Wayfair Reviews

1.62 Rating 1,663 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.42 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Wayfair Reviews

About Wayfair:

Wayfair is in the business of giving our customers easy online access to the world’s home stuff in one place. Wayfair believes that options for your home can come from just about anywhere, so we carry over 5,000 brands of products like furniture, lighting, cookware, and everything in between. We also know that home furnishings often don’t fit in your car, so we offer free shipping on most big stuff and most other stuff, too

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 169 0423

Location:

Wayfair Stores Ltd, 78 New Oxford St

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wayfair 4 star review on 17th May 2018
Ab
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not buy from this company, there items aren't even in England & they hardly communicate with the couriers it's a waste of time and money I repeat do not buy anything from wayfair!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor customer service. The delivery time they give you has no relation to the reality and when you ask for it they conveniently say we cannot call the carrier and we don't see any online update, we only can email them and they will respond in couple of hours! And they are happy recording the customer telephone conversation for what? To see how they joke with people time? Will never buy anything from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is the worst online business I have ever dealt with. First they sent the wrong rug, then the return by UPS pick up took weeks. They had to call UPS for me and get them to come pick them up. I made an online payment just to cover myself until they could straighten out the account, but after multiple calls and emails, they still charged me two late fees- 25.00 and 35.00 plus interest, and want me to pay for it all. I will pay, and cancel this card, and give these reviews every place I possibly can, even my facebook page. Disgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't actually opened the packaging yet, but so far I'm already furious. First order we made was cancelled before delivery (via email) as the item was suddenly out of stock. We forgave them this and ordered something else. this took several days sat at the depot. when they arrived with the furniture, they simply turned up at 5pm on a Fri with no text reminder and no communication. They refused to bring the enormous, heavy boxes further than the bottom of some stairs leading to my garden, as they had already done one flight of stairs. It was pouring with rain. I was on my own with two toddlers having had no time to prepare for their arrival. They presented me with a delivery slip to sign. When I explained this to a very unpleasant delivery man, he was furious. I refused to sign and in the end they relented and dumped the boxes at the end of the garden. I then enjoyed dragging them to the other end, in pouring rain, with my children standing in rain and tripping in puddles. Let's hope the furniture makes up for the disappointing confrontational "delivery" service they provide!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Deffo a peado ring, seriously shocking stuff. Pizzagate Pedovore Dirty bastards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't even want to give these people one star, they honestly don't deserve it. We ordered a couch, and expected it would take a while to ship with "covid". But we would check every few days or so, and no update on shipping. Finally after over a month, we called to try and see what was going on. They couldn't find the couch we had ordered in their warehouse. But never contacted us to let us know. Their solution? 10% off. Wow! You may as well have spat in my face and wiped your back end with our money! Just a shady, awful company. Don't shop with them, don't waste your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery service is SHOCKING. Ordered a desk in April only to be fobbed off about delivery dates and delays. I was told it was a supplier issue that was causing the delays. I ended up having my order cancelled by wayfair with our knowledge. Stupidly I ordered another desk early May as the delivery was to be a week later, how wrong was I here we are approaching second week of July and I have only just received half of the desk( in two packages). Fobbed off again with excuse after excuse. I WILL NOT be ordering again from wayfair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Repeatedly delaying delivery dates (which is not a problem, we know it’s a difficult time with COVID) however Wayfair have, on 4 occasions, told us the item was in stock and would be shipped tomorrow / next couple of days. 14 weeks later and we’re now hearing the delays have been because of: warehouse problems; supplier problems; back-orders;... So, rather than being told that at the time, Wayfair customer service apologized and said it has been resolved, item to shipped soon. More fool us for being led, I suppose. Is this fraud?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give Wayfair minus stars I would, Ordered a sideboard got someone to build it for me, only one package arrived, part two was missing, got in touch with wayfair, had to wait 48 hours for them to find package, when it arrived it was damaged and the door needs replacing, they said they will send another part two, I ordered this on 1st Feb and was told it would be delivered on 21st, had to phone again, received an email telling me it has been dispatched and they will let me know, then they added that they will only deliver kerb side, told them I live in high rise block and couldn't lift it as it's too heavy for me, they suggest I got a friend or relative to help, its 25th Feb now still heard nothing, really disappointed, would never use this company again, also if I want to send it back I have to take it apart and repack it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s obvious that Wayfair is one of the shadiest companies out there today. The internet is full of real detailed reviews about how the company promises you a certain delivery date, and then continues to delay your package over and over again until you get it weeks or months later and sometimes never. This hit home for me this month when I ordered a small piece of furniture from them on Dec. 10th. This was a Christmas gift for my wife. It was promised to be delivered by Dec 17th and I still haven’t received it. When I called Wayfair they blame UPS. When I call UPS they explain how they never received the package from Wayfair. And Wayfairs customer service team has been largely unhelpful. When you ask them where the package is , they hang up on you or say they have no way of tracking it. Don’t get burned like me. Don’t shop at Wayfair. Any of their competitors would be a better option.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seen a lovely dining table and chairs in sale thought fantastic I’ll get that and it will be lovely for Christmas, table was priced down to 149.99. Went through the whole process of payment to be hit with a £300 delivery charge. I mean on what planet are Wayfair on....I live in Belfast so was expecting an additional charge but that is just day light robbery...needless to say I gave my money to another company with more reasonable charges. Wayfair needs to review their charges as like myself it will put customers off shopping with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a corner sofa quite a few weeks and was given a timeline for delivery by October 16th. However, no contact from the couriers to inform me of any delivery slot so chased up Wayfair. They contacted the couriers, XDP and informed me that they had left me a message the night before to arrange a delivery time. This is completely untrue, no message and not even a text or email which phone records would easily prove. Then Wayfair said the couriers would call that day which they never did. They would not provide me with a direct number or contact for XDP either. I called the next day and then they contacted the couriers who contacted me within 10 min only to tell me that I'd missed the slot and that delivery will be sometime next week but couldn't give me a time. Plus they said it could be a call the night before and at that short notice I cannot take time off work. I was furious with them as they said they had contacted me and left a message but this is not true laying the blame on me. I also reiterated, the fact why would I bother chasing up if I had received a message and the fact you couldn't bother to call me back on the day when I complained. I cancelled my order after waiting for weeks given their incompetence and confidence in their ability to deliver. I'm now frantically searching for a sofa which I needed this week which will cost me more but at least I'll have a sofa. I would advise like many on here, don't anticipate on time delivery and be prepared for a lot of hassle if you do order from them but I certainly would recommend to anyone I know stay clear from them!! You might be a lucky one and get something delivered on time. Anyway, I'm looking to see if I~ can seek compensation of the stress and hassle and taking time off work. They shouldn't be allowed to get away with this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Returns Policy is entirely unsatisfactory and only offered almost half of the original price. I won't use this Company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some new furniture for my new flat, around 14 items from beds to decorative flowers. I made it explicitly clear that I didn’t have access to the flat until Thursday 4th so could I arrange everything for the 5th. I was told “absolutely sir, not a problem”. For the following 7 days, I had around 20 calls from delivery drivers waiting outside my new flat trying to deliver items. I must have spoken to the Wayfair team 5/6 times to repeat the same thing about the Friday delivery to still end up with people turning up. I was then told that Wayfair have “no control of their supply chain delivery time” as they are a “drop ship company”. This meant that for me to have received all of my items I would have needed to take a week off work! When I did get my keys to the flat, I then found a number of parcels had been left on the doorstep instead of a safe place. I also had one delivery driver who decided to pick up a phone call to his “baby girl” whilst delivering one piece of furniture and decided to have an explicit phone conversation with her that evening. Still here waiting for a second bed and a mattress. Terrible service and what is worse is the fact Wayfair actually try to justify the poor experience by blaming their supplier chain. If you want a massive headache and no idea when stuff will arrive, use Wayfair. If not, there are plenty of other services that provide an actual customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely terrible! NEVER BUY FROM WAYFAIR! Ordered 3 items, first 2 arrived early, which is great, but if I was working I wouldn't have been there to take in the items so still not ideal... AND, the bed we ordered was damaged, and when we rang, they advised to put some tape on it! the third item, was supposed to arrive first, I live in Devon and the bloody order has been sent to Belfast!!! 3 days late already, have been promised it will arrive 'tomorrow' every single one of those days, and now I have to wait to monday?! I am FUMING!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a bed frame from Wayfair which was due for delivery in the morning of Friday 27th July. I took the day of work to receive delivery as they don't deliver on a Saturday waited all day until I was told at 5pm it wouldn't be delivered that day. I spoke to 4/5 customer representatives until I spoke to Jeff - who apologised and told me he would organise delivery today 28 July. I received a txt message saying it would be delivered between 9.45 - 11.45 on the 27th (which it obviously was not). i spoke to him again in the morning of 28th July and he reassured me it would be delivered in the morning. unfortunately still no bed. I'm cancelling my order. Never experienced such a useless ill equipped customer service team. Definitely would never shop with them again. Huge Waste of time and money. Appalling service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wayfair use a delivery service completely inappropriate for the type of products they sell. You cannot choose a delivery day when you order an item (nor a time of day - morning/afternoon/evening) and they do not deliver on weekends, so if you work Monday-Friday, forget Wayfair immediately. When you do get your order (after waiting a 2 hr time slot and then an extra hour) the delivery company they use only have insurance to bring items to the first point of entry, so if you live in a block of flats on your own, it’s impossible to get heavy items (such as double beds) up the stairs on your own. A company selling large household items should provide delivery adequate enough to actually get it to your home. Was previously considering buying a full bedroom set from here as their selection is huge, but I’ll go elsewhere now, it’s not worth the stress - Won’t be using Wayfair again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Placed an online order and was given a delivery date, item wasn’t delivered, given another delivery date and item yet again wasn’t delivered... then told I’d I have to go and pick the item up or face waiting another week, drove to pick it up, then told they could only find half of the bed I’d ordered... so never ever again will I even think about this place, 2 days off work and a cancelled hospital appointment, for nothing.!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have just received an e mail from you to say the Christy Annabelle Berry King quilt cover I ordered last week, has been cancelled, saying it is discontinued, and yet you are still advertising it for sale. I have waited nearly a week for it and am very disappointed. I won't be ordering from you again. Sue Barnes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a 4 door wardrobe, 2 small 3 drawer side tables, a chest of drawers and dressing table. After initially placing our order, it took over 6 weeks to arrive. On the date of deliver, it did not arrive. No one called to say it wasn't coming, no communication at all. After another 4 weeks, our furniture finally arrived. When it did, 1 of the side tables was badly damaged. After contacting wayfair, a replacement was sent, this was also damaged!! On the 3rd attempt, the item seemed to be ok. All the furniture looked nice and seemed sturdy. We have had this now around 2 years, and it has all fallen apart one way or the other. The wardrobe had 4 drawers at the bottom, 2 are broken! The chest of drawers, drawers are also falling apart, turns out they are only glued together (and not very well). All in all, I am very disappointed with everything and regret making the purchase. Its now going to cost more money to replace everything, when with what we bought, should have lasted. To sum up.....Awful and very very bad quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wayfair is rated 1.62 based on 1,663 reviews