Valuelights Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,248 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read Valuelights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01618376095

Email:

phillip.curry@lseretailgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Valuelights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
One twig snapped
Posted 3 years ago
The light-up letters I ordered were very poor quality and could not be given as a gift. The refund process was poor. I received slow responses to emails, one very polite, one not so much. I did eventually receive a full refund (I paid for the return delivery myself) after much delay and asking. Unfortunately, I would not use this company again.
Posted 3 years ago
Scratches on the wood, missing sticks and the lamp cover is not stable. Waste of money as I have bined it. The idea is great, looks nice on the picture but nothing worth more £8-12.
Posted 3 years ago
The lightshades were poorly made and overpriced. They were however very helpful with returning the items and processed a full refund promptly.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought daylight bulbs and the colour is dreadful. Makes a dark hall and kitchen even darker. Waste of money
Posted 3 years ago
The light itself is ok for the money. However, I was promised (and paid for) next day delivery. This was guaranteed both by email and on the phone. Of course the light didn't arrive the next day and no attempt was made to deliver it. It arrived following day after chasing them up several times. Not very responsive and even hung up on me once when I tried to call to ask where the package was! They did refund me the delivery charge hence 2 stars and not 1.
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for express next day delivery and ordered in the morning, the item did not arrive as expected whilst the electrician was on site. No refund or apology for late delivery
Posted 3 years ago
The account registration process breaks all the security advice given by experts. I created an account with a secure password. I received a confirmation email that the account had been created and it told me in plaintext what my password was. This is totally unacceptable and I raised this immediately with the company. They said that the matter was being dealt with urgently. They have however not confirmed that this schoolboy error has been corrected.

I am inclined to test it again and if not fixed to report the company to the Information Commissioner's Office.

By the way - the product is OK but do not buy if you want to keep your identity secure.
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong light shade sent. Informed replacement would be sent on Tuesday 26th September this has never arrived. Informed now out of stock? No replies to my last 2 emails? I am very disappointed. Can I plead have some satisfactory help.
Posted 3 years ago
Tiffany floor lamp uplighter. Delivery was fast and within days of my order, however the lamp supplied pre-wired was incomplete could not be assembled and will need to be returned.I would stress that this was a manufactures fault and would not be apparent to the warehouse staff.
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for next day delivery on the Tuesday lunchtime... my order arrived Friday afternoon - after I had chased it on the Thursday.
The address label was also wrong, so that the driver had to phone to find the full address.
Posted 3 years ago
Took over 3 hours to warm up on the first try. Ok as per instructions, but second and third time took over an hour. No good for our grandson, can't wait that long for a lamp to work. This is the third lava lamp I have bought, others from different sources and different designs and have worked much quicker. Emailed supplier this time saying I was very disappointed and would like to return the lamp and asked for refund, but no response.
Posted 3 years ago
No confirmation of order, notification of dispatch.

Most of our items were fine, but one lamp had no indication of what wattage bulb was required. The product page didn't say, and they recommended 42 and 28 watt bulbs on the website. Well, we used a bulb that melted the plastic and only after contacting customer support did they say the maximum it can take is 25w

Customer service basically told us to take a hike.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered 2 lamps, one was perfect, the other had to be returned. It was swapped for another which was also faulty. Eventually offered a £10 refund.
Posted 4 years ago
Products were good but returns service is daft. tried to return items when the replacements were delivered to be told that was not possible and I have to return to large lampshades at my own cost and then only after a full refund is given re-order the replacements and get them sent out by another courier. Waste of time and money and not very green.
Posted 4 years ago
The light we ordered was broken when we opened the box, we will be sending it back in the next couple of days. Hopefully the next one will be ok.
Posted 4 years ago
Item ordered Monday 31/01/17 - as of Tuesday 07/02/17 - still waiting for the light unit to arrive. Very poor service, sorry.

Nigel
Posted 4 years ago
Should have measured the size before buying. It's far smaller than I had anticipated.
Posted 4 years ago
Package arrived as stated. However content broken. Spoke to customer service advisor Lee this morning who said email would be sent with attachment return label. So far this has not happened.
Posted 4 years ago
Although the ordering process was efficient, the light I ordered arrived in a box that was dented and had very little packaging inside to protect it. The light itself also had a dent very similar to the one on the box. I have contacted Value Lights regarding collection of the light and a full refund but have not heard anything back as of yet.
Posted 4 years ago
Valuelights is rated 4.67 based on 5,248 reviews