Wayfair Reviews

1.99 Rating 816 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 29%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.51 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better
Read Wayfair Reviews

About Wayfair:

Wayfair is in the business of giving our customers easy online access to the world’s home stuff in one place. Wayfair believes that options for your home can come from just about anywhere, so we carry over 5,000 brands of products like furniture, lighting, cookware, and everything in between. We also know that home furnishings often don’t fit in your car, so we offer free shipping on most big stuff and most other stuff, too

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 169 0423

Location:

Wayfair Stores Ltd, 78 New Oxford St

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Package did not arrive!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Ordered a duvet set Not an expensive one by any means but the material is thin a nd quality very poor Not worth even the money I paid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
total disaster of a company delivery shocking told my order was missing yet blamed me time after time how the helli am responsible still beats me stronglyworst company i have ever used in my mind total dishonest and incompatant
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a double bed frame, which was damaged in transit and returned by the courier. I suspect the courier (XDP - check their abysmal reviews too!) damaged it, but it begs the question 'how flimsy are their not-so-cheap metal beds?'. To be fair, they sent out a replacement straight away but seemed unconcerned by my awful experience with XDP. I also ordered a futon mattress. First the pickers had picked the wrong on and altered my order, then the correct one was on back order for a fortnight. XDP dumped it outside my door over a week after dispatch with no notice that it was due to be delivered. Buy with caution if you value your time, money and sanity (especially since they use XDP as couriers)!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
AVOID WAYFAIR AT ALL COSTS!!! if i could mark negative stars i would! i ordered a bed (so a big ticket item) as a Christmas gift. to be the only big ticket item of my sons Christmas presents as money is very tight and i could barely afford this in the first place and scrimpt and saved to give my son the only this he really wanted but did not ask for as he knew i couldn't afford it. i was assured by the online chat that i could track delivery to make sure he was not in and the gift could be hidden until Christmas. Delivery was scheduled for the 03/12/2019 and i made sure he'd be out all day that day. Today 02/12/2019 my son opened the door to a delivery from wayfare that promptly announced to him "your double beds here" In that instance Christmas is ruined, there is now no surprises for Christmas and i cant afford to buy anything else so there is at least a surprise gift. In tears as i write this for both my sadness for my son, the disappointment of my hard save money surprise being ruined by this company and in anger for their attitude. i checked my email for updates from them, nothing there, i checked their last email it said 3/12 it also had a click here link for updates (which i had religiously been checking daily) and at this very moment it still says delivery 03/12 even though the item is in my hallway. I called them and their response was its not really their problem and i should be happy its been delivered early, their dates are just estimates (so good luck if you take time off) and they will not compensate me in any way so there will be no gifts this Christmas , Thanks wayfair.. you suck. Doing something you said you'd do when you said you'd do it is not hard Wayfair, thousands of other companies get the deliveries right, perhaps you should not be in the online orders business if you cant deliver on what you offer, seems dishonest to me. They did after i insisted they log it as a complaint (they did not want to take my complaint over the recorded phone call until i told them i would report them to consumer services for refusing to take a complaint) offer me 10% off my next order with them!! they've taken all my Christmas money so were am i to get more to make this new order and what is 10% off going to help me? Most importantly is why would i support a company that has zero care for its customers, accepts zero liability for its service or the part it played in ruining a family's Christmas, why on earth would they think i would ever want to order from them again? I'm angry at what you've done to me and how little you care that you've done it as it means nothing to you and everything to me. so i'm going to post my story on every review sight and platform i can, warning people. I know you wont care as there's always the next sucker to take advantage of their trust in you. I'm confident that you wont care about any business this review looses you and i know any expectation that this will change your policies or improve your service or in actual fact benefit me in any way is a pipe dream, so why am i doing this at my time and expense? If i warn even one person away from Wayfair that you cant benefit with very little care and effort of someones hard earned savings then ive done my bit to avoid this happening to them and for you benefiting from it financially. Signed Very angry ex customer, Very deflated feeling like a failure of a mom
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
AVOID WAYFAIR AT ALL COSTS!!! if i could mark negative stars i would! i ordered a bed (so a big ticket item) as a Christmas gift. to be the only big ticket item of my sons Christmas presents as money is very tight and i could barely afford this in the first place and scrimpt and saved to give my son the only this he really wanted but did not ask for as he knew i couldn't afford it. i was assured by the online chat that i could track delivery to make sure he was not in and the gift could be hidden until Christmas. Delivery was scheduled for the 03/12/2019 and i made sure he'd be out all day that day. Today 02/12/2019 my son opened the door to a delivery from wayfare that promptly announced to him "your double beds here" In that instance Christmas is ruined, there is now no surprises for Christmas and i cant afford to buy anything else so there is at least a surprise gift. In tears as i write this for both my sadness for my son, the disappointment of my hard save money surprise being ruined by this company and in anger for their attitude. i checked my email for updates from them, nothing there, i checked their last email it said 3/12 it also had a click here link for updates (which i had religiously been checking daily) and at this very moment it still says delivery 03/12 even though the item is in my hallway. I called them and their response was its not really their problem and i should be happy its been delivered early, their dates are just estimates (so good luck if you take time off) and they will not compensate me in any way so there will be no gifts this Christmas , Thanks wayfair.. you suck. Doing something you said you'd do when you said you'd do it is not hard Wayfair, thousands of other companies get the deliveries right, perhaps you should not be in the online orders business if you cant deliver on what you offer, seems dishonest to me. They did after i insisted they log it as a complaint (they did not want to take my complaint over the recorded phone call until i told them i would report them to consumer services for refusing to take a complaint) offer me 10% off my next order with them!! they've taken all my Christmas money so were am i to get more to make this new order and what is 10% off going to help me? Most importantly is why would i support a company that has zero care for its customers, accepts zero liability for its service or the part it played in ruining a family's Christmas, why on earth would they think i would ever want to order from them again? I'm angry at what you've done to me and how little you care that you've done it as it means nothing to you and everything to me. so i'm going to post my story on every review sight and platform i can, warning people. I know you wont care as there's always the next sucker to take advantage of their trust in you. I'm confident that you wont care about any business this review looses you and i know any expectation that this will change your policies or improve your service or in actual fact benefit me in any way is a pipe dream, so why am i doing this at my time and expense? If i warn even one person away from Wayfair that you cant benefit with very little care and effort of someones hard earned savings then ive done my bit to avoid this happening to them and for you benefiting from it financially. Signed Very angry ex customer, Very deflated feeling like a failure of a mom
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Got to checkout as a first time buyer and it will not let me enter my credit card info. Wasted time retrying 3 times. Will shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Exactly the same problem as other reviewers, failed to deliver, told me I needed to collect it from DHL 50 Kim’s away. Then they sent it to a local collection centre who wouldn’t let me collect it as DHL didn’t send the correct paperwork. 2weeks in they agreed to a cancellation and refund. The day after the parcel was left in the rain on my doorstep with no notice, no paperwork. I’m now having a huge battle to get a refund. Very frustrating and stressful. I’m doing a chargeback on my credit card.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I ordered a rug and was due to be delivered on Tuesday only to see they tracking reference number that was provided did not exist. I called Wayfair to be told DHL are having issues with there site. Fair enough these things happen. I specifically told them on the phone I had taken the day off work and would be back at work tomorrow which was ok as this had to be investigated in to. Only to be at work on Wednesday and get an email to say it is out for delivery. With no one at home my order was then returned to the depot and I rearranged delivery for today (Friday) and I am off work today. Only to not get an email or text confirmation to say it is out for delivery. Called Wayfair again who advised there must be an issue! Sorry but this is the second time in one week I have been advised of issues and also advised I will not receive my delivery today. Not good enough. First time buying anything from wayfair and I can assure it will be the last. Absolute joke!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered a headboard and footboard not knowing how cheaply made it was with several imperfections. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered a large rug they sent a completely different one when I asked to return it they charged £20 so I pay for their mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered my dining table and was told it would be here yesterday by dhl! I took the day off work to recieve it and it didnt arrive! Put tracking number in only to find it didnt exist! I phoned wayfair and was told i would get an email in next to days when they investigate! Completly not good enough! Wil never order again i need the table this weekend! Want a refund! Avoid!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hopeless. Ordered a bed, duvet and mattress for my daughter. Duvet has arrived, mattress is on its way I'm told but the delivery tracking information is meaningless. Check my orders to find bed now delayed for 2 months with no notification provided, will cancel bed and go elsewhere. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Their shipping department appears to be incompetent as I am assuming they do not intend to defraud me. I placed my order October 6, and it is now November 27 with no delivery. FedEx website states that they printed the shipping label but failed to submit my merchandise to them. Are they out of stock or just incompetent? Either way, no lamp shades for me.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered 8 sets of 12 Christmas ornaments. I received 6 ornaments. When I called to inquire, they explained there was an error on the website and in order to receive the entire order I had to pay over SEVEN times the amount of the original order, plus shipping. How is that THEIR mistake becomes my problem? I urged them to honor the order as it was THEIR mistake, not mine. They chose to refund my purchase. I am now writing negative reviews everywhere I can. No longer a customer under any circumstances.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered some products from wayfair. I got a dirty mat.there was a sticker sticked where ever dirt was.. I opened it half and realized it's dirty one. Which customer wants to buy such product. I never knew another mat is so slippery my daughter fell down the moment she stamped on it!!! Who says it's of good quality. I want to return all these products whosecosts is obviously more than30-40euros. They are chargeing for me ro pay return fees. I had shopped many things from some other websites but never faced such problem. I don't like shopping in wayfair and wrongly do not recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Horrible experience!! So far absolute scam!!!! Horrible experience!!! I have ordered a table from them in October, it was supposed to be delivered on 22.11.2019, then on 25.11.2019. On the last date of delivery/ 25.11.2019 , I've been waiting all day for the delivery and keep checking my email for any updates. At some point the status of my order on my Wayfair profile gets updated with adviced delivery on 03.01.2020!!!!????!! I did not receive no call, no message ,no email!?!?!? Just the status got changed! Wayfair saying can't do anything!?!?! So I'm buying a new dinning table for Christmas, 2-3 months in advance and I can not even get it on time for Christmas!???! No one even get in touch with me!!! I had to stay home all day waiting for that delivery and we even put away the old table as we've been expecting the new one today!!! And the absolute nonsense is there response, you see it turns out they don't have the parts to make the order so it is not their fault???? I wonder is it my fault than?? I think of a purchase as a contract between the seller and the buyer, I'm responsible to make the payment and to receive my item and they are responsible to provide the item and to deliver it on time and in condition as described. Well from my experience it's a complete scam!!! I would advice everyone to go anywhere else but Wayfair! I wouldn't trust them never again! And everyone around me is absolutely disappointed and will never buy from them!!! Absolute scam, take your money and leave you without even an acceptable salutation!!!! After leaving my first review they sent me and email with 10% off one future purchase by the end of January lol How is some pennies off something that will bring them profits ,and I will never even by anyway, will compensate me, will bring me a table to eat on and help me accommodate the 12 people I'm expecting on Christmas day?????!!! Absolutely joke!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Way overpriced. Would never buy here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a chair, received email to say delivery today. Website wouldn't allow me to track the order for times etc! Called and was told delivery definitely between 8.30am to 10.30am. No delivery of the chair. Called again a couple of hours later to be told nothing they could do, the woman even said she didn't care I replied that's poor customer service? She continued well I cant change anything. So at 4.15pm I called them again to be told exactly the same that they didn't know where the chair is ??? So I'm still waiting?? Such a poor service!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible delivery and returns/refund service. Be aware!!!! Goods not delivered by date because courier /wayfair cannot trace them. Be patient they keep emailing. How patronising!!! They wont refund my money(approx£130) until their goods are found. How on earth is that my fault? They are at fault but want to keep my money. So far ive had emails from at least 6 different people too. Ive tried phoning the courier but the number on the card dosent work either and they dont answer my email. Wayfair are scamming me...no other word for it. Wont be using them again. Be warned.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wayfair is rated 1.99 based on 816 reviews