Vodafone Reviews

1.23 Rating 1,837 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Vodafone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 58%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 71%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.23 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Vodafone Reviews

About Vodafone:

Communications products, services and solutions for your business. Get the technology and flexibility you need with Vodafone Business. Vodafone Business - phone contracts and mobile broadband for small business and sole traders.

Visit Website

Phone:

7836 191 191

Email:

info@vodafone.co.uk

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Vodafone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Non-flexible plans to force you into more expensive plan . Then split it up and bill for cost of phone unit then calls plan separately. 2 choices 3 gig plan that is not enough for most literate humans or or 25 gig plan . Very expensive. There is no middle ground or flexibility with this company. If you have any issues , you will wait 25 + minutes to talk to customer service in India. They are trained to pass you around their call centre with little or no resolve. They are rude and dismissive of issues you may have. Just want as much money from you as they can get . When I asked if could swap to a cheeper plan ie less gig only offered more expensive plan than what I already have. Or offers me a very unfriendly option to go onto a struggling to pay list with would put me on a hit list of bad payers. Though I've had contract with them for 6 years with no missed or late payment.. They asked in text survey 0-10 of my experience and recommendation to others. I wrote ( 0 ) so they texted back the survey had ended. Lol Clearly that's how they deal with unhappy customers and only choose to publish the happy fools that use their network , dismissing all who are unhappy. This company is a joke. Wish I'd gone with EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The worst company in UK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute worst costumer service, and the most inconsistent on the market especially for the price tag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible mobile service provider - worst i've ever encountered in 20 plus years! Completely inflexible. Worst part is that they adopt an extremely unscrupulous method of making it as hard as possible for you to cancel your account making you jump through endless hoops just to speak to someone to do it. It's been 1 hr 30 mins and i still haven't been able to get anyone to help me. I only called because the damn Vodafone shops don't do cancellation and told me that it can only done through the phone. Don't even bother with the chat - it's like chatting with a bot on 1990s Leisure Suit Larry. They ask you what the nature of your chat is and i basically said "To cancel my account" and they sent me to an anti-fraud page. At this point, you really can't help but to think that they are just trying to makes fools out of their customers! Never again - i'm cancelling mine, my wife's and my internet account. I can't believe i've waited for 5 years! Good riddance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service is awful. My daughter is at uni and she’s had no mobile data for over 3 weeks now. This only started to happen when they upgraded her to unlimited data. Started with the Vodafone shop in Hull. They verified it’s a problem with the network and not the phone. 3 weeks later we’re still not resolved. Tech guys in Egypt have said on 3 or 4 separate phone calls over a 2 week period that it’s definitely sorted and to wait 48 hours and reboot the phone. Still doesn’t work. Don’t know where to go from here 🤷‍♂️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don’t buy anything Vodaphone , hardware or plans , monthly or pay as you go , it’s the worst company in existence full stop , the list of failings is too lengthy to write here , trust me , this company is awful beyond belief
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
,,basic" scam I've been lied by customer service till it was to late to cancel or upgrade now I am stuck with a phone that I can't use on holiday , in UK I have poor reception, slow internet and can't call abroad , none of this have been mentioned to me when I signed up , worse customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pay monthly customer paying far more than any other company, however, went to leave them to another (had signed for a 1 year contract, but somewhere AFTER this time i signed up for another 2 year contract (I normally always go PAYG and only took the 1 year contract as was working abroad for 1 year (hence buying into that plan) Never reminded signing up, but would now be charged a premium for leaving. after a MONTH of hassle, dropped customer calls and just general all out customer support people are busy (never have I had so many dropped/hung up/endless waiting calls for any company EVER) eventually got them to say, yeah, we dont know how that happened and released me from the contract... BUT, now I have a lovely letter saying Im being handed to some recovery collections agency for non payment AFTER being told by THEM it was all cleared and I was free to go (heck they even sent me my PAC code to move over...) if you have to go with them, good luck, if you have to leave them, you have my utmost sympathies and i wish you well and a lot of patience waiting on them answering your call. Oh and use a landline if possible, your call on hold cuts out after a set time with Vodafone, which they ALWAYS exceed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dont join this company they are the worst, they trick you into signing up for a fixed term plan and make you pay higher rates than competitors, any company is better than this, do not join. Customer service is terrible they will not resolve your issue they are greedy with trying to gain commission from signing you up to plans. TERRIBLE PLANS AND TERRIBLE COMPANY. Do not join them. Wish there was a way to give negative, they do not even deserve one star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been with vodaphone over 15 years..but now dam near impossible to talk to someone as you are sent for everything to webchat..the customer service is now the worst.. check out trust pilot before joining this greedy company.. profit first customer beyond bottom of priority 0 is too much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a sim online via their website. Did not arrive so I tried to contact Vodafone. Initially went through an AI chatbot which was the stupidest AI I have encountered with this type of service. Then was referred to a human text/chat response who could not help. Advised to call their phone helpline and placed on hold for over 2 hrs. Advised they would send a SIM card, which they did but could not be activated. They then sent out another SIM card which worked, but were unable to switch numbers to from another sim which previously on Vodafone. I have run 4 accounts for my family for 10 yrs. This poor service has been going on for 3 yrs now, every-time I have tried to resolve a problem. These issues predate the pandemic, so can’t blame COVID related issues for this. I have changed all of my family’s accounts away from Vodafone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vodafone technical team AVOID The data roaming hasn’t worked for two weeks the Vodafone technical team tried to “fix” the problem & it gotten worse as now it won’t make or receive any phone calls …. they have managed to make the problem ten times worse & I now have no phone service or data roaming service … this is after 2 weeks and hours on the phone to them …. it couldn’t have been worse … my phone doesn’t work at all now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible!!! The advertised deal wasn't what we were told when we went to collect the sim, so cancelled immediately. The woman at the shop assured us it would be cancelled and have nothing from them. Come to check my credit score and find that for 5 months it's been "paid on time" and is still open but affecting (negatively) my score. Trying to call customer service... What a joke, 1st time over 30 mins on hold we call from another phone while on hold but instead to sales and was answered within seconds (for wanting to open a new contract lol) when I explained the situation, I was placed on hold while they speak to manager... But then never taken off hold, call on another device but get through to someone who tells me to call back on another day... I shouldn't be calling at all as it isn't my mistake and isn't my fault and shouldn't be my problem especially having to pay for all these calls. Would I recommend... Omg only for someone I hated and wanted to suffer them. Not their customer and don't want to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A horrible company ,with an equally horrible service ...They have no value for our team ,money ...I'm pretty sure we will soon hear news of them bringing their shutters down
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to upgrade my phone using a discount code for £8/month but then at the end it won't allow it as the plan is already discounted by £3 so I'm out of pocket by £5/month. Seems a bit of a con to me. Furthermore when try to place the order without the discount code, it stillwon't allow the order to go through saying I need to change the plan details. Wasted hours on this , online and talking to customer support onthe phone and still no resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have bin in Walthamstow Vodafone store; I cant believe what happen ; the man was talking on the phone with someone, and was waiting so long .him cannot sort my problem .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ein Vodafone-Mitarbeiter ist unangekündigt zu uns gekommen, um den "Fernseheranschluss zu prüfen". Wir haben nicht verstanden wozu, und er meinte, er prüft jede Wohnung im Gebäude, um das Glasfaser von Vodafone zu installieren, was wir überhaupt nicht brauchen oder wollten. Die Situation war komisch, unangenehm und hat mir noch währen eines Video-Meeting gestört. Am Ende ist er nur weggegangen, als wir sagten, wir würden in ein paar Wochen umziehen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Told me my delivery driver maybe have died and that's why my package didn't get delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
cant access account without having to contact you this has been going on for years SICK OF IT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst customer Service. Increased my monthly broadband price by $10 without my knowledge few months ago. Every time I decided to ring them about this, they listen to you and make you wait and disconnect the call; not once but many times, leaving me in frustration. Recently they again increased $30 monthly and the same 'disconnecting the call' after talking for a while. Their norm is to disconnect the call if they can't sort it. Now I Cant even the Cancel the plan as they hooked me into this superwifi mess. Now feels like super cheated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Vodafone is rated 1.23 based on 1,837 reviews