Direct Line Reviews

2.04 Rating 112 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Line
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Line made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought landlord insurance via Confused.com. Excellent product for a fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always helpful and very easy to deal with. This applies when making a claim not just when they taking your money! Not the cheapest but worth the premium in my view.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
CHANGED MY CAR ON 9 JUNE 2021. TRIED TO DO A CHANGE OF CAR ON DIRECT LINE WEB SITE. AS THE NEW CAR WAS ONLY REGISTERED ON THE MORING OF 9 JUNE WAS UNABLE TO SO RANG THE NUMBER ON THE WEB SITE AND SPOKE TO ELLIOT HOW HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS IT WAS NOT SHOWING ON THE DVLA WEB SITE AND SAID HE WOULD HAVE TO RING THE UNDERWRITERS. ASKED IF HE COULD CALL ME BACK WHEN HE NEW WHAT THE COST WOULD BE. ELLIOT RANG BACK WITHIN 5 MINS WITH A FIGURE TO CHANGE MY POLICY FROM CURRENT CAR TO THE NEW CAR WHICH WAS FAR LOWER THAN I EXPECTED. VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am surprised by all these negative reviews. Direct Line were amazing last year when I had make two claims on our pet insurance and one on our home insurance (it was a bad year!). They paid out with no hassle at all and I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was super satisfied with the company's services at least when I had an accident and it was not my fault but that of the motorcyclist but in the end I came out guilty of the accident but I was very satisfied with their services I give them 5 stars for quality !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from them as usual, competitive quote and good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just a note to say a thank you for my daughters repair at your approved repair centre in Wigan, superb job, no hassle and you supplied her with a loan car for the entire period Many thanks to the claims team who were great to deal with regards Barry Mcilveen FIMI
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had an at fault collision with another car on a roundabout which was technically my fault but direct line handled everything to a successful conclusion and saved me a lot of hasle
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Only a few questions with multiple detailed answers for some of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy after getting quote to set up the insurance and Laura who we spoke to was really friendly and explained everything nothing was to much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did my insurance with direct line 3 years ago and im still with them because this company is really good and also good customer service. I will give direct line 10 out of 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After receiving a rediculously high quote from my current car insurance company I got a quote from Direct line, from start to finish they made the whole thing uncomplicated, quick, easy to do and gave me a fantastic price. £120 cheaper than my previous company and with all the extras included. Wish I had tried them last year, and the year before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just taken out car insurance from direct line and I can only say that Adam who dealt with my call was very friendly and helpful. Brilliant service and great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always keeps you up to date with when you need to pay and Direct Line offers A really good company No hassle - Just help you out if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Received a better quote (by going direct) than any other comparison websites and I have always experienced excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Site easy to use. All options are available and prices very competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I usually go on comparison websites when things come up for renewal. This time it was my car insurance, and so I got quotes from 3 of them, and they were all very very close, with the same £600 excess. I only wanted a maximum of £250 excess, so I went on Direct Line's website (they are NOT on comparison sites). I found I was able to reduce the excess to what I wanted, and their premium was two thirds of the comparison sites' quotes. It pays to shop around, and not necessarily rely on others to do it for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
provided a perfect policy for my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The website was very clear and easy to use and the best thing is the savings for a few minutes work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Direct Line is rated 2.04 based on 112 reviews