvement.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was prompt, and value was fair. However it sadly looks like you get what you pay for. The fragile sticker on the box was pointless, as the shade was mis shapen and damaged.
Will be returning and looking for a refund, as this seems the limit of the after sales process to resolve the matter, no attempt to assist further.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for your item arriving damaged.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor quality, very unstable
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Everything fine apart from the bulbs
I thought I’d ordered enough for all the lights ... but it was a bit confusing and I’ve ended up only ordering two !!!
Also .. the bulbs must be expensive if two costs £3.50 each
Posted 2 years ago
Please contact our customer service team who will be more than happy to help.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Lights poor quality as for the building off them this was a complete nightmare bit did not line up or fit properly took my husband and myself about 3 hours never again really should take them down send them back very disappointing
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Poor quality glass. Lots of pin holes and chipping around connector area. Disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for your item being faulty.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@iconiclights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered these lights
Waited for them to be delivered
Advised to be left with neighbour
They were left apparently In secured porch ???
I don’t have a porch !
Really needed these for tenants house this week
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for not receiving you item, we will contact the carrier to investigate further.
Posted 2 years ago
Having been really please with a previous purchase from you, was disappointed with this lampshade. The construction was very fiddly and I’m good at making stuff! The end product feels flimsy and I had to reinforce it to stop the pieces coming out of their slots. It also looks a bit cheap and cheerful!
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The light itself is mediocre and the bulb ordered with it gives off the bleakest light I have ever seen - it’s awful! Not a very good first time shopping experience with you
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the bulb which was recommended on the site with the wall light...£6. It came with wall light and it is too big, so will need to buy another bulb! I notified value lights who sent me an email with instructions on how to return the bulb via Royal Mail, no apology or offer to send out the correct sized bulb...not helpful
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Does not look like advertised picture. Very poor quality.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The light was certainly not as described. The light itself wasn't white / LED - which is what is needed for doing make-up. It was a yellow / orange light that was totally unsuitable.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Lights were not as described. The recommended buld was incorrect. Offered free returns to get refund, not all bad but a waste of my time.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused, please remember is if you do have any further queries please get in touch with our customer service team.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick in the delivery but the product is not like the picture. Very poor
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews