Vertoe Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,672 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Vertoe
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.75 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Vertoe Reviews
I booked storage for my suitcases in Fort Lauderdale I was them sent an address in Miami. I called the number asking why and they said there were no storage locations in Fortlauderdale very misleading. Tried to cancel my order wouldn’t work. Can you please make sure the credit card charge does not go through? 5197177537 sue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Susan,

We have issued you a refund for this order We do not have locations in Fort Lauderdale yet, but are looking to expand there soon. Since Miami is close by, the website showed locations there as an option to book. While, we show mileage estimates to where the nearest location is, I can see how that might be overlooked. I think that's likely how you ended up with a location in Miami. I'm sorry for any confusion on our part. If you have any other questions or concerns about making bookings or your refund please email support@vertoe.com

Thank you,
-Emily
Posted 1 day ago
Do not use this! I’m pretty sure it’s a scam. I reserved my locker and upon trying to find the location I could not. I searched the area several times and asked several employees at local companies if they knew where it was or if they had heard of it before but no one had a clue. When I emailed to get a refund all I got was “rate your service” clearly.....it was t great. Don’t recommend. Never got a refund and had to lug my things around the city until I could check into my Air B&B.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Christine,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please make sure you are sending refund requests to support@vertoe.com, as the review request emails come from an unmonitored mailbox.

I'm not sure if you were looking for Vertoe on the storefront but Vertoe is a service within independent stores. You should have receive the store's name in your confirmation email. If that's not the case, please reach out to support@vertoe.com to further explain what happened, so we can better address this.

Thank you,
-Emily
Posted 4 days ago
Customer service received was terrible. When checking in, I only had to wait a few minutes for someone to come and open the gate. However, when returning I had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to open the gate, even after calling the help number and them trying to contact the property. Luckily a guest let me in, once inside waiting at the desk and having rung the bell for assistance, i still had no one come and help me as the person working on the front desk continued to just have a social chat outside. Despite the lady on the phone being helpful, she would have been unable to do anything to get me assistance faster as the man working was socialising rather than working. Would not recommend this service if you are on a tight timeline, I had a flight from LAX I was trying to get to but spent almost 40 minutes trying to pick up my bag due to poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The designated location for our particular storage was NOT. In fact, it was a Hostel with many different people living there. Needless to say, we did not store our luggage there. The ad says you can cancel up to the point your storage time starts but when you go in to cancel, it says you must cancel at least an hour prior. Will never use Vertoe again and won’t recommend it to anybody else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I did not use the vertoe service in the end as I waited for 15 minutes at the UPS Shop and no one showed up. So I dropped my back at the Doubletree Hotel. Many thanks go to Doubletree!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very disappointed with the information provided before I booked. I was advised that the storage place is at Waterloo station where there are lifts and elevators and it turned out that it is more than a kilometar away, i had to change trains and go one more stop and the station there was only stairs and no lifts or escalators.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a real disaster. We didn’t risk to leave our luggage there although we had already paid. There were no secure measures. It was very messy. Anyone could get in and take our luggage without any problem. Not recomendable at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived at the place and nobody opened the door at the time that was scheduled. Needed to find another place where I had to store my luggage for the 7 hours that I was in Washington before my return flight to Germany. Not good at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dropping the bags off was fine, but picking them up was a disaster! We picked this place because they were open at 7am on New Years, and we needed our bags at 7 to catch our flight at 9am. We waited outside in the cold for 45 minutes before walking across the street to another deli. The employee inside let us know the owner owned both stores, and wasn’t planning to come in until 9. There was also another couple standing outside who had an appt to drop their bag off at 7:30. The employee finally got authorization to get our bags, and we barely made our flight. Very unprofessional! I would not recommend leaving your bag here. The only contact number they had online was for the store phone, so there was no way to get a hold of them. Very stressful experience, deciding if you want to leave your bag in New York or miss your flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I left my luggage at Zeeshan Gift Shop, 14 West 45th Street, NY, NY. I would be embarrassed to have them represent you. They are rude and indignant. On top, this is a crowded gift shop below street level that is lined with glass mugs, shot glasses and tiny aisles - not what you want when you are pulling large bags to their desks. They don’t place the security tags on correctly so the bags can be accessed by anyone (I have pictures). They left the previous users bags out so they could be stolen. It’s just gross and the service is rude. Find another place to leave your items if you’re in NYC.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DON'T USE. Terrible. Tried to drop off bags. NO ONE knew that it was supposed to be a storage location. Tried multiple times to call. Left several messages without any response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn’t find location, and was super far after was revealed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The "vendor" for Verto was a small store in the city. It smelled bad, was full of questionable characters, and made all of us very uncomfortable leaving our positions. We had 4 large roller bags, and then 3 smaller bags that were attached to the top of the roller bags. We assumed that the attached bags would just be part of the storage as they didn't take up any more space, so me We reserved 4 bags online. When we arrived and had been taken to the area where the bags would be stored, we were informed by the owner of the shops son, that we would have to pay for one more bag, as he pointed to the largest of the small bags that were on top of the big roller bags. We went back to the counter and as the owner and her son discussed the bags in a language that was foreign to us, it became evident that we would be charged for all 3 of the small bags. So we paid cash to store those bag. I've traveled for business and pleasure, and valeted many bags. I've never been charged for small bags that sat on top of my big bag. This was clearly an effort to get $18 more from NYC tourists. We were tired and arguing with the owner in front of her son, and the assortment of other colorful patrons in the shop was less than appealing, so we paid and were in our way. Vertoe should check out its partners a little better and there should be a more accurate description about what constitutes a bag on the site. We did receive our bags back in the same condition that we dropped them in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Host was Native American World Venice Beach, Los Angeles Store was very sketchy, I didnt feel comfortable leaving my luggage there. Store smelt very foul, difficult to breathe in the store, was worried my belongings would pick up from the stink. Host was standoffish and cold. Not helpful, not accommodating. We made sure to pick up our luggage 10 mins before scheduled time because I'm sure we would have gotten fined if we went 1 minute over. Next time, I will use a different service where they show you exactly what kind of establishment you will be entrusting with your luggage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very unhappy. Our location was changed from my selection when I went to purchase. We couldn't find the location, ended up not using what we paid for and when I called the confirm ph #, it was a recording with no furhter information. I feel like i was scammed! I would appreciate a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a problem adding my bank account. They forced me to submit my bank account statement against my will and the problem continued, l wasn't able to make it work and I canceled my account
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I never got to use the service. The show wasn’t open in time for me to drop my bag! I almost missed my train! Not happy! I want a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well my personal experience with this service was underwhelming. The location where I left my luggage gave me the impression that my bags would not be there when I returned. The problem is that when I arrived in town to drop my luggage off it was raining so my choices were slim. Upon entering this establishment I was asked to leave my luggage not in a locker or in a secure storage of some sort where I thought would be appropriate but on the floor next to other bags and luggage that were also left behind. I was given some tags with numbers to add to my luggage for reference and asked to use my phone camera to take a photo of those tags for when I picked up my luggage later. I was given No receipt or reassurance for that matter. When I returned hours later to pick up my luggage. I spoke to a different attendant who directed me to the back of the store where my luggage was in a walk in cage. The attendant at no time asked me for a reference number or receipt. He simply asked which luggage is yours? Technically I could have taken anyone’s luggage without a problem. Needless to say my luggage was not harmed. If I had to do this all over again I would choose not to leave it there. I would prefer to leave it in a more structured facility where this does not look like a side business. I award this business zero stars but since this review app doesn’t allow it, I’ll give them one star.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We do not recommend using this service...rude and unprofessional! We expected to be able to lock our bag up ourselves, not just leave it on the floor of a restaurant. Feeling uncomfortable with that, we decided not to store our item. We did not ask for a refund, but were treated very rudely by the man working at this business. We are visitors excited to be in your town, but our first interaction with a local was absolutely unwelcoming. I suggest you be kinder and more helpful not only to your customers but people in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bad experience dropping bags off. Place did not offer tamper proof bags. Hostel staff had a hard time finding us in their system. Another hostel guest shouted at us saying “they steal your stuff.” Felt very uncomfortable dropping our luggage off there but had no other choice. Luckily none of our belongings were gone. I think the idea behind Vertoe is great but obviously you’ll have a different experience based on what location you choose.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Vertoe is rated 4.61 based on 3,672 reviews