Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

4.90 Rating 26,294 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist USA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.76 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Easy
Read Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

About Electric Tobacconist USA:

Online vape store.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@electrictobacconist.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist USA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I tried several times to make a purchase, and on checkout, there continued to be a charge for the "free" unit...this is poor response to your own advertising! Mike Ford
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Mike,

When we have promotions you will see where the discount is applied just above the total as a negative amount.

We are sorry you experienced a difficult checkout. If you contact our Help Desk we will be happy to walk you through this!

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/tickets/new

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 3 hours ago
This was my first time ordering from Electronic Tobacconist, I received the wrong order in the mail and although the shipping was fast I’m disappointed and out $13. Not a good first impression.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon,

We are so sorry to hear you received the wrong product! I had a chance to research your account and it looks like our team sent you the correct coils free of charge yesterday. Should you have any further concerns please feel free to contact our Help Desk:

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/tickets/new

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 1 week ago
Website glitched on payment three times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning,

We hate to hear this. Our website processes thousands of orders daily and we rarely see issues, however we apologize for your negative experience.

I realize this post is anonymous but have you reached out to our Help Desk to get assistance? They are always more than happy to help and terrific at solving problems!

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/tickets/new

-Electric Tobacconist
Posted 1 week ago
I still have not received my orde they are being very complicated
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Eliza,

We are very sorry to hear you have not received your package. I can confirm your order shipped out via USPS the day you placed it but unfortunately it did not end up in your hands.

I see that you have been in correspondence with our Customer Care team about this issue and I can assure you they take great care of you.

-Electric Tobacconist
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm not sure how much of this falls on them, but in my 4 orders, I have yet to receive a single one on time. My current order was placed 5 days ago and as of now the status reads: Shipment Received, Package Acceptance Pending BOULDER, CO 80301. Is my order being delivered via horseback? They seem to offer a quality product for a good price, but if my orders consistently come 2-5 days later then expected and I have to spend that savings purchasing a box of carts from the local gas station whats the point? I've always received the correct order, and the vape juice has always been great. Maybe a slightly higher score is in order but having items take twice the expected time to show up really blows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have some of the fastest (if not the fastest) shipping in the industry but unfortunately sometimes orders can be delayed through USPS due to holidays, weather, etc. I can confirm your order was dispatched the next business day from when you placed it.

Should you ever have concerns about tracking your order please contact our Help Desk, they are more than happy to provide you with all the details!

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Both bottles of e cig juice that I ordered a week ago have an expiration date of 12/2020. I did not think that I would be given expired products, which is a shame because last time I ordered the same product it was not expired and tasted much better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Someone form our Customer Care team will contact you today!

-Electric Tobacconist
Posted 4 weeks ago
Normally I would give 5 stars but this last order was disappointing. I received it quickly but out of the 5 refills I ordered for Solo Menthol refills 2 of them had empty cartridges. Not a happy customer at this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kathy,

We are very sorry to hear this and someone from our Customer Care team will reach out immediately.

-Electric Tobacconist
Posted 1 month ago
My pods that I just received from you guys for my nova, came with 3 in the pack and I'm already on my 3rd pod and I just got them Monday, because the first two, both taste as if they are bad and taste burnt but the 3rd one is fine. So I just didnt understand is all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jaleesa,

We are very sorry to hear that your order took longer than usual.

We have extremely fast shipping, but please keep in mind that any predicted delivery dates on our site or on the USPS tracking site are estimated delivery dates and in no way guaranteed. As well, it is peak holiday shipping time.

Should you ever have any concerns about your shipping or help to track your order please feel free to contact our Help Desk at any time.

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/home

-Electric Tobacconist Customer care
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered PHIX pods supposedly with free battery. No Free battery. Pods are no good without battery. BEWARE!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew,

We love giving great products to our customers! With this promotion, as stated on the website, you needed to add the battery of your choice to the cart during check out. As well, you purchased 1 pod and the promotion requirement is 3.

We're sorry for any confusion and put Customer Care team will reach out to you today!
Posted 1 month ago
I paid extra, again, for priority shipping and my order did not get here in the 4 days as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take pride in our expeditious shipping and have some of the fastest in the industry.

USPS Priority Mail usually takes 3-4 business days, however please keep in mind that any predicted delivery dates on our site or on the USPS tracking site are estimated delivery dates and in no way guaranteed.

Should you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact our Help Desk at any time!

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
sad to hear you will know longer carry Njoy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So are we! NJOY has elected to sell their products strictly on their own website. Because of this, we will no longer be carrying their line of products going forward.

It is our hope that we will carry NJOY products again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback!

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
The only reason I'm giving a poor rating is because of the fact that I can't talk to a real person. I'm not the grearest on the computer and many if not most the products on the website I don't have a clue as to what they are. I can order the E-liquid that I use with no issues but it would really be to able to speak with someone on the phone to receive better anwsers to the questions that I have.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alex,

Thank you for the feedback! We do not run a phone support or advice line, we need to be able to log all issues via email so we can keep complete records of everything.

Our Customer Care team is excellent and extremely helpful via email.

Sorry for any inconvenience, however this ties in with our compliance and insurance standards.

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
At first it was great then had to wait 2 days to place my order so they could verify my government issued id along with my ss# all a bit extreme to buy vape products!! Then it went decent got my order in 2 days. Open it very very excited to find out that it was missing 2 off my extra pods I'd paid for that go to my new sorin air. Then I fill my ood with what's supposed to be sweet fruity cereal milk vape and oh ewww it's cinnamon almost a cinnamon cereal it's not horrible but definitely not what the their webpage states that it is nor is it whay I wanted. So basically was left with an overall unsatisfied experience!!! Not to mention the Sorin air I bought has a huge scratch/ gouge out of the middle of it. Isn't that nice hey man check out my new sorin oh Don't mind that it looks like it was thrown down the stairs it's how I got it brand-new! :( other experiences with them were amazing just not this time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jailee,

Electric Tobacconist abides by all federal, state and local laws. All orders placed on our site are age verified as part of the checkout process. If credit card or billing address verification is unable to match website users to our third party database, we ask to see a copy of that person's identification. If proper identification is not provided, we do not accept the order.

We are very sorry you were having issues with your product! Our Customer Care team will reach out to you today in order to discuss a resolution.
Posted 2 months ago
My last order took eight days to get here. I'm not happy that you don't carry the tanks that are compatible with the batteries that I have. I don't like that you can't talk to someone directly, and you have to wait for an email answer, and it's usually half an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Valerie,

We appreciate your concern. Unfortunately we do not run a phone support or advice line. We need to be able to log all issues via email so we can keep complete records of everything.

We take a lot of pride in our expeditious shipping and I see that your order was delivered in 4 days. If you would prefer a quicker route we also offer Priority Express!

Regarding your tanks, I have brought your concern to our Procurement department and always appreciate this type of feedback!

Should you have any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to our Help Desk at any time!

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/home

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
To place an order on your website I had to use my credit card only, it would not let me use my credit/debt card. I used 2 different debt cards and it would not accept them. On my 3rd try I had to use my credit card. I went through that time, but is a pain in the behind because I would rather use my debt card.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

We appreciate this feedback!

We are more than happy to take debt cards as a payment. I had a chance to look at your account history and it seems the issue was on your bank's side, which was declining the attempted debit card orders for a reason we cannot see.

If you'd like to discuss the issue further please feel free to reach out to our Help Desk at any time!

https://help.electrictobacconist.com/support/home

-Electric Tobacconist Customer care
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered on Wednesday and it’s Tuesday and I haven’t received my order. I haven’t received either the regular mail order or the two day order. Plus I’ve seen the Vuse Solo cartridges for $7.99 as opposed to $8.99 on this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mitchell,

Thank you for reaching out!

We are in the process of looking at your account and will contact you privately today.

-Electric Tobacconist Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Have not recieved product yet to review. Ordered 10/5 on 10/7 in Boulder, 10/8 in Denver, 10/11 in San Francisco, 10/13 in Los Angels, 10/16 in transit to next facility, where ever that may be. Next time I suggest do not use USPS!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Frances,

We apologize for the delay with your shipment. I have checked your tracking information and it appears your order has arrived in your locality and will be delivered within the next 1-2 days. We hope this information helps and please always feel free to reach out to us at electrictobbaconist.com/help.

Best regards,
Customer Care
Electric Tobacconist
Posted 3 months ago
The Help desk feature on the website is not working properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Colette,

Our IT team has confirmed the Help Desk is working correctly. We will reach out to you privately in order to further discuss your concerns.
Posted 4 months ago
last 2 orders very disappointed---request return/refund. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Evelyn,

I will reach out to you privately today to address your concern.

-Director of Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
I buy all of my Phix pods and phix vapors from here. The website is easy to use and efficient, but that’s about all I can say on the positive. The customer service is really really really bad. If any product you ordered doesn’t work, the process of getting a replacement is a nightmare!!!! It takes forever to get your new product. Not to mention more than half the time the ones they send back to me have the exact same issues as the ones I sent back to them!!! The only reason I buy from here is that they have pretty decent pricing. There has been many many many times over the last several years that I have been so fed up that I swore to myself I would never buy from them again. Old habits die hard I guess. It has been some time since I’ve had to return a product because I started buying my Phix vapors from a local store because I got so sick of them sending me faulty products. I’m not sure if they have improved their return system. I’m sure I won’t win the $100 for this review but it needed to be said. They will probably give it to someone who gives them a raving review. Well I’ve been a customer for almost 4 years. I still have to say that in comparison to my other online experiences that Electronic Tobaccnist USA doesn’t really don’t care about the customer... it’s all about the $$$, unless you make a big fuss and threaten to post a negative review, on then of course they are all over it. My personal assistant also uses a Phix Vapor and used to also order her products from Electrric Tobacconist USA but she got so sick of the faulty products and then again a terrible time trying to return her product for a new one. For example, the last time I ordered a New Phix vapor, I actually ordered 2 of them and I ended up having to return both of them!!! It took over a week to finally be able to speak with a human being and then when they sent me the packing slip to mail the broken vapors back they gave me the WRONG address on the sticker so they package was returned 2 weeks later and I had to start all over. SERIOUSLY!!!! What a nightmare!!! I can only give them 2/5 because of these and many more reason and I feel like even 2 stars is incredibly generous. Sorry Electric Tobacconist USA you need some serious work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kristie,

I am very sorry to hear you are disappointed in our company. We take pride in our excellent customer service, therefore I take reviews like this to heart. I will be reaching out to you privately and immediately in order to address your concerns.

-Director of Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Electric Tobacconist USA is rated 4.90 based on 26,294 reviews