WPMU DEV Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,715 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend WPMU DEV
4.9
Based on 1,715 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WPMU DEV Reviews

About WPMU DEV:

The most award-winning and highly-rated WordPress managed hosting, plugin, and reseller platform. For over 16 years, WPMU DEV's award-winning WordPress plugins, hosting, world beating support and site management tools have helped millions of web developers, freelancers and agencies run and grow their businesses.

Visit Website

Email:

contact@wpmudev.com

Location:

Birmingham, Alabama,
Birmingham
Alabama
35201

Write Your review

Tell us how WPMU DEV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Really it’s ridiculous thought I’d add this here. Really really wondering what kind of a business operates like so , like I’m tired of writing about it - it’s impressive if you just read my comments on this persons website … and ironically the first time I commented I spoke up for them . But I’d really like some actual legit answers on such a scenario that seems pretty unheard of as one that was loyal to them for yrs … on and off, what does one even do in this situation , it’s so unprofessional. I’m not going to let them hear the end of it to be honest. I feel robbed. https://wpjohnny.com/wpmu-dev-sucks/
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Adam, - Thank you for your review and feedback. - Despite our dedicated staff's multiple attempts to guide and support you in adhering to our support guidelines, we unfortunately received no response or compliance from your end, which left us with no alternative but to suspend your account as per our Terms of Service. - Regarding your website, we will keep it online for the next 72 hours. Our team has also already reached out via email once more and provided you with your website's most recent backup to help facilitate a migration to another provider, as well as detailed documentation on how you can get access and continue managing your domains. - If you have any further questions, you're welcome to get in touch via email. - Thank you for your time, and we wish you best of luck in the future.
Posted 9 months ago
We can depend on them for almost everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Ali, - Thank you for the 5-star review! It's much appreciated :)
Posted 9 months ago
I've been a customer since 2012. Customer service is one of the best if not the best in the business. The last support agent who just helped me really knows his stuff! Thank you Mr. Sanowar!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey there, - It is amazing to read such nice words about our team :) - Thank you for your willingness to share your experience!
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent hosting company. Best part is the outstanding support. Support is readily available around the clock without long waits. Support staff are super knowledgeable and helpful. Any issue gets solved with their excellent help.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Jeremy, thanks a bunch for the amazing feedback :) We're glad that you're happy with the assistance of our team!
Posted 10 months ago
5star from Ethiopia
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, - Thank you so much for the great review!
Posted 11 months ago
Allllllllllways brilliant! Seriously, don't spend 2 weeks faffing with a problem, get it sorted ASAP with the friendly and helpful staff here. Would not be without them and their apps!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Alicia, - We're so glad to hear that our support team and services help with your WordPress ventures! - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Posted 11 months ago
What a wonderful resource WPMUDEV is. Your support is unparalleled and I consider this team of professionals (Tickets & LiveChat) to be the encyclopedia of all things web. Many thanks for all you do!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Debra, - Thanks a bunch for the kind words :) It means a lot to read feedback like yours! - We're happy to have the opportunity to serve you (and hope that continues!).
Posted 1 year ago
Abdul Wajed has been really helpful. 5 stars to him! Everyone in WPMUDev has been really great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Hilary, - Thank you so much for the positive review! We really appreciate it. - It's great to hear that our awesome support hero Abdul helped out :)
Posted 1 year ago
Plugins are awesome, stable, and well-supported. Live chat is always there when you need it and their agents are actually helpful. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey David, - Thanks so much for the amazing review :) Really happy to hear that our services and support suit your needs!
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour je viens vers vous pour une simple raison vous avez sois disant déposer des colis dans la boîte aux lettres et je n’ai rien trouvé comment dois-je faire pour avoir mes commande s ? Cordialement BD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Roger, - Thank you for the review, however, we're unsure what you meant by packages in your mailbox, as our services are digital and we do not offer any physical products. - Please don't hesitate to reach us at contact@wpmudev.com if you are in need of any further assistance! Our team will be happy to assist.
Posted 1 year ago
The support of WPMUDEV is exceptional and they always helped me well on time and in one window, especially Mr. Ali Support Personnel is extremely knowledged and helped me in no time. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - Thank you for sharing such nice words about our support team! We really appreciate it :)
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to migrate my site to WPMU DEV hosting, but things weren't working. Mhamdi migrated the site for me. A minor glitch after that, which he fixed right away. Then I was able to complete DNS changes following the excellent online documentation. I've been a member of WPMU DEV for more than 5 years now. I initially joined for the plugins, but have stayed because when I really, really get stuck, WPMU DEV lives up to its pledge of support for "all things WordPress". They can't for obvious reasons necessarily provide support for plugins other than their own, but even so, occasionally I get a suggesting that allows me to solve a problem. I can't say enough good things about this company and staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our service! :) We're committed to delivering exceptional customer service, and your feedback is a testament to the hard work of our team. I'll be sure to share your praise with Mhamdi! Thank you again for your kind words, and years of your trust. Kindly Alex
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Abdul Wajed, Thank you so much, you saved me so much time and stress with having to revamp the site with a new Theme. My site was down because the Theme's deprecated code was incompatible with the PHP 8 upgrade. I changed the Theme to the default Theme, but the site was still down. I was lucky to meet Abdul Wajed. He cleared the Object Cache and showed me how to do it. The site was working again with the default Theme. I asked whether I should fix the code or use the default/different Theme to make the site work with PHP 8. Abdul Wajed said he will try to fix the code for me, and a couple of minutes later the site's Theme was working again, and faster and better with PHP 8. I am so grateful for what you did for me and am in awe of your coding ability. Abdul Wajed is a gifted coder with superhuman coding powers. Abdul Wajed is a very special person and a keeper! Remember the name Abdul Wajed. Thanks Abdul Wajed you're the best! Keeyong
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - We really appreciate such a kind review and the words you've shared about our support superhero Abdul :) - Thank you so much for taking some time out of your day to share your experience and for your willingness in granting us the highest 5-star rating!
Posted 1 year ago
Abdul went way over the time he should have spent with me in solving my problem. I think he went over his allocated shift. This man deserves some extra overtime money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - Thanks so much for the nice words about our support superhero Abdul :) - He deserves it! Thank you for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent as always plus fast and reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - Thank you for the review! It's much appreciated :)
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for awesome general WP Support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Muhammad, - Thank you for the excellent feedback and rating! - It's much appreciated :)
Posted 1 year ago
The Support Agent Abdul Wajed is very patient and fixed my website issues. WPMU DEV is good support and services ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - Thanks so much for the great feedback! - It is much appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Abdul on chat - he gave me three contact options and resolved the problem in 10 Minutes. I'm delighted with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Gregory, - Thank you for the great review and rating! :)
Posted 1 year ago
they have great support in anything in WordPress related
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, - Thank you for the nice words and rating! - It is much appreciated :)
Posted 1 year ago
Imran was very helpful! All I had to do was explain my problem, send him some screenshots, and it was fixed in about 10 minutes. Very efficient, very kind, and I grateful that my website is now fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Kentin, - Awesome to hear that our team helped fix your website! - Thank you for sharing that and providing us with an excellent rating :)
Posted 1 year ago
WPMU DEV is rated 4.9 based on 1,715 reviews