Wordery Reviews

4.68 Rating 26,682 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Wordery
Visit Website

Email:
help@wordery.com

Location:
Wordery1 Broadlands Business ParkNorwichNorfolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Wordery?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Hilary Silk
Verified Buyer
"The book arrived in an appalling condition, with a great chunk of pages bent and creased and several pages torn. I emailed CS twice and was ignored. Dreadful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dan Clibery
Verified Buyer
"It took far too long for my book to arrive. Previous to this the book light I ordered didn't work. I was given I credit, but end result is I've been pretty unhappy with how last 2 orders have gone. I'll be reviewing wether to use you in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Humphrey Mather
Verified Buyer
"Packaging. A small book in a large cardboard container without any packing to stop it moving around. As a result the dust jacket was torn. Not badly. About two tears about an inch or so. I have since repaired them with invisible sellotape and put the dust jacket in a polythene cover. As the book was for my own use I don't want a replacement nor any compensation. However, if I had bought the book to give to someone else I might have sent it back. You can sort this problem if you package the books securely."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"still hasn't arrived ...very slow ...unusual for you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Speed of delivery was fine but dust cover was damaged - too late to return as I wanted it for a present"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery seemed to take forever 😩"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Karen Bartlett
Verified Buyer
"The book was sent in a box that was to big, there was no wrapping on the book or anything to stop the book sliding in the the box so the dust sheet is damaged along the top & bottom of the front of the book also on the spine, there is also a small tear on the bottom of the dust sheet. Have sent a message asking for a replacement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
John Channon
Verified Buyer
"One book arrived on time and in good condition - no complaints ! The second book arrived damaged. Cover and numerous pages bent and torn. It was damaged in transit - the packaging used was too large and the book shifted around inside it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The book in question had been hurriedly packed and the cover was folded with a crease across the front. I look after my books for others to read and this was disappointing. It may affect how i order in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Took so long to be delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"They cancelled my order as they discovered they were out of stock 24 hours later"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jenni Willis
Verified Buyer
"Goods have not yet arrived after two delayed delivery dates"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Karen James
Verified Buyer
"I ordered Collins KS2 maths revision book but received Collins KS2 Year 6 SATs targeted workbook. This happened because your website advertises the incorrect image against the latter book, hence why the error accurred. I emailed about this issue, as I needed to return the book without incurring any postage charges. I am still waiting for a reply from you. This is the first time I have used your company to purchase books but have not received a great service in regard my problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Vivian Sikhosana
Verified Buyer
"I placed my order on 26/01 but up to now I have not received it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clifford Webb
Verified Buyer
"I ordered one copy of 'Gut' by Giulia Enders, but received two! I came to your website (as an alternative to the Amazon monopoly) simply wanting to order a book, but had not reckoned on having to sign up to an account (though I suppose this is what every commercial retailer aims to do for extra custom these days. So I decided to abandon my first attempt and try again (so why did I get two?!). Notably there was no invoice page where I could amend the order if it showed I was purchasing two copies instead of one. Fortunately (for your company) my wife found a friend who accepted it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Be warned: returns are paid for by the customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Max Downie
Verified Buyer
"The books took a long while to come and one of them I needed earlier."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sally Wright
Verified Buyer
"I never received my order because it got lost in transit. Comms were great though and I have a replacement on the way. We'll see what happens!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ros Newnham
Verified Buyer
"Book was in vgc. But delivery was very poor. 1.This very small book - far less than A5 size, was packed in huge A3 size cardboard package, that wouldn't go through my letterbox. 2. 'Whistle' left it behind a wheelie bin - no note thru door to say where it was or email to say it had been delivered. I found it by chance a few days later - NOT impressed - could have been nicked by then."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The order arrived well packaged but the book inside was damaged very obviously to the front - with 2 tears in the card of the board book cover. Not easy to understand how it could have been placed inside the box in that condition as it was so very obvious. Disappointing but I was so looking forward to having a new book for my baby boy that I used it anyway as I didn't want to have to wait again for another order. Also I ordered 3 books and 2 came reasonably quickly although not fast, the 3rd took quite a while from order to arrival."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wordery is rated 4.68 based on 26,682 reviews