Vodafone Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,000 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Vodafone
1.2
Based on 2,000 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 26%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Vodafone Reviews

About Vodafone:

Communications products, services and solutions for your business. Get the technology and flexibility you need with Vodafone Business. Vodafone Business - phone contracts and mobile broadband for small business and sole traders.

Visit Website

Phone:

7836 191 191

Email:

info@vodafone.co.uk

Location:

-, - United Kingdom
Newbury

Write Your review

Tell us how Vodafone made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The reliability of my broadband was terrible and caused real problems when I was using MS Teams for work. I've now come to the end of the contract, thankfully, but they're "fining" me as I didn't give them one months' notice. I will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I could not renew my password as there is a bug with their password reset system. Rather than actually help me identify how to access my account or attempt to fix the bug in the system, I was told that I am required to 'cleanse' my ID within the account, i.e. create a new account (!???!!!). Cleansing IDs has no negative connotations... or wait..? I spent an hour talking to someone on the online chat trying to get some basic help, but it was a series of gaslighting and obfuscation. I already knew this company is not good, but now I am convinced it is quite bad. Needs better solutions and better managers and much better actual maintenance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
it sucks, assistent doesn’t work, and internet is unstable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Crappie service and thieves
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boas tardes, Irei proceder a uma reclamação pois parece-me incorreto e não admissível que continuem a colocar valores adicionais dado o vosso erro, conforme nosso contacto telefónico e contrato iniciado em 20/11/2023 às 11:48, conforme vosso email. Documento numero FT 101/068971864 As faturas anteriores não foram corrigidas, e estavam incorretos os valores face ao contrato, portanto é incorreto estarem a cobrar taxa de atraso quando o erro é da vossa parte em corrigir a fatura e enviar o valor contratualizado com o cliente, no nosso caso 31,50€ + box adicionar 0 euros/mes. Ligamos para vocês, tendo um custo 7€, a dia 30/01, e nada ficou resolvido. Já informamos que não temos nenhuma box adicionar cf. conversa telefónica gravada e erro inicial continuam a cobrar uma box adicional. Só temos 1 box, não temos nenhuma box adicional a única que temos, e continuam-nos a cobrar uma box adicional, apesar de confirmarem por telefone que tinha já acertado e que a box não teria custo. Continuam a cobrar valor adicional da box, que leva a atrasos do pagamentos pois nunca até agora enviaram valores corretos desde do início do contrato do email de 20/11/2023, em nenhuma das faturas, e cobraram comissões sobre atraso de pagamentos, quando na origem estão sempre faturas com valores errados e diferentes dos contratados no contrato quando nos contactaram. Agradeço o contacto célere e resolução desta situação. Caso não resolvam a situação, nomeadamente: - corrigir faturas - eliminação de comissão de atraso (causado por não apresentarem faturas com valores corretos) - eliminação da box adicional (que não temos e é cobrada) - devolução do custo da chamada, por erro da vossa responsabilidade, que nos obriga despender tempo e para além dinheiro, para correção do vosso erro inicial. Iremos proceder a exposição desta situação de prestação informações inicialmente com a oferta incorreta, ou se a oferta gravada telefonicamente está correta, à cobrança cumulativa e indevida de montantes pela Vodafone, o que nos juntos preocupa como clientes e enquanto exemplo. Agradecemos a resolução do problema célere, pois estamos bastante insatisfeito com a qualidade do serviço no início da vigência deste novo contrato, e sendo que iremos recorrer a todos os meios físicos e digitais, bem como junto das entidades responsáveis, caso continuemos a viver estas situações stressantes, de não correção após confirmação telefónica que o iriam fazer. Agradecemos contacto telefónico e resolução desta situação com celeridade que se arrasta desde 20/11/2023. Att,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
For the last year, the service has been awful. The network is weak, the calls cut off and the internet leaves much to be desired. On top of that, they have some morons working in Finance department who fail collect DD's. However, they do not fail to add late payment fee £5! I imagine they do it to thousands of people.... So I asked customer service, why are you charging me, if Vodafone is the one failed to collect the DD, they said I didn't have the DD. I said- well, I have a letter, an email and text message from Vodafone confirming of the set up DD. Basically, I paid. Like many more people, because they "cannot" remove the charge. I have set up calendar alert, to cancel the contract. Unfortunately, I still have another 6 months with them.... But they will never see me again. Service is bad, customer service is worse, and to think I thought of signing up for their broadband.... Dear people! DO NOT sign up with Vodafone! You will regret it. They are just like talk talk now.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Vodafone have been cutting internet access and/or slowing speeds for users on lower priced plans to try and force them to get higher priced plans. This has happened to me for the past 5mths. I often have no internet connection on both Wifi and phone despite being in a 4/5G area. My new 5G phone shows the network mode is only 2/3G. When I can get online, the speeds are very slow. I also often cant make calls or receive txts on my phone. Vodafone's solution to the problem? Pay heaps more money for a higher plan and then I'll have access to the internet and be able to make phone calls too! I know several other people having the same problem with Vodafone.
Vodafone 1 star review on 16th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Do not go with them, they won't do the right thing by you regardless of being with them for 10+ years. If you have any problems they will waste your time transferring you from department to department. Absolute trash service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No customer service on PAYG PLUS On this plan you are not allowed to speak to customer service or get technical assistance The Complaints department are useless. They don't understand basic information Not UK Based
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ended the contract 2 weeks prior the official contract ending time. For those 2 weeks they are charging way more the amount that was supposed to be as penalty for ending the contract earlier and they refused to send the contract where it says the actual fee. They never contacted me about the last bill and instead had a lawyer contact me 5 months later trying to charge me also lawyer expenses that they put in the first place instead of even attempting to contact me first. I have filed an official complaint and will never be choosing their services for anything. They're completely robbing us, with horrible and rude service, which is the reason I ended the contract in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Vodafone were delayed installing our broadband, they gave us a "complimentary" mobile data dongle. It turns out that in a call and small print it was snuck in that we needed to cancel after one month or be charged. Turns out they have been chsrging us for 1 year. We never used the dongle once even once in the end. One customer service rep told us that we would get a full refund, since then they have changed their mind and are insistent only 3 months will be offered. They have been very and at not returning calls or emails also. The reason we went with vodafone business broadband was not for price but their reputation for good customer service. We have 2 building using broadband and mobile phone contracts too, all of which we will be looking elsewhere now.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful service. Don’t bother paying for a plan you only get to make calls. The promised unlimited texting unlimited data is a lie. The problem you can’t even call customer service. Never again Vodafone Australia. Horrible you can’t communicate with them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID THESE IDIOTS
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ROBBERY Had a great conversation with Harry, he really did try his best, however when I asked for a PAC code given when I thought I was on a 12 month contract I was told it was two years and not 12 months. Asked for a copy of the contract to be sent as my rights under GDPR, was told cant be sent our system wont allow it. Really! I was on the phone for over an hour. After being told i couldn't keep the contract running. This is daylight robbery. All I wanted was to run out the contact and have a different number. Told under no circumstances, no! Having been loyal to Vodafone for over 20 years it wasn't a great experience. I am now on line having to request all the information you hold on me and my Previous company. That will take some time and effort on your behalf. I have unlimited data on this contact. I will now attempt to use it to the MAX. This is really not how I wanted this relationship to end. Carl Baldwin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I can waste more time describing the lots of issues. So tired of Andreea and Toby.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I don't like being regularly contacted about marketed products.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very bad company,disaster management, never never use Vodafone again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
AWFUL. I spent 1 hour organising 2x business contracts and handsets and was told to collect the phones from the store on Monday. I requested home delivery but was told this could not be arranged. On arriving at the store there were no phones to collect and after sharing my dissatisfaction was informed I needed to call customer service to cancel. I drove 45 mins to collect the phones from the store and was told I should've received a text confirming the phones had arrived (not communicated during the ordering process). I called and spoke to a representative asking for the phones to be delivered to my home and was told this cannot be arranged now (but could have when I arranged the contract/handsets!!!). I was informed that the contract and handsets would be cancelled after 3 days. Today I had emails welcoming me to Vodafone and when I called again I was told I need to call the local store to cancel. The representative continued to talk over me throughout the call and after my requests to speak to management four times finally informed me that the manager was unavailable. I was informed the manager would call me back in 24-48 hours. When I asked for a call reference I had to wait a further 5 minutes for the representative to write up the complaint leaving me to believe the complaint would not be lodged. Awful start which leaves no confidence with the company whatsoever and we will not spend $1 with a company that offers such poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
One star but l wouldn't give any. I am a pensioner had heart attack recently l have been a carer for my disabled wife l recently checked our bank statement in October 23 to see where our pension money was disappearing only to discover dogs droppings has been taken money for two phone Sims since January 23 . Under UK law firms are required to provide customers with a invoice each time they take money for services, yes l had monthly invoice for excisting SIM but not for old SIM because if they sent invoice email l would have been alerted to Thier stealing money from our pension. I tried to get our pension money back but all you get is put to a group of fob off merchants,l pointed out the law regarding invoiceing me but they just send fob off emails now they have the cheek to send me invoices from January to October that they failed to send so as not to draw attention to Thier stealing our pension money this was yesterday 17th November after me discovering pension theft in October and then putting stop to it they stole nearly £200- from our pension money they are SLY DECIEPTFUL PEOPLE AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I received a fraudulent phone call on 28/06/23 from an individual claiming to represent Vodafone. This person informed me that, as a loyal customer of 14 years, I was eligible to receive a new iPhone Pro Max as a gift. What trapped me was that this caller possessed all of my personal information, including my address and date of birth. Subsequently, she proceeded to place an order for the device using my phone number. However, upon receiving the delivery address txt message , which did not match mine, I immediately realized that this was a scam. Without delay, I contacted Vodafone and informed them of the situation. They promptly took action and successfully intercepted the delivery, ensuring that the iPhone Pro Max did not fall into the wrong hands. Despite this resolution, Vodafone has continued to charge me for the device and is now requesting that I complete a fraud form. I am deeply frustrated by Vodafone's unprofessional conduct throughout this ordeal, and their persistent attempts to hold me accountable for an incident that was clearly beyond my control.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Vodafone is rated 1.2 based on 2,000 reviews