Argos Reviews

2.89 Rating 3,354 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Argos
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.47 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
2 minutes
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Argos Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@argos.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Argos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Argos 1 star review on 27th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 8th July 2020
Lijo Jose
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 4th July 2020
Anna Stojecka
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 19th June 2020
John
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 19th June 2020
John
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 12th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Argos 1 star review on 12th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Exspensive while all the pandemic going on. I found thus site to be awsome as always adding new stuff with low prices.

Hadstones.myshopify.com
Posted 2 days ago
Has anyone tried to get through to after sales recently? An absolute joke, phone number leads to dead end, email bounces back or 'site cant be reached'. I have a faulty bed which cannot be assembled and i need a replacement divan, not rocket science but after waiting on live chat (for the 5th time) the agent just left the chat half way through!!! So annoying, irritating and unprofessional- DO NOT BUY FROM ARGOS if you expect an ounce of after sales service, !!!!!!
Posted 2 days ago
I would love to thank the manager jack from the Straiton store Edinburgh. His customer service skills were outstanding, I had a faulty product, he took the time and effort to resolve the problem. He listened and genuinely showed that he cared, he is a credit to your company. By the far the best service I had ever received thank you so much
Posted 3 days ago
I have a faulty product that has been exchanged twice. I’ve called customer services multiple times throughout the year. Most recently, I have been given the run around for the last 3 weeks. I’ve been transferred from one department to the next and emails are being ignored. With the pandemic I understand that things will be a little slower however No one seems motivated to resolve this issue. I’ve had similar issues in the past with the lack of customer service skills at Argos and just put it down to a member of staff having a bad day.
Those experiences teamed up with how I have been treated in the midst of a pandemic over the last 3 weeks shouldn’t be endured by anyone. I would strongly advise shopping elsewhere as queries and questions with faulty products will not be addressed or answered at Argos.
Posted 3 days ago
Reserved a trampoline online in Dundalk as only store stocking this product. Travelled 35 km to collect this product and told it was not in stock and to wait for another message. Wasted Saturday morning of 3 hours. Not happy. For child's birthday very disappointed.
Posted 4 days ago
I am waiting since 22 days for a refund. I had to contact Argos myself after 2
Weeks of not receiving my refund. They said oh we did not process it while I got an email they did. They said I will process it now and you will receive it in 3-5 working days. Today still nothing so I contacted them again they told me I do not know why you have not gotten it I will send a note to our financial team but you have to give it another 5 days! They keep on saying 5 days while it has been 22 days! They just won’t give my refund!
Posted 5 days ago
Vadi bad service Lucie gave me the option for a replacement of order ..but never arrivare..costumer service very bad,line always busy..record players I bought was bad....I don' t but anymore
Posted 6 days ago
Can't understand the customer services. All the contact numbers ask you for an order number so that they can tell you "we cannot help you with your order" and end the call. If you have a query about something else without an order number they give you the same message and end the call. What is this? Why is there a contact number in the first place?? Have all customer services workers end up with Covid-19 and Argos got rid of them??
Terrible service!!!
Live Chat is not working either!!!
Argos sells a lot of products, gets customers money and then doesn't care about helping them??
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a shelving unit over 3 weeks ago. Still no delivery info and impossible to get through to customer service in any way, but I shape or form.
I appreciate they are experiencing high demand but other companies are coping really well with handling enquiries and orders. Argos need to catch up.
Posted 1 week ago
04/05/20---- Ordered an under-counter Hotpoint Freezer with auto defrost, from ARGOS @£259.99 Along with Domestic & General Insurance commenced on May 4th 2020 - @ £22.99
I cross checked the prices on Curry’s web site, the auto defrost freezer was the same price £259.99.
Because Argos has fast track delivery option I chose them, we desperately needed a replacement quickly. I also ordered and paid ‭£282.98‬ online‬‬ which included Domestic & General insurance (£22.99)‬‬‬
Both of us in our 70's my wife has kidney failure and is on the Vulnerable list (Shielded). All our grocery shopping is done online.
There was no mention of the freezer being delivered by the manufacturer, until after I authorized payment, and that came as an email announcing they were "Delivering on behalf of your retailer “please wait until closer to 11 May to book your slot.”
The Fast Track Delivery option was not mentioned?
On May 12th 2020 I received an email from Hotpoint asking me to choose a delivery slot; the earliest date was May 14th which I booked.
Had a call from the Hotpoint representative who read through the details of our order and mentioned the freezer was manual defrost? I said I had ordered an auto defrost he checked Argos website and discovered the freezer was no longer sold by them; it was no longer on the web site.
He asked how much I paid (£259.99) and he said a Manual Defrost on Curry’s site was £199.99. Auto Defrost £259.99. He told me the only option was to cancel the order and get a refund, then order from elsewhere.
We were not in a position to cancel because of our circumstances, we accepted delivery of the manual defrost, thinking getting a refund from Argos would not be a problem???
I spent an hour on the Argos Chat line explaining what had happened and got nowhere, contacted Argos Customer Relations/Executive Office by letter, explaining the whole situation. The reply came via email from a woman in Customer Enquiries offering her apologies and saying she would get back to me as soon she heard from the department concerned, she never did.
June 3rd It looks like one of her subordinates has now taken the reins, she is asking if I have a screenshot of the original web page??? In other words Argos wanted me to prove there was something wrong with the web page specifications of the freezer, not something I am in the habit of doing.
June 11th The freezer I bought is now back on the Argos website, specification said Auto Defrost as before, with a “New Price” £199.99. I sent screen shots of the new web page high lighting Auto Defrost. We got £60 refunded, I would advise everyone Argos, go elsewhere, the business including the online dept. are totally out of control, and cannot, and should not be trusted. LEAVE WELL ALONE.
Posted 1 week ago
Website won’t accept orders, even though payment pre-authorised by PayPal - sane for three months now. Pop up message says to reserve and pay in store - this isn’t an option at the moment. Can only contact via live chat. Chat operators close the chat mid-issue every time. Absolutely appalling service. I can’t buy
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible ordered a scooter and it didn't arrive. Okay to take my cash and lie about date of delivery. Won't bother again. Disgrace!!
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible!Lordshill Southampton. Be warned this store not only happy to sale you damaged stock but once you take home and find item damaged in our case a £400 TV when taking back after only 24 hours not only did we get told it was our fault but no refund given. On asking to speak to management top trump played they called security!Made to feel totally guilty for goods that have been sold by this store in a not fit for purpose and then being blamed by staff /second staff member, can I add very aggressive in way she spoke to us (yes you know who I mean delightful older lady acting service manager)damage tv ourselves!We do not have xray vision to see through box and protective cover lovely staff at lordshill store so how may I ask you can we tell its damage until out of box.Amazing even after customer service said to refund you refused. So off we went home and called help line to be told yes we would get refund and to take back in store but be best to take to another store as some stores will refuse but we would find one to take tv back in the end!Am I missing something here ?Starting to think is there a limit each day a store can do refunds on goods ?Also how can staff be allowed to adjust the returns policy to suit them?Plus do they get special training on how to belittle and intimidate customers. I am hoping that at some point some one at Argos head office will take note of this and kindly address staffing issues at this store. Have shop at Argos for many years and never felt so embarrassed and made to feel a mug.If you want to get rid of your hard earned money then pop along to this store to day .As Argos Takes Care Of It !
Posted 1 week ago
Live chat staff will lie about their returns policies just to get you to leave. Twice I have argued with representatives on a return in which they refuse to process my refund despite being well within the guidelines of their refund policy, instead of doing their job they chose to make up their own policy and couldn't even back it up when asked where it says that. What's going on argos?
Posted 1 week ago
Disgraceful service. Ordered and paid for two items, booked delivery for afternoon slot, it didn’t arrive. By 10pm they were still promising it was on its way, nothing arrived. The following morning rearranged for the next day, exactly the same happened. Almost impossible to get through on the phone, holding on for hours and then they cut you off. Avoid Argos at all costs, their staff are inefficient liars.
Posted 1 week ago
Argos customer service is shockingly bad you can't speak to anyone you have to go on live chat. They just cut you off or pretend to be transferring you. I have spent hours on live chat. I bought a washing machine in April. I paid to have it installed the man who installed it left a leaking pipe under the sink. Argos refuse to take any responsibility. Just terrible service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm having exactly same problem as previous people. Try to phone and told that they cant help and please use live chat. But can't connect to live chat! Is this some sort of argos ploy to avoid talking to people or because they cant cope with all queries. I was calm before i rang but blood is boiling now. I just want refund! Are they hoping we all give up !!! I cant even choose below that I tried phoning and live chat.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bout a £103.99 MAxi climber July 2019, it broke after 2 months rang Argos they changed it the next day. March 2020the same break happened on the replacement MAxi climber, stores and phone lines now closed due to COVID went to Argos pick up point in Argos told Argos would stand to date when stores opened again. Went to Argos Kilner way today, told to call number 03456004408, number told me to go on live chat, waited 25 minutes on live chat for someone called Oceana. Explained in chat, she said I was out of year warranty, tried to explain I'm not, Oceana sent same message out of warranty. Oceana did not read what I'd put properly and went on to add a sarcastic smiley face and waste my time being facetious. No further forward. Apparently my only option now is to write an official complaint which I will do. Don't buy a maxi climber they break very easily and the you can't get them replaced, ending up with a big piece of equipment gathering dust.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid collecting anything from Argos at all costs. Dreadful experience, beyond appalling customer service. Nobody takes any responsibility for your item, the customer has to do all the chasing and if it is lost you have to spend hours on the phone....
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought a laptop on the Argos website to help with home schooling. Realised once it had arrived I didn't need it. Whilst I opened the box to inspect it, it was never switched on. Tried to return it post-lockdown and Argos are saying I can't because the security seal is broken (i.e. I opened the box...). Thought I had the right to inspect (and return) goods sold online (distance selling), but apparently not with Argos...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Argos is rated 2.89 based on 3,354 reviews