Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The wrong product was sent.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies for sending the wrong item out.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
It’s a nice light and I was expecting to assemble the stand. But I had to assemble the shade as well, never heard of that before and not as simple as they said. I emailed Valuelights to say it would be helpful if they made that clear. No reply. So £30 for a completely DIY lamp is not such good value. Have a look at IKEA or B&Q for very similar lamps.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase from us.
Please contact our Customer service team who will be more than happy to resolve this for you.

customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
not as bright as expected for a light rated 12w, bought similar lights from YES, though only rated 9w are far brighter than yours.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning

Our apologies for the inconvenience. If you have any further queries for us, please contact our customer service team. They will be happy to help you further with any issues you face. They can be reached on customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Product height is not as it looks in pictures as it only just goes past my kitchen table.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase. Please contact our customer service team who will be more than happy to assist you with the return. Please contact them on customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately we cannot answe as we have not yet received the light order. On ringing the helpline I was informed they tried to deliver today. Yet no card was left to inform us of this
Posted 2 years ago
Please accept our apologies, we will take this up with the carrier and get back to you very soon.
Posted 2 years ago
Please accept our apologies for the delay, the tracking information is showing your item has now been delivered. Please see information below:
07/09/2018 15:14 Delivered, signed by neighbour
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at customerservice@valuelights.co.uk if we can be of any further assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
I love the ceiling fan light but it's been a bit of a nightmare ! I've had 2 electritons out to fit it and it ends in the same way , the fan and light work when it's switched on but switch it of at the wall and the light stays on ? We / they have tried alsorts to try and figure it out but cannot! I'm disappointed I don't know if it's the right instructions or not
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with the item you have purchased from us. Please contact our customer service team at customerservice@valuelights.co.uk who will be more than happy to assist you further.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a pair of table of table lamps for next day delivery last Monday and still have not recieved them.
Posted 2 years ago
Sincere apologies that your order did arrive Late. Our customer service Team can always be contacted for further assistants
customerservice@valuelights.co.uk
Kind Regards
Value Lights
Posted 2 years ago
The tracking information is showing your item has been delivered on the 16th July, please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further issue.
Posted 2 years ago
Purchase and delivery were very good. Such a shame that the lamps were very disappointing. Look very cheap and tacky.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Too early to talk about the wall lights as they are not installed.
But what I can say is I was not happy to pay a delivery even if I spent £ 49,59 !
£50 was the limit.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering was quick and easy. Unfortunately, I ordered two of the same and only received one and something else completely different. Shouldn't be too difficult when I ordered two of the same! The Customer service team was nice to sort out my problem but took me a while to explain myself and for them to understand what happened. Unsure if I would buy again based on the fact that they missed my super easy order due to the hassle but their range is relly good. Maybe I will give them another chance.
Posted 2 years ago
The stands for the lights were perfect but the light shades were awful, had to make them ourselves and had to stick the diamontes on ourselfs which was a disaster. I had to go and buy 2 lamp shades from another store
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning

Our apologies for the issues you have had with these shades, to cut down on waste and packaging we do have these as self assembly, if you wish you are more than welcome to have these returned for a refund

Kind Regards
Value Lights
Posted 2 years ago
very thin plastic, not well packaged so damaged in the post.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon

Our apologies for the issues you have had with this order, have you contacted our customer service team with regards to replacements. We would be happy to refund or replace your damaged items

Value Lights
Posted 2 years ago
The paper shades were not packaged properly and were too out of shape to use.
Posted 2 years ago
A great shame, as the product (glass shades), delivery and price were all very good, but despite unsubscribing multiple times and emailing them I am still plagued with almost daily spam emails.
Posted 2 years ago
unable to submit a review, still waiting for item to arrive, ordered on 13th April 2018.
Posted 2 years ago
I can't get them to swim . They just stay at the top of the tube , Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
The website was misleading not only to me but every associate in my local pub who agreed that it looked like free next day delivery if ordered before closing time that day. Other than that the lamp is easy to assemble and cane as described
Posted 3 years ago
I placed and order and paid for the letter R and the letter J and only received the R? Please can you advise if you will be sending the J and if not will you be issuing a refund?

Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a next day delivery, but my delivery was not despatched despite receiving an email saying it had. Then my item arrived without the light bulbs, so they had to be despatched the following day. The lightbulbs were also not suitable for the role. Value Lights were unhelpful and as a result I could not use the item for the event it was required for.
Posted 3 years ago
The pair of lights I ordered were disappointing as the colour was very different from the pictures online. Then the lights were reduced the following day so I contacted Valuelights and asked as the lights were a different colour to what I was expecting and the price had been reduced if they would give me a credit for the difference which I could use when ordering more lights. A few days later I received an email ignoring my request for a credit and explained how I could return the lights!
I have a whole house to refit so that's their loss and I will look elsewhere for my lights.
Posted 3 years ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews