Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

4.87 Rating 34,104 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist USA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

About Electric Tobacconist USA:

Online vape store.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@electrictobacconist.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist USA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very poor exchanges with the owner Louis. Doesn’t seem like he would know how to tie his own shoes.
Posted 3 hours ago
Order on April 5th and again on April 12th, have yet to receive either one of them. Today is May 11, 2021. No phone number to call and yet to see who would deliver. Only reason to hang in there, is they are the only ones who carry Fins e-cigs.
Posted 12 hours ago
they were great until they started using the "one live x". ordered 3 weeks ago and the shipment is still in Colorado. I live in Florida, the delivery date keeps changing. best part no one from either the shipper or ET will response to my emails and have no contact number. last time I use either. just want my money back, which they wont do because I have to first return the shipment that is stuck in there hub. sucks your quality is suffering due to poor logistics by the courier.
Posted 1 day ago
Stay away from this garbage company! Ordered on April 29th... Today is May 6th and my order still shows “Label Created” in Boulder, CO. Over a week and my items have not even SHIPPED yet. They keep responding to everyone claiming delays are with “shippers” but these clowns havent even got the items into the shippers hands in over a week. Every other reputable vape dealer online has somehow figured out to deal with new regulations and still ship with great times... EXCEPT electric tobacconist. Look elsewhere for your vape products unless you want to wait 3-4 weeks.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Sorry about the tracking. I can see your order is at the carrier facility in your home town. It should be with you shortly. Under the new regulations packages are taking a little longer, so we're sorry you had this experience. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 4 days ago
Do not order from this company!!! They are not shipping their products, and now they are not giving refunds! Sounds like they are about to go bankrupt, but before they do they will gladly take your money! Not to mention all the good reviews must be robots or paid for by them. Don’t say you haven’t been warned!!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jennifer, Your order was placed on the 24th April and due to legal changes in the industry, our shipping is not coming as fast as it was before the new law came in. You were given an estimated delivery date of 17th May when you ordered, so it would be unusual to grant you a refund at this early stage. Thanks, Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
Never received items and many emails sent to try and get my money back with no response or help!!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, As this review is anonymous I can't look it up, but you should be eligible for a refund or reship 30 days after the order is placed (if it comes to that), so do stay in touch with our help team, Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
Customer service is prompt but ineffective. Spent hours as a returning customer to place an order, to no avail. Gave up and went to another site which I navigate easily and quickly. Placed an order in less than three minutes.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Sorry about this. We have to be water tight on age verification, so we're sorry if we couldn't approve your account. Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
This is my second complaint. I have been patient and understanding, but I think it's time to refund my money. I had my package shipped to my work so I'd be available to sign for it since I'm there during most days of the week. I work some weekends so I have to take a day or two off during the week. However, I have been coming in on my day or days off to make sure I don't miss the delivery. This entire experience has been excruciating in so many ways. I even made a sign to make sure the point of delivery isn't missed. Please, just refund my money.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tabitha, I see you have an open support ticket in with the team. If your order isn't in your hand by May 10th you will be eligible for a refund. We're really sorry about this. Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
Placed an order on April 19th. As of May 3rd, I still have not received my order which was supposed to be here April 30th then it was pushed back to April 3 and now as of April 3 it’s been pushed back to April for their new shipping carrier is horrible. It’s never taken this long to receive an order in my juice that I have ordered is probably ruined from sitting in transit for so long and I’m sure in extreme heat.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Melissa, Our tracking needs work and we're sorry for your experience. I see you have been in touch with our team and been given a credit. We will make sure this order gets to you as well. Sorry for the frustration, Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
You guys are the worst company I have done business with. Do not read me emails.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, If you used our support system your help ticket will not get 'ignored' until it goes through a process. Sorry if you think we're not reading your emails. Because this review is anonymous I can't tell you if we received a support ticket or not. Thanks, Louis ET Team
Posted 5 days ago
Que locura de entrega,puse la orden el 14 de abril y hoy 3 de mayo no he recibido nada cuando chequeo el rastreo el paquete va de un lado a otro del pais , esta detenido hace mas de una semana en orlando fl y yo estoy en miami ,estoy furioso
Posted 1 week ago
Horrible ordered over a month ago. Company had to switch delivery services. Now they refuse to refund me. Even though according tot he shipping company tracking info( or what they have me) seems like a 5 year old put it togather. But it’s went back to Denver 3 times and was went to both coast… I live in Texas so going to Florida makes no sense to me.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I can see your open support ticket in our help desk. We will get this refund sorted for you today. I can see a note in the system. Sorry about the tracking. We agree it's not good enough and we are working to get it improved. As we've been trying to explain to all our customers, it wasn't our decision to move away from USPS, UPS and Fedex. Thanks, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I have used this website for a couple of years now. They have had outstanding service until this last time I placed an order. They are using a new carrier to deliver....it is going on 3 weeks and I still have not received my order. When my wife tracked the order we found that it has been sitting in a distribution center for over 5 days now. I used to recommend this site to anyone looking for vape juice at a decent price but I will now be looking elsewhere to purchase vape juice. If you are looking to receive an order in a timely manner, go somewhere else! Horrible service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Sorry you don't like our new service. Things will improve, but just to be clear we didn't change carrier because we wanted to. We changed carrier because everyone in the industry was forced away from USPS, UPS and Fedex (see here for more info: https://www.electrictobacconist.com/shipping-i167). From what we're seeing your order will get to you, but not at a speed we estimated when you placed your order, which was where we let you down. We have since amended our 'ship by' estimates. You are eligible for a refund if your order doesn't reach you by 12th May (30 days from dispatch date), so one way or another we will resolve this and I hope you can bring yourself to continue to use us again in the future. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I placed an order for nearly $300.00 dollars on 4/6. Despite their assurances in an email on 4/23 that I would get my order, here it is 4/29 and nothing. The ticket process is a joke, The tracking process is not working. I ordered from another online shop on 4/23 and my order was delivered by priority mail by the USPS on 4/26. Do not use this service. Customer service is only to further delay and avoid refunds. They did offer me a very generous $5.00 store credit. The state attorneys general office and the ATF were both interested in what I had to say so I will eventually get a refund but I feel sympathy for those who cannot afford to replace with another product. I urge anyone with a problem to complain. It will cost you nothing and this company will have to deal with the fall out.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Linda, I can see you have an open ticket in our help desk. You are an excellent customer and I'm sorry you feel you've been let down by us. The reason you may feel we are delaying giving refunds is because our new (enforced) carrier is delivering items just outside what used to be our re-ship date, so we were initially issuing refunds, only to be then emailed back soon after by customers saying "I got my stuff - what now?". It was a tricky situation which was met with an amendment of our refund policy to 30 days. Hopefully by continuing the dialogue on your help ticket we can resolve this matter, but if you don't want to shop with us again, thank you for your custom and we're sorry to see you go. Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Bad service if you ever have to contact them. If a man named Louis responds to you just get up and go to GiantVapes.com. He is a moron and has no idea how to tie his shoes let alone sell you products. Overpriced site. Good shipping but highly overpriced in every way. They used to let you use a %10 discount but not anymore. Now you can literally buy anywhere else for cheaper.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, It's one account per person, as per our terms and conditions. Sorry we called you out on this and had to close down your account. Thanks ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered some half dozen times with no problem. Went to re-order with the exact same personal information and they turned me down on an age issue. Re-entered my info and still turned down. I'm 63 (sadly). I'll just buy locally, less hassle.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, We have emailed you to try and resolve this matter. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
shipping horrible, poor customer service will not answer your questions just a copy and paste reply for the most part, they tell you if you do not receive it by said date they will resend or refund but do not stand behind it, they keep putting it off, no wonder they stopped taking paypal because you can dispute it and get your money back, now you have to take it up with your bank, do not buy unless you enjoy being angered and stressed, you will regret it.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jason, You've been fully refunded for your order. Sorry for the run around - it wasn't intentional. There are a lot of moving parts right now with the postal ban. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Longest wait time I’ve ever waited for a product to arrive. Definitely won’t be buying from here again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Yes, since the postal ban and UPS & Fedex pulling out of the market, we _ along with all other retailers - are having to use shipping networks that are not yet as fast as we like. Things will improve and we're sorry you had a bad experience, Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I was sent the wrong order which I returned priority mail at my own expense. It was received in 48 hours. You would think since you sent me the wrong order, common courtesy would be to send me the right order ASAP instead of sending a bogus tracking number. WHERE IS MY ORDER?!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kathryn You're right, we did send you the wrong order. You're right, you did return it at your won expense. And you're right, this isn't good enough. Resolutions: you were given a full credit for your order. You have now been credited a further $10 shipping return fee (it looks like the agent who dealt with you was not aware you have paid for it yourself) and we will get your replacement order to you as soon as possible. We are so sorry we let you down. Best regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
et used to be my favorite place for my vape juice. not any more. I placed an order for a small bottle of juice for $7.99 but the shipping cost is $12.99! they have gone downhill big time. ordered it anyway and it went from Denver to salt lake to new mexico and maybe it will arrive in Texas some day. been ten days and still no delivery. do not order from et.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Don, Thanks for your feedback. We have had to move our shipping thresholds since the new law passed, meaning our costs for shipping have increased circa 4X (as they have for the entire online vape industry). I am sorry your order is taking so long to get to you though. We have since adjusted our estimated shipping times as you were given information (based on what we had at the time) that will have caused understandable frustration. For that we are truly sorry, Regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Electric Tobacconist USA is rated 4.87 based on 34,104 reviews