Wordery Reviews

4.68 Rating 40,077 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Wordery
Visit Website

Email:
help@wordery.com

Location:
Wordery1 Broadlands Business ParkNorwichNorfolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service

How would you rate Wordery ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Having placed orders with Wordery before and been extremely pleased with the very quick delivery time. I was so disappointed with my recent order for three books, one of which I wanted for a birthday gift, arrived out of the delivery date quoted and well out of the date on the order form."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Delivery unusually and disappointingly slow as it really mattered. Otherwise excellent game t"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"The book I received was not of acceptable quality. The front and back covers looked perfect but the pages were all unequally cut making the book look like a 'second'. As this was a gift it did not look good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My book was dispatched on Aug 8th to Canada and it has yet to show up (Sept 23). The last one did not show up at all. I realize that you have no control over Canada Post but PLEASE if shipping to Canada alert customers that it may take 6 weeks or more. I'm sorry but I will no longer be using your company as it is not reliable enough. WRDRY-38365701...Valerie, British Columbia, Canada"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Extremely bad communication. Had to chase to find out about my product taking ages to bed delivered. You should inform the buyer if you can’t commit to delivery time. Would have paid the increase in cost for book from another website."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Took to long. When I ordered the book it said it was immediately available in stock. I expected faster delivery but it took more than ten days to be packed and shipped to an address in Oxford. If I had known it would be so slow I could have asked our local Waterstones, same price and faster delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Placed two orders with Wordery within a few days. Both orders took much longer to arrive than I was initially told they would. Everything fine when they got to me but think you need to speed up process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"My purchase took 13 days to arrive. Not great."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Paid extra for next day delivery and still not even dispatched until the next"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Disappointing delivery time. Took two weeks to arrive after order"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Although the price point was very good the delivery time was shocking. I had to contact them to find out where my books were."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great buying process but when the package arrived it was a small book in a very large box which was half opened. Lucky that the book wasn't damaged. Shame as i otherwise like Wordery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Delivery took too long and the book was not packaged well enough, resulting in the corners of the book being damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My order for Pimsleurs Norwegian CD took nearly a month to arrive.Whatever the reason in this time of firms like Amazon giving options of two hours delivery for instance,your customer service was poor by comparison"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Book fantastic delivery took 23 days and customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Your customer service gave incorrect feed back which made it obvious that the person hadn't even looked at my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The product is fine but due to errors on the page when ordering saying payment had been unsuccessful I asked my husband to order. After he had been successful I received an email confirming the order. I immediately tried to cancel my order but was told it was already processed. I received my copy and then several days later my husband's copy arrived. Disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The book I ordered as a Birthday present took nearly two weeks to arrive and didn't make the date!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Disappointed with the delivery speed of my most recent order. I ordered 4 books, with a delivery estimate of 2-9 working days. 10 working days later I have received only 2 of the books, a 3rd was dispatched more than a (calendar) week ago but still to arrive, and the 4th only dispatched yesterday, 9 working days after my order was made and with a delivery estimate of another 4 working days. In a competitive market for online book sales, this is really very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My book took far too long to arrive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am a bit unsure what to make of wordery. It has such good reviews but I have only ordered three things from them and two of them have had problems. A 66% failure rate doesn't inspire me with much confidence. I think I've just been unlucky. The first thing I bought from them came in bad condition and I had to get a refund for it. They responded quickly and had no problem getting an immediate refund but I didn't try them again for about 18 months and then recently I decided to give them another go. the second thing I ordered from them was in great condition and arrived promptly. The third thing I ordered from them was a pre-order. First of all it was still not posted out 3 days after it was supposed to be available. I talked to them on twitter and after investigating they said that the publishing date had been pushed back, but they hadn't informed me of this or updated there website with the new date. After this it was posted out early on the new publication date and said that it would arrive within 4 working days which would have been last Friday. Today on Wednesday afternoon it turned up, unfortunately it had a creased spine and was a bit crumpled in the corner. I bought this for a book club read that will happen in 3 days. Since this has taken longer to get to me than I expected there is now a good chance I will not have time to finish it. Overall a stressful experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wordery is rated 4.68 based on 40,077 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This