WPMU DEV Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,655 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend WPMU DEV
4.9
Based on 1,655 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WPMU DEV Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@wpmudev.com

Location:

Birmingham, Alabama,,

Write Your review

Tell us how WPMU DEV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
WPMUDEV is like having a WP dev team in the office at all times. Thanks for providing us with clarity in terms of product roadmap and future releases of our product. Thank you for providing the high level support - it means a lot to me. Daniel D'Alonzo https://sacredventure.com
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Daniel, - We are more than happy to hear your kinds words and your overall positive experience with our services and support team. - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are really grateful for that!
Posted 11 months ago
Head and shoulders above every other optimisation plugin I've ever used...and I've tried lots of them! Both the free and premium plugins give users a remarkably clear and user-friendly way of improving site speed. The page speed tests are insightful and offer suggestions which are easily actionable through the plugin. The support I received from WPMU was also second to none. Every chatbox I opened was connected to an adviser within seconds and they were always able to find solutions within a matter of minutes. I hope more plugin developers follow your lead!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Matt, - We're so grateful for such amazing feedback you've left here! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and share your experience with our services. - We definitely do try our best and reviews like yours motivate us to keep going and provide the best service we can. - Thank you for joining us and staying with WPMU DEV!
Posted 11 months ago
I've been with WPMUDEV for just a few months, moving over from another hosting company who was truly great as well. Just that my needs simply changed, and I can't imagine how I was running our digital marketing agency before managing/hosting over 30 client sites and growing!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Barney, - We are so glad to hear that you're happy with our services after making the switch! - Thanks a bunch for taking the time out of your day to share this. It is greatly appreciated. - We're looking forward to supporting you every step of the way and providing the best service we can.
Posted 11 months ago
The best customer support. So quick and efficient. I always feel my problem is being taken care of and is a priority.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Greg, - Thank you so much for your review! - Feedback like yours helps us keep going and provide the best service possible, so we greatly appreciate it.
Posted 11 months ago
I swear! Nothing beats WPMU Dev support. Over 10 years of website work and it's like having an entire team behind you. Not only are their plugins top notch and their hosting excellent you get support that responds in 1 SECOND! Don't hang on chat with anybody else. I've never had to wait for support and every time they either help me out right away or escalate without question. Do yourself a favor and get on board!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sam, We are delighted about your amazing feedback and greatly appreciate your 5-star review. Reading comments like yours helps us know that we are on the right track and empowers our team to continue to work hard and provide the best services and products that we can. We hope to continue working with you!
Posted 11 months ago
As a software developer and designer, WPMU Dev not only has excellent time saving plugins and a full suite of useful tools, but their support is amazing (especially for support with non-hosted websites/externally hosted websites). We rarely open support chats/tickets but had to open one recently, and Abdul Wajed was very prompt and helpful - our dedicated managed hosted server support doesn't get close to this level of support. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - We greatly appreciate your thoughts shared in your review, and a sincere thank you for the 5-star rating. - Our support agents always do their best and it definitely shows! Glad you find them and the overall service valuable!
Posted 1 year ago
Above and beyond support. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Esteban, - Thank you for the kind words and great rating! - It's what keeps us motivated to keep doing our best.
Posted 1 year ago
WPMU's dev support is all ways on point and will to go the extra mile for me. thanks Abdul!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Joseph, - Fantastic to hear you're satisfied with our support ninjas! - Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review, it is greatly appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
Got locked out - Rupok C - is a rockstar ninja! helped me in under a minute,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey David, - Awesome to see Rupok managed to assist! He really is a support ninja, no doubt about that! - Thank you for taking the time to write this review and of course for the 5-star rating, it's highly appreciated. - All the best, Dave
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome support! Love this team!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Jake! Thanks so much for the review and 5-star rating.
Posted 1 year ago
Great support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your feedback, Blake!
Posted 1 year ago
Great product and support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Jonathan, - Thank you very much for taking the time to share such considerate and thoughtful words on your most recent experience with our platform. - Have a wonderful day ahead, Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
best in class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - We treasure the effort you have made to share such a strong rating, and it's your satisfaction that makes it all worth it in our eyes. - Ryan,
Posted 1 year ago
For ten years I have ran my own pest control companies, expanded to several other states, AND managed my own websites with WordPress. Until one day on June 1st I realized that all of my 20 websites were hacked. 6 of them had the dredded WordPress redirect hack. Why did this happen? Because I didn't understand the importance of keeping WordPress, PHP, and Plugins up-to-date to minimize vulnerability. I was a content creator who still called on the developers or seo company when things got too technical. I was actually afraid to update WordPress because It says you have to back up your website first. Well I didnt know how to back up WordPress, so I was afraid that I would lose my precious content that I slaved over for years - along with the well earned seo rankings. It was actually a blessing that I was hacked because of what I learned while fixing the issues. I had been paying for wpmudev for 5 years but I only used the hummingbird and smush features on a few of my sites and never even signed into the hub. Had I actually used the programs I was paying for on All of my sites, I would have prevented the hacks. I now know how to back up my sites - they are set to auto-backup every night. I know that I should not be afraid to update WordPress and plugins, it is very easy. Fixing the hack and the devastation it caused on 20 sites was not so easy. WPMUDEV's support team, is the most amazing customer service team I have ever ever ever ever ever worked with. Nearly all of the reps that you can speak with 24/7 365 are great. One shoutout to Jacobo, who is definitely GREATER than the rest with his patience and willingness to kindly teach someone who is eager to learn. I look forward to reasons to contact the wpmudev team. They are basically full fledged developers but not condescending so it is really great to have them available to help fix small formatting issues to malware removal and migrations. Love This Company and their Employees!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Sterling, - Thank you for such an extensive review, we are extremely grateful to have you as a member over the last 5 years. We are jointly thrilled and delighted you see value in the service we provide. _ We are excited to support you on your WordPress journey, every step of the way... do not hesitate to get in touch at any moment; we are on standby! - Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
Once again, this team is awesome. This time I dealt with Chris. And consistent with the company standards, he was helpful, timely, knowledgeable, and kind. Great staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome! Thanks so much for sharing this with us, and rating our services with 5 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
Quite direct and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Erdem, - We appreciate the effort to rate our platform so strongly... it's your words and overall satisfaction that makes all of our efforts worth it. - Kind regards, Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
Great support for technical issues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - We are so happy to hear about your seamless experience with our support team. - Thank you for trusting our services and also appreciate this awesome review and rating. - Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant suite of plugins and great hosting plans. WPMUDev's support team is the best I've experienced anywhere, in any industry, by a mile. Always on hand 24/7 and very knowledgeable not only in their own products but in general hosting and Wordpress support. The team go way above and beyond what other support teams are capable of - in my opinion this alone is worth the monthly fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - We sincerely appreciate your wonderful and extensive review, our support team works tirelessly hard and are determined to support your every query going forward. - We will do all we can to never disappoint! Welcome to the family. - Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
Always a pleasure working with the tech team at WPMU DEV. They always go above and beyond and usually always resolve my issues!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback!
Posted 1 year ago
Chris helped find out why I had lost the dashboard and was seeing the html version of the dashboard. He then reset the Smush Pro plugin so I could use the start up wizard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Dave, - Thank you for the 5-star rating and feedback! We really appreciate the effort to share your kind words! - Best of health, Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
WPMU DEV is rated 4.9 based on 1,655 reviews