Wayfair Reviews

1.62 Rating 1,665 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.42 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Wayfair Reviews

About Wayfair:

Wayfair is in the business of giving our customers easy online access to the world’s home stuff in one place. Wayfair believes that options for your home can come from just about anywhere, so we carry over 5,000 brands of products like furniture, lighting, cookware, and everything in between. We also know that home furnishings often don’t fit in your car, so we offer free shipping on most big stuff and most other stuff, too

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 169 0423

Location:

Wayfair Stores Ltd, 78 New Oxford St

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wayfair 4 star review on 17th May 2018
Ab
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our forest majic canvas has warped
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The items arrived and for the most part worth what I paid. The real disappointment was that the couch we bought didn't come with back cushions like it showed on the site, only covers we had to provide our own padding in. No where in the description did it say the cushions weren't included. I wouldn't order from them again, don't trust their listings.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Taken delivery today of a faux fur throw. Looks lovely, but instructions say wash before use ( ie handwash) do not put on upholstery, do not dry clean, don’t put on lighter textiles as dye will come off, do not put on leather, remove immediately if becomes damp.....so what am I supposed to do with it? Bet Lorraine Kelly hasn’t got one !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service. I received my corner wardrobe which was covered in foot marks where it had been stood on and har scratched on but when built couldnt see them, i rang and they took some money off the item which i was happy with. Yesterday my 2 year old opened the wardrobe to get her clothers out and the door fell off, it was very very heavy with a full length mirror on and looking at the damage the screws dont seem to be long enough as they have popped out but the middle hinge has totally snapped the door where it was screwed on. Lucking it was just her arm the was hurt and the glass never smashed as this could have been fatal. Her arm has bruising on, i have spoke to wayfair who are fully refunding the money for the wardrobe so customer service wise great however i doubt this item will be taken off the shelf and looked at as i feel its a design fault and the door is far too heavy i even struggle to lift it its that heavy, other door fine and not too heavy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
order bed and mattress .said it would be delivery on the 16th july .got a email on the 14th to say out for delivery,came home waited all afternoon you guest it,nobody turned up.Then comes next day bed only.called up on 17th was advised that mattress was being delivered today between 12.25 and 2.55 oh yes guest what.jokers shop at dreams or ikea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Update: 3 star *This is an update from my previous review which I've given 1 star. I've been calling for 2 days and finally got through to customer service. I was on hold for 1+ hour today before someone picked up. I explained my concern and the representative was very polite and offered me options to rectify the problem. I opted for the option to receive a partial refund than a replacement. Didn't want to have to deal with mishap again during replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had my order cancelled only they never told me days pay lost and a deposit paid to handyman for putting up a wardrobe that never arrived customer service is hostile and refuses to take any responsibility I have resigned my self to a long and protracted struggle to get my money back theses people simply do not care be warned and save yourself the stress
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 glazed interior doors earlier this year, they are lovely and complete the look of the rooms. However I decided to order some for a holiday let apartment which I have. I have just painted them and was disgusted at the quality compared to the ones I had before. They are very roughly finished and one had a 2cm chunk missing, which I had to fill before painting and they required a proper, thorough sanding which the previous ones did not. Were they from a different supplier? if so they are definitely inferior.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a grey shelving unit which for over a £100 is not value for money the brackets and screws to hold it on the wall are so very inadequate I had to go out and buy different brackets and decent screws I won’t be buying anything else from wayfair
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful service not delivered on time, wayfair staff and courier blame each other . 6 days waiting in eventual delivery of poor quality goods which I now have to pay for the pleasure of returning. NEVER BUY FROM WAIFAIR
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use Wayfair absolute disgraceful service. 5 beds ordered at considerable cost and they decided to cancel the order as they thought it was fraud!!!!! No thoughts of whether to call !!!! Then advised my refund would take up to 5 days. Unbelievable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a glass coffee table from Wayfair and received a delivery date which was acceptable as I didn't need to take leave from work. A week later I received notification from Wayfair to say that the order was arriving earlier than expected. Under normal circumstances this would be very welcome but I could not get time off of work and there was no way of rescheduling the delivery with UPS as I didn't have an account with them. Frustratingly I had to let the order be delivered and taken away so I could then rearrange another date. Can somebody explain how that is beneficial to anyone. Fuel costs, environment, couriers time, my time etc. Absolutely rubbish. I was furious. Anyway I did receive my order on the day I had rearranged, however the box was in tatters. It was ripped and falling apart. The UPS guy who delivered it wasn't interested in waiting for me to just check it was OK. It was a very expensive coffee table and I was nervous about what I'd find damaged. Thankfully it was OK. It's not the most horrendous of experiences, but I feel that in the days of being forced to shop online due to lack of high street choice, these online companies need to realise that there are customers at the end of the order. I'd prefer to go to a store and buy there and then and be in charge of getting my purchase home, but we can't. Everything is online and we are at the mercy of their delivery times and schedules.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am happy with wayfair products but the packaging is non biodegradable polystyrene bits. The sellotape is plastic. The packaging should be biodegradable corn starch pieces and anythingbut plastoc degradable stickers. For a mail order company this should be a given
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered an Andover Mills bathroom vanity. It is fine and as advertised except that the sink drain size is very unusual and we haven't been able to find a drain fitting for it, despite quite elaborate attempts. They haven't been very helpful in finding one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Left my furniture in a heavy rain outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Have purchased a couple items from Wayfair with good success. My gripe is their pricing. Have been looking at a sofa and love seat for awhile. The price changed almost daily and so I never did buy them. It is now $210 more than when I first saw it but Wayfair says it's "On Sale". It's just impossible to know when to buy to get the best price and customer service says "too bad".
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went smoothly when purchasing our Wrought Studio Spring Street Bookcase until it came to constructing it .The instructions are not very clear and so many pieces look the same .I had lots of items left over and one piece I had to do a DIY job on as there was no clue how it fitted in .The drawers have cheap plastic handles and the drawers don't run smoothly. I in future would only ever buy Ikea self assembly as its so simple and instructions are easy to follow and the quality is far better than this .Took me several hours to construct.I wouldn't recommend this item sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Almost everything has to be assembled and not always easy. Description not always accurate either.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just to put a balanced view I ordered a Chesterfield type Sofa on the 16th October 2018 for delivery on the 19th October 2018 it arrived with a large hole in the back I refused delivery then a new delivery date for a replacement for the 24th October 2018 when delivered and unwrapped the new Sofa had a small tear on the corner arm I refused delivery Now I am told I must wait for a third attempt to deliver a unblemished new Sofa for estimated delivery from 24th/27th November 2018 obviously their delivery service "PANTHER" have trouble delivering Sofas. But I think it is mainly the fault of their delivery service "PANTHER" who are to blame because when I looked inside the delivery van it was packed and they had to put my brand new Sofa ( albeit damaged ) up on end and shoved "TESCO" delivery items into it obviously not very professional new furniture delivery persons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Items arrived on time and good quality Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wayfair is rated 1.62 based on 1,665 reviews