Woodpeckers Crafts Reviews

4.8 Rating 4,969 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Woodpeckers Crafts
4.8
Based on 4,969 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Woodpeckers Crafts Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@woodpeckerscrafts.com

Location:

Woodpeckers Crafts, 501 Prospect St. Unit 112, Lakewood
08701

Ordered 4 pieces of 1/8" Baltic Birch plywood as a trial to see how they cut on my laser cutter. Received packaged well, no damage, however one piece has a significant bow in it and I don't think I can cut on it. I'll let you know how the others turn out when I get a chance to do a project.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered two different sizes of rolling pins. I don’t remember off hand the sizes, but I believe they were a 7 inch and 5 inch rolling pin. I was thinking the roller part would be 7 inches or 5 inches not counting the handles. However I was wrong. The rolling pins were doll sized. They were the smallest rolling pins I have ever seen. I wish the photos included measurements for perspective. They are well built, but I don’t know why anyone would want such tiny rolling pins. Why does the website not offer normal sized rolling pins? I knew the prices were too good to be true.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tenon on the end was spec at 3/4. Came in at .775. Made difficult to find something that size. Had to put on Cnc machine to cut holes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly, this frame did not work for me as I needed an internal measurement that was 4 x 12 with the 3/4 depth. The quality is great however.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was hoping the panel would be more deeper
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These picture frames were average. The typical product (and, please, correct me if these were hand-crafted in your own USA-based business) from China.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I specifically stated I needed 1.5" wood wheels but was having trouble getting them as label sizes weren't the actual size. Woodpeckers was very good to send me a complimentary package but they also were much smaller than the stated size. I would like to trust the size on the package is actually the true size of the item!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I belong to a woodworking club making toys for disadvantaged children in our area.. the parts I ordered are for next year's projects
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered from this company before I normally buy this size would but I always buy the 1/4 inch thickness. This time I went with the 1/8 inch thickness and it was the biggest mistake I’ve ever made. I buy these items for my small business and I made door hangers with them. Unfortunately I ended up having to take a loss on these hangers, not sell them to my customers because this thickness of wood ended up working for me when heat was applied when I applied stain or even a sealant. I would never ordered this thickness again and I do not recommend this thickness if you are doing door hangers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The other times I have ordered Baltic birch from you the wood was flat Unfortunately( for me) quite a few boards have been wrapped and I haven't been able to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The wood itself is fantastic. The fact it took 2 weeks to get to me makes me hesitant to order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waga Baga Bobo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it was good experience except two of the wood pieces were not finely cut which makes it my task difficult
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
your products looked nice but were not precisely milled.
Woodpeckers Crafts 3 star review on 21st August 2022 Woodpeckers Crafts 3 star review on 21st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong size sent pic and ordered their suggestion for size. It was too small. Tried to return, return was rejected. Glad it was. It too much money. Just can’t find the correct size.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This order was surprisingly great! I’ve ordered 100 wooden rounds recently & had many damaged (about 20%) I tried to reach out to the woodpeckers team but unfortunately had no response. I decided to order just 50 wood rounds this time in hopes that ordering a smaller batch would promise less damage & there was far fewer damages! I do expect some percent of error/damage knowing these are hard to produce. I was very relieved with my last order. My only critique is the packaging/ delivery protection. They will put 50/100 in a regular box with those pillow cushions. They end up popping from the weight of the wood. Every single time I’ve ordered, I end up with an impaired box with absolutely no insulation, just a box full of unprotected wood. I’d love it if they had a better way to ship large orders. (Label them as fragile, or put foam instead of low quality bubble wrap to stop movement) I would feel a lot better about my purchases from woodpeckers, but as of right now I feel as though it’s a complete gamble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My husband Ron just sent in a comment about our last order. Normally we are very pleased with the plywood we ordered from you but the order we received this past time was horrible. It was not up to your usual standards and we can use maybe half of what we ordered for what we do with our laser engraving. The wood had multiple footballs on every single piece of wood with very few exceptions. Some mainly in the 1/8th inch had footballs on both sides. So we are definitely not happy with the order this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered many times, wood cuts great. I have had a few shipping issues, first time and this last time. Wasn’t happy about it.
Woodpeckers Crafts 3 star review on 3rd July 2022 Woodpeckers Crafts 3 star review on 3rd July 2022 Woodpeckers Crafts 3 star review on 3rd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One bead had no hole at at. Charged $.98 for Routeins, no explanation what that was. Shipping seemed high for items that need no padding and weigh very little.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ellen, First of all, thanks for shopping Woodpeckers! About that charge, we offer shipping insurance powered by Route Package Protection. Our customers have a choice to turn it off during checkout. (shipping insurance is fantastic during this shipaggedon but we of course don’t want to push it on anyone). Let me know if you have any further questions!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 12 sheets of 1/4" Baltic Birch plywood. 10 of the 12 were good but 2 are badly bowed. May be able to glue them together to make a single flat sheet but that's not what I need now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Woodpeckers Crafts is rated 4.8 based on 4,969 reviews