Vetmedsdirect.co.uk Reviews

1.94 Rating 171 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Vetmedsdirect.co.uk

About Vetmedsdirect.co.uk: VetMedsDirect.co.uk is one of Europe's largest and most trusted online retailers of veterinary products and pet supplies.

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 2977 985

Email:
steven.curran@vetmedsdirect.co.uk

Location:
Unit 19Macmerry Industrial Estate Tranent Edinburgh

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Vetmedsdirect.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Reordered drugs after 5 weeks only to find that price had risen from £59 to £70 (18%+) while same is available at £40 elsewhere. Was in a hurry so did not compare prices. This was my mistake but do prices really need to rise so much in a short period, Complained but only offered generic response. Will go elsewhere in future. Moral of the story is there is a reason that no customer has given these guys a good or excellent rating!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"I find their website user friendly, easy to log in, easy to find what I need. My pet has often had to run out of medication he needs for kidney disease as although i Order in plenty of time they actually have an option where they charge you to ensure your order is processed within the next day when I have already paid 3 quid for second class delivery. Customer focus should be number one. Customers should not be ripped off for ensuring their order is not delayed. I'm awaiting my prescription running out and finding an alternative provider. Remove the charge and promise same day dispatch and my score would be a 5"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been using this company for a while, with no problems. Have just been told I cannot get tablets due to my prescription being out of date. They can't use prescriptions now over 6 months old and they were only notified six weeks ago. What an absolute joke. Will be taking my business elsewhere. No compensation or anything. Very poor service, so disappointed!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First, one of the itmes I ordered (advertised as in stock) was out of stock with no delivery date from the supplier. Then my order sat at a packed and ready for dispatch status for 3 days. On querying why, if it was ready, it had not been dispatched I received a rather snotty email back quoting the original delivery estimate (which, thank you, I do actually know - that's not what I was asking!!!) Finally, one of the items was crushed in the post. Complained and asked for a refund but no response as yet. Will definitely not use again and would not recommend!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product was OK but I have been plagued by Spam since using this site"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible customer service, I am beginning to think the telephones operators are in on the scam now - 13 phone calls now - all with the promise of calling me back with regard to my refund - not a peep! BEWARE IF YOU ARE OWED ANY MONEY DUE TO THEIR INCOMPETENCE YOU WILL NOT GET IT - TECHNICAL PROBLEMS OR PLAIN ARROGANCE? YOU DECIDE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Made my 10th phone call today to Vetmedsdirect - still no refund - same answers every time - we will pass the message on / the payment needs authorising by Steve Curran / We will call you back / the list of excuses in endless! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I would be interested to know why my negative review has been removed ? - still waiting for my refund, still waiting for STEVE CURRAN to call me back re my refund - you have my email address, my paypal transaction number, my mobile number and my home number - YET STILL NO REFUND - 6 PHONE CALLS LATER AND I AM STILL BEING FOBBED OFF - THAT IS WHEN YOU CAN BE BOTHERED TO ANSWER YOUR PHONE!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Don't orderf from this company you won't receive anything. But they will take your money. My negative review has been removed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I too have been trying to obtain a refund for goods broken in transit. No answers to many phone calls, phone goes dead after a few minutes. When I finally got through, I was promised a call back but needless to say it hasn't happened. No reply to emails either. Disgraceful customer service. First and last time of using. Potential customers beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would be interested to know why my negative review has been removed ? - still waiting for my refund, still waiting for STEVE CURRAN to call me back re my refund - you have my email address, my paypal transaction number, my mobile number and my home number - YET STILL NO REFUND - 6 PHONE CALLS LATER AND I AM STILL BEING FOBBED OFF - THAT IS WHEN YOU CAN BE BOTHERED TO ANSWER YOUR PHONE!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Where to start. Placed an order on 12 th may where is it. Apparently damaged by courier. After talking to someone promised it would be re ordered still waiting !!!!! What has happened to your phone lines because I can t get through anytime of day just lots of ringing and then it goes dead. Got through to what is described as an over spill receptionist who is based in the south of England who said she would mark my query as Urgent still no response . Emailed 3 times no reply. Rang receptionist number again spoke to a manager who said that she would make sure someone contacted me about my order. Not going to hold my breath. Just want my money refunded so I can get medication from a more reliable source. Vet Meds has given a terrible service and I feel that my dogs well being is so important as she relies on medication to survive. Hope I get a response now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Two bottles of Yumega ordered and arrived on time. One bottle was completely smashed and glass and oil is everywhere inside the parcel. Very little packaging on it so it was hardly surprising item was broken. Tried for two days to ring and email. Phone goes dead after ringing for a couple of minutes. When I finally did get through someone promised to ring me back today, but that didn't happen. Appalling customer service and I have taken the matter up with PayPal. Will not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been trying to contact your offices since last Friday. I spoke to someone on Friday who assured me the order would be next day delivery. I spent all of Saturday speaking to your reception and receiving no call back. The order still says waiting shipment. Please cancel. Your customer service is appalling and so frustrating."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Having had bad service from your organisation I believe as the MD you should be aware of this especially as your company ethos is supposed to be, “focused on customer experience and multi-channel excellence”. I ordered, on-line, the products. I then waited a week for delivery, which although not ideal is equally not unacceptable. However, when the product was delivered I noticed on opening the outer packaging that it was not what I had ordered. At approximately 5.30pm Wednesday 18th I called your company but I was told that the customer service team who could deal with existing orders were unavailable and would call me back by 8.00pm. By Thursday 5.00pm I had still not received a call back. So I called again. I was advised that your company would collect the incorrect product on Friday 20th, but would not be able to despatch the correct order until the incorrect products had been received back into your warehouse-that is unacceptable. Thereafter I would receive the goods around Tuesday/Wednesday 24/25th. I explained I had already been waiting for one week and I was desperately low on dog food and I cannot give my dog any alternative due to his health. I was then advised that the collection and delivery could take place on Friday 20th. I was also advised that due to the error I would be called back with a time when this would take place—this didn’t happen either. Sure enough Parcelforce arrived and collected the incorrect product. I have then waited in my home all day and no delivery has taken place. At 5.15pm (Fri 20th) I called your company and pressed option 2 for existing orders. I called 3 times and was cut off 3 times without speaking to anyone. I called again and this time went through to the new orders (option1), and was told they couldn’t deal with the issue and would get someone to call back. At 6.30pm I called again to be told the same-someone will call you back.I do not hold out hope of receiving a call this evening. Luckily my local vet has a 3kg bag of the product which I can pick up tomorrow as I am now out of dog food. When I do manage to speak to someone at your company I will be cancelling the order as your company’s reliability and customer service is shockingly poor. If this was not the case I would be ordering the products from you on a regular basis. However I will be taking my wallet elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am very keen to give you my feedback. I am writing this message on 16th February after having placed my order on 12th January because my product has still not arrived. Following half a dozen emails asking for the Feliway I ordered I have now received a claim form to be completed so that an investigation may take place...... I await delivery of my order asap."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anastasia T
Verified Buyer
"You have my prescription for 9 x transdermal methimazole gel syringes and after despatching 6, I have today found out that you no longer supply this product when I went on line to order the final 3. I am very disappointed that as you have my prescription there, which has not been fulfilled, that you did not contact me personally to advise me of this. I now have to go back on line and search elsewhere for this product which I have to have. This is extremely inconvenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered on the 5th for next day delivery & paid £22 exra ! I left instructions for where to leave as I work nights ... The order has just been delivered today the 10th & I had to be woken up to sign ! I order next day as my dogs are on special diets as you can see ! I am very upset that I paid the extra money for it to be delivered 5 days late !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"This order was good no problems. The prior order before Christmas was terrible. Delivery promises continually broken and telephone contact did not seem to care. Such comments as" it free so what do you expect" and "pay extra and you will get it quicker" did not help. In the end promised paid for delivery for free but could not trust your business and cancelled the order buying elsewhere. No one bothered to follow that up. I bought again purely on price and, as I said, so far ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Having placed my order on 3rd January, and paid in full for it, I am still awaiting receipt of it. Not very impressed with your speed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Having placed my order on 3rd January, and paid in full for it, I am still awaiting receipt of it. Not very impressed with your speed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vetmedsdirect.co.uk is rated 1.94 based on 171 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This