Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,450 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 30th March 2022
Linda Herrington
Wickes 1 star review on 30th March 2022
Linda Herrington
Wickes 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Anonymous
102
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wickes installed the bathroom and the kitchen in my flat. They have transformed my flat in to a five star luxury house. Design consultant Thanim At Wimbledon branch was the project manager. He is a genius.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a appointment booked last year with Simon Burton, Kettering branch. After a poor, quick, pushy sales design from another trade company. Simon met all expectations, took his time to create a dream space which works a treat, measurements where spot on, any queries where delt with fast even on his evenings days off! (Not expected). I am in the building trade, already I have let two clients know about this guy. He is a credit to your company. If I need a kitchen in the future aslong as he continues to work there I will definitely be back. The quality of the kitchens a top notch too. Thanks Simon
Wickes 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from Samantha at Wicks Taunton. She located a spare part for our Loo and arranged delivery straight away. She rang the following day to advise us when the delivery would be done. Part and delivery free and the was fitting was out of its guarantee Such brilliant customer service and many thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant prompt curtious service from wickes, from phone call to customer services, where I didn't have to wait too long to receive advice from a helpful, factual advisor, to prompt delivery within 2 days Mike the flat load delivery man delivered plaster board this morning, phoned beforehand, then arrived with a smiley polite manner and very efficiently and swiftly manouverd the plasterboard onto our drive. All shrink wrapped in plastic to keep the weather off.. Pleasant surprise. Couldn't have asked for better service.. Thankyou Mike and wickes 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant prompt curtious service from wickes, from phone call to customer services, where I didn't have to wait too long to receive advice from a helpful, factual advisor, to prompt delivery within 2 days Mike the flat load delivery man delivered plaster board this morning, phoned beforehand, then arrived with a smiley polite manner and very efficiently and swiftly manouverd the plasterboard onto our drive. All shrink wrapped in plastic to keep the weather off.. Pleasant surprise. Couldn't have asked for better service.. Thankyou Mike and wickes 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased so far with the service - new kitchen design and purchase with Rob Lancey @newport road cardiff branch. Rob shared his experience as a kitchen fitter and now design assistant and helped make the kitchen right for my needs and budget. No pushy sales here, just good old fashioned customer service which I value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked our kitchen in Feb 2020 then covid hit eventually had it delivered 4th sept a few things missing which we knew about came a few days later, wickes carpenter Jamie came Monday , it was all done in 4 days, as we done all decorating etc beforehand as we had time, my hubby done tiling in 2 days , it is fantastic from Craig in caerphilly designing to fitting with Jamie and 2 fab delivery guys the experience was brill I would highly recommend a fantastic time thankyou wickes ,,well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
recently purchased laminate flooring from darlington wickes, excellent product and fitted perfectly, no damaged or defective boards on delivery, staff were very helpful especially Carol
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great for hide and seek I lost my mum in a shed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a bathroom designed & fitted by wicks, weston-s-mare, 2 yrs ago now. Couldn't fault any of it from start to finish & it still looks amazing. Really pleased with the result & wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We shopped at your Tunstall ( stoke-on-trent) store today to buy a kitchen tap. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, organisation and the staff. We have a store that is a lot closer but no where near as good, when we require any other parts we will drive the extra distance for such good service. The store that we think needs some attention is the Victoria Road store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot praise the kitchen designers up enough at Cannock especially Scott Darby excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Why can’t I give zero stars? I will not waste my time relating my experience with Wickes Online Ordering, Delivery and Customer Non-Service. Suffice to say that I totally agree with all the negative reviews. SHAMBOLIC. APPALLING. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I want to say thank you very much to an extremely helpful assistant called Jack in Wickes Stirling Scotland today. When I said that I could not find what I was looking for and almost walked out of the store he helped me and sorted out the correct screws for my table. The store was very well organised and all staff very polite. They are not easy times at the moment to shop or work in. I will go back. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wickes said your kitchen so small will be 10 days at the most .8 weeks later not finished by wickes we had to go to My Builder .com to finish WICKES LACK OF WORK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a kitchen from the Rushden store and it is all in and I couldn’t fault the designer and the fitting team. Everything was organised from top to bottom, well floor to ceiling so I could relax. I have recommended to family and friends because I love it so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wickes Newmarket very good design and great service not sure why all the bad reviews on here
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to share my lovely experience at Wickes-Worthing branch. Me and my friend were browsing in the kitchen & bathroom showroom of Worthing branch and we were promptly approached with a smile on his face by a design consultant Zed. He was very professional and had an excellent product knowledge.He was also helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome in your store. We are looking forward to coming back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was ordering a kitchen trough Wickes!!! I met Marcus who was a really nice person to us from design untill the complete order!!! Definitely recommended!!! 5 stars 🌟
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wickes is rated 1.53 based on 1,450 reviews